Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pro Sound > Victsing > White Mini DisplayPort Display Port DP Male to HDMI Female 1080P Adapter Cable Converter for Apple MacBook Pro, Air, Mac Mini and iMac with Audio Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful customer service and a great product!
Pros: High value for the money, excellent cost-effective display port to HDMI converter for my AirMac. Did not need to spend the outrageous price for Apple OEM part, for functionality that should have been built in or supplied out of the box - this inexpensive adapter works great with my Panasonic 51" and 42" plasma TVs. Excellent value from a very responsive, up-and-coming company - would buy from them again without a doubt.
Cons: None to speak of
Other Thoughts: The first item shipped by Victake did not work correctly, and before I could request an RMA, they contacted me to make sure I was pleased! Upon learning of the issue, they immediately sent me a replacement - and since I had moved since the first delivery, they even happily sent another one to my new address - and the new converter is working beautifully. With some of the Newegg Marketplace vendors, you hope things work out - and there have been several where I've never heard from them at all on product problems I've had. This is certainly not the case with Victake - look for them and feel secure buying from them, you won't be disappointed!
Reviewed By:TAM,9/9/2014 3:36:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Cambridge Audio > Cambridge Audio DacMagic Plus Digital Audio Converter - Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: buen servicio
Cons: no
Reviewed By:N/A,9/9/2014 8:50:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Interlink Electronics > RemotePoint Navigator 2.4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great remote
Pros: We have had one of these for over a year now. This is a great dummy proof remote for PowerPoint. It has a good range and only a few buttons.
Cons: If I had to come up with a con it would be the price.
Other Thoughts: We were running into issues with our cheaper remotes were too hard for our presenters to use (It would have helped if they actually practiced using the remote...). I looked around for a remote that a big forward and back button with the option of a laser pointer. This is what we found and it has worked great. If I could just get our presenters to stop leaving them at locations I wouldn't need to keep ordering more.
Reviewed By:balamt,8/15/2014 9:37:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > LOGITECH - COMPUTER ACCESSORIES > Logitech M510 Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Gaming Mouse
Pros: Extremely reliable
fast and responsive
Battery life so long I forget it even uses them
5 buttons
has a slot in the battery pack to put the receiver
Cons: doesn't have more buttons?
Other Thoughts: This mouse has been incredible for me, and I've owned one for longer than I can remember. It's got the reliability I've only found from Logitech, and offers incredible performance for it's price. (I think I got mine for $25)

This isn't an ultra high tier gaming mouse, and it's an older model. That said, if you're on a budget and you can find this mouse for a price near what I got it for, then I couldn't recommend it more.
Reviewed By:Admiral Fear,8/14/2014 8:10:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > GENERIC > Philips BDP2185 3D Blu-ray Disc Player - 1080p

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't Buy
Pros: Plays discs. OK, even played most home-made BD-R and AVCHDs.
Cons: Network VERY bad. Couldn't go for a minute or two on NetFlix or YouTube before it hung. Had to use the XBox or even the Wii (yes I was that desperate) to stream video. This on wireless and wired network as well.

Oh and the remote is VERY uncomfortable to use (hard to press, not all presses register, etc).
Other Thoughts: Recent "update" seems to have helped network speed. But now it just hung when I tried to turn it off. Even leaving the power unplugged all night didn't help (just returned to the power-on, hung state when I plugged it back in). Shouuldn't have bought this.
Reviewed By:ShawnP,8/12/2014 3:46:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Boston Acoustics > Boston Acoustics TVee One 2-Way Stereo Speaker Base (Base)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great sound
Pros: Great sound, very easy to set up, supports weight of TV
Cons: Remote control did not work
Other Thoughts: Very happy with the TVee One. My only gripe is that the remote control did not work at all, and it was not worth sending the entire thing back, just to replace the remote control. I just programmed my TV's remote control, and that works fine for me.
Reviewed By:zenzi,7/28/2014 7:12:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > GENERIC > 1 IN 2 OUT HDMI To HDMI Splitter Switcher Amplifier Box for HDTV PS3 TV HD 1080P

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far so good
Pros: Just works
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I wanted to run an xbmc media center pc to a tv in one room and another in the the ktichen next to it, but I had trouble getting the audio out to both simultaneously. Now I don't even need to bother with dual video and audio - just set everything up for single HDMI and this device takes care of feeding two tv's at once.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2014 9:49:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Sony > Sony Portable Party System with Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Big sound in a big package
Pros: 430 watts of earsplitting sound, NFC/Bluetooth connectivity. AM/FM radio.
Cons: Junky iPhone lighting dock cluttering up the place (who uses an iphone anymore?). The speaker is BIG.
Other Thoughts: Bought this because I wanted a bluetooth connected speaker, but finding one with a built in radio is tricky. The little speakers have tinny sound & are over priced for the wattage they produce. First off, this speaker is HUGE. It stands about 3 feet high & isn't designed to sit on a shelf. Second, the sound can get LOUD. The volume will blast music all over the house & even at high volume, the sound is crisp & clear. The LED lightshow is an added bonus. The unit comes with an external antenna for radio. USB port for playing tunes off a flash drive. Sweet.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2014 8:45:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Technical Pro > Technical Pro 72-AMP1100 Integrated Amplifier with USB & SD Card Inputs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 lots of power
Pros: Whole lot of power for such a small unit (about the size of a dvd player). Good for pushing 2 large speakers. Plays usb mp3, or plug in an old android phone and rock out with pandora.
Cons: No frills unit, display is limited, can't scan through files to find songs, does have shuffle play.
Other Thoughts: Great deal in the $60's, happy overall with my purchase
Reviewed By:rbm504,5/25/2014 9:12:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Technical Pro > Technical Pro 72-AMP1100 Integrated Amplifier with USB & SD Card Inputs

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 RMS (speaker) not accurate at all.
Pros: Connect to anything.
Cons: They over rated the speaker RMS. No where near what the said,it could handel.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2014 10:06:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau