Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > Sceptre > Sceptre 40" Class (38.5" Diag.) 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV X408BV-FHD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great sound still going strong after all these years
Pros: great price doesn't share my info thinking of getting another one
Cons: heavy
Reviewed By:JEAN W.,5/26/2016 8:32:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > VIZIO > Vizio P502ui-B1E 50" 2160p LED-LCD TV - 16:9 - 4K UHDTV - 120 Hz - 176

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent
Pros: - Good price
- Decent 4k TV
Cons: - Sound is predictably terrible
Other Thoughts: - Sound bars are a quick relatively easy option for improving this TV
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/22/2016 10:14:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > Sceptre > SCEPTRE Sceptre 42" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV X425BV-FHD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 picture
Pros: none- size
Cons: picture is grey
Other Thoughts: no
Reviewed By:cindy e.,5/5/2016 2:06:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > VIZIO > Vizio P502ui-B1E 50" 2160p LED-LCD TV - 16:9 - 4K UHDTV - 120 Hz - 176

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome HDTV. Great experience with Newegg.
Pros: 64 active LED zones instead of 32!
The price...amazing!
Cons: None that I have found yet.
Other Thoughts: After much research online I decided against the new version of this unit, the M50-C1, as the P502ui-B1E is in many ways a superior unit. Every review I read online or watched on YouTube stated that if I could get hold of a P502ui-B1E for around the same price as the newer model ($650 - $700) I'd get a much superior HDTV - even with a refurbished unit. I found several on Jeff Bezos sites Marketplace, the least expensive was $594 so I decided reluctantly to buy. About a week later it arrived from New Jersey with a smashed display. After returning it for a refund I decided to check and see if Newegg had one and they did - for $499. I received it from California in perfect condition and am amazed at the picture quality (especially after calibrating it), the great smart apps (NetFlix, etc) and the configurability. I would recommend this model to anyone looking for a 50-inch class 4K HDTV with top-notch picture quality at an unbeatable price. Thank you Newegg!
Reviewed By:Robert M.,4/10/2016 4:13:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > Westinghouse Electric Corp > Westinghouse 42" HD Display W4207

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Strong TV
Pros: Many PIP options.
Original purchase in 2007 and still using it with no issue
Cons: For 2016 standards it has a large bezel and is quite thick with a bit of weight to it too.
Other Thoughts: No tuner but that allowed my to claim this as a monitor under my companies computer program.
I love this TV. It has been a monitor for a few years. It has served well and still is as a gym/mame box tv now.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/22/2016 3:17:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > Sceptre > SCEPTRE Sceptre 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV X322BV-HD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little TV
Pros: It's been a few years and this TV is still working as well as it did on day one. I have used this as both a TV (connected to game consoles) and as a monitor (via HDMI).
Cons: None, really. Solid TV.
Other Thoughts: The bezel is a bit wide when using it as a second monitor, but that's not enough to drop the rating (for me at least).
Reviewed By:John S.,3/9/2016 1:21:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > LG Electronics > LG 42" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV 42CS570

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A bit more banged up than i thought.
Pros: Couldn't beat the price for what I got.
Cons: Sides are cracked and a visible line is in the screen from edge to edge. Didn't come with the right screws so bought those aftermarket
Other Thoughts: I can't complain to much for its price but I was still upset at the extent of the damage.
Reviewed By:Anthony R.,3/6/2016 4:13:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > LG Electronics > LG 40UB8000 40" 2160p LED-LCD TV - 16:9 - 4K UHDTV - 3840 x 2160 - Dolby Digital, DTS - 3 x HDMI - USB - Ethernet - Wireless LAN - PC Streaming - Internet Access - Media Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome 4k TV for the price
Pros: Very well packaged everything came turned it on everything set up really easy
Cons: The power plug that came with it was not flat I have two other ones and they came with flat power plugs
Reviewed By:William B.,2/8/2016 9:15:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > Toshiba > TOSHIBA REGZA 46" 1080p LCD HDTV 46RF350U

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Toshiba Sucks
Pros: When tv worked, it was fine.
Cons: Serviced twice. The fix made my tv worse and then Toshiba abandoned me.
Other Thoughts: 1.Purchased the HDTV.
Screen developed a dark line.
Toshiba replaced under warranty.

2. Within weeks, the second screen stopped working.
Toshiba replaced under warranty.

3. Within weeks, the third screen stopped working.
Toshiba said, "you're out of warranty, TS."

Toshiba took a flawed but working tv and rendered it useless. DON'T BUY!
Reviewed By:Anthony S.,2/3/2016 2:36:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > Sceptre > SCEPTRE Sceptre 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV X320BV-HD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice ,but ...
Pros: Price,after rebate.
Cons: Broken sound, after 3years.
Other Thoughts: Cheep ,but no so good as I wish.
Reviewed By:Stefan B.,1/31/2016 8:36:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.