Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > PYLE AUDIO > PylePro - 400 Watts 5.1 Channel HDMI Home Theater System With Bluetooth Audio Playback, AM/FM Tuner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 JUNK
Pros: none
Cons: Peace of JUNK,Nothing worked right, am-fm receiver got two stations that you couldn't understand.No manual !
I don't usually writ an rating but trust me this is junk.
Other Thoughts: save your money, New Egg has been very helpful with return, lets see how long I get a refund
Reviewed By:John K.,6/23/2016 1:42:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Pioneer > Pioneer HTP-072 5.1 Channel Home Theater Package with 3D AV Receiver, Subwoofer and Satellite Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great unit
Pros: ive had it for 2 years with no issues, upgraded front speakers and added powered sub and my system sounds great
Cons: needs more power
Reviewed By:Robert O.,6/10/2016 4:00:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Sony > SONY BDVE2100 Home Theater System 3D Blu-ray

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not happy with product
Pros: The only pros to this I can think of would include mainly the looks and the price.
Cons: Rear left speaker is either busted or has a bad connection. It sounds as if 8 bit audio is coming out of it. In fact, both rear speakers are not too great. Besides the busted one, the other is VERY quiet compared to the front speakers. This isn't really a deal breaker but it is really annoying to have to change the input on your tv in order to change the settings of the surround sound. This is my first surround sound so I am not aware of how other work but it would be nice to be able to route all of your external sources (play station etc) through the surround sound system so you can control the inputs via the system and have all the audio controls/ settings kind of "popup" on screen no matter what input you were on.
Other Thoughts: The product in itself isn't too bad. I would imagine it's an average system for the price; however, be aware that refurbished doesn't guarantee that your purchase will work right out of the box. It's not worth me having to get a shipping label, box, and have to wait a week or more for a new one so I'm just going to bite the bullet and see if I can re-solder the connections on the busted speaker.
Reviewed By:Adrian C.,6/8/2016 9:18:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > SAMSUNG > Samsung HT-H6500WM/ZA 5.1 Blu-ray home theater system with Wi-Fi and wireless rear speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Like being at the movies
Pros: Crisp clear sound,
Virtual 7.1 sound on a 5.1 sound system
Resonating deep bass
Wireless surround speakers
Connects to my home network for media streaming
Cons: the remote that it comes with is small and will likely be easily lost
It also lacks concise labeling of buttons. Like what does this button do... oh
Other Thoughts: Very happy with this.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/21/2016 6:10:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Onkyo > Onkyo HT-S5800 5.1.2 Channel Dolby Atmos Home Theater System W/ Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Onkyo HT-S5800 5.1.2 Channel Dolby Atmos Home Theater System W/ Bluetooth
Pros: good quality, great sound, I kept it running for a week straight non stop as my burn in for the product to check for any defects and to listen to the different formats available as in movie, music, and as a direct line from my computer toslink for games etc.: so far it sounds great, crisp highs, good midrange and good clean bass. you can even phase set speakers with subwoofer. mic setup for speaker distance and calibration was a snap.
Cons: not a lot of Dolby Atmos content out yet in movies but I almost really couldn't tell when playing dvd's because the sound quality wrapped around nicely. Can't say it is really a con, the subwoofer will shut off if you are playing music at a really low volume or it has little to no heavy bass, which really is a good thing why stay on if nothing is playing that will make use of the lower bass notes when the other speakers can carry the higher bass just fine when phased.
Other Thoughts: I got this system for my computer setup and gaming is much more immersive.
Reviewed By:Michael J.,5/15/2016 3:11:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > LG Electronics > LG BH6730S 3D Smart Home Theater System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not happy with product, will likely avoid LG in the future
Pros: Umm... It works... sometimes?
Cons: Very limited and not updated net apps. Isn't working very consistently. We have to cut the power occasionally due to lock ups.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't recommend this for anyone. Will definitely do more research next time instead of just jumping on a random Black Friday deal.
Reviewed By:Chris C.,4/11/2016 4:16:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Pioneer > Pioneer HTP-072 5.1 Channel Home Theater Package with 3D AV Receiver, Subwoofer and Satellite Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of junk
Pros: none
Cons: 2 channels went out after a few months of use.
Reviewed By:Stanley T.,4/6/2016 2:31:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Klipsch > Klipsch - Quintet V 5.0-Channel Home Theater System - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Small Speakers
Pros: Ended up buying these last week. I live in NYC so I don't have much room but I wanted an upgrade of my existing (Insignia brand) speakers. For the price, they're amazing. I ended up looking for jazz and classical music to really hear the difference from my old speakers. Cymbals, bells, high hats, anything in the higher range of sound is amazingly crisp.
Any other speakers in this price range are only marginally better or include a subwoofer which is a common 'negative' for these speakers. Unless your going to start dropping thousands of dollars on new speakers for your entertainment center, these are wonderful for any mid to small sized rooms.
Cons: No subwoofer, I'll buy the Klipsch recommended one in a few months.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/27/2016 7:25:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > SAMSUNG > Samsung HT-E550 DVD Home Theater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great sound system for the price
Pros: Solid bass, clean highs, easy to use remote. Samsung speaker connections use same connectors as older units so speaker replacement and rerunning of wiring is unnecessary when replacing an older unit.
Cons: Dvd player uses rubber drive belts and is prone to failure after a couple of years.
Other Thoughts: This purchase was to replace an older unit that failed. Older unit was servicing an coastal outdoor Tiki bar which provided good protection from the weather for the unit, but still exposed it to high levels of humidity and very light salt mist (imperceptible) which required a mile cleaning weekly. Product still lasted over 8 years. I also just purchased another unit to use in a new indoor theater in a new man cave.
Reviewed By:Harold D.,3/27/2016 6:19:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > SAMSUNG > 5.1 Ch Bluray Home Theatre System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My First Home Theatre System
Pros: System came complete, everything was easy to hook up and assembly. Did have to splice in speaker wire extensions to mount the speakers but as I have all the tools and speaker wire easy to find no problem. I went with wall mounts which I picked up from another source, speakers were very light so no weight issues.
Once hooked up played several Blu-ray movies and found the picture and sound quality excellent.
Cons: As my home has a shallow roof pitch was not able to run the speaker wires down from the ceiling. So had additional cost procuring wire conduit and mounting clamps and speaker mounts.
So next time I will look into buying another or replacement home theatre system will look at wireless type for the speakers.
Other Thoughts: I am running a Samsung 50 inch smart TV with this 5.1 Samsung Home Theatre System, very pleased with picture quality and now sound quality. As this is my first Home Theatre Sound system very pleased with the improved sound, did not realize what I had been missing.
So no complaints about the extra effort to install the system it was worth it.
Reviewed By:James C.,3/15/2016 3:00:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.