Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pro Sound > NXG Technology > NXG Technology NX-BAS-500 12" 500-watt Powered Subwoofer - Black Pebble Finish

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No good
Pros: Sounded good when it worked.
Cons: Hummed out of the box. Humming was gone the next day but I didn't do anything to make it go away. After about 4 hrs of use over a couple weeks, it no longer works.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2015 4:25:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > NXG Technology > NXG Technology NX-BAS-500 12" 500-watt Powered Subwoofer - Black Pebble Finish

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not so good.
Pros: It looks really nice.
Cons: First one died after two days second one is making a humming noise an a burning smell..
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2015 6:05:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > NXG Technology > NXG Technology NX-BAS-500 12" 500-watt Powered Subwoofer - Black Pebble Finish

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: Nice looking. On sale for a good price.
Cons: Absolute junk. Right out of the box with a hum when it did work. It kept shutting off. I emailed and their response was to return it.
Other Thoughts: Thanks to neweggs return policy. I returned it and bought the BIC America F12 and it is so good I had to turn the volume down because my doors were rattling.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2015 7:00:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > NXG Technology > NXG Technology NX-BAS-500 12" 500-watt Powered Subwoofer - Black Pebble Finish

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good looking, but bad humming noise
Pros: The subwoofer was on sale and got it for a great price
Cons: The humming noise was horrible, there is no way to turn off the noise.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 8:42:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > NXG Technology > NXG Technology NX-BAS-500 12" 500-watt Powered Subwoofer - Black Pebble Finish

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Stopped Working after one Day
Pros: Beautiful copper colored subwoofer.
Monstrous bass being produced at low levels that I can hear outside of my theater room in the pool.
Cons: Heard a low humming nose while Denon receiver was off.
Unit never automatically shutoff by itself when set to auto.
Used it for only one day, woke up the next day "Father's Day" to watch a movie and got about 5 minutes into it and notice the sub never came on. Replaced RCA cables and power cables even the receiver and still no luck.
Reviewed By:Nate Dizzle,7/2/2015 5:20:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > NXG Technology > NXG Technology NX-BAS-500 12" 500-watt Powered Subwoofer - Black Pebble Finish

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good for a week then HUMMM
Pros: I worked very nice for a week, Loud, crisp sound, nice bass, no distortion, didn't crank it too high because I was waiting to break it in.

-Nice box
-Nice gold speaker
Cons: I'm not sure if I got a defective unit or what, but it worked great for a week, I was very impressed, nice deep sound and it had great bass.

-HUM noise
8 days passed, and now I can hear a HUMming noise when I connect the LFE sub cable to my receiver, it didn't do this the first 8 days (I didn't push the sub at all). Even with nothing playing on the receiver I can hear the HUMM.
If I disconnect the sub cable from the sub the hum goes away, if I plug my old sub 8", I do not hear the HUM. I ordered a new sub cable and will test then, and if this does not fix it, it will go back. Good thing this happened before 30 days were over.

-Sometimes the auto-power takes 10-15 seconds to kick in.
Other Thoughts: -Not as heavy as I thought, my Kenwood 8" is about the same weight...weight mostly doesn't matter anyway.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2015 9:39:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > NXG Technology > NXG Technology NX-BAS-500 12" 500-watt Powered Subwoofer - Black Pebble Finish

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Defective unit
Pros: This unit has solid reviews and was on sale at a great price of $179.99. Unit construction mimics the BIC F12. I imagine if it worked it would have been a nice Sub
Cons: Surprisingly, unit did not work. I plugged it in and it was slow to come on. Once on, the green light was fairly dim as well. Hooked it up to the receiver, replacing a 10'' Parts Express Sub and could not get any sound out of the NXG. I tried different cables, LPE pass and regular input, checked power cables, tried every setting my Onkyo 607 had and could not get any sound out of the sub.
Other Thoughts: Thankfully, Newegg's return policy was "eggcelent" (sorry for the pun) and I issued and RMA immediately. Printed out the RMA and UPS slip and shipped it back. Just received notification that the refund was approved. First time I had to use Newegg in this capacity and it was extremely easy. Major kudos to Newegg!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 6:51:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > NXG Technology > NXG Technology NX-BAS-500 12" 500-watt Powered Subwoofer - Black Pebble Finish

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Oh the HUMMMMM
Pros: Loud, low punchy bass, clean looks
Cons: Humm I can hear from the adjacent room - even when RCA disconnected. Need to turn stereo up to 25% just to drown out the HUM.
Does not got into standby mode, even with amp off and letting it sit for an hour. Hum is still there hours later with no use.
Other Thoughts: I must have got a defective unit as everyone else loves theirs and no one talks about the HUM. I'm going to write NXG and see what they can do.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2015 5:11:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > NXG Technology > NXG Technology NX-BAS-500 12" 500-watt Powered Subwoofer - Black Pebble Finish

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Makes anything less seem like a toy
Pros: Tight, solid, extremely deep base with no distortion. Heavy and solid contruction. Beautiful to behold. Definate eye candy especially with the grill off.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Going from an 8 or 10 inch sub to this thing is like a going from a small 4 cyllinder truck struggling to pull a load to a full size V8 humming along with barely any effort. i do believe I could re-create an earthquake with it. This speaker is gonna impress me for years to come.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2015 10:22:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > NXG Technology > NXG Technology NX-BAS-500 12" 500-watt Powered Subwoofer - Black Pebble Finish

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best home theater sub in its price range
Pros: This sub will add the low end in your movies, or rattle the teeth out of your mouth with some deep house techno - but it never 'splats out' or becomes a mess. Always a tight thumping bass!
Cons: none at all!
Other Thoughts: very clean and NO Distortion on High or Low Volume.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2015 5:15:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.