Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio CS10 Black Center Speaker Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid center channel
Pros: Got this center as an "upgrade" as Im currently using Polk Audio T15's as my main F-L/R. This center sounds amazing considering its not the right match for the T15s(I'm moving these to the rear soon). I just purchased a Polk Audio PSW10 and boy did that change the game(loudest 50watt sub ever , hands down). I'm currently using an old er Bose acoustimass 5 series II as "speaker B" hooked up to a Sony STR-DH750,and this center channel sounds fantastic with just those! This speaker is large and had to build a TV stand (raised it 3 inches because in front of TV is only option for placement ) so I could see the bottom of the screen. No biggie. Highly recommend this speaker if you want great quality, good range, low price.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: if your receiver has a built in crossover, set center to "small" and crossover anywhere from 70-140 depending on your setup i.e main speakers' size
Reviewed By:Jay_Hola,5/21/2016 1:40:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor60 Series II Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent mid level towers
Pros: I use an entire Polk set up in my office which include a pair of 60s , a pair od 40s for the rear ; a cs2 in the middle and a 10 in sub by polk .all bought at the same time . the room is quite small (10×12 ) but with a little adjusting the set up sounds unreasonable good for the price I paid.on reproduction of older music , welk a sub is needed as these just do not have the drivers for low end .a sub of 10 or 12 inches is needed.they do great on the highs .any old chrome oxide tapes I play are great , FM is perfect, and vinyl thru a pre-amp is just mindblowing.as a person who frew up on 12-15 in 3 or 4 way speakers , these are as good as I have been able to find at a price that I am used to play for 1 pair of small 2 watys
Cons: they need a sub of at least 10 inches. I tried an 8 in sub w/250 watts (class a/b amp) it was not enough .a 10 in worked just perfect .the sub drivers were moderate price. other than low end reinforcement , the 60s are great
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2016 8:13:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW505 12" Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value, excellent addition to my system
Pros: -Low price
-Low frequency
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: I've been using it over a year and I'm pleased. It has normal amplification and crossover options on the controls, it had 180° phase change, plus it can be always ON or auto ON.
I'm not a super serious sound guy. I've just been incrementally improving things over several years. This replaced a small active sub with a 6" driver.
Reviewed By:Christopher R.,5/18/2016 2:59:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Sub-12HG Synergy Series 12-Inch 300-Watt Subwoofer with High Gloss Trim (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing bass for a 12 at this price
Pros: I have one on my living room surround and I'm buying another for my projector surround. I have it in a 12x15 room at about 20% volume and it's knocking the pictures off the wall. I have not had any distortion of any type. The family is honestly loving it.
Cons: Nothing so far
Reviewed By:N/A,5/17/2016 8:43:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > JBL > JBL Loft 50 Three-way Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Pair)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great speakers
Pros: Very cheap for how great they sound
Easy setup.
Solid construction.
I have read they need break in, but sound outstanding out of the box
Cons: I highly recommend these speakers. These are just things to consider when buying.
-Big box with a drawing on the outside showing exactly what it is - might not what to have this on your door step all day.
-Little rubber feet dont stick very well.
Other Thoughts: My home theater has all JBL loft speakers. 2 loft 30's, loft 20 and these loft 50's. So happy with all of them. My girlfriend bought all Infinity for almost triple the cost and my JBL's sound as good or better. Really love all these speakers. Plus Newegg's free shipping got them here in ONE DAY!
Reviewed By:Brian B.,5/16/2016 5:30:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Sub-12HG Synergy Series 12-Inch 300-Watt Subwoofer with High Gloss Trim (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Boom!
Pros: Sounds great, the woofer booms now when either watching a movie or listening to music rock now, very clear! Love it
Cons: The standby light "red" and the "on" blue light are kind of annoying as they are very bright.
Other Thoughts: Great product especially at the discounted price! You won't be disappointed!
Reviewed By:Justyna Z.,5/15/2016 7:08:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > JBL > JBL Loft 50 Three-way Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Pair)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 not bad for the price
Pros: 1. price
2. unique design
3. good specification
Cons: 1. easy to fall down, too thin and too tall
2. "bright" sound -- like expensive computer speakers...
3. lack of harmony and balance of "music" sound
Other Thoughts: It depends on personal taste. After connecting this speakers to my 20 years old "made in US" solid state power amplifier, I laughed. It sounds like "public announcement". I have used 20 years "made in California" Infinity speakers. It could be ok for home theater but not good for music lovers, sorry.
Reviewed By:Peter Y.,5/10/2016 12:10:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Synergy F-20 Premium Dual 6.5" Floor-standing Speaker Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Floorstanding Speakers
Pros: I never knew what I was missing in music until I listened to a pair of these. Unbelievable clarity. The upper range is accurate... not thin or brittle.
Cons: The low end is lacking a bit, but a good subwoofer makes up for it. The cabinet isn't fancy or ornate (some people like beautiful looking speakers)
Other Thoughts: Got these on sale and it was a bargain. Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:Anthony S.,5/8/2016 5:10:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Reference SW-110 Subwoofer, Black Pica Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Subwoofer
Pros: Tight, punchy bass that is great for music, but also capable of handling movie effects with ease. Enough power to shake a room, but not excessive, and still pretty clear at high volumes, not boomy.

I have tried all kinds of music on it, from country to rock to rap, and it sounds great, regardless of what I throw at it
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Don't be fooled by the 10' cone, this will shake a room.
Reviewed By:Anthony S.,5/8/2016 5:01:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch PRO 6602 80W 3-Way In-Wall Home Audio Speaker-Sold as each

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 keepers of the sound...
Pros: Very good speakers. Very crisp imaging from 3 way crossovers. Very fast response.
Very tidy package overall. The speakers look great open if you'received not interested in the grill covers.
Easily mount in the accurately sized template dimentions and the mounting dogs are very secure.
Staying true to Klipsch sound, they are very bright and lively.
Three of them have no problem filling up a 300sqft room with 10ft ceilings. In fact, when turned up, they have no issue filling up most of the house.
Cons: In wall speakers are not known for their huge bass response and these are no different. Really need to run them with a sub for good full range reproduction. However, I'm still playing with the space behind the speakers and will probably call Klipsch for some suggestions.
One egg dropped from the overall product because of msrp, so get these on sale if you can manage.
Other Thoughts: 3 6602s in a 3.1 config. Powered with a Yamaha v479.
There are hardly any public reviews on this product. Just thought I should post one and say these are great speakers.
Reviewed By:Daniel H.,5/8/2016 8:20:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.