Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD TV > OLEVIA > OLEVIA 37" 720p LCD HDTV 237T

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Old and still working
Pros: Great picture for 720P, will accept 1080P resolution at 60hz.
has lasted a long time without much trouble.
Cons: this model is notorious for bad solder on the power connector causing the set to fail.
it is a very easy fix, the power supply is separate and held in with 6 screws, simply re solder the bad spots and it is up and running again.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/25/2014 1:29:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Sceptre > Sceptre 42" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV X420BV-F120

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good buy
Pros: I bought this 42" set about 3 years ago to replace a 32" that just wasn't large enough. I wall mounted this in my workshop at home for viewing from the covered patio. Distance is about 20' and size is good. Picture is bright enough to watch during the day or night with lights on.
Cons: The angle on the IR receiver is narrow and the remote needs to be directly in front of the set to work correctly. Not a huge deal.
Other Thoughts: I've used several Sceptre monitors and TV's over the past 10 years and have not been dissappointed.
Reviewed By:Zang,12/22/2014 7:13:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > VIZIO > Vizio E550I-B2 55" 1080p LED-LCD TV - 16:9 - HDTV 1080p - 120 Hz - 178

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great TV
Pros: Great Res
No Doa Pixels
Very thin can be placed on mantels
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Never gotten a bad referb vizio own at least 6 vizio's (new/ referb) and have never had any problems with them.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/21/2014 12:07:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > LG Electronics > LG 55" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV55LY340C (LG recertified Grade A)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good!
Pros: It runs just fine - picture quality is great and we're getting good use out of it. We have an Xbox and PlayStation as well as Chromecast, so it runs what we need.
Cons: Sound quality is pretty standard, but it does what most tvs do in that the speakers are pointed out of the back. Bought a sound system to compensate.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/15/2014 7:33:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > ELEMENT Electronics Corp. > Element 26" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV - ELCFT262

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 nice tv
Pros: Good price decent picture.
Cons: No video playback from usb
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2014 8:33:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Sceptre > Sceptre 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV -50" LCD X505 BV-FHD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Inexpensive. Easy to setup. Amazing picture,
Cons: The stand is not the best, the darks appear more on the gray, Needs to adjust sound
Other Thoughts: For the $$$, you can't beat this set.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/8/2014 9:21:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Proscan > Proscan 37" 60Hz LCD HDTV - PLCD3717A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never worked properly
Pros: Nice size and image quality for the price. Cheap price.
Cons: Never worked properly. Constantly turns off by itself. Way to expensive to send it back for reimbursement.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/8/2014 8:21:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Toshiba > Toshiba 40" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV 40E210U

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great PC Monitor. 3 Years and counting!
Pros: Great picture,crisp and clean, I used to use the tv for my main monitor worked like a dream, now it sits next to my desk as my 3rd "movie monitor" heh
Cons: none so far, speakers are a bit wimpy but I don't really use them anyway
Other Thoughts: for the price it's a great buy according to others there are a lot of bad seeds out there guess i'm one of the lucky ones. I used the TV everyday (8+ hours average) for 2 years and now 4+ hours average every other day no problems.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/2/2014 1:09:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > LG Electronics > LG 32" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV 32LD550

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice TV but missing screws
Pros: I searched high and low for a 32" 120hz TV like my son had and found it here, refurbished.
Cons: Missing screws to mount TV on stand which was quite disappointing. Newegg was unable to send the screws as they are only distributors. I contacted LG and they told me what type of screws to buy at a hardware store. It was a week later when we were finally able to use the TV once we received the screws to mount it.
Reviewed By:DowntownDahlgren,11/30/2014 6:18:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Sceptre > Sceptre 40" Class (38.5" Diag.) 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV X408BV-FHD

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good, but slightly misleading
Pros: Good price and plenty of ports to hook up different systems, PCs, etc.

Has useful menu options for ratio control and a little bit of up-scaling control (I've seen better)
Cons: The TV can run things at 1080p, but turns out that it's native resolution is actually 1680x1050 and not true 1080p.

Which means your video quality can be really messy.

Running my PC through it at 1080 looks terrible, but running it 1050 looks great.

Had a few problems with PS3 games as well, with them looking a lot better in 720p
Other Thoughts: Good price for a TV of this size, but do realize there are better products and that this is best used in 1050p not 1080p.
Reviewed By:thechad,11/28/2014 6:05:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.