Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW150PVR ATSC HD converter box with recording, HDMI output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent For Cord Cutters!
Pros: The little box that can! This is the only OTA box I have found that has an HDMI output. This makes it perfect for your projector that doesn't have coax!

The DVR records to .mts which my Mac and Windows PC can read perfectly fine with no converting!!

I have tested thumb drives, as well as large 2TB internal drives hooked up via an external enclosure. Both work great with no requirement to format existing content! (new folder called HBPVR is created)
Cons: Menu system leaves much to be desired. It's not the most user friendly and the guide only shows you what is playing today. User interface could use work, but all the functionality is workable.
Other Thoughts: One of the best $37 a cord cutter could spend. Pair this with an HDX1000 antenna (connects right where your dish used to be and doesn't look ugly!) plus a Chromecast and you will have more content to watch then you could ever consume!
Reviewed By:Scott,9/24/2014 2:27:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > RCA > RCA ANT1251 Indoor Amplified Dual Isolated Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Like Advertised
Pros: i like my connections fast im from NY ..
Worked right out of the box ..
Amp off -- 40 channels / Amp on --- 50 channels

i'll be leaving cable tv soon ;)
Cons: N\A
Reviewed By:NativeOne,9/20/2014 5:57:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Channel Master > CHANNEL MASTER 7777 HDTV ANTENNA PREAMPLIFIER

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works
Pros: The amp mounts neatly to the mast with the coax connectors facing down. Comes with two rubber boots for the input and output connections and a larger boot for the balum. Nice thick cable supplied with finger tightening nuts on the end, used from power transformer to supplied power isolator. Has a switch that you can turn on if you want to connected the antenna to a FM radio.
Cons: Does not come with a short length of coax for connecting to the antenna so you have to go to the store and buy one. The shortest one I could find was 36 inches but 24 inches would be about right. One of the screws holding the chassis to the plastic case was stripped out as I found out when I checked to see if the coax connectors had twisted inside. It didn't twist but felt like it did when I tightened the cable fitting.
Other Thoughts: You want to mount the amp as close to the balum as possible so why not include a piece of coax for that purpose so the customer can hook everything up right away without hunting for a piece of cable that will work. It would be a small cost for the manufacturer compared to the excessive cost of the unit at sixty dollars, in my opinion. The thing works great although it worked about the same when I hooked it up right next to the TV as it did mounted on the mast. My coax from TV to antenna is about 100 feet. With the amp I now get an extra three pbs channels and two fringe stations come in better.
Reviewed By:Protobug,9/19/2014 4:26:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Better than a piece of coax cable
Pros: Better than a piece of coax cable. Cheap!
Cons: Not a very good antenna. If you live far from stations this will not work. I live within 20 miles of the stations. The coax worked on most, this has improved the others marginally.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 11:00:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Hisgadget Inc. > Esky® Remote Control HDTV Outdoor Antenna UHF/VHF 360 Degree Rotation US Version HG-995

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 greasy antenna
Pros: Excellent product. It is very light but i am receiving 20 channels from 2 different cities that are 50-60 mules a way. clear as a bell.
Cons: light weight. plastic. cheap feeling.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/14/2014 12:31:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Five Star Inc > 8 Way Household TV VCR CATV Antenna Signal Amplifier Booster Splitter Adjustable Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: NONE!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Piece of junk done nothing what so ever! Plus had to replace ends on cable cord to fit this box; it has different threads.
Reviewed By:White_Saber,9/13/2014 5:22:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill Amplified Digital/UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor/Outdoor w/FM Trap Filter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Unit...
Pros: Unknown.
Cons: Amplifier was DOA.
Other Thoughts: Called for RMA. Easy. Returned and will buy something else, due to my QC concerns.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,9/12/2014 12:26:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Winegard > Winegard FL5000S Flatwave Antenna, Indoor, 35 Miles

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Antenna for Indoors
Pros: Working awesomely. Picking up all my Basic Channels. Easy Install!
Cons: None at all
Reviewed By:N/A,9/11/2014 4:22:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mohu > Mohu MH-ANT1000 Leaf Hdtv Antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 The best thing I have purchased in years!
Pros: It works! It is the size of a piece of typing paper and only a little thicker! Hides on my wall behind the TV. I gave up cable 3 years ago and now have tv again! I get 22 channels. Best money spent in a long time.
Cons: It wasnt free, lol.
Other Thoughts: Get one. You wont be sorry!
Reviewed By:ziggy,9/11/2014 3:39:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW210AN Ultra Thin Indoor Digitial HD TV antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I'm amazed
Pros: Incredibly easy to set up. Awesome picture.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I was skeptical about buying this thinking just how good could it be for the price. Hooked the coax to the tv and the antenna, tacked the antenna to the wall and went through the setup with the TV. Found over 30 stations. The major network stations are incredibly clear. So impressed, I'm going to buy a couple more of them.
Reviewed By:djh1031,9/11/2014 7:37:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau