Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Set-Top Boxes > Omni > Omniverse HD-2000 One World Television Omnibox Streaming Device with Netflix, Vudu, NBC, CBS, ABC Plus Internet Browsing and Iphone Viewing

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 obselete
Pros: none
Cons: tried to use device and was told by omniverse that it was obsolete. taking a long time to get a refund
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2014 3:57:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Set-Top Boxes > Omni > Omniverse HD-2000 One World Television Omnibox Streaming Device with Netflix, Vudu, NBC, CBS, ABC Plus Internet Browsing and Iphone Viewing

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer Beware!
Pros: Looks good.
Cons: Cannot be activated. Company told me it was an old model and it has been discontinued.
Other Thoughts: You have to pay shipping to send it back for a refund. Not a good deal considering it would not work. Should not be sold to begin with.
Reviewed By:Rudy,7/13/2014 11:08:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Set-Top Boxes > Omni > Omniverse HD-2000 One World Television Omnibox Streaming Device with Netflix, Vudu, NBC, CBS, ABC Plus Internet Browsing and Iphone Viewing

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Company says that it is unable to activate
Pros: None
Cons: Can not be activated by the company. They told me that it is an older box that they no longer support.
Other Thoughts: Company is supposed to send me an "upgrade" free of charge. Promotional offering. Should not be selling these older boxes if the company will no longer be able to activate them.
Reviewed By:Rudy,6/26/2014 12:30:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Set-Top Boxes > Roku > Roku HD 2500R Digital WiFi Media Streaming Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Roku 2500R
Pros: Light weight easy to use
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: Bought two units, and they worked right out of the box, and looked brand new.
Reviewed By:Sticky076,5/28/2014 10:00:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Set-Top Boxes > Roku > Roku 3 HD 1080p Streaming Digital Media Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fixed it myself
Pros: Way more impressive than previous versions (I had the XS).
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Bought a refurb on Neweggflash. The remote was defective. A simple disassembly revealed the problem. A little mini 'touchpad' thingy was out of place. Easy fix.
Reviewed By:Rocky,4/22/2014 2:03:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Set-Top Boxes > Roku > Roku HD 2500R Digital WiFi Media Streaming Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Roku 2500R
Pros: Works Great , Easy Setup Very Low price no problems so far for refurbished unit
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 2:37:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Set-Top Boxes > Roku > Roku HD 2500R Digital WiFi Media Streaming Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: If it worked it would be nice. Looking forward to netflix on my old bedroom TV.
Cons: The colors Red, and Purple(assuming blue as well) worked fine, but everything else was a static mess. I did finish the setup so that I could update the unit- hoping that would solve the video issue, but to no avail. I tried on 2 different tvs using the provided rca cables, as well as a different set thinking it may only be a cable issue. I also tried resetting the unit.
Other Thoughts: Since this was bought through the newegg marketplace, I now get to deal directly through roku instead of the seller (dealfisher)... not really looking forward to it but thats what I get for having faith in a refurbished streaming unit.
Reviewed By:Mike,4/2/2014 4:03:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Set-Top Boxes > Roku > Roku HD 2500R Digital WiFi Media Streaming Player

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Refurbish Roku
Pros: No surprises for the product. This is my first streaming TV/video device and didn't want to throw a lot of $$ into it. It was worth the discounted price for me to connect it to my router and my TV. Both easily & successfully done. Product came with RCA cables but also accepts and HDMI cable (sold separately). Picture is actually pretty good.
Cons: No cons at the end of one session.
Other Thoughts: Unhappy with Roku.

~~ I was required to create a Roku account to use the device. Next, I was required to give up a credit card number to create my account. This was "just in case" I wanted to purchase something.

My concerns: [1] I might accidentally click on something that starts the purchase process Most of the channels appear to have a paid option. [2] my Roku account may get hacked - but I don't know what damage the hacker could do with access to my account [3] Roku itself might get hacked and my credit card data will get spilled to the Internet (think Target) even though I have made NO purchases thru Roku.. ~~~ I was really Really REALLY unhappy about this. ~~~~~
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2014 4:24:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Set-Top Boxes > Roku > Roku 3 HD 1080p Streaming Digital Media Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product, cheaper elsewhere
Pros: Wonderful product, love the Plex app.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Why would you pay $106 here when you can go to a physical store and get it for $99 if you need it now, or even cheaper through other online sources
Reviewed By:N/A,2/12/2014 6:20:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Set-Top Boxes > Roku > Roku 3 HD 1080p Streaming Digital Media Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Thing We Ever Did
Pros: *Consolidates all streaming apps in one place.
*Allows you to arrange the apps in order of most importance
*Uses Shutterfly to display pictures as a screen saver
*Cool Remote with headphone availability to watch your shows without disturbing others
*Small inconspicuous design
*Streams with hardly any issues
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: My husband and I decided to ditch the satellite bill for channels and shows we never watched. We used to stream using our computers or the PS3. That was always cumbersome in hooking up HDMI cables and sometimes the streaming was iffy. With the Roku, everything has been perfectly easy and smooth. We love it!
Reviewed By:Neener,1/31/2014 3:27:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau