Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Sound > NXG Technology > NXG Technology NX-BAS-500 12" 500-watt Powered Subwoofer - Black Pebble Finish

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. THE MANUFACTURER REFUSES TO SUPPORT THE PRODUCT.
Pros: It worked for 6 months
Cons: It worked for 6 months, and then the amplifier died. I had read that the amplifier was a weak link for this product, but since the sale price was so good, I decided to take a gamble. Turns out, it was a very poor gamble. When the amplifier died, I contacted NXG Technology via the only means that they list on their website (a generic "customer support" email address). I waited a week with no reply so emailed a second time. A few days after the second email I got a reply asking for an invoice to establish my purchase date. I sent a copy of the invoice, and another week passed. When I finally received a reply, it stated that "NewEgg purchased all of our remaining U.S.A. inventory so we no longer have replacements available for warranty service.
Please contact NewEgg directly and ask them to exchange it for you and then we'll settle up with NewEgg afterwards." I replied that they, not Newegg, were the manufacturer of the product, that the product was under warranty, and that they needed to resolve the issue. I asked for the name and phone number of someone at the company that could discuss the issue with me. I never received a reply.

This company continues to list the product on their website, and has a separate page listing the warranty details. They obviously do not care about the people purchasing their products, as they not only refuse to honor their express warranty, but also ignore requests to discuss their refusal. I would never do business with this company again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/31/2016 3:23:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Sound > NXG Technology > NXG Technology NX-BAS-500 12" 500-watt Powered Subwoofer - Black Pebble Finish

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Broke in 4 months
Pros: sound was good for the money
Cons: This unit stopped working after 4 months. Light turns on but no sound.
I emailed the NXG. No response...
Reviewed By:Benjamin W.,1/19/2016 7:16:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Sound > NXG Technology > NXG Technology NX-BAS-500 12" 500-watt Powered Subwoofer - Black Pebble Finish

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No customer service
Pros: Awesome bass. Has to be the closest thing to audiophile quality I have ever owned.
Cons: Mine died after about 4 months of light use. Probably less than 10 hours all together. The companies phone number is no longer operational and they are not returning my emails.
Other Thoughts: It almost seems like NXG may have gone out of business based on my failed attempts to contact them. I guess I'm stuck with this one unless VISA will honor their extended warranty coverage and refund my money.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/29/2015 12:01:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Sound > SUPERSONIC > Supersonic SC-1122BLK 3 Watt Dancing Water Speakers (Black)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Buzzing
Pros: Great water effects, and good sound.
Cons: After a week developed a buzzing noise in the speaker.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/15/2015 10:24:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Sound > RCA > RCA RTS796B 100W Bluetooth(R) Soundbase

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE
Pros: PERFECT FOR ANY TV STAND ALONE CABINET UNIT(LIKE THE CURRENT TRENDY NEW FIREPLACE FLATSCREEN CABINETS), RICH SOUND (HOOK UP VIA DIGITAL/OPTICAL AUDIO FOR BEST SOUND), WE LOVE THEM! FIT UNDER OUR MATCHING RCA 55" FLATSCREENS STOCK PEDESTAL MOUNT WITH ZERO ISSUES. AWESOME SOUND WITH ZERO MESSY WIRES.
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/9/2015 8:56:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Sound > NXG Technology > NXG Technology NX-BAS-500 12" 500-watt Powered Subwoofer - Black Pebble Finish

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NX-BAS-500
Pros: Sounds amazing, very pleased. Plays so clean and low! Had polk psw10, kenwood 8" and Sony 10". Nxg blows them away. So happy with the sound I would just replace the plate amp if it stops working. Can't say enough good about it. Watching Godzilla and shook my house.
Cons: Hum, so I used 99cent three prong to two adapter and solved ground loop thing easy fix.
Other Thoughts: Well worth it. Glad I own one
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/1/2015 5:52:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Sound > NXG Technology > NXG Technology NX-BAS-500 12" 500-watt Powered Subwoofer - Black Pebble Finish

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Easy Newegg return process I guess???
Cons: DOA
Other Thoughts: Hooked the unit up and would not power one. Switched power cords, outlets, etc. Nothing. Found it amusing that it had a little QC sticker on back stating "Pass". Gotta be kidding me, right. All, this thing is a complete crapshoot. Some get lucky with a working one, some have hum issues (somewhat fixable problem), some have one that completely dies in a couple of months. I know, seems like a stellar deal, but just not worth it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/30/2015 7:09:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Sound > NXG Technology > NXG Technology NX-BAS-500 12" 500-watt Powered Subwoofer - Black Pebble Finish

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: none
Cons: horrible product. 1st one arrives dead on arrival. returned it and replacement lasted 1 day and died! I have never had this kind of experience with any other product before.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/24/2015 3:40:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Sound > NXG Technology > NXG Technology NX-BAS-500 12" 500-watt Powered Subwoofer - Black Pebble Finish

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Powerful Subwoofer
Pros: -Crisp
-Deep
-Loud

It is excellent for music and games. I don't have much experience with testing audio equipment, so I didn't do many technical tests. However, I did take a few sound level readings with a calibrated sound level meter I use at work sometimes. I was able to get a 118 dB reading, which is LOUD.
Cons: Annoying hum, even when the unit was off.
Other Thoughts: My immediate fix for the hum was to turn the volume all the way down when not in use. A few weeks later, after talking about a similar issue at work, I came to the realization that the hum was coming from a ground loop between my sub woofer and my other electronics in the same vicinity. I replaced the provided power cord with one that had the ground pin removed, and the hum disappeared. Been working amazingly since!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/21/2015 4:26:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Sound > NXG Technology > NXG Technology NX-BAS-500 12" 500-watt Powered Subwoofer - Black Pebble Finish

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 hums
Pros: Cheap and I'm not sure that's a pro...
Cons: Unit hums. Tried different wires / power cord. Same thing. Brought in a different sub, that one didn't hum with the same wires.

Bought two of these and one has no issues. Unfortunately I didn't hook then up right away and I'm outside my 30 day window. I learned my lesson on that one. I should have just waited for the klipsch 12"...

Hopefully the one that works lasts longer than the other reviewers' subs...
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/20/2015 12:59:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.