Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Winegard > WINEGARD FL5500A FlatWave(R) Amped HD TV Indoor Antenna

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent
Pros: Lengthy cable
Does a good job
Cons: Feels cheap to the touch
Other Thoughts: I do have this running all my tvs through my old cable connection in the house. I know reception depends on location so I think for the money it works well enough. I would like to tet others since this is the only HDTV antenna I have purchased.
Reviewed By:Tripnutz,5/18/2015 5:09:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW150PVR ATSC HD converter box with recording, HDMI output

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Record OTA
Pros: Records OTA channels
Uses USB stick/enclosures/hard drives
Cons: Breaks down after warranty
EPG is very cluncky
Other Thoughts: PVR stopped working after 14 months of use. Was just showing the Homeworx boot up screen then all black. Opened it up since its out of warranty, and sure enough, the capacitor blew. Known to be an issue on Mediasonics own forums. Guess I'll try to solder a new one on, can't hurt it anymore.
Manufacturer Response:Dear customer

thank you for your support with our product, the box itself also serves as recording for over the air TV. if you have any questions or in need of technical assisstance, please contact our support at support@mediasonic.ca or visit our forum at
http://forum.mediasonic.ca/

or call support @ 888-231-7899

Reviewed By:N/A,5/15/2015 4:48:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > RCA > RCA ANT1251 Indoor Amplified Dual Isolated Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great antenna
Pros: Works very well with the applifier plugged in. Sharp picture.
Cons: On weaker channels the signal is distorted or lost sometimes when a plane or helicopter goes by. I live in a co-op apartment in NYC and signal strength is about 50% of what's available. I bought the Clearstream 2V expecting the aircraft interference would stop but it did not.
Other Thoughts: I did read that placing the exact antenna one on top of the other would eliminate the aircraft interference but I did not try this yet. I loved the antenna so much I bought 2 of them before reading about placing one on top of the other. I then bought the Clearstream 2V. The Clearstream 2V takes up more space but it is an antenna I recommend. Both antennas are great! The Clearstream the slightly better of the 2 for me but they get the same amount of channels here in NYC and you really would not notice the difference between the 2 unless you look closely.
Reviewed By:Ronnie,5/4/2015 8:31:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > HD Frequency > HD Frequency CC-17 Cable Cutter HDTV Antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stylish Paperweight
Pros: Made in the USA (hence the single egg).
Cons: I was hoping to find an indoor antenna solution that doesn't require moving it to tweak reception; I currently use a flat amplified Winegard unit. Regardless of orientation, I got poor or no reception-- I live less than 15 miles of the transmitters, albeit in a bit of a low terrain.

This unit will be a lovely addition to the local landfill.
Other Thoughts: If you're looking to cut the cord, I cannot recommend this device. It may work better with an amplifier and/or mounted outdoors, but my "out of the box" experience was very disappointing.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/3/2015 1:56:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Winegard > WINEGARD FL5500A FlatWave(R) Amped HD TV Indoor Antenna

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Doesn't work well
Pros: Simple and small design
Cons: Does not pick up many stations. There are 6 distinct stations within 13 miles. No matter how the device is positioned it only picks up one of those and always the same one or none. The amplifier is powered by a USB power adapter plugged into the wall. I have tried every possible position as suggested in the manual and by Winegard, but have yet to receive more that one station. The antenna seems well made and the construction looks to be of good quality, but something is not working.
Other Thoughts: This antenna might be OK if you live in a high rise apartment in a big city, but then you would have cable wouldn't you.
Reviewed By:Haylan,4/29/2015 4:50:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Antennas Direct > Antennas Direct MICRON ClearStream Micron Indoor Long-Range Digital TV Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works As Advertised
Pros: I live about 15-20 miles from network transmitter towers. After connecting the antenna, was able to scan and find all the local broadcast digital signals. Picture is clear and sharp without any pixelation/break up. Ordered 2 more units for other TVs in the house.
Cons: No screws included to attach 2 little legs to the antenna unit itself. Minor annoyance. If you going to wall mount, it isn't readily apparent just how that would work. There are a few predrilled holes in the back for that purpose but no directions included on how to make it happen.
Other Thoughts: If purchased on sale, very good value. I don't know how well it would work beyond 15-20 miles from transmitters.
Reviewed By:BillB,4/27/2015 10:03:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW-560AN HDTV Outdoor Antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Not working where im trying to receive OTA signals, even with a 15 dbm booster.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 11:17:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Performance vs. Cost
Pros: Small size, Excellent Performance, Good cable length
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Picks up local area channels much better than a powered flat panel antenna that I had previously used....at about 1/4th of the cost! I now have 3 of these antennas in use at various locations in my house and am very impressed with their performance.
Reviewed By:cantonusa,4/23/2015 9:48:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW-510P Powder Coated 38" Antenna Pole

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Antenna Pole
Pros: This Antenna Pole is going to last for a while. Made very good. Very Strong, nicely powder coated and adjustable.
Cons: This isn't a con, but I'll mention it, If your antenna takes a 1" pipe, you'll have to make some adjustments by adding a one inch pipe to the oversized Antenna Pole pipe., I just drilled 2 holes into a 1" pipe, self tappers and used the hole already in the Antenna Pole - Worked great.
Reviewed By:Stan D,4/21/2015 7:26:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW-560AN HDTV Outdoor Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Compact Antenna
Pros: UHF & VHF. Will pick-up channels 2 thru 69. Compact, solid design and easy as pie to set-up. The best twenty dollar antenna on the market. Installed five months ago and extremely happy with reception. Remember to scan your channels at least three times.

Don't Know what the other reviewer is talking about when he says it's only UHF. It's a great UHF / VHF antenna for the attic. Buy it! You will not be disappointed.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Small, but a powerful antenna. Able to received 46 channels, 2-69.
Reviewed By:doclv,4/21/2015 2:10:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.