Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD TV > Seiki > Seiki 39" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV - SC392TS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 a frugal way to a good tv
Pros: its a decent size.1080p with good color. inexpensive.
love the epg guide, it goes back one so if a show ends and you wan to know what it was presto. and it goes really far forward.
Cons: sound isn't amazing but will suffice. its slow some times turning on. its irritating to channel surf because it has to "initiate" before going to the next.
Other Thoughts: i wanted a new tv. it had to be 1080 and a decent size. when this thing popped up factory refurbished and for cheap i jumped on it! and no smart feature nonsense that jacks up the price.
Reviewed By:taz,3/25/2015 12:24:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Toshiba > Toshiba 40" Class (40" Diag.) 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV 40E220U

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Great TV; performs well.
Cons: The remote feels pretty cheap, and it's hard to get it at the right angle sometimes.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/6/2015 11:37:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Sanyo > Sanyo 50" 1080P 60Hz LCD HDTV- DP50843

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid TV
Pros: Solid TV. Use it to play PS3 and watch some shows. Good price for a TV this size. Picture quality seems to be good but I am not an expert. It certainly is 100% sufficient for what I use it for.
Cons: It would be nice if the TV automatically recognized when you connect an audio system through RCA and controlled the RCA output via TV remote. I haven't been able to figure out if this TV does anything like that.
Reviewed By:Oleg,3/3/2015 10:31:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV LN32C350

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 love it
Pros: to be honest all i have to say it works perfect
Cons: to be honest all i have to say it works perfect
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 11:27:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > VIZIO > Vizio 42" 1080p 120Hz 3D LCD HDTV With Apps E3D420VX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Excellent Purchase!! TV arrived in like new condition, carefully packaged!! Has all the bells and whistles, smart tv with 3D (2pr 3d glasses) and they even threw in a Vizio sound bar and everything works like new! Have not had any problems whatsoever with the tv or soundbar, the only issue I had, was last week a tiny crack that appeared on the remote for the tv near the battery housing. I don't want to have to replace it because the reviews on the replacements say they don't operate all original components of the tv...so I taped it up!! Before this purchase I wasn't a big tv fan, so I didn't want to spend a ton of money on an upgrade, (now I'm a fan) I would definitely recommend trying a refurbished
product from Newegg because I am immensely pleased with my purchase!!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,2/8/2015 9:31:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 32" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV LN32B650

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great while it lasted.
Pros: The tv had a refresh rate of 120hz and at the time was a great tv and the image was never distorted the colors were great and the image quality was great.
Cons: The tv has now died on me... I think. Ive had this tv for more than 4 years now and it was still going up until today. I got up and i pressed the capacitive power button on the side of the tv and it started blinking like usual to let me know that it was turning on so in the mean time i turned on my ps4 and when i look back up at the display its pitch black. i tried to access the menu but nothing showed up. I hit the source button on my remote to go to hdmi1 where my ps4 is connected and nothing it was blank. So im guessing the fuse or the capacitors have died or oddly enough the power supply might have died which i doubt because the led indicators are still on. Now i know ive had this tv for a while and i was expecting a bit more out of it. I mean i had an old sony 480p tv that wasnt even flat screen and has been with us for more than 10 years; grant it we dont use it as often its still a tv and its fully functional unlike the my smasung one.
Other Thoughts: Its an overall great tv, the bezels are clunky and annoying to clean but the display it self is amazing. The life span not so much.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/8/2015 3:57:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Sceptre > Sceptre 42" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV X425BV-FHD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Video
Pros: Good Picture
Cons: Short Life
Picture failed after only a year. A known problem many people have had the same problem. I will never buy a Sceptre product again.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/7/2015 12:52:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Sceptre > Sceptre 40" Class (38.5" Diag.) 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV X408BV-FHD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Keep it out of stock
Pros: It does qualify as a TV
Cons: This TV needs to stay out of stock and never restocked anywhere except for the recycling container. The Sceptre Customer Service representatives practice skeptical customer service practices. I'm done with this product. Next time I'm going to Best Buy and spend the extra money and get a quality TV. I learned my lesson.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/2/2015 2:34:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Sceptre > Sceptre 40" Class (38.5" Diag.) 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV X408BV-FHD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This TV is garbage
Pros: I was rarely used. I bought two of these because of this price
Cons: We rarely use this television and had it for just under 2.5 years. The other night my wife was watching it in the bedroom and the TV made a loud pop like a firecracker, and TV didn't have a picture anymore but it did have sound. The blue light was still lit. She wrote to the sceptre rep and they wrote back and asked did we plug it in a different outlet and wait 30 minutes. I'm like wow!! Did you see what we just described. Then the sceptre rep didn't even sign his or her name to the email and left no contact information. I wish I would have heeded to the warnings that were posted about the negative reviews about this product. I just purchased two more 32" TV's from tiger direct, Now I have no faith in sceptre. You are warned.
Reviewed By:Bobby G.,2/2/2015 2:05:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > OLEVIA > OLEVIA 37" 720p LCD HDTV 237T

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Old and still working
Pros: Great picture for 720P, will accept 1080P resolution at 60hz.
has lasted a long time without much trouble.
Cons: this model is notorious for bad solder on the power connector causing the set to fail.
it is a very easy fix, the power supply is separate and held in with 6 screws, simply re solder the bad spots and it is up and running again.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/25/2014 1:29:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.