Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Portable Audio > VIBE > VIBE Sound USB Turntable/Vinyl to MP3 Audio Record Player w/ Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB Turntable
Pros: Good quality product.Cost half of what others are.Ease of use.
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: I have been looking for a affordable turntable.Now I have one.
Reviewed By:Hpatrickmark,12/21/2014 3:27:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable Audio > Naxa > NAXA NAS-3044 Portable Bluetooth(R) Sound System & MP3 Player with AM/FM Radio

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A decent little radio
Pros: I have had this for a little over a month, and it works very well. I use it at work, playing mp3's off of a flash drive, although I have also used an sd card with no problems. The bluetooth functions work well, but I have not used the radio much. Volume is OK, it sounds good up to the max it will put out. My only complaint is that there is no random for the mp3 playback. That's the only thing that keeps me from giving it a 5 rating. I purchased it from another retailer, where I could do site to store shipping, in case I didn't like it, it would be easier to return, but I have been leaving reviews at several online retailers, that I use frequently, because of the absense of reviews for this product.
Cons: No mp3 random or shuffle
Reviewed By:N/A,10/25/2014 6:39:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable Audio > SKULLCANDY > Skullcandy X5SHFZ-819 2XL Shakedown Headphones, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Price
Sound quality
Response
Cons: goose
Other Thoughts: I bought these thinking they were Skullcandy brand; however, they are 2XL which is a Skullcandy company. Not necessarily a bad thing, just a slight misrepresentation.
Reviewed By:askrabal,8/13/2014 8:57:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable Audio > Naxa > Naxa Bluetooth Wireless Receiver & Adapter For Any iPod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: It's simple and it works with my iPhone.
Cons: No cons.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/9/2014 4:21:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable Audio > JENSEN > JENSEN JCR-525 AM/FM Stereo Shower Radio with CD

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's OK.
Pros: Does what it says, plays CDs and radio in the shower.
Cons: A lot of buttons and knobs to navigate while in the shower. Radio reception not great. Audio quality not great. No radio presets make it really annoying in a multi-person house.
Other Thoughts: There's not a lot of shower radios out there anymore that have CD capability. So it's nice that it's out there, but wish it was a little easier to use.
Reviewed By:J,12/16/2013 2:00:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable Audio > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PMP35R White Professional Megaphone/Bullhorn with Siren and Voice Recorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: GREAT PRODUCT
WORKS GREAT
Cons: -0-
Other Thoughts: GOOD PRICE WELL WORTH THE PRICE
Reviewed By:VIC,8/11/2013 2:39:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable Audio > JENSEN > Jensen SMPS-620 Bluetooth Wireless Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Jensen SMPS-620
Pros: I purchased this little speaker to supplement my Nexus 7 speakers - especially while in the car. Car bluetooth connects to phone so Nexus 7 bluetooth was not available to car speakers. This little bugger has bluetooth, connects quick, and works great - I just set it on the back seat and the navigation program instructions are loud and clear.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:John,5/22/2013 10:26:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable Audio > Philips > Philips Voice Tracer Digital Recorder with 3Mic AutoZoom

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product
Pros: Haven't played with it much yet. Fast shipping from vendor.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/20/2013 7:30:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable Audio > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PMP58U White / Red Professional Piezo Dynamic 50 Watts Megaphone With USB Function

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Surprisingly Impressed!
Pros: --is certainly loud and allows a wide range of volume options to allow for talking over a crowd indoors, to making sure everyone for over half a mile hears you clearly.

--USB function works exactly as advertised! (considering we weren't buying it for this function, it was a bonus that most of us passed off as a gimmick...until it worked, then we used the c**p out of it!)

--the shoulder strap along with the corded microphone piece allow for flexibility in using it. one day I had it strapped to my back for an hour and used the mic as if it were a CB radio.

--wired mic even has the ability to "lock" the talk button in place by sliding it up. "Look ma! no buttons!"

--good battery life. We've had the batteries in it since we bought it, and while we're frugal with keeping it turned off, we've yet to have to replace them.

--even with the batteries, it is lightweight and certainly not overly heavy.

--even comes with little plastic holders for the batteries to help insert them with correct polarity.
Cons: --the USB function instructions are virtually non-existent. it took me a couple hours of playing with the device and audiofiles to figure it out. the included directions are nearly worthless, and there was virtually no information online at the time either. (see "other thoughts" for directions).

--There is a delay between pushing down a talk button (on the mic or the trigger) and actually activating the microphone. This means that your first few words wont broadcast if you press the button and immediately start speaking. you have to press it, wait a second or two, then speak. It threw some users off at first.

--The "siren" function has no volume control. (The USB and mic DO have volume controls).

--holding down a talk button with a USB stick plugged in will engage the USB stick after a few seconds. (This can be avoided by immediately pausing the USB, or simply removing it entirely).

-the USB operates with a different volume that is hard to control. (you must hold down buttons that do other, often undesirable, operations when quickly pressed rather than held down). Otherwise the separate volume controls are a good thing.

--there is a 12V DC port on the device. no such power supply is provided. No real requirements for such a power supply are noted if you'd like to buy one. and most importantly THE FUNCTION OF THIS POWER ADAPTER PORT ARE NEVER EVER NOTED ANYWHERE!! online, in the directions, etc it is simply listed as "12V power supply can be plugged". For what? Charging rechargeable batteries? Operating it next to a wall in the most counterproductive use of a megaphone ever? is there a battery pack I can replace the batteries with that charges through this port (if so, I seriously can't find it anywhere online)? seriously, what does it do?!
Other Thoughts: This megaphone was a surprise find as my group was looking for one to use with our Humans vs Zombies game. We simply wanted a loud megaphone with some flexibility for good cost. It dos exactly what we wanted and does so well! The USB option was a bonus that we didn't consider at all when buying, we decided on this device for other reasons. When we got the USB option working, we borderline abused it. Even going so far as to create a computerized EAS message for the Zombie Apocalypse.

I would have given it full marks if the directions were simply more useful, but it's just one page of arrows pointing out all the buttons with mediocre descriptions at best. Some slight questioning of design with the USB operation as well. Frankly, it's obvious they tried to not give it too many extra buttons, when that function really SHOULD have extra buttons/wheels, even if it does make the device a bit more daunting/slightly more expensive.

if you would like [useable] instructions on the USB operation, here you go:

1-use a compatible jump drive. Instructions note that it should be no more than 6GB capacity. I never tested higher. I'd recommend a simple drive, not one of those things that has to load software when you plug it into a computer first.
2-I seemed to only ever have luck when the MP3 (and they MUST be MP3) files were the ONLY things on the drive. So wipe it first, then add your files.
3-plug it in the slot and switch to "talk". (takes virtually no load time, unlike your computer which has to recognize the "new device plugged in").
4-HOLD DOWN a talk button (the trigger or mic button will work. we often played songs through it, so locking the mic button into position was ideal). After a few seconds, the first file it reads will start to play.
5-use the "|< >|" buttons with a QUICK button press to cycle through files. the ">||" button obviously plays and pauses the current file.

NOTE: the USB operates on a separate volume than the wheel on the side of the mic. you must HOLD DOWN the "|< >|" buttons (also marked - +) for at least a second or two before the volume will start to change, then release at the desired volume. (releasing to early will cause the track to change instead, it can be frustrating sometimes).
Reviewed By:SchrodingersCat,4/23/2013 1:22:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Portable Audio > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PMP45R White / Green 40W Pro Dynamic Megaphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Please don't buy this
Pros: Loud
Cons: 3 days after I started to use it battery started to die suddenly after 5-10 minutes of use. Completely not working , had to throw it on garbage today.
Reviewed By:Nick,5/31/2012 10:40:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.