Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Kits > Dolica > DOLICA Photo Video Kit 1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Price/Great Product
Pros: The large tripod is professional quality and the camera bag is great looking made of quality materials.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Carole C.,7/26/2016 4:19:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Kits > Dolica > DOLICA Photo Video Kit 1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice for the money
Pros: Lightweight but well made. Handy camera case, my Canon SX40 fits nicely. For the money I paid, I think this is a very good deal.
Cons: Sure I would like this tripod to be a little better quality but at this cost it's a small gripe.
Other Thoughts: If you're looking for a basic lightweight tripod at a low cost,this is something you should consider.
The extra camera bag is a real bonus so I don't see how you can go wrong.
All in all this is a very sweet deal and I would buy this again
Reviewed By:John A.,6/18/2016 9:09:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Kits > Dolica > DOLICA Photo Video Kit 1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great buy!!!
Pros: works wonderfully
Cons: wish i had bought it sooner!
Other Thoughts: Love Dolica
Reviewed By:JOHN S.,5/8/2016 4:40:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Kits > Dolica > DOLICA DOLICA DSLR PRO KIT 1 Kit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great tripod, OK backpack
Pros: Tripod:
-Warranty
- solid build quality
-stable
-portable
-easy to use
-also a monopod
-metal spikes included
-Fairly quick to deploy, uses twist knobs to extend legs.
-arca-swiss style plate
-smooth pan and ball head motions

Backpack:
-good amount of storage
-lots of different ways to access main compartment
-Comfortable
Cons: Tripod:
-tripod feet screw off/on which means there are loose things to keep track of
-monopod conversion isn't as smooth and also requires removing the bag hook which needs to be kept in safe place so you don't lose it
-tripod head was defective*

Backpack:
-the separators bend very easily so it doesn't give very much structure
-lack of velcro areas to customize storage
-the top compartment is directly connected to the camera compartment and the separator is also quite bendy. This sometimes causes loose items to fall through.
Other Thoughts: *The tripod head came with defective Pan lock, but a quick email and some details to Dolica and a new tripod head was sent right away.

Overall the Tripod has been great. Besides the tripod head issue which got resolved and keeping track of the small pieces like extra feet and the bag hook, its a very solid tripod.

The backpack itself is just OK. It holds two small dslrs plus two lenses, but the storage configuration just isn't as solid. I'll see if I can find other separators to fit to give more rigidity. It is comfortable to wear and has plenty of space. The build quality is actually quite good from the exterior, the lack of customization and quality separators hurt it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/13/2016 7:07:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Kits > Dolica > DOLICA GX650SB015BK Bundle Includes GX650B204 and SB-015BK

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product from Dolica. Easy to use and setup.
Pros: - Light weight
- the lock on the extension legs are way easier to use than the screw type.
- Stable even with my Canon 7D and 100-400 lens.
Cons: locking mechanism on the ball head can be improved.
Other Thoughts: Overall it is a great product and also the sling bag is awesomw.
Reviewed By:Ed c.,2/16/2016 3:48:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Kits > Dolica > DOLICA TX570SB015RDKIT 57" Tripod Traveler Edition Built-in Monopod and SB015RD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Compact & easy to Carry
Pros: Great travel size, perfect for packing it almost anywhere! Sturdy build (so long as you don't over do it when extending the smaller legs), and light weight. It brings its own carrying bag, which is a plus for me. I love the ball head, it's very sturdy and holds quite well. It came with a photography traveler bag, and that thing can hold a lot for it's "fun" size; I was able to fit my 2 DSLR's (Nikon D3200 with grip, and Canon T3i, also with grip, 4 lenses and extra batteries for both cameras). Normally the bundle cost $80-$90, however I got it for $60, so that was a steal at that price, in my opinion.
Cons: I wish the monopod were a bit longer, but this is a compact travel tripod, so I'm not complaining, just wishful thinking.
Other Thoughts: For the price I got this ($60), it just can't be beat, and it's a GREAT travel buddy.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/14/2015 5:40:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Kits > Dolica > DOLICA TX570SB015BKKIT 57" Tripod Traveler Edition Built-in Monopod and SB015BK Black Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty good deal
Pros: Decent gear at a good price. The bag is comfortable and holds a good bit of kit.
The tripod folds up small and is quite versatile. The fit and finish is not first rate but you get something that works.
Cons: The tripod has a few quirks that take a bit of getting used to. First, the quick connect on the top of the ball head looks like a standard Acra-Swiss pattern but it has a non-standard width (43mm instead of the standard 38mm) which makes it incompatable with other Acra-Swiss gear. Second, while the ball head works smoothly and locks up well enough, the lock knob has a strange feel to it unlike any other ball head I haver used. Also it takes very little force to unlock the ball head completely-sometimes just brushing against the knob lightly is enough to do it.
Other Thoughts: Knowing what I know now I would still buy it again but my situation is a bit different than most. I have a machine shop at my disposal and I can fix or modify things that bug me about a piece of gear.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/22/2015 3:50:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Kits > Canon > Canon ACK-E8 4517B002 AC Adapter Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: This is an authentic Canon product, which includes instructions and a warranty, so you don't have to worry about compatibility or workmanship issues.
Cons: It's unfortunate that Canon doesn't offer a way to charge batteries and connect a DSLR to continuous power, so you can quickly go wireless without having to turn off the camera, yet at least the camcorders I have owned from Canon can do this, and their adapters were included.
Other Thoughts: Going by the pictures, mine is the exact same one, built in the same place (china) by the same company (Matsumi), but don't be fooled, this is the actual Canon product, I wouldn't want to risk using any third party inexpensive adapters since I've heard a few horror stories. Sadly, I had to buy it elsewhere, but Newegg has the best price at the moment, it's just different stores run out of stock at different times, so if you see it available here, don't hesitate to get it if you really want it.

I'm using it to take very long exposures, and long time lapses that would drain my battery, or might even drain two in a battery grip, so having continuous power gives me peace of mind.
Reviewed By:JulioJ,1/23/2015 1:17:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Kits > Trademark Global Inc. > Table Top Photo Studio - Photo Light Box with Four Backgrounds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: This was a great little lightbox set. The quality was good and I was impressed with the convenient carry case. I also liked the lights which came with nice built in adjustable tripods.
Cons: If I were pressed to come up with a con, it would be that the case is black, while the inner area is white, it seems like it would be that much easier to use if the case were white as well.
Reviewed By:Benn,11/23/2014 6:30:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Kits > Dolica > DOLICA DK-20 DSLR KIT Kit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 medium is large
Pros: Well it's hard to dis something that's free. I got this for free with my camera purchase. The cloth is nice and the mono pod is pretty cool. Actually I really like the mono pod. It's light and sturdy and has a nice bag for it I give 3 eggs for the great price and the mono pod
Cons: the bag says it's a medium so I thought I could use it. I can't I couldn't imagine loading this up and carrying it around. It would probably way 100 pounds. I guess it depends what your into
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/28/2014 11:46:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.