Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Philips > PHILIPS HTS3541/F7 5.1 Home theater 3D Blu-ray player

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great and Useless
Pros: Blue-ray, good surround, and nice looking
Cons: The wifi is weak and the apps list is weak as well. Also, my pet peve with this, is that I can't run audio to this from an outside source. I use my computer and this for my projector and whenever I use my computer the surround sound is useless.
Other Thoughts: I needed something more than just a blue-ray player and was unimpressed. I need something that has inputs.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 7:58:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Klipsch > Klipsch HD 300 Compact 5.1 Home Theater with Powered Subwoofer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Sub Woofer buzz
Pros: Good Deal
Cons: Sub Woofer buzzes when its off and even when its not connected to the receiver at all, sometimes it sounds like thunder, or a constant rumbling, I have not had this issue with other subs before, the center and satellites are fine, quality wise a little better than a really good sound bar.
Other Thoughts: considering returning but will call Klipsch first to see if there is something I am missing
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 7:54:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Pioneer > Pioneer HTP-072 5.1 Channel Home Theater Package with 3D AV Receiver, Subwoofer and Satellite Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke after 15 months
Pros: Cheap. Paid $200 including tax and shipping.
It worked fine when it was alive. It makes sound and passes video signal to my projector.
The USB port at the front can be used to power Chromecast.
Cons: Stopped working after 15 months (how convenient!). HDMI light blinking. Googled around on how to reset it. Was able to reset for ~5 seconds then turned off again with the blinking light.
Menu not visible with HDMI. Really annoying.
Would be nice to have two HDMI outputs (TV and projector).
Other Thoughts: In case someone needs to reset the unit, you can press "Advanced Surround" and "Standby" together for about 2 second to reset the unit. If the problem was a signal glitch then this will fix it. If it is something more severe then it does not help (but can confirm that some hardware problem occurred.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2015 6:24:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > SAMSUNG > Samsung HT-E6500W 5.1-Channel Wireless 3D Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System w/ Vacuum Tube Amplifier Technology

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Major disappointment
Pros: Two hdmi inputs, online apps
Cons: The sound! Sounds slightly better than my clock radio. The speakers are cheap, with open speaker faces and proprietary connectors that don't click in place. Speaker wires are ultra thin. Sound options on system are limited. "Tubes" only generate heat, and don't add to sound (contrary to advertising). Wireless speakers aren't actually wireless, they plug into a wireless hub.

Did I mention the sound?
Other Thoughts: Major disappointment. Was really looking forward to this, but would be a major step backwards.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/5/2015 11:24:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Klipsch > Klipsch Quintet Home Theater System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great sound paired with Sony Sub
Pros: The speakers have a nice stand and enclosure that creates no audible vibration. The wire terminals are screw-type and stay in place.
Cons: Looks small, if that's a con.
Other Thoughts: The speaker system sounds rich and complete without overpowering. This is a much higher upgrade from my older Samsung speaker system. I can now speak to company while the speakers on on fairly loudly due to the low distortion.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2015 1:25:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Pioneer > Pioneer HTP-072 5.1 Channel Home Theater Package with 3D AV Receiver, Subwoofer and Satellite Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke after 1 year
Pros: good sound
Cons: -broke after 1 year of use, will not power on
-no unpowered subwoofer out in case you want a custom sub
-lack of plain audio inputs/outputs so plugging in mp3 player or phone is hard
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 6:34:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Pioneer > Pioneer HTP-072 5.1 Channel Home Theater Package with 3D AV Receiver, Subwoofer and Satellite Speakers

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 I liked it while it lasted...
Pros: Got this on sale for $200, can still use the satellite speakers (which are nice speakers by the way...)
Cons: Lasted less than a year before it started periodically flickering the HDMI output to the TV, did not matter what I had plugged into it, my laptop, Xbox 360, PS3, Xbox One, or PS4 the same thing happens... the audio stays good but the video goes out and might stay out for anywhere from 5 seconds to a full minute. I tried switching the input ports I was using, new HDMI cables, restarting the system, etc... Also having to do all the system settings through the AV was kind of dumb IMO.
Other Thoughts: My new Yamaha RX-V577 7.2 system will use these satellite speakers nicely with some larger shelf speakers for the front two, and the sub will be useless to me as my new receiver (like most) require an active sub so I will have to purchase one or two active subs for the system. Overall almost a year of flawless use and a few extra months of occasional frustration with a set of speakers that should last a long time I am not too upset about it since I only payed $200, I would be extremely upset if I payed full price for this thing.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 3:39:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > SAMSUNG > Samsung HT-E6500W 5.1-Channel Wireless 3D Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System w/ Vacuum Tube Amplifier Technology

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Sound. Good Software. 1 issue
Pros: This system has really good sound quality. I don't think you'll find anything better unless you drop a lot more money on a system. The Software is good too. Some of the controls sound controls could be laid out more clearly, but the BR player controls are just fine. I haven't attempted to connect it to the internet.
Cons: It's been developing an issue where the audio levels will drop all on there own. It seems to be an issue with the control directly on the unit (not the remote). I'm not sure what is causing it but it's annoying.

Also, my unit was damaged when I received it. The damage seemed minor enough except that the ups plug-in in the front isn't usable. I'm wondering if the damage is causing the sound level issue. I probably could have returned it but I've had a string of bad luck and have had to return a few hardware items in the past 2 months and didn't feel like going through the process again (the other items were not from newegg.. that's what I get I guess)
Other Thoughts: The Rear speakers have a wireless unit which they plug into making it easier to run the speaker cables, but you'll need an additional power outlet behind your seating area; which I can't imagine would be an issue for most people.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 5:41:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Pioneer > Pioneer HTP-072 5.1 Channel Home Theater Package with 3D AV Receiver, Subwoofer and Satellite Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It's now a brick
Pros: Worked great for 13 months.
Cons: HDMI output went out, rendering unit completely useless.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 7:10:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA 5.1 CH Home Theater System with Blu-ray Player and Netflix And Vudu- RTB10223

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Refurbished: RCA 5.1 CH Home Theater System with Blu-ray Player and Netflix And Vudu- RTB10223
Pros: Cheap and works as its intended
Cons: Other than not having wireless capabilities I see none. It said wireless in the description, but you need additional equipment in order to do wireless.
Other Thoughts: Wish it had wireless capabilities without having to get additional equipment. If a internet line is not an issue then no worries in this unit. Has worked well for me so far and the sound from it is perfectly fine for a small living room or family room. Didn't expect anything super sounding of course especially with the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 1:06:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.