Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu T730 Tablet PC Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 12.1" Touchscreen Windows 7 Professional

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective
Pros: 4 GB memory
Cons: The operating system could not be found so could not turn it on, plus one of the key is broken
Other Thoughts: NO
Reviewed By:Suk T.,4/28/2016 7:40:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu T730 Tablet PC Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 12.1" Touchscreen Windows 7 Professional

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fujitsu T730 Tablet Refurbished
Pros: Price
Touch screen
Intel i5 4G GB
Win 7 Pro included OS
Cons: Installed Win 7 will not update!

Other Thoughts: For the price of Win 7 pro, I got a a working portable laptop. I tried to update Win 7... no go. This is most likely Microsoft problem, not Fujitsu. Tried to upgrade to Win 10 (free upgrade from Microsoft until July) ....would not upgrade or update. I will call Microsoft and have them correct the problem. If all else fails , I will replace the included 120 SSD with another SSD with Fedora Linux, or Korora Linux with Cinnamon Menu. Microsoft should alter their strategy and give MS 10 OS away for free. It is an inferior OS compared to the security of Linux. The tablet does run HOT....but no worries.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/20/2016 2:57:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu T730 Tablet PC Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 12.1" Touchscreen Windows 7 Professional

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Check Your System Specs!
Pros: None so far. Awaiting a replacement unit that has the correct specifications.
Cons: I received a Lifebook with a slower processor than advertised in the product descriptions/specifications. The specs indicate this is a Intel Core i5 540M (2.53 GHz), but upon checking the system specs on arrival it was a i5 520M (2.4 GHz). So definitely check your specs if you order one of these as this is not acceptable. So far it seems the Newegg return system should be simple enough, I just hope I get a Lifebook with the right processor this time.

Will update the review when I get the right Lifebook!
Other Thoughts: These are refurbs so some cosmetic issues are to be expected, but given the tablet is one of the big features was disappointed to see this one had some scuffs/wear marks. Likely from prolonged use in the same spots to fill out forms or something. Screen also seemed dimmer on the right side.

Machine also runs very hot. Like fan constantly going and you can't have your hand near the fan slot because it gets so hot. I hope the next one runs normally. This was during basic use (checking for Windows Update and one internet browser window open).

Also, note that for this one it came with 2x2GB of RAM. Was hoping for 1x4GB so I could just buy another 4GB and do an easy upgrade. These were mismatched RAM I assume were installed during the refurb process so I hope the next one may deliver 1 4GB stick, but we'll see.
Reviewed By:Pedro H.,4/19/2016 1:19:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu T730 Tablet PC Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 12.1" Touchscreen Windows 7 Professional

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Pretty good.
Pros: For the most part it works as it should. Looks and acts for the most part as it should. Both the audio and video are pretty good. I've not used it a whole lot yet just trying to set it up. For the money I do think it was worth it.
Cons: Ok well now here is where it's annoying. As a refurbished unit the software is problematic. I can't seem to get the hot keys or the fingerprint scanner to work. Because it does come with windows 7 but not with the pre-installed software that comes with the unit from Fujitsu. The last negative thing is this, the battery is also only guaranteed to keep a charge for 30 minutes by the company that refurbishes it. It also seem to get a little warm.
Other Thoughts: Update: OK I finally got the hotkeys to work. It took going to Fujitsu's website and redownloading the drivers for the Tablet buttons. When searching for it though please note it's not the HotKey Utility but rather the Buttton-Driver_Fujitsu driver and the Fujitsu_Button_Utilities that you will need to download. I've all but given up on getting the fingerprint scanner to work though. It will show up in the Device Manager just fine. However Biometric Devices will not show up as an option anywhere in the Control Panel so you can use it.

Hope someone finds this helpful.
Reviewed By:Gabriel B.,4/15/2016 5:46:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu T730 Tablet PC Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 12.1" Touchscreen Windows 7 Professional

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great notebook, in good condition.
Pros: Great working notebook. Excellent for the price
Cons: Couple of small expected scratches. The company who refurbished them " save" on screws. Had to return the first purchase for replacement ($30 fee) cause the head of screws are so wearied out, that it was impossible to unscrew . When open the notebook to change the hard drive to higher capacity, I notice that it was attached to the frame with two instead of four screws. There is no metallic logo of Fujitsu on the outside screen cover.
Other Thoughts: Great working notebook for the price. Did not check the software included, since replaced the hard drive. The win 7 pro license comes as refurbished edition.
Reviewed By:Alexey G.,3/22/2016 3:06:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook 2760P Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 320 GB HDD 12.1" Tablet Windows 8.1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 fail
Pros: I like the style,small is convenient for traveling
Cons: First it won't start to windows, 2nd it has no memory ram forcing me to buy one,I went to memory check and took the
memory ram but still won't boot to windows,this situation has force me to buy extra guaranteed. .this is what shows on screem----the computer started unexpectedly or encountered an unexpected error.windows installation cannot proceed.to install windows, click OK to restart the computer , and then restart the installation,...now I know what new egg going say ,call the manufasturer.
Reviewed By:ariel s.,1/30/2016 5:31:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook 2760P Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 320 GB HDD 12.1" Tablet PC Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fast (for it's age).
Feature packed (and everything works - pen, fingerprint scanner etc)
Stable.
Cons: Not updated beyond basic OS install. Took a couple of days to do all OS updates and device-specific software loading (to get things like fingerprint scanner working). Not hard to do, but needed doing.
Other Thoughts: Outstanding for a 2-3 year old refurb. This unit is rock solid.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/29/2015 2:25:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook 2740P Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 12.1" B Grade Tablet PC Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 HP Elite i5
Pros: Very pleased with my purchase. looking for some time to configure laptop without slowing the machine. Very good B grade purchase.
Cons: No cons, very pleased with laptop condition for B grade product
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 12:54:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Lenovo > Lenovo Thinkpad X61 12.1" Touchscreen Multimode Tablet With Intel Core 2 Duo L7500 1.60Ghz, 2GB DDR2 SDRAM, 100GB HDD, Intel GMA X3100, Digital Pen, Windows 7 Home 32 Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I got a BAIT & SWITCH
Pros: I would say that this would have been very good good my needs since I am looking for a tablet/laptop hybrid and this was VERY close to meeting my requirements.
Cons: Aaargh, I dont even know where to begin!!
Well firstly when my pkg arrived and i looked at it I immediately scratched my head and wondered if i had ordered the wrong thing since the unit I got was a standard laptop screen and not the swivel screen I saw on the website.

1) Next I dutifully charged it up for the min 8hrs (I did 12 hrs) before i started to use it. So after it was (hopefully) charged up and I began to use it (with the power cord still plugged in) I went through the process of doing the windows 7 restore etc. which went ok.
2) So with the windows running ok I decided to configure it to my wifi and decided to use a rosewill usb rnx-n150hg wireless card for this purpose. I plugged out the laptop (hey the reviews did say at least 8 hrs!!) and went though the process of installation and then in the middle of installation I began to hear the unit beeping and when i checked it was showing the Warning LOW BATTERY!! So after less than 15 minutes of running on battery it ran out of juice, and this is from charging for 12 hrs.
Other Thoughts: SO there you have it!!
I got a mini-laptop and not the true x61 with the swivel screen as depicted on the website and even worse that i got a DEAD Battery on top of my troubles.

Oh well, I may as well go get a Samsung Galaxy Tablet 12.2" as I always wanted. At least I know that Samsung makes better stuff plus the battery wont die on my after 15 minutes.... :-(
Reviewed By:Frederick,5/11/2015 10:47:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook Revolve Intel Core i5 4GB Memory 128GB SSD 11.6" Tablet PC Windows 8.1 Pro 64-Bit 810 G2 (J8U39UT#ABA)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Portable/Powerful Machine
Pros: -It swivels and operates as a tablet
-Active Stylus (Included)
-Windows 8.1 Pro
-Touch
-Battery Life
-Powerful machine
-802.11ac wireless card
-SSD, boot times are crazy fast
-Dockable
Cons: -PRICE. This thing isnt cheap, but it is by far my favorite machine for a business professional who travels often, but still needs to get work done on a larger screen when necessary. This is accomplished through a docking station. Just dock this baby and you can connect dual monitors as well as many other accesories.

-Screen Size; when not docked, working with spreadsheets, etc. becomes a little difficult just because the screen is a tad small. But I would prefer portability over screen size on this model because once again, it is dockable.
Other Thoughts: This thing is a great machine! You can take this fully capable machine anywhere you go.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2015 9:10:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.