Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Camcorder Batteries & Chargers > Opteka > 2 Pcs AHDBT-302 Opteka Lithium Battery + Charger for GoPro HD HERO3 HERO3+

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Opteka lies. Do not buy.
Pros: Charger appears to function, at least when plugged into the wall.
Cons: Opteka is lying about the battery capacity.

The batteries I got are labeled, on box and battery, as 2400mAh, but they are nowhere near that, at least not in a GoPro. They're not even 2000 mAh as listed in the item description here.

The battery that came with my GoPro is labeled as 1050mAh, but these Opteka batteries don't even last as long as the stock battery. That's not just a margin of error, that's outright fraud.

Stock battery: recording times at 1080p-30fps of 144 and 152 minutes.
Opteka batteries: 132 and 126 with one battery, 134 with the other.

In addition, the miniature tripod is useless for a GoPro (which doesn't include the standard screw mount) unless you purchase a special (seperate) mounting piece, the clear plastic covering for an LCD panel is also useless on a gopro unless you buy the separate LCD bacpac, and the bottle of cleaning solution leaked in its packaging.
Other Thoughts: Do Not Buy. If nothing else, instead buy the cheap batteries that don't fabulously lie about their capacity.

I would return this but it's not worth the shipping cost (plus then I'd be in the hole AND not have a functioning charger).
Reviewed By:Istas,9/27/2014 11:16:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Batteries & Chargers > Aukey > Aukey USB Car Charger Adapter Dual Port (4.8Amps/24W) Designed for for Apple, Android Devices and most of the USB Charged Devices (The Smallest but Most Powerful Car Charger in the World) - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small and Powerful USB Car Charger from Aukey
Pros: Small and powerful with a 4.8A charging capacity. Charges 2 devices simultaneously. Automatic Shut-off when charging is complete. 2 standard size USB ports.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: The CC-S1 incorporates Aukey's safety features to protect against overcharging, overheating, and over-current problems. The charger will shut off when your device's battery is fully charged but they do recommend removing the charger from the data port when it's not in use. The Aukey CC-S1 is fully covered by Aukey's excellent 18 month product warranty. It is advertised as the smallest and most powerful car charger in the World. All that power means fast charging time for all your toys.
Reviewed By:bdraymond,9/23/2014 9:39:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Batteries & Chargers > Fosmon > Fosmon NP-BX1 / M8 Compact Battery Pack Charger for Compatible Sony CyberShot Digital Cameras

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Battery Charger
Pros: Inexpensive. Portable. Charges battery in about 2 hrs. LED light indicates charge status (In Progress/Complete) by changing color. Fast delivery.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I am really happy with the battery charger. I've had experiences with these type battery chargers not giving good results. So far, this one has impressed me. Charges and battery performance has been good. I'm using a Sony Camcorder (low end CX-240).
Reviewed By:gmonee,9/1/2014 8:47:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Batteries & Chargers > Fosmon > Fosmon NP-BX1 / M8 Extended Life Replacement Battery Pack for Compatible Sony CyberShot Digital Cameras - 3.7 V / 1600 mAh

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fosmon Battery
Pros: Inexpensive. Item arrived quickly. Item has performed on par with original equipment from manufacturer.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I'm using this battery in a low-end Sony CX-240 camcorder which came with a battery. Research told me that orig battery wouldn't give me the record time I needed. I found I got about 1 1/2 hr of time from the orig battery and the Fosman battery equaled that.
Reviewed By:gmonee,9/1/2014 8:41:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Batteries & Chargers > TOMTOP > High Quality TrustFire PCB Protected 18650 3.7V 3000mAh Rechargeable Battery (1pairs)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: These seame to be real. very hard to find real protected 18650.
Cons: If you are buying these for a cheap diy power bank a lot of protected batteries are to long
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 4:08:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Batteries & Chargers > Amsahr > ValuePack (2 Count): Digital Replacement Battery PLUS Mini Battery Travel Charger for Canon BP-110 - Includes Car Adapter, TWO Batteries and ONE Leatherette Camera / Lens Accessories Pouch

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 BP110 batteries
Pros: 2 batteries and a charger included in the package. Charger has has the cigarette lighter adapter and an AC adapter.
Cons: The batteries are NOT decoded (or "intelligent"), meaning that they will NOT display the charge time remaining in the LCD display of the camcorder. This was not indicated anywhere, either that they were decoded or not, so I took a chance. I found out that they were NOT. I am still happy with the purchase since it came with 2 batteries and a charger, but I will not order anymore of this brand unless they clearly indicate that they ARE decoded. I will use them for now, but will research a bit more and find some that ARE decoded.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 6:01:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Batteries & Chargers > TechFuel > TechFuel Li-ion Rechargeable Battery for Panasonic DMW-BCK7PP Digital Camera

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not as good as stock battery
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Battery ran down way faster than the battery that came with the camera.
Reviewed By:Animal,6/23/2014 2:25:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Batteries & Chargers > Bravo View Technology > for HP/Compaq nc6400 9 Cell Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 doing good
Pros: yes
Cons: yes
Other Thoughts: keep up the good work
Reviewed By:N/A,6/6/2014 12:02:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Batteries & Chargers > FEN CHENG ELECTRONICS TECHNOLOGY CO.,LTD > E-topTM Universal AC Adapter Power Charger for Laptop Notebook 90w

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: The one good thing about this is that it was ordered from Newegg which has a good return policy.
Cons: Did not work. Measured voltage at 0.3 to 2.0 volts where it should have been around 19 v.
Reviewed By:Matt,6/4/2014 4:16:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Batteries & Chargers > TechFuel > TechFuel Li-ion Rechargeable Battery for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W730 Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Complaints
Pros: Came charged and ready to go. My wife ran it in her Sony W730 camera till it was in need of a recharge. She used Sony's recharger...charged to max capacity, perfectly.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: Much cheaper than what I've personally seen when compared to the OEM Sony batteries.
Reviewed By:Tom H,6/4/2014 10:58:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau