Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD TV > Panasonic > Panasonic VIERA 42" 1080p LCD HDTV TC-L42U22

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great tv
Pros: great picture, blacks, variety of inputs, digital audio HDMI passthru (ARC), no ghosting or burn-in problems
Cons: none that i can think of.
Other Thoughts: have loved this TV since i bought it on sale directly from panasonic. panasonic makes a great TV.
Reviewed By:andycool22,8/22/2014 7:31:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Sanyo > Sanyo 50" 1080P 60Hz LCD HDTV- DP50843

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WARNING may arrived Damaged
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Have purchase three of these and two of the three arrived with damaged/smashed screens. No apparent damage to box. Return policy is not very user friendly. Customer Service spent a lot of time telling me what they COULD NOT do vs what they COULD do. Will have second thoughts about Newegg purchase in future.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 2:30:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > LG Electronics > LG 42" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV 42LD550

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great picture, easy to setup, lots of connections
Pros: Can connect anything to it. Component, VGA, HDMI, optical audio, headphones, analog audio. Only thing missing is old RCA and S-Vid connectors. The inbuilt speakers are alright, but this TV has been connected to a 700W 5.1 system since day one, so they really don't get much use. Setting up the TV to use external audio was simply the easiest setup I've had to date.

I don't use the inbuilt apps much except for Netflix and there has been no updates for a couple years now. I've used the Netflix, Vudu, and Youtube apps with no issue and all played back well via wireless (you need a seperate proprietary dongle that will take one of the two USB ports).

DLNA works just fine and I have streamed from Win 7 and Win 8 machines just fine, and the internal system reads .mkv files, x264, and other popular video files. Playback of 1080p files is flawless.

Though I wish it had DVi instead of VGA, hooking a computer to the tv is a snap and has been used for more than a few gaming nights.

The Simplink feature is by far one of my favorites. Turn on my BluRay player, and the TV instantly turns on and switches to the correct input. Turn off the TV, and the player turns off with it. It's also nice to have one controller for both items.
Cons: Really can't think of any cons, except maybe the DVI that I mentioned earlier and the extra dongle for wi-fi. This is an older TV, though, and the dongle was something all companies did at the time.
Other Thoughts: I've had this TV for 3.5 years so far, and don't see any reason to upgrade. When 4K becomes more affordable and can playback 60fps at native resolution (only 30fps on current hdmi 1.4a standard), I'll look at upgrading again. I don't see any reason to before then, though.
Reviewed By:Jeremy C,8/18/2014 5:08:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Westinghouse Electric Corp > Westinghouse 40" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV CW40T2RW

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Long-Term Results
Pros: * Excellent color reproduction with a wide contrast range
* Lots of ports on the back to connect all your media devices
* Loud speakers with decent audio quality
* Sturdy construction; enough to make frequent transport possible
Cons: * Hard black lines can cause a small amount of ghosting
Other Thoughts: All-in-all, this TV is pretty spectacular. I had to replace the mainboard due to a problem with something similar to scanlines, but that was done through store warranty. An amazing TV for the price. Highly recommendable.
Reviewed By:Cody Lopez,8/18/2014 11:42:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > VIZIO > Vizio 22" (21.53" Diag.)Slim Razor 1080P LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressed
Pros: Amazingly light. Impressive color. Same features as my bigger 48". I could not be happier with this TV.
Cons: Only 1 HDMI connection.
Other Thoughts: In my case, awesome TV for mounting in my RV since it's light and fits in cavity perfectly.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2014 9:54:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > VIZIO > Vizio 42" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV E421VA

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not durable
Pros: Nice picture and and sound options. A number of connection options.
Cons: My Dish remote will not work with the ambient light detection turned on. After it was out of warranty the sound stopped working. Nothing from any sound port. I'ver read this is common on this model. I had to buy a sound bar and connect to my dish box audio output. Not worth fixing. Just the board is around $100. I could put it in but if I mess up I'm out a television altogether.
Other Thoughts: I expected better. My previous 5 plus year old Vizio is still going. Just wanted a bigger and up to date TV.
Reviewed By:Chris,8/6/2014 6:08:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > OLEVIA > OLEVIA 55" 1080p LCD HDTV 255T FHD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Going strong after 6 years!
Pros: Going strong after 6 years of every day use, beautiful picture, excellent size I still love it!
Cons: Heavy, really heavy, you have to set and forget, you cannot skip unconnected inputs, medium sound quality, it is not 4K!
Other Thoughts: This TV is paired with Denon amplifier in a 5.1 environment, even though we have the best Comcast plan, we rarely watch live TV, we have the latest X1 set top box properly configured and the picture it is just awesome, the main driver of this TV is a home theater PC system with a Synology storage server, 1 DS1812+ and 2 DX513 for a total of 50 TB of data storage, intel I7 extreme and a EVGA 12G-P4-3999-KR GeForce GTX TITAN Z 12GB 768-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 powered by XBMC!
We fine tunned this TV using Disney's WOW BluRay, (strongly recommend if you have a flat panel TV)
After 6 years of hard work this TV will be ship to my mum's and will be replaced by a Sharp LC-80LE650U 80-inch Aquos HD 1080p 120Hz Smart LED TV!
Reviewed By:Giloz Totatiche,8/4/2014 11:53:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > HISENSE > Hisense 46" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV LTDN46V86US

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine, great deal, obviously refurb
Pros: This refurbished unit was perfect for my application. It looks good and the price was right. All the hard-to-get parts were included.
Cons: The spec notwithstanding, this TV only has two HDMI input ports.
Other Thoughts: The refurb unit came with a handmade rather than a manufactured CDROM containing the manual. The remote didn't have any batteries.
Reviewed By:Olliw,8/4/2014 10:48:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > LG Electronics > LG 42" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV 42LD520

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 3 1/2 years and still kicking
Pros: Had this tv since January of 2011 and it hasn't given me any issues since. Between a lot of gaming and movie watching I've really put this thing through the ringer and I have yet to see any serious issues or mechanical failures. Great picture, decent array of ports and got it at an incredible price at the time.
Cons: "Tru Motion" isn't fantastic but turning it off allows this tv to reach it's potential.
Reviewed By:Nick,7/22/2014 6:12:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 40" 1080p LCD HDTV w/ Touch of Color Design - LN40B550

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 5 Years later
Pros: I bought this TV in September of 2009. Almost 5 years later and the TV is still flawless and have never given me a problem. Samsung, you have a life long customer with HDTVs.
Cons: None at all, zero, nada.
Other Thoughts: Everyone I know that owns a Samsung flat screen has had zero problems with them over the years. My friends who opted for the Wally World brands .. well .. they didn't fare so well. BUT THEY STILL SHELL OUT FOR THOSE CHEAP SETS! Some people will never learn I suppose.
Reviewed By:Mister_Moose,7/18/2014 3:38:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau