Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Channel Master > Channel Master 7778 Titan2 VHF/UHF Preamplifier with Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do Not Buy
Pros: Channel Master appears to have good customer service.
Cons: Connected unit, was dead 2 hours later. Exchanged through manufacturer and was sent replacement from new shipment. Exact same issue. Serious issue with power injection "T". Do know if it's faulty materials or manufacturing. Should not even get one star.
Other Thoughts: Do not buy this product, there are serious quality control issues to be worked out.
Reviewed By:natkins,10/19/2014 8:34:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > iVIEW > iView 3500STBII Multi-Function Digital Converter Box with Recording and Media Playback

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 iView 3500STBII
Pros: Inexpensive
Does what a person should expect
Great value (cost to quality)
Cons: Unfriendly, newbies should look elsewhere
Quirky
Remote is not easy to use
Manual is awful
Other Thoughts: I cut the cord months ago. So those who are trying to use this device with cable or satellite tv may have had very different experiences. I am using it for OTA only.
For me, it is wonderful. I have only had it for a few hours, but got it working. It is NOT intuitive or easy to use for non-techie types. But, if you have lived with computers since the Apple II/IBM-PC/Commodore 64 days, and have built a computer from motherboard on up, it is not too bad. But for the plug and play generation, or anyone that expects a $35.00 device to be as good as a $300.00 device, this device is not for you. But why rate it a "1" when your understanding of the device was weak, or your expecations were unrealistic?
Of course, I drive a 1999 Jeep with 175000 miles on it. Do I expect it to get 50 MPG? NO. I get 20 MPG, but for the $2900 I paid for it, I am thrilled. Get real, people. This is a great device for the money.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2014 12:14:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > iVIEW > iView 3500STBII Multi-Function Digital Converter Box with Recording and Media Playback

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing value for the tech savvy
Pros: My 7 year old Panny Plasma's tuner stopped working and I use FIOS for local stations and internet. I don't want to pay $7 a month to lease a box so when the tuner went I saw this handy device.

I am extremely pleased. It tunes to all the basic stations I need once I changed a setting to CATV instead of OTA. It picked up all the station labels just fine, I was able to remove any stations I don't want in the list and the guide function works nicely. I have yet to try to record anything but I bought mainly to catch the news in the morning and to watch some football.

For $35 it is a no-brainer assuming you're a tech-savvy person. It will pay for itself in my situation after 5 months of not having to lease a set top box. If I get the DVR functionality rolling it will be an even better value.
Cons: I would not call the device user friendly. I think you need to be somewhat tech savvy to find your way around and to intuit how things should work.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/16/2014 7:33:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW210AN Ultra Thin Indoor Digitial HD TV antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value - works great
Pros: What a great value - money well worth spent! I have absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Prior to this, I was rabbit ear style antennas that I bought from an online retailer. Their customer service is very weak - I won't even bother mentioning the name here. The reception on that one was mediocre at best. Every other day I was having to adjusting and re-adjust those stupid rabbit ears to get the best reception. One day a channel would come in fairly well and the very next day that same channel would not come in at all unless I moved the antenna around and adjust the rabbit ears. CONSTANT BATTLE.

Ever since I installed this, all of the major channels come in very clearly and there's nothing I have to do to get the best reception. Even that elusive channel 2 (CBS) that was coming in & out on me all the time is now coming in crystal clear. Since i am in a lower level apartment, I made sure to mount the antenna on the wall right next to the window. Other than that, no other 'tweaking' is necessary.

Prior to buying this, I was actually contemplating buying a MOHU leaf - it's a good thing I checked Newegg's newsletter first because they had a special promotion on this ($12 off). It's the best $20 I ever spent on HDTV antenna and about 3x cheaper than a MOHU leaf to boot.
Cons: Not really a "con" per se, but the co-axial antenna cable that's included with the product is a bit on the short side. If they made it about 3 feet longer, it would be perfect. Still, the antenna has great reception and I definitely got my money's worth. Even if you are a city dweller with high-rise buildings in your area or live in a basement level apartment, it will have no problems pulling in all the major channels.
Other Thoughts: Comes with small little velcro adhesives which you can use to mount to the wall. Or you can use the small little pins (sort of like tiny nails - whatever you want to call it) to mount it.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/13/2014 8:26:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill Amplified Digital/UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor/Outdoor w/FM Trap Filter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Mine works well as an FM antenna
Pros: I originally bought this antenna when I saw it on sale in an email ad from Newegg with the intention to use it as a Digital TV antenna due to poor reception in my area. But months later I hadn't gotten around to hooking it up and it was still in the box. Then I bought a new stereo that needed an FM antenna with an F connector so I tried hooking up this Rosewill as an FM antenna and it worked reasonably well without the powered amplifier...which was surprising since it says it is supposed to have an FM filter. Maybe the filter is part of the powered amplifier that I didn't use? The documentation doesn't appear to mention whether the FM filter is located in the antenna or the powered amplifier.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Newegg's website is great and their shipping was fast (not that it mattered in this particular instance though).
Reviewed By:Jeff,10/9/2014 6:39:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW210AN Ultra Thin Indoor Digitial HD TV antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Two side color will match my decor
Pros: This antenna will pickup more channel and look very modern
Coax cable is decent long
Cons: Other than coax cable is little stiff hard to hide or stay flat.
Other Thoughts: It will scan less channel if I place flat again the wall work best in free standing position.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/8/2014 8:54:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Winegard > Winegard FreeVision FV-30BB HDTV Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Winegard FreeVison Antenna
Pros: It is the only antenna I bought that will work ..All the other antennas would not work...It is afforable...They made antennas for 50 years...It is well engineered...You do not need distortion producing amplifiars..All the other antennas would not work correctly.You need to point it tn the right direction..
Cons: The instruction were wrong...I used strategy..It was easy to put together once I knew the instructions were wrong..I got it running..
Other Thoughts: I had lots of antennas...This is the only anternna that would work correctly...It doesnt need distortion producing amplifiars...This antenna works...You need to point it in the right direction which takes time..
Reviewed By:Barky!!!,10/8/2014 7:53:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 hdtv antenna
Pros: cheap price get the job done got 23 channels in montreal
Cons: the suction cup part came broken thats why i knoked an egg
Other Thoughts: gotta be close to a window for better reception
Reviewed By:samsmh,10/8/2014 5:05:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW150PVR ATSC HD converter box with recording, HDMI output

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT Buy
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Does NOT work.

0 eggs if I can select no eggs.
Other Thoughts: My TV picks up 3 to 5 channels any time.

But with this thing, not even 1 channel.

BAD. DO NOT BUY
Reviewed By:WL,10/8/2014 3:19:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW210AN Ultra Thin Indoor Digitial HD TV antenna

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I am satisfied with it
Pros: Stylish, very easy to install, very good delivery of what it was made for!
Cons: None really - one thing people should notice is that there is no stand for this antenna - it is intended to be pinned to the wall (pins provided) and some velcro double sided adhesive pieces - I like the package, definitely not a con - just something to be aware of
Other Thoughts: I have never used an indoor or outdoor HDTV antenna since I was and still am a cable guy... however, we got a second TV in the bedroom and wanted something besides my chromecast there so we can enjoy some news - especially in the morning when we are getting ready... I live about 37 miles north from Chicago downtown and I was able to get about 30 channels, of which HDTV was about 9-10. Really happy I got local news channels, couple other ones - picture and sound is crystal clear - love this antenna...
Reviewed By:Alex,10/7/2014 3:53:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau