Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW505 12" Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 An Opinion at most
Pros: Price / Speaker Size/Weight Of Speaker/Power Handling / Expectations
Cons: Negative Reviews of "consumers", not always "audio enthusiasts".
Other Thoughts: I chose this product because i was in need of a 12' subwoofer for my space (medium sized room), feeling a 10' would've been a little below enough, sporting only 1400 cubic feet of space to fill with audio. The sub was on a huge sale, which factored in for me because most 12's that are actually worth getting are much more expensive. I have done some research on speakers being an audio enthusiast especially for cars, and over time i've learned that the bigger the magnet the better the speaker. I recently seen someone put it simple. When buying speakers, the 1st factor he looks for is weight. And that is absolutely true. Bigger magnets weigh much more. So it correlates with more weight = better speaker. If you search for speakers near the PSW505's weight, you'll find you'll be paying much more for it. Also have read the reviews, about it cutting out after so long sometimes, a dead amp. I can't help but wonder if these particular individuals confuse volume for gain. An amp should never really be turned up above 70-75% of its capability. This is where to get what you want you go a little OVER what you really want in terms of watts. If you read some of the negative reviews, the explain amp burned out even at lower volumes.. u can have low volumes at max gain levels. Volume is output and gain is input cranked to output. Gonna find out for myself though i suppose. Awaiting product as of now. I shall update my review if need be if i experience anything other then what i expect. And what i expect is to have a great product at a great affordable price work just swell for the expected lifespan of the product.
Reviewed By:Gene P.,9/29/2016 2:52:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Reference Series R-14M 4-Inch Bookshelf Speakers, Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Small Speker Yet R-14M
Pros: Sound clarity is present
Amazingly good @ high volumes (careful))
Great for a small amp/tuner pc sound build
Good looking
Cons: I'm not having any complaint yet.
Other Thoughts: pc to sony mini stereo cmt-nez30 amp to R-14's produce great music and sound.
Reviewed By:William M.,9/28/2016 10:05:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > KLIPSCH Reference Series 10-Inch Powered Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 An Amazing Subwoofer.
Pros: The bass output. An amplifier that doesn't get hot.
Cons: I haven't found any.
Other Thoughts: I haven't used this sub in a home theater system, but I use it for music in my two car garage. It took about an hour to find the sweet spot, but it was worth it. I was worried that this sub wouldn't be able to fill my huge garage with low frequencies, but it did, easily. In fact, with the garage completely closed, I can hear the low frequencies inside my house as if the sub was located in the house.

I can not comment on the longevity issues concerning this sub because I haven't had it for a great period of time. Nowadays, things just don't last as long as they used to last, but I do hope that this sub continues to produce amazing bass for many more years.
Reviewed By:Emanuel G.,9/28/2016 9:48:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Yamaha > YAMAHA YST-FSW050BL2 Advanced YST II & Down-Firing Active Design Subwoofer Single

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Yamaha subwoofer
Pros: Works as it should - GOOD base.
Cons: Needs some type of auto shut off.
Reviewed By:Frank B.,9/28/2016 6:04:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW505 12" Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Quality for the Price
Pros: -multiple input options
-small footprint for a 12" sub
-simple plug and play, and I was using it within 2 minutes of opening the box
Cons: -none so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/26/2016 5:08:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW125 12" Powered Subwoofer,Single,Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Amplifier plate is not reliable
Pros: - Descent while it works.
Cons: - Notoriously unreliable amplifier plate; failed twice on mine (1 original and 1 replaced under warranty). Many users reported similar issues.
- Would not recommend.
Other Thoughts: - Finally had to replace the amplifier plate with a Dayton SA100 = no issue, more power, better sound.
Reviewed By:Michel C.,9/24/2016 12:58:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW10 Black 10-inch Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Value and Good sound
Pros: - Enough power and sound for an average setup in an average den
- Sound quality is tight and not too boomy at moderate volume levels
Cons: - Would prefer a dedicated mono input
Other Thoughts: As stated above, the only flaw to me is the omission of a mono LFE input. The PSW12 which shares the same documentation has one. But I got this on sale for $99 so there is very little to complain about. You will need to play around with X-over settings and your receiver's settings to fine tune the sound, but that is part of the fun. Hopefully it will last a little while.
Reviewed By:David W.,9/22/2016 7:50:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio CS1 Series II Center Channel Speaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Sound
Pros: I have heard a lot of good things about Polk Audio. And at this price I couldn't pass it up. I didn't realize how much I was missing with my old RCA center. It's everything I expected it to be and more. Very good sound.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/21/2016 7:42:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW505 12" Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great product before it broke
Pros: Ooey gooey bass.
Very good subwoofer
Cons: Internal amp failed 2 years in. Purchased Oct. 2014 and has failed Sept. 2016. My guess is that they now produce them with cheaper amps because I bought the exact same model 4-5 years ago and it still runs strong.
Reviewed By:David M.,9/20/2016 9:34:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > JBL > JBL Loft 40 125-watt, 5-1/4" two-way bookshelf speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent Speakers
Pros: These speakers are good for surround speakers or for a 2.1 system. I've heard better but range and clarity are good, especially for the $80 /pair I paid. Mine are hooked up to a old Yamaha Rx650 in a 7.1 configuration.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend if on a budget.
Reviewed By:Randy C.,9/16/2016 5:04:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.