Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Picks up nearly all the channels as my much more expensive Mohu. Quite pleased at its size and reception. I'm in the city, FYI.
Cons: Can't pick up one or two of the major networks because something about them turning to lower frequencies or something like that. My Mohu gets them but it can get jumbled at times. I'm guessing you need a dish on your roof to get those?
Reviewed By:N/A,11/26/2014 12:34:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > HD Frequency > HD Frequency CC-17M Cable Cutter Mini HDTV Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I picked up both the Cable Cutter and Cable Cutter Mini. Blown away by the Mini's effectiveness! Great reception and even near the airport I'm experiencing minimal interference.
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:N/A,11/26/2014 9:36:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > HD Frequency > HD Frequency CC-17 Cable Cutter HDTV Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Extremely easy setup, great reception and even more channels than I was expecting in my location. The best part is I can cancel my cable service in time for the holidays and have a little extra money in my pocket each month.
Cons: None - great product!
Reviewed By:N/A,11/26/2014 9:11:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Did NOT work at 30 mile range
Pros: I like the size of this antennae and the mounting bracket.
Cons: I live in Sun Prairie, 30 miles away from the broadcast towers in Madison, Wisconsin and this did not help me. This area is pretty flat and full of farm land. I would have thought that living in the highest elevation in our county would only help this little antennae.

I was unable to pickup ANY of the local channels using this product, at this distance.
Other Thoughts: This might work closer to sources.
Reviewed By:Forty-two,11/24/2014 5:26:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked Great For Me!
Pros: I was pleasantly surprised with this antenna. It's not more powerful than my rabbit ears person, but, I pick up many more stations with this antenna than my rabbit ears. How? Placement. I can only sit my rabbit ears on my entertainment center whereas this antenna can sit off the side of my entertainment center at just the right spot. I now have 17 OTA stations where before I could really only get 10. It looks a lot better than two long antennas extended off my entertainment center too. I'm going to buy two more for the bedrooms.

Don't be fooled by antenna gimmicks though. There is no such thing as "HD" specific TV antennas. Any antenna you had before the digital channel switch, will work the same. Size, placement and distance from station towers make the difference. The antennas that sit on your entertainment center and plug into an outlet, complete gimmick.
Cons: None, I'm really happy with it.
Other Thoughts: If you can't get a single channel with rabbit ears or any other antenna, this probably won't work either. Don't expect miracles. If you get one or two channels and think you could do better, this antenna would be worth a shot. My opinion.
Reviewed By:BigTony,11/22/2014 8:14:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless
Pros: Nothing to offer.
Cons: The antenna doesn't work. It is like having a coaxial cable.
Reviewed By:ZUOS,11/20/2014 7:41:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW-560AN HDTV Outdoor Antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 HDTV OTA
Pros: The antenna is limited to Over the Air (OTA) broadcast reception. Reception is also optimized for stations broadcasting on UHF frequencies (what used to be channels 14 through 69).

The YAGI corner reflector design improves gain.
Cons: As designed, reception for OTA broadcasts using hi-band VHF frequencies (what used to be channels 8-13) will not be optimal with this antenna.

The YAGI corner reflector design is directional, meaning the antenna must be pointed at the broadcast tower. If OTA broadcasts originate from towers in different locations, the directionality of this antenna may limit reception.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/20/2014 11:38:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Trash
Pros: None. It's junk.
Cons: Wow Talk about piece of junk. Not a one channel was found. Notta. NOTHING. An I'm in a big city. What a waste of my time and my money.
Other Thoughts: not buying from them again.. kinda upset newegg would even sell this piece of ****
Reviewed By:adam,11/20/2014 10:32:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Missing threads in the connector
Pros: None
Cons: It came defective - there are no threads in the socket. There is no way to connect this antenna to a standard TV antenna port.
Other Thoughts: Disappointed
Reviewed By:Disappointed used,11/17/2014 9:55:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Boardparadise > Channel Master Indoor Outdoor Antenna 35M

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Channel Master
Pros: Like any indoor over the air antenna coverage varies. It didn't get the 60 channels promised by Channel Master. I have 25 channels but that works for me. The picture is just like satellite or cable. The sound is fine. You won't know the difference except for no monthly bill. It works on my 40"HDTV really well. Your reception is for HD channels with analog if you can get it.
Cons: Reception. As I stated it varies and for some this just won't do all. You won't know until you set it up and try it The picture does break up or screen goes blank at times. The weather will affect reception but this is nothing new with any satellite system either.
Other Thoughts: I ordered this on the basis of the table top stand. I was replacing another one one of these. I didn't receive the one pictured. No table top stand.
Reviewed By:Gee,11/17/2014 11:37:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.