Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pro Sound > Technical Pro > Technical Pro 72-AMP1100 Integrated Amplifier with USB & SD Card Inputs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 lots of power
Pros: Whole lot of power for such a small unit (about the size of a dvd player). Good for pushing 2 large speakers. Plays usb mp3, or plug in an old android phone and rock out with pandora.
Cons: No frills unit, display is limited, can't scan through files to find songs, does have shuffle play.
Other Thoughts: Great deal in the $60's, happy overall with my purchase
Reviewed By:rbm504,5/25/2014 9:12:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > SONOS > Sonos PLAY:5 WHITE Wireless Speaker System PLAY5US1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great sound
Pros: SONOS makes everything easily integrated. Great sound. It's not cheap but you get what you pay for. Building a new house and thought about dropping ceiling speakers. But what that costs I thought to go the SONOS route. This speaker is just the matching one for the other Pay 5 which will go into the living room. Also bought the Connect Amp to drive non-SONOS speakers, that I already have,in the garage and outside patio. You neeed a splitter if you don't want to run both at the same time.
Cons: Just that.
Other Thoughts: I wish Apple would let them port iRadio.
Reviewed By:Tincada,5/25/2014 8:20:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Technical Pro > Technical Pro 72-AMP1100 Integrated Amplifier with USB & SD Card Inputs

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 RMS (speaker) not accurate at all.
Pros: Connect to anything.
Cons: They over rated the speaker RMS. No where near what the said,it could handel.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2014 10:06:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > SAMSUNG > 40" 1080p LED-LCD TV - 16:9 - HDTV - 120 Hz

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung makes great TV's that are best in their class
Pros: Samsung makes great TV's that surpass every other manufacturer in their class. I have this TV as well as another Samsung in my house and I can tell you the image is beautiful. The only drawback with this TV its not a smart TV and you would need to use a WiFi router like Google TV or a Roku to get it to connect to the internet. This is why I gave this TV 4 stars instead of 5. But if this is not an issue then this TV is great.

One thing that I have found with TV's that its very important to actually look at the TV in person. Now when you look at the TV's, go to a store to see them, because many times specialty stores like Best Buy play with the lighting controls on the TV and in the store to skew the image to there advantage. Once you look at the TV simply look and decide which one looks better to you.

Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: If this review was helpful, please click yes that this review was helpful, it goes a long way.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2014 2:39:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Sony > Sony 700 Watts Mini Hi-Fi System with Lightning Connector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great System
Pros: Overall a solid system with high sound quality. Plays fairly scratched CD's well, extremely easy setup. The price was especially good for the sound quality. Good looking system, too.
Cons: The speakers, and sub for that matter, do not hook together--boom box style--it makes it difficult to transport if needed. I cannot get it to tune the radio one decimal at a time--it is always on "seek" mode so I cannot get weaker stations. USB is finicky and will not play from my USB mp3 player..instructions spell it out but I still have not had success even with a regular Corsair USB 64GB stick.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely buy again and recommend to others to buy especially if you see it under 150. Upgraded models with higher wattage may suit some but this has plenty for parties.
Reviewed By:Alan K.,3/15/2014 5:40:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Cambridge Audio > Cambridge Audio Minx Pivot Wall Mounts - Black Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cambridge Audio Minx Wall Mounts
Pros: Must have is angles in room are tricks as mine were with low headroom from a shallow ceiling height. These brackets allowed for me to achieve the angles I needed for my particular set up.
Cons: Absolutely none
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/5/2014 4:47:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Sharp > Sharp Mini Component System with iPod / iPhone Dock

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Sounds Great However
Pros: Unit sounds great, CD Changer works every time, Able to eject a disk without having to eject all disk. Easily connects to ipod and iphone.
Cons: CD changer cycles every time unit is turned on even though FM, AM, iPod etc is selected. No apparent reason for it to cycle. Unit turns itself off if FM signal becomes a little weak. No apparent reason for this feature. I'm use to FM 24/7 and that requires a very strong outdoor ant. Don't see a need to buy another Ant when my $15 Fm radio plays 24/7 without turning itself off.
Other Thoughts: Not sending it back but wouldn"t buy another one. Not NEWEGG's problem, all manufactures problem.
Reviewed By:Jim from Texas,3/3/2014 1:30:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > SpeakerCraft, Inc. > Speakercraft PT-1.0 Passive IR Terminator Block

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Excellent price. Couldn't find it any cheaper. It was a OEM power supply not a after market brand.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Bubba,2/26/2014 10:46:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Satechi > Satechi Dual Sonic Speakers (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sleek look and great audio
Pros: I love the looks of these speakers as well as the audio. The one I have is black and it looks sleek and a nice addition on my desk. The blue LED glow is also super cool. They are heavy which has the feel of a high end consumer product. These are designed for a lap top, but you can use it with an iPod or any MP3 player if you plug it to a USB power source like your iPod charger or any AC wall outlet adapter with a USB slot.

