Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor40 Series II Two-Way Bookshelf Loudspeaker (Black) Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 first step to HiFi sound
Pros: These speakers are very clear in the midrange. The Monitor 40 is a bit lacking in the deep bass, but it is a bookshelf speaker (and a relatively inexpensive one at that). For what it is, I was actually quite impressed by the bass response. Support a pair of these with a decent subwoofer and you won't be disappointed. I have Polk Audio's PSW10 and it compliments the Monitor 40s very well. Have no problem at moderate listening volumes with Yamaha 2x100W amplifier($200 range). Very pleased with overall performance in a room 20x16 feet.
Don't be confused with its low price. This old model is out of production line for few years now, that explains very attractive price. Get them while the stock lasts.
These bookshelf speakers are a great value at the entry level of HiFi sound!
You would not be disapointed by its performance compare to mass production home sound appliences. Good quality for your living room with no drain in your budget!
Cons: don't expect same level performance as $700+. Other than that no issues.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 10:34:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Pioneer > Pioneer SPSB23W/B Soundbar Speaker System w/ Wireless Subwoofer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 2 duds in a row.
Pros: Sounds nice.
Cons: Another lemon.
Lack of volume indicator feels weird.
Other Thoughts: Received my replacement order today and the Subwoofer's bluetooth connection cuts out intermittently. Not going to bother trying for a third.
Reviewed By:ThunderCloud,12/23/2014 6:27:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor70 Series II Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Power Hungry
Pros: Arrived in 3 days only paid 300 for the pair
Fair sound at a bargain price. Look Fantastic.good frequency mids highs and lows ok. Would buy them again at that price range.
Cons: Out of the box theses speakers are very tinny. After about six months of use they sound great but are very power hungry you will need a good Amp to drive these speakers.
Arrived with a white blemish on the top front corner no big deal but it look silly on a black speaker
Other Thoughts: After a year of listening to these they are now relegated to the wreck room the kids enjoy them. With their hip hop and rock on my Denon they rock. However they really never impressed me. they lack something like a bottom end. I have a Paradigm 12in base but they never really hit the sweet spot i was looking for. So i went for a larger speaker.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/23/2014 4:44:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor40 Series II Two-Way Bookshelf Loudspeaker (Black) Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Polk Audio Monitor40 Series II
Pros: Fantastic sound quality! Very well built!
Cons: Not much of a con...They are somewhat large...more of a world atlas shelf speaker than a book shelf...
Other Thoughts: I am running an Onkyo TX-NR626 7.2 receiver, 2 Polk Monitor 70 series II for (fronts), a Polk CS2 series II (center) 2 Polk Monitor 40 series II for both (side surround) and (rear surround), and a Polk PSW 505 (sub).

So far I am very happy with this setup. I may need to upgrade the receiver to better power the Monitor 70s
Reviewed By:N/A,12/22/2014 8:06:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor70 Series II Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Polk Monitor 70 series II
Pros: They look great! Cant beat the Newegg price! Sound fabulous!
Cons: Not much of a con...You do need some power behind these babies...
Other Thoughts: I am running an Onkyo TX-NR626 7.2 receiver, 2 Polk Monitor 70 series II for (fronts), a Polk CS2 series II (center) 2 Polk Monitor 40 series II for both (side surround) and (rear surround), and a Polk PSW 505 (sub).

So far I am very happy with this setup. I may need to upgrade the receiver to better power the Monitor 70s
Reviewed By:N/A,12/22/2014 8:01:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Synergy C-20 Premium Dual 5.25" Center-channel Speaker Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Klipsch
Pros: Hands down Klipschs speakers are the best bang for the buck. I've tried many. This was a replacement for a Definitive Technology Pro center that cost $220. This sounds better
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: IF your on a budget and need speakers Klipsch is the way to go
Reviewed By:Patrick S,12/22/2014 12:46:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Sony > SONY HT-CT60 2.1 Soundbar with Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing sound bar for the price!
Pros: I have a 5.1 surround sound system on my other TV and have this on the TV in my living room. This works great sounds great has full control for the bass treble sound etc. Other people had complained that it wasn't clean, it didn't have wireless sub, that it didn't come with cables, that it didn't work, that it only had one audio output, and that there was no "indicator light" to tell if it was on, how loud etc it was.

WELL most of those reviews are wrong or just silly, or at least when it came to what I got.

I was a litle moved that it didn't come in "original packaging" but not a HUGE deal anyway. The ad says nothing about a wireless sub...or at least that I saw. The cables did all come with mine or at least the power cord, and a optical cable that was a VERY nice cable. Mine did come very clean and I think whomever refurbed it did a great job! This actually has 1 set of RCA audio ports, 1 Optical cable port, 1 aux port, and maybe 1 other port. What seemed like a no brainer to me apparently wasn't to others. You plug 1 cable into it to your TV's output for audio...ALL of your media devices SHOULD have some sort of audio. HDMI...carriers auido, AUX inports... = audio. RCA devices have the red and white cables for audio. And USB...well how much more do I have to say...use your brains please before complaining about a purchase. In the center of the sound bar itself there's a little orange LED light that turns on when is on. This LED does also show when you max the volume bass treb etc. It does this by blinking 3 times. This does have a great power saving mode that after about 10-20 minutes of idling it turns off to save power. The sub sounds great for a match with the sound bar.
Cons: People should not complain before reviewing items like this. I only had an issue with the post office themselves so I can't knock an egg off. The post office refused to even take the "big" package in their vehicles and just left me a note when I was home. When I picked up the package they stated they didn't feel like delivering the large package.
Reviewed By:yodazb,12/21/2014 6:21:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Pioneer > Pioneer SPSB23W/B Soundbar Speaker System w/ Wireless Subwoofer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Optical input not working after 3 weeks
Pros: Good sound for 3 weeks via optical input. Bluetooth has been and continues to work without any issues.
Cons: After only 3 weeks use the optical input became erratic. Based on this and other reviews I definitely would not purchase a refurb unit again.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/20/2014 9:26:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Synergy B-10 Bookshelf Speakers Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Sound For Such A Small Speaker
Pros: Small size. Great clear sound. I have these speakers wired to an old JVC R-K22 and they sound magical. I would recommend them to anyone trying to find small speakers that are out of the way and sound great.
Cons: Maybe I'm a cheapskate but I think all speakers should come with wires.
Other Thoughts: If these speakers are available in another color, that would he helpful. Most people use a wood grain color or walnut.
Reviewed By:Newegg Addict,12/20/2014 9:24:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Synergy S-10 Premium WDST Surround Speakers Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Klipsch Synergy S-10 Speakers
Pros: Smaller than the newer replacement speakers so they fit nicely on my stands and are not as obtrusive as the larger replacements. Sound is excellent.
Cons: These are shelf mount or wall mount (has a rear bracket to slip over a screwhead) but I attached them to my pole stands with Scotch Command strips.
Reviewed By:Jsb2b,12/20/2014 7:50:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.