Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Receivers > PYLE AUDIO > PyleHome PT590AU A/V Receiver - 350 W RMS - 5.1 Channel

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Dissapointed
Pros: lightweight not complicated
Cons: Terrible audio quality. Just bad. Even with high efficiency matched speakers attached. Cheap construction.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/30/2014 8:36:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Onkyo > ONKYO TX-NR708 7.2-Channel Receiver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 CR@P!!!
Pros: Died just after 3years. NO sound!!!!
just google ONKYO sound problem or check youtube. WELL DOCUMENTED ISSUE
DO NOT BOTHER CR@P.
(MINUS)5****
Cons: Died just after 3years. NO sound!!!!
just google ONKYO sound problem or check youtube. WELL DOCUMENTED ISSUE
DO NOT BOTHER CR@P.
(MINUS)5****
Reviewed By:N/A,10/29/2014 8:06:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Denon > Denon AVR-E200 5.1 Channel A/V Receiver with 3D Video Pass-Through

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice REceiver for the moeny
Pros: Very easy set up (volume seemed to be at zero out of the box so make sure you turn it up before you going checking to see if you messed up on the connections)
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,10/27/2014 1:51:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Technical Pro > Technical Pro 72-ST1100 Professional Receiver - Stereo 1100

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do Not Buy
Pros: worked fine the 9 times I got to use it.
Cons: After 9 uses, stopped working. Purchased less than 2 months before dying. Powers on but no functions. Was running as solo component. Only had a USB drive connected and speakers. Tried all other functions but nothing works. WARRANTY IS A JOKE! They will not give you a pre-paid RMA. You have to pay to ship it to them and include a money order or check for another $29.95 for them to send it back. So if it's even considered covered by the warranty, it costs you almost as much to get back a unit that has been broken and basically refurbished. You may as well buy a new one if you are set on having this particular item. The price is undoubtedly appealing. But you don't even get what you pay for. If you have the means, I'd suggest going with a different item and probably a different manufacturer.
Other Thoughts: I didn't want to spend much since the unit would be used in a shop. But even at the low cost it was a huge waste.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/25/2014 1:17:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Pioneer > Pioneer VSX-822-K 5.1-Channel 3D Ready A/V Receiver

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not ready for resale
Pros: More than enough HDMI ports. Sounded great when the HDMI ports were working.
Cons: HDMI did not work properly. Networking did not work at all. I thought maybe a firmware update might help the HDMI issue, but the update requires the unit to be in network mode. When the unit was switched to network mode, there was a "pls wait" message displayed. I waited, and waited, and waited. Nothing. The unit was not recognized on my home network. I tried different cables and different router ports, still nothing. I had to go back to my old Sony that needs servicing, but at least it's HDMI ports work properly.
Other Thoughts: I bought it for the extra HDMI ports and the networking, too bad those were the problems with the unit.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/24/2014 7:10:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Onkyo > ONKYO TX-NR808 7.2-Channel A/V Receiver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 What service?
Pros: It was a pretty nice receiver until it died.
Cons: Onkyo customer service is the pits. I will never buy another piece of Onyo gear because of the lack of customer support. Buy Denon instead.
Reviewed By:1hd1,10/23/2014 5:45:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > YAMAHA RX-A2020 9.2-Channel Network AV Receiver

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Has plenty of power
Cons: The only con is when it is quite on the volume I hear a hummm noise threw the speakers when I am watching TV. I cant get rid of it.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 12:16:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Sony > Sony STR-DN1050 7.2 Hi-RES Wi-Fi Network AV Receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome receiver.
Pros: ease of use, connectivity with other devices, integration with other sony products.
Cons: can't think of any.
Other Thoughts: I used to be a jvc electronics guy until they stopped making home component receivers. switched to sony and have not regretted the decision. This receiver puts the icing on the cake. i have an iphone connected through bluetooth and it works like a champ. I am able to access my mp3 library on my home network through the wifi without any problems. I have an all sony setup and the ease of use is awesome. I have read many negative reviews on this receiver, but honestly, most issues related to a lack of IT and computer knowledge. this receiver flat out and by far exceeds all of my expectations.
Reviewed By:trealout,10/20/2014 3:27:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Pioneer > Pioneer VSX-1023-K 7.1-Channel 4K Ready AV Receiver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I love everything, but one problem ruins it...
Pros: The sound quality and features are excellent. Very easy to use, yet very adjustable. Too much for the common person to adjust everything, but simple enough with the easy auto settings.
Cons: When you turn it on (more than not) the screen has a purple tint to it. Usually turning it off and back on fixes this, but its EXTREMELY annoying. I run my sat box through it, and the pioneer to the tv.

Now it has gotten to the point where ive turned it off and back on over 20 times (No exaggerating) and its still showing a purple hue over the TV. Its not the TV as ive upgraded TVs since I bought the receiver and it does the same thing. I of course have now had the unit for a couple days over a year so im sure Pioneer wont care to do anything about it. This is a very common issue if you look online and there is no solution for it. Im about to take this $500 piece of (edited word) and throw it in a bonfire.

Now its to the point where 1. Im scared that turning it off and back on so many times is gonna damage it, and 2. Now its freezing up and becoming completely un-responive when it turns on. Purple video is still going to the tv, but no sound, so I have to move my huge entertainment center to get to my outlet, unplug it and plug it back in.
Reviewed By:Brian,10/19/2014 7:16:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Sony > Sony STR-DH130 2-Channel Hi-Fi Receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT STEREO
Pros: Works Great, easy to hook-up and use.Sounds great.Good price for a Sony.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:deh609,10/19/2014 2:34:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau