Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Projector Accessories > InFocus > InFocus INLITESHOW3 LiteShow III Wireless Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Older Technology
Pros: Handles VGA, small size, power adapter handles multiple country standards
Cons: We needed a device that could wireless connect via VGA to our projector and this seemed like it might work. Sadly it didn't work for us--it's older technology that is outdated for complex powerpoint presentations, 16:9 aspect ratios, etc. It took a while to configure--the hardware needed a firmware upgrade, the settings require trial and error and require a reboot for each one, etc. After using it once publicly, it was clear that the aspect ratio of 4:3, poor resolution, and very choppy video wouldn't work for us. We decided to return it and bought an IPEVO product that was very similar but did work for our needs.
Other Thoughts: If someone has an older projector and they're running it with an old computer, this might work fine.
Reviewed By:RB,11/19/2014 1:01:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > OSD Audio > OSD Audio TSMPRB2 Tilt and Swivel Ceiling Mount for Projectors, Supports up to 44 lbs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mount
Pros: Study! Love that I can run the cabling in the middle to hide the wires.
Cons: None I can think of
Reviewed By:N/A,10/26/2014 9:54:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > NEC Display Solutions > NEC Display Solutions NP02LM1 Network Adapter for M260X/M260W/M300X Projectors

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good
Pros: Easy to install. Good signal reception.
Cons: A bit cumbersome to configure but I believe that depends on your specific projector.
Other Thoughts: I bought 3 of these and run them on three continuous screens. They also work with iPad and iPhone with free app.
Reviewed By:Dan,10/21/2014 9:32:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > Antec Inc > Antec Inc Accent Lighting Hdtv bias lighting kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Lights, Doesnt Stick
Pros: USB Powered (no extra cables to run from a power source), bendable/flexible strip that can be placed onto backside of TV. Illuminates and looks good.
Cons: Adhesive on strip works for maybe one day, and each time it is put back in to place it has fallen off after another day. I used tape to hold mine in place. This is the reason I only gave 4 stars.
Other Thoughts: If you don't mind using a tape to help hold on the strip of lights to the back side of your TV where no one will see it and want to minimize your excess cables then this will get you where you want to be.
Reviewed By:Krazeevash,7/9/2014 8:16:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RPM-MP0010 Projector Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good - Basic & Functional
Pros: Strong, Infinite combinations, practical and heavy duty. Has all the 3 degrees of adjustments you would need.
I noticed that the screws on the "+" member were very tight, had to use a vice to undo them.
Cons: The bolts need to be very tight, no fine adjustment
Reviewed By:Jhaakas,7/4/2014 5:22:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > Antec Inc > Antec Inc Accent Lighting Hdtv bias lighting kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WHAT A JOKE!
Pros: The package was nice.
Cons: 60" backlight!!! Not even close. This thing isn't even visible behind my 50" with all of the lights off. I would take a pic, but there is literally NOTHING to see.
Other Thoughts: Maybe if you have four of these strips in a set and put them around the perimeter and about 1" from the edge of the TV it would work, but the picture they show is a straight up lie, unless it was a 19" tv and they put 60inches of light around the perimeter.
Reviewed By:Jerry,6/27/2014 3:54:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > Antec Inc > Antec Inc Accent Lighting Hdtv bias lighting kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple and quality
Pros: Nice light
Proper color temp
Adhesive back
USB power
Cons: Would be nicer if you could cut the strip at any point, not just every 2 lights
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2014 12:06:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > SIIG, Inc > Siig CE-MT0X12-s1 Universal Ceiling Projector Mount - 7.9"

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 All good
Pros: Strong, sturdy, and very adjustable. Once set up I have not had to readjust it or anything.
Cons: Took awhile to get it all set up and perfect, (had to make a lot of small adjustments)
Other Thoughts: It did not come with all that many screw and depending on your setup you may need more.
Reviewed By:JasonBluefire,5/29/2014 5:57:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > DELL > Dell 310-7578 260W Lamp for Dell 2400MP Projector- 2k hrs (standard) / 2500 hrs (eco)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: Works
Cons: Not as bright as I expected...
Other Thoughts: Just got it, installed it, it works... but not as bright as I expected it to be. Reset the lamp hours, will see how long this one lasts. Keeping my old bulb just in case.

My projector is mounted on a ceiling and is in a pretty clean area. The projector has been installed over five years and there was almost no dust at all inside the bulb housing or area, so I expect this new one to last a long time. We shall see...
Reviewed By:Michael G.,4/30/2014 2:55:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > CHIEF MANUFACTURING > CHIEF iCPRIA1T03 Universal Projector Ceiling Mount

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works!
Pros: Didn't need to go out and find screws
Hasn't fallen down in 2 days of installation
Feels secure and is easy to adjust
Woked with my Viewsonic
Cons: That grey thing that wraps around the base is a little cheapy.
Price is a little higher than I wanted but worth the money to have everything looking legit.
Loses an egg for price and the plastic cover
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 10:27:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.