Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Energy > Energy ESW-C10 10-Inch Powered Subwoofer (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great subwoofer
Pros: Great looking subwoofer , matches with all my black ash speakers. I have one set of rc10 as front speakers, rc -lcr as center and a pair of cc-5 as satellites .
I paid just 129$ for this subwoofer , free shipping . Great deal for me.
Cons: Nothing yet.
Other Thoughts: Thanks newegg for still carrying this amazing brand!
Reviewed By:olaru g.,2/8/2016 9:28:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > JBL > JBL Loft 40 125-watt, 5-1/4" two-way bookshelf speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing sound for the price.
Pros: - Room filling sound suitable for music listening or gaming.
- Decently sized
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to anyone looking to set up a great stereo on a budget.
Reviewed By:Clifford S.,2/8/2016 1:57:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch SW-450 Subwoofer Single

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Boom boom boom
Pros: lots of bass but it's not very tight. sounds like the bass in the back someone's trunk
Cons: Not what I expected from klipsch
Reviewed By:N/A,2/8/2016 12:01:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW110 Black High Performance Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT PURCHASE!
Pros: Sounded good when it worked......
Cons: Like the plethora of complaints across the internet about this SUB, the plate AMP went bad under normal use, Never cranked it or pushed it too hard, just normal use and one day it was popping and crackling. Of course it was just outside the warranty period but the guy at Polk gave me a discount on a replacement AMP. We talked about the many issues people were having with the plate AMP on this SUB. Polk recognized it was a problem and had made changes/improved the reliability of the AMP. So, for $80, free shipping, and a one year warranty, I gave it a shot. It lasted just under a year and a half before it had the same problem as the original plate AMP. This was the LAST Polk audio product I will ever buy. Going to modify it and replace the plate AMP with a reliable unit.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product. The internet is littered with people who have had the AMP go bad just after the warranty is up.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/8/2016 10:34:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > JBL > JBL Loft 30 Two-Way 4" Bookshelf Loudspeaker Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful mini bookshelfs
Pros: Pack a good punch in small speaker. Will not respond to anything below 70hz much or at all as handles 70-20k hz on specs but can be used as front speakers in a surround system if pressed for space buy these.
Cons: Will need a subwoofer paired with this if you want to hear lows from music. Does have good mid range but not very much at low end. Treble and highs are crystal clear. Mine was hooked to a 145 watt sony 5.2 receiver and did not blow speaker or distort at resonable levels with crossover on set to small speaker at 70hz. Does work with large speaker setting but didn't want to risk blowing out but probably wont.
Reviewed By:Ted S.,2/8/2016 8:00:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Energy > Energy CB-20 Bookshelf Speakers (Pair, Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Unreal sound from a tiny speaker.
Pros: Great sound, great price.
Cons: Discontinued.
Reviewed By:Joe T.,2/7/2016 7:16:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Energy > Energy CF-50 Floor-standing Speaker (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great speakers for a great price
Pros: The sound is incredible for the price. I was going to by Polk Audio speakers and after listening to Polk, Klipsch, Pioneer, Sony, Definitive, these blew them away. These sounded about the same as the much more expensive Bowers & Wilkens speakers.
Cons: If you get the bookshelf speakers from them like the CB-20 they are rear ported making it more difficult to mount on the wall and still obtain optimal sound.
Reviewed By:Joe T.,2/7/2016 7:14:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio RTi8 Floorstanding Loudspeaker (single)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Way better than I expected.
Pros: The Price ! And they look nice and sound way better than I expected. I bought these for my son and daughter in law for Xmas, but just heard them yesterday for the first time. I have Polk's old SD1's so I have a very good reference to say these sounded great.
Cons: Yeah they're out of stock. Anybody know what is the replacement by Polk ?
Other Thoughts: Yes I would.
Reviewed By:dale k.,2/7/2016 11:30:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor70 Series II Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome
Pros: Straight to the point---- connect these to a powerful amplifier. I recommend ADCOM GFA555 Add a KLIPSCH sw-112 subwoofer (because u will need one. These speakers are slim and have 4 drivers and a tweeter and sound great but I don't care what anyone said u need a sub). Add a BBE 442I and your going to smile for a long time.
Cons: Polk audio makes better speakers but for the price you cannot beat these.

Side note... Polk audio speakers are awesome but their powered subwoofers suck! For subs go with KLIPSCH.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/4/2016 3:20:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio CS1 Series II Center Channel Speaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 bulky but great sound
Pros: Sounds amazing, 4 years later
Cons: large and bulky.
Reviewed By:Chris H.,2/4/2016 7:31:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.