Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H5380BD 1280x720 HD 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI & USB Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready Home Theater/Movie DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Projector
Pros: I've been using this as my home theater projector for a couple months now and I'm really happy with it. The color and brightness are great. I mostly watch things in semi to full darkness and also use a separate sound system, so I can't comment on it's usefulness as a travel presentation projector.
Cons: The rainbowing is noticable to me, though everyone else I've had over to watch movies doesn't see it. That being said, it's not a deal breaker to me. I've somehow adjusted to the rainbowing and it's not as noticable as when I first got it. I really have to work to see it now. The fan can be a little loud when it gets hot, but it's not anything out of acceptable ranges.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/24/2014 2:25:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H5380BD 1280x720 HD 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI & USB Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready Home Theater/Movie DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bang for the buck.
Pros: Picture.
Price..
MHL HDMI is pretty cool
Cons: Fan noise *may* be a distraction for some. The projector can struggle on some dark scenes. More inputs would be appreciated.
Other Thoughts: I got the okay to buy this in the Spring from my wife to have outdoor movie nights for the neighborhood. Worked great. I thought while I have it I may as well mount if in the play room where the kids used an old 42" panny plasma.

Now they have 104" of gaming and movie goodness. As O mentioned in the cons, it struggles with darker scenes and the fan may bother some. It doesn't me, with half decent speakers it's going to drown that out.

I am not going to dock any eggs for the cons I suggested because this is an entry level home theater projector. To have improvements in these areas there are more expensive units that are available.

The MHL input is a nice touch. I can hook my Galaxy s4 up to it and have it mirror my phone. Very cool.

Wish it had an optical out so I could send the sound back to the receiver.

Great projector for the price, which for me was $399
Reviewed By:Bluejay,9/24/2014 12:04:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > YourBestChoice > Portable Mini HD Multimedia LED Projector Video Game Home Cinema Theater Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent little projector
Pros: Quiet, small, and easy to use.
Cons: Short power cable.
Other Thoughts: This is not for professional use. This item works great for the kids wanting to watch a movie. As with any projector, get a set of speakers. Don't complain because the units internal sound is not good. That being said, the internal audio in this thing is better than some professional units. Very surprising.
Reviewed By:mrjoshp3,9/23/2014 2:42:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very satisfied after one year use
Pros: good features with the price
Cons: no
Reviewed By:robert,9/23/2014 3:44:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PB63U WXGA 1280x800 Built-In WiFi & TV Tuner 500 ANSI Lumens (100” Display Size) 3D Portable LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This is a great little projector. While it is very bright for an LED display, it is still not quite up to viewing with the lights on. However, turn off the lights and get the curtains mostly closed and the image on a white wall is amazing. The built in speakers aren't very good, but you can hear the sound. We connect the audio out to a sound bar. I've hooked it via HDMI to a WDTV and to my computer and both work very well. For about &500.00 this was an easy way to get a 96 inch TV.
Cons: Well, the sad thing is that 11 months after purchase, the unit just died. Right in the middle of a movie it just turned off and will not come back on. I suspect we'll have to experience the warranty service.
Reviewed By:Brad,9/19/2014 4:35:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer P7505 1920x1080 FHD 5000 ANSI Lumens, HDMI & USB Inputs, w/ Carrying Case, 2xDigital Zoom, DLP Home Theater Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Bright!
Pros: Very Very Bright I ordered this as an upgrade from an Acer H9500BD I alwas had to have the lights off and windows closed to see the picture. now with this projector I can have the light on, windows open and the picture has a very minimal decrease in quality so I am very happy with that.

This runs cooler then the H9500BD

the remote has a built in laser pointer!!!!
Cons: There is some what low contrast in a bright room but that should be expected.

No native 4K
Other Thoughts: I use this for DirecTV and PS4/PC gaming there is a nominal input lag when playing games but for me it is very acceptable for playing PC game with a direct wire from PC to Projector
Reviewed By:TJTJTJ,9/18/2014 9:52:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1500 1920x1080 FHD 3000 Lumens, HDMI Input; 16:9 Aspect Ratio, ECO Mode, 3-YR Warranty, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Was great at first
Pros: 1080p
Cons: I've used this projector probably once a week for the last four months. It worked great and I loved everything about it. All of a sudden the projector flickers like crazy. I probably see every 1 in 30 frames displayed. Completely useless now. It's like watching a strobe light go on and off. I'm trying to RMA through Acer, but I'm finding out their warrenty process is a joke. Half of the links produce a 404 page. This model number isn't even in their dropdown list for selecting your model of projector.
Reviewed By:Lance,9/15/2014 12:35:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ W1070 1920x1080 FHD 2000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI Input, Smart Eco Tech, Built In 10W Speakers, Home Entertainment 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Projector
Pros: This projector is easy to use and has great color. I have connected it to external speakers so I cannot comment on the speaker quality. I highly suggest getting a grey screen rather than a white screen as this increases the contrast, and this projector is more than capable of compensating.
Cons: can be hard to plug in an hdmi cable -- just add a little elbow grease and make sure the plug is seated properly if there's a connection problem.
Reviewed By:Tim,9/14/2014 3:20:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ W1070 1920x1080 FHD 2000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI Input, Smart Eco Tech, Built In 10W Speakers, Home Entertainment 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible
Pros: They say "things" can't make you happy, but this thing does. I was already expecting this to be good, but not this good. I am stunned by how sharp and bright the image is. I will never go back to being a normal person and using a regular screen.
Cons: Honestly can't think of any at the moment.
Reviewed By:Alex,9/14/2014 2:25:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD26 1920x1080 FHD 3200 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Inputs, 120Hz Refresh Rate, Built In Speakers, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great projector
Pros: * I'm pleasantly surprised at the small size of the projector.
* I'm even more surprised at the image quality and brightness.
* 3D is absolutely amazing, and that's with DLP-Link glasses (haven't tried RF yet).
* Input lag is completely non-existent, it's awesome for games.
* Unlike earlier models, it now saves settings between presets.
* Good black levels and shadow detail for this price range.
* 1080p is a necessity in my opinion for screens larger than 100".
* MHL compatibility is nice for hooking up a smartphone or Chromecast/Roku stick.
* Includes lens cap and HDMI cable.
* Smooth motion, no jitter noticed.
* Cheap bulb replacement.
* Super quiet in Eco mode.
* Bright 3200 lumens is great for outdoor use and rooms with light.
Cons: * Color accuracy could be better, but I'm a photographer and have a critical eye.
* Whites can sometimes appear too bright.
* No 2D-to-3D conversion.
* Lacks motion interpolation.
* I detected some slight DLP "rainbow effects," but it was mild for me.
* Remote control sometimes seems unresponsive.
* I would have preferred a matte black plastic casing instead of glossy white.
Other Thoughts: You get more for less compared to competitors.
Reviewed By:Melanie M.,9/10/2014 1:23:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau