Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pro Sound > Pioneer > Pioneer PL-990 Fully Automatic Turntable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great record player
Pros: Sturdy. Good sound. On a Pioneer system, it fits in beautifully. Easy to assemble. Gets your eyes off the TV and your feet on the living room dance floor.
Cons: You might end up leaving the dishes in the sink a little longer what with all the record listening going on.
Other Thoughts: A sound engineer friend of mine recommended this when I asked him about getting an inexpensive record player for my boyfriend. He said the cheaper ones have a plastic needle that over time will ruin the record. This one is a little more, but you get what you pay for, and it's a very reasonable price when yo do the shopping. My BF has a Pioneer component system which he's had for ten years. The player fit right on top and blended right in. We have been listening to records every night since we got it.
Reviewed By:Snoozeroo,4/7/2015 4:55:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PDWM5500 4 Mic VHF Wireless Microphone System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Wireless Transmitter
Pros: The system supports four channels and performs without issue. The range reaches from one end of the house to the other and the mics still connect to the recorder. It is a good solid systems that is easy to use and very effective. The indicators let you know the level of signal received from the mics and whether the unit sees the wireless mic. Good solid system.
Cons: Meant to be rack mounted but works even when not...minor con.
Other Thoughts: THe unit is a solid nice wireless audio mic system. We use it for Skype for a group bible study to support one group member who is confined to her home..
Reviewed By:Jim,2/22/2015 5:18:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE AUDIO - Professional Belt-Drive Turntable (PLTTB1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I'm so excited
Pros: Sounds Fabulous
Simple Operation
A Great Value
Cons: Not an automatic, but I knew that going in.
Like me, you may need a preamp. My A/V receiver did not have a phone input.
Other Thoughts: Be sure you know what your are getting into. As a turntable, this is a great value. It sounds wonderful. I have really enjoyed to depth of sound I get from the device. However, it is totally manual. You must position the stylus over the start of the record. At the end of the record, it does not lift its own arm and return it to the rest. You must return the arm to its rest. My kids got this for me for a birthday. The first day I listened to records for 9 hours. It was wonderful.
Reviewed By:loyalfan,12/13/2014 8:57:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Onkyo > Onkyo LS-T10 Envision Cinema TV Speaker System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for dialog, less so for music
Pros: --Voices are richer, easier to understand speech
--Unlike a sound bar, the stand doesn't block access to TV by remote
--Turns on when TV is turned on and shuts down when TV is off
--Easy set up
Cons: --As I read in expert reviews, music is a disappointment
Other Thoughts: I had done considerable research beforehand. Many reviews noted that the Onkyo had poor music reproduction. Maybe even worse than built in TV speakers. And they are right. But I wanted an external sound system to hear dialog on TV clearer. For that it received good ratings at its price and it has not disappointed. And having previously purchased a sound bar for another TV I found that it has the disadvantage of blocking signals from the remote of many TVs when placed on the table in front of the TV. (Less of a concerned if mounted elsewhere). It was only then that I discovered the sound stand category of speakers. It's a great idea and worth considering..
Reviewed By:Benj,12/7/2014 11:24:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Boston Acoustics > Boston Acoustics TVee One 2-Way Stereo Speaker Base (Base)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great sound
Pros: Great sound, very easy to set up, supports weight of TV
Cons: Remote control did not work
Other Thoughts: Very happy with the TVee One. My only gripe is that the remote control did not work at all, and it was not worth sending the entire thing back, just to replace the remote control. I just programmed my TV's remote control, and that works fine for me.
Reviewed By:zenzi,7/28/2014 7:12:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > PYLE AUDIO > New PYLE PRO PCAU22 Mini 80 Watt Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Fine while it lasted
Pros: Worked extremely well for about a month and a half. USB port still operational as well if that makes a difference for anyone
Cons: -USB port looks cheaply made, sits crooked where it is seated
-Aux port stopped working after about a month and the whole reason I had it setup was for a system for my computer now that the amp is gone kind of stuck having to buy another amp
Other Thoughts: Bought a pair of PYLE subs and they work great and are extremely well built, this product on the other hand looks poorly built and does not meet the standard I thought I was going to get from their product
Reviewed By:Kyle,6/8/2014 7:26:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Technical Pro > Technical Pro 72-AMP1100 Integrated Amplifier with USB & SD Card Inputs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 lots of power
Pros: Whole lot of power for such a small unit (about the size of a dvd player). Good for pushing 2 large speakers. Plays usb mp3, or plug in an old android phone and rock out with pandora.
Cons: No frills unit, display is limited, can't scan through files to find songs, does have shuffle play.
Other Thoughts: Great deal in the $60's, happy overall with my purchase
Reviewed By:rbm504,5/25/2014 9:12:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Technical Pro > Technical Pro 72-AMP1100 Integrated Amplifier with USB & SD Card Inputs

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 RMS (speaker) not accurate at all.
Pros: Connect to anything.
Cons: They over rated the speaker RMS. No where near what the said,it could handel.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2014 10:06:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Sharp > Sharp Mini Component System with iPod / iPhone Dock

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Sounds Great However
Pros: Unit sounds great, CD Changer works every time, Able to eject a disk without having to eject all disk. Easily connects to ipod and iphone.
Cons: CD changer cycles every time unit is turned on even though FM, AM, iPod etc is selected. No apparent reason for it to cycle. Unit turns itself off if FM signal becomes a little weak. No apparent reason for this feature. I'm use to FM 24/7 and that requires a very strong outdoor ant. Don't see a need to buy another Ant when my $15 Fm radio plays 24/7 without turning itself off.
Other Thoughts: Not sending it back but wouldn"t buy another one. Not NEWEGG's problem, all manufactures problem.
Reviewed By:Jim from Texas,3/3/2014 1:30:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE AUDIO PAMP1000 160 Watt Home Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible
Pros: none
Cons: everything
Other Thoughts: will never by any Pyle products again.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2013 6:03:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.