Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Projector Accessories > Atdec > atdec TH-WH-PJ-FM Universal Projector Flush Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent projector mount.
Pros: - VERY adjustable!
- LOTS of hardware for different projectors.
- Fairly flush mount.
Cons: - None.
Other Thoughts: - Not quite as close to the ceiling as it could be, but that is because it shares its design with the drop-down model which means I can carry one set of tools to adjust or work on any of our projectors. We have purchased many of these and the drop-down model and will continue to as long as they are available. They are easy to set up and easy to adjust once mounted. The universal joint at the top takes up a bit of room but makes this thing adjust to almost any angle. I have been very happy with every one of these we have bought and have a couple of boxes with the spare hardware arms and screws so I can mount about anything I need to put on one! I can't recommend this mount highly enough, it has been a great choice for every room on campus.
Reviewed By:Andrew P.,5/5/2016 9:49:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Projector Accessories > Elite Screens Inc. > Elite Screens SableFrame ER100WH2 Fixed Frame Projection Screen - 100" - 16:9 - Wall Mount

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 No complaints :)
Pros: fun time building the frame in my room :)
Cons: It was hard to get the screen on the frame by myself I had my dad help me stretch it and put the clips on the back :)
Reviewed By:Chris H.,3/8/2016 5:49:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Projector Accessories > Peerless Industries, Inc. > Peerless-AV PRG-UNV Precision Gear Projector Mount Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent quality Universal Mount
Pros: - Excellent Quality
- Easy Installation Process
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: I used this to mount my new Epson 5030UB projector on a ceiling and the installation process was easy and smooth. It holds this heavy weight projector very safely. Definitely recommend to others.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/26/2016 10:48:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Projector Accessories > InFocus > InFocus PRJ-MNT-UNIV Ceiling Mount for Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Flexible Ceiling Mount
Pros: Provided all the degrees of flexibility needed to align projector. Very stable mount and has the ability to easily dismount the projector. I am using it for a 120" diag. projection screen and it works very nicely!
Cons: A little on the pricey side.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/13/2015 5:29:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Projector Accessories > SIIG, Inc > Siig CE-MT0X12-s1 Universal Ceiling Projector Mount - 7.9"

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sturdy and Adjustable
Pros: Very sturdy and plenty of options.

Currently holding my Optoma HD141X.
This mount is VERY versatile, and has a ton of room for adjustments. (adjustments are multi-planar as well, not just up and down)
Cons: Bolts are not labeled clearly in instructions, but you can figure it out.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/6/2015 12:45:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Projector Accessories > Antec > Antec Inc Accent Lighting Hdtv bias lighting kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do Not Buy
Pros: It is a light,but not useful one.
Cons: It is not effective around a TV. It is just not strong enough. It is no better than having nothing.
Other Thoughts: It would take about 6 of these to make any noticeable difference.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/11/2015 3:53:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Projector Accessories > BenQ > BenQ CM00G2 Mount Extension

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid but a little Janky
Pros: Install was easy, all the parts I needed were included. This is the complete shooting match for BenQ projectors for ceiling mount.
Cons: Fine adjusts are really tricky and slip from time to time. I really wish this unit used all 4 connecting points on my model, only 3 are used and this allows some play in the fitment. I spent a few nights just boxing with it to get a good result.
Other Thoughts: I also should note that I did not use the screws and anchors included, I used some slightly more heavy duty mounting screws.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/9/2015 4:02:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Projector Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHPM-11001 Universal Projector Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid
Pros: Solid design and build; doesn't feel cheap or flimsy at all.
Cons: None really.
Other Thoughts: I'd buy it again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/8/2015 12:57:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Projector Accessories > Elite Screens Inc. > Elite Screens Manual M95UWC-E18 Projection Screen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great screen and perfect size
Pros: Easy to set up.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/26/2015 2:00:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Projector Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RPM-MP0010 Projector Mount

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for the price
Pros: Inexpensive and universal
Cons: Hard to get the vertical tilt to stay in place
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/12/2015 10:13:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.