Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu T730 Tablet PC Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 12.1" Touchscreen Windows 7 Professional

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It's a Used/Off Lease Unit Showing Wear & Tear
Pros: Good performance specs lead by i5 processor and 128GB SSD.
Being a heavily used unit, the price is low to reflect depreciation.
Ran standard utilities, and unit was working.
Cons: Seems heavy for a 12" laptop. Also seems "big" for a 12" unit; maybe I'm used to see Apple products designed to be ultralight and small physical footprint/bulk.
Someone used it heavily for 2-3 years. Lots of wear on edges; the refurbisher tried to hide wear on the "wrist pad" are by slapping on vinyl tape, but the tape was concealing the indicator lights (disk activity, battery, etc.) so I removed it to find abrasion underneath.
4GB is minimum RAM; 8GB is better but it has 2x2GB, so both slots are used and thus you either configure it for 6GB or toss the 2 and replace with new 2x4GB.
No documents -- not even the Model number could be found anywhere.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2016 12:22:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu T730 Tablet PC Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 12.1" Touchscreen Windows 7 Professional

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Products is nice quality, good speed and great price.
Pros: The unit is actually pretty fast. The 128GB SSD Drive, I'd like more space, but can't complain. That's what makes it fast really. The keyboard is higher quality than most that come with inexpensive laptops. The keys feel really sturdy. I like the keyboard a lot. Upgraded to Windows 10 for Free. (I'm not sold on Windows 10, but my wife likes it.)
Cons: The biggest drawback to the product was that it came with a Core i5 520M instead of the 540M. Not much speed difference actually, but Newegg has great Customer Service and made it right.
The other kind of annoying drawback was that when Windows 10 installed the touchscreen stopped working. After installing the Windows 8 drivers for it, it worked again.
The laptop did get kind of hot. After I upgraded to Windows 10, it seems to be better. Not sure why, but the fan doesn't come on as much, etc.
It's a little thick for being a Tablet/Laptop.
Other Thoughts: The Barcode was on a spec sticker on the outside of the box, even though it was refurbished the sticker had the bar code on it, so it did come with it, and you can take it of for the rebate.
I'm happy with it. I think it was a great deal for what I paid. I really have no complaints.
Reviewed By:Norman H.,5/10/2016 2:43:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu T730 Tablet PC Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 12.1" Touchscreen Windows 7 Professional

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Incorrect Listing :(
Pros: None.
Cons: So the original listing that claimed these were 540M processors was incorrect. I originally received a unit with a 520M processor and sent it back to be exchanged, but Newegg refunded me my money instead and changed the listing to reflect the slower processor. Disappointed in that.
Other Thoughts: These are notes from the unit I received that I sent back:

These are refurbs so some cosmetic issues are to be expected, but given the tablet is one of the big features was disappointed to see this one had some scuffs/wear marks. Likely from prolonged use in the same spots to fill out forms or something. Screen also seemed dimmer on the right side.

Machine also runs very hot. Like fan constantly going and you can't have your hand near the fan slot because it gets so hot. I hope the next one runs normally. This was during basic use (checking for Windows Update and one internet browser window open).

Also, note that for this one it came with 2x2GB of RAM. Was hoping for 1x4GB so I could just buy another 4GB and do an easy upgrade. These were mismatched RAM I assume were installed during the refurb process.
Reviewed By:Pedro H.,5/9/2016 11:46:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu T730 Tablet PC Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 12.1" Touchscreen Windows 7 Professional

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective
Pros: 4 GB memory
Cons: The operating system could not be found so could not turn it on, plus one of the key is broken
Other Thoughts: NO
Reviewed By:Suk T.,4/28/2016 7:40:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu T730 Tablet PC Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 12.1" Touchscreen Windows 7 Professional

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fujitsu T730 Tablet Refurbished
Pros: Price
Touch screen
Intel i5 4G GB
Win 7 Pro included OS
Cons: Installed Win 7 will not update!

Other Thoughts: For the price of Win 7 pro, I got a a working portable laptop. I tried to update Win 7... no go. This is most likely Microsoft problem, not Fujitsu. Tried to upgrade to Win 10 (free upgrade from Microsoft until July) ....would not upgrade or update. I will call Microsoft and have them correct the problem. If all else fails , I will replace the included 120 SSD with another SSD with Fedora Linux, or Korora Linux with Cinnamon Menu. Microsoft should alter their strategy and give MS 10 OS away for free. It is an inferior OS compared to the security of Linux. The tablet does run HOT....but no worries.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/20/2016 2:57:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu T730 Tablet PC Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 12.1" Touchscreen Windows 7 Professional

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Pretty good.
Pros: For the most part it works as it should. Looks and acts for the most part as it should. Both the audio and video are pretty good. I've not used it a whole lot yet just trying to set it up. For the money I do think it was worth it.
Cons: Ok well now here is where it's annoying. As a refurbished unit the software is problematic. I can't seem to get the hot keys or the fingerprint scanner to work. Because it does come with windows 7 but not with the pre-installed software that comes with the unit from Fujitsu. The last negative thing is this, the battery is also only guaranteed to keep a charge for 30 minutes by the company that refurbishes it. It also seem to get a little warm.
Other Thoughts: Update: OK I finally got the hotkeys to work. It took going to Fujitsu's website and redownloading the drivers for the Tablet buttons. When searching for it though please note it's not the HotKey Utility but rather the Buttton-Driver_Fujitsu driver and the Fujitsu_Button_Utilities that you will need to download. I've all but given up on getting the fingerprint scanner to work though. It will show up in the Device Manager just fine. However Biometric Devices will not show up as an option anywhere in the Control Panel so you can use it.

Hope someone finds this helpful.
Reviewed By:Gabriel B.,4/15/2016 5:46:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu T730 Tablet PC Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 12.1" Touchscreen Windows 7 Professional

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great notebook, in good condition.
Pros: Great working notebook. Excellent for the price
Cons: Couple of small expected scratches. The company who refurbished them " save" on screws. Had to return the first purchase for replacement ($30 fee) cause the head of screws are so wearied out, that it was impossible to unscrew . When open the notebook to change the hard drive to higher capacity, I notice that it was attached to the frame with two instead of four screws. There is no metallic logo of Fujitsu on the outside screen cover.
Other Thoughts: Great working notebook for the price. Did not check the software included, since replaced the hard drive. The win 7 pro license comes as refurbished edition.
Reviewed By:Alexey G.,3/22/2016 3:06:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook 2760P Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 320 GB HDD 12.1" Tablet Windows 8.1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 fail
Pros: I like the style,small is convenient for traveling
Cons: First it won't start to windows, 2nd it has no memory ram forcing me to buy one,I went to memory check and took the
memory ram but still won't boot to windows,this situation has force me to buy extra guaranteed. .this is what shows on screem----the computer started unexpectedly or encountered an unexpected error.windows installation cannot proceed.to install windows, click OK to restart the computer , and then restart the installation,...now I know what new egg going say ,call the manufasturer.
Reviewed By:ariel s.,1/30/2016 5:31:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook 2760P Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 320 GB HDD 12.1" Tablet PC Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fast (for it's age).
Feature packed (and everything works - pen, fingerprint scanner etc)
Stable.
Cons: Not updated beyond basic OS install. Took a couple of days to do all OS updates and device-specific software loading (to get things like fingerprint scanner working). Not hard to do, but needed doing.
Other Thoughts: Outstanding for a 2-3 year old refurb. This unit is rock solid.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/29/2015 2:25:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook 2740P Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 12.1" B Grade Tablet PC Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 HP Elite i5
Pros: Very pleased with my purchase. looking for some time to configure laptop without slowing the machine. Very good B grade purchase.
Cons: No cons, very pleased with laptop condition for B grade product
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 12:54:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.