They are tiny, about the size of a tennis ball, but the sound is definitely bigger than its footprint. The bass is good but don't expect a booming bass, the frequency range is 90 Hz for the low and 20 kHz for the high. If you ask me what else I want to see in these speakers, the first thing in my mind is an internal battery. With an internal battery, you can bring it anywhere with just an MP3 player or your phone. Of course, you would expect to pay more.

Sample item provided by the distributor for evaluation review.
Cons: Audio jack needs to be plugged for the speakers to work. A more convenient way is to use the same USB cable for both the audio and power.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2013 6:59:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Pinpoint Mounts > The AM24 universal speaker wall mount is an all metal bracket that will support up to 12 pounds. Includes all mounting hardware for speakers with a Single, Dual or Keyhole mounting points.

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Pretty good - 12lbs is the limit!
Pros: They do the trick, supporting my Yamaha NS333's (right about 12 pounds).
The AM24 is pretty well thought out. The design allows access to set screws in pretty much any position (and includes a long allen key to ensure that). Mounting options for most any speaker.
Solid wall bracket (the base-plate would be good for, I imagine, 30 pounds or more). Overall, solid enough that I do not fear it will break, sag, or fatigue with time. If one of the cats jumps up there, however...

Very good range of motion.* Allows nearly 180 degrees on one axis (though could be limited by width of speaker. Allows... I forget how much, but a good amount on the other axis - 10 or 20 deg, maybe. And rotation about the axis perpendicular to the cabinet-back - 360, 720, how many times you want your speaker wire to wrap around the mount?
Cons: Again, 12lbs really is their LIMIT. And at said limit, the set screws really cannot develop enough friction to hold everything in place. Instead, they end up dimpling (deforming) their contact-surfaces. This makes fine adjustment difficult.*
Other Thoughts: *Range of Motion: The AM24's are hanging the main channels of my home theater (NS333's, again, btw. Truly FINE for the money. Fine finish, nice looking, very smooth sound, solid response down to 50Hz, but small and inexpensive. Get 'em while you can! I used to be a real audio snob, and these budget bookshelves are pleasing. Newegg don't sell 'em, so I'm taking this opportunity to put in a good word for them to y'all here.). My display is in a corner, so the speakers are at 45 degrees to their respective walls. I decided to mount each AM24 to a 2x4 block, ~12 inches long (or tall, to be clear), for two reasons. First, the standoff length of the AM24 is just over 5", so at 45 deg, the cabinets were pretty close to the wall. The 2x4 bought them a bit more clearance. Second, I did not have the luxury of hitting studs - or anything solid. Only drywall anchors, for me. Getting to space those anchors a foot or so apart, vs the 3 or 4" afforded by the mounts, made me feel a lot better. Just food for thought.
*Fine Adjustment: Once the metal is dimpled, small adjustments are hard to make. And, I experienced some "sag" during setup. That is to say, I found that I had to hold the speaker a bit high while I cranked down the set screws, to get it to settle where I wanted it. To tweak (fine adjust), I had to over-adjust, then allow the mount to slip toward the position I wanted while I tightened it. (Otherwise, the screw would just settle back into the dimple it had already made.) In short, setting things just how I wanted took some finesse, and a little practice and patience.) With a lighter speaker, things may go much better. That said, I think that with slightly harder metal in the ball joint, and collar, and perhaps slightly larger diameter set screws, this mount could be a lot sturdier, and more friendly to set. It got me thinking that, on sale, a fully articulating Rosewill monitor mount can be had for 20 or 30 bucks, and is much more solid and adjustable than the AM24. With a little modding, it could hold a speaker, and then would do what I needed. Next time, I may go that route, instead.
Reviewed By:noneYet,5/14/2013 2:56:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau