Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PRO8200 HD 1080p 1920x1080 2000 Lumens Home Theater DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Money Pit
Pros: Good Resolution
Dual HDMI
Output Auxiliary for speakers
130" Screen on our apartment wall
(Works great on white walls, don't waste the money on a small and super expensive screen)
Cons: Expensive
Don't Trust Lamp Life
Short warranties
Other Thoughts: The only reason I am giving 4 stars is because I love this projector so much. I couldn't ask for more given what I initially payed for it. However, be wary of this projector. My lamp failed after only 1000 hours of use when it was stated from multiple sources that there would be a 4000 to 6000 hour lamp life.

CAUTION: 3 year warranty doesn't include the lamp. The lamp has a separate 1 year warranty, any failure after that and you're buying a new one. Also any replacement bulb you buy after your original one fails (for $330 from viewsonic, which is more than 1/3 of the whole projector itself) has only a 90 day warranty.

I will never go back to a normal TV I can't handle it anymore, you are seriously missing out by not owning a projector. Just make sure you can handle the investment before getting into it.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 10:45:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can't please everyone
Pros: This thing was pretty cheap, and not even refurbished. It was easy to configure the keystone, image size, and focus. The focus and image size are each controlled by separate rings on the lens. After a small amount of tweaking I had an ideal configuration. Two HDMI inputs means I don't need to feed things into a receiver first.

I don't quite understand the complaints on the lowest ratings, although they were only 3 stars at the lowest. One person complained that the throw is too short, and another that it is too long. I found it highly adjustable, and pretty much what I would expect for this size and price range of projector. It was said in the reviews that this projector cannot be returned. I suggest, as that reviewer did, that you read Newegg's return policy. This is covered by a 30 day return window. One reviewer said there were no mount points for a universal projector mount, but I used the same universal mount my Optoma was connected to before I brought this into the setup. Another complained that there is no audio out, but there is in fact a 3.5mm headphone-style audio output. Plus most HDMI devices will allow you to output audio to a separate connection from the HDMI. The rainbow effect some complain about is really pretty minimal. All in all, this is a fantastic purchase for the money. I guess you just can't please everyone.
Cons: A little noisy, but as another reviewer pointed out, it's constant and not variable, so it becomes white noise very quickly. It's small and it gets kinda warm, so it needs a powerful fan to keep from burning up.
Other Thoughts: With overwhelmingly positive reviews it should be clear this is a winner. However, if you check the few 3 star reviews you may be misled. It can mount to a universal projector mount, it does have audio out, it can be returned,
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 3:45:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just plain great
Pros: 1080p on the cheap. Very bright. Does what I want it to do.
Cons: Angle of view. Had to prop up the back to get viewing angle right. Software to switch between inputs is not that great. But still great overall.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 4:56:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 my first projector.. I love it... beats the TV
Pros: Crystal Clear Picture on Blue ray / 1080p You tube streaming / Netflix. Easy to setup. No Noice. Great 3D too. This is the best price I have found for this configuration (1080p 3D DLP) The replacement bulb is not expensive as well. I am glad I bought after looking for projector long time. I love movie at home now.
Cons: None. May be.. no lens cover. I dont have any
Other Thoughts: If you find this around 600 just buy it.. Its a great projector for Home theater for a first timer
Reviewed By:Kamesh,4/15/2014 11:26:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H5370BD WXGA 1280x720 HDMI w/ Bright ECO Mode 2500 ANSI Lumens w/ Carrying Bag 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good for a while....
Pros: Cheap, 720p, lots of options compared to my last entry level projector.
Cons: Not many, other than perhaps quality?

I have owned this for only the better part of 3 months. I fire it up in the morning after using the projector the prior evening, only to find out that the color wheel has failed? The power LED is on, and the 'lamp' led is flashing red, which seems to indicate color wheel(sensor?), and not lamp failure. I have tried blowing it out with air, resetting, etc. It looks like I have a RMA on my hands...
Other Thoughts: Worked well when it worked, but when I have to depend on a product I might consider something else...
Reviewed By:ds,4/13/2014 10:43:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing price to performance
Pros: Pretty short throw, super crisp; I use it on a non white wall (no screen) and the whites come out super bright. I use it largely for movies, but have gamed on it as well and at 60hz, the experience is very good. There is also an audio out which is great if you need to use headphones late at night (and not wake up your girlfriend :P).
Cons: Slight focus loss on the edges, but almost a non issue since it is so slight and in the last 2% of the screen.
Reviewed By:Kris,4/13/2014 12:08:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Tronsmart > Tronsmart T1000 Mirror2TV Wireless Display HDMI Dongle Support Miracast DLNA EZCAST AirPlay

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works,but not as expected.
Pros: Easy to set up and get synced to your device. cheap with good quality.
Cons: Device and phone requires a home wireless router to get all the features to work properly. I set up my phone to display videos but they won't work unless the devices are set up through the home wireless network. This might just be a limitation of my phone but it doesn't warn you about this in any of the manuals or reviews. Not a big waist, but not working as I thought it would. Defeats the whole need for the device if i need to have a home network to stream simple video.
Other Thoughts: The device still works, just didn't work as i thought it would. was hoping for something I could just link my phone to and stream video to my TV with out having a wireless network in the area.
Reviewed By:Jason Crimson Vigo,4/6/2014 7:48:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD131Xe WUXGA 1920 x 1200, 2500 Lumens, 2 HDMI 2 Audio USB Inputs, VESA Compatible, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic projector.
Pros: Very crisp image. High resolution support. Very bright, even if in eco mode. Very quiet. Dual HDMI's so no need to swap cables between media devices. 3D support.
Cons: Unusual mounting requires optima brand mount, but I was able to get a third party generic mount to work with it by buying 3M bolts and some washers.
Other Thoughts: My first projector purchase, I am incredibly pleased.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/4/2014 3:53:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Projector!
Pros: Full HD 1080P Native resolution, 3D, 2D to 3D instant conversion, bright 3000 lumens, 2 HDMI ports, and whatever the rest of the specs are, all PROS. Affordable and light. Can project around 120-130 inches from a distance of 11FT! Built-in speaker quality is better than expected. Cool feature where you can pick your wall color in the settings and the projector will adjust accordingly! Works great on most bright colored walls! Will definitely bring your family together.
Cons: Does not come with 3D glasses :( and waiting for it to arrive was the hardest part. Did not like how it was shipped in its retail box showing basically what's inside but still got a better deal on it than on NewEgg.
Other Thoughts: Bought mine on eebei d0t c0m for $715 w free shipping. First movies I watched on this projector were Pacific Rim and The Hobbit which were mind blowing on a 120" screen sitting only about 9FT away. Used the ROKU 2 playing 1080p .mkv and .mp4 movies right off the flash drive and works well with this projector through HDMI. Did not use the internal speaker since I have my Logitech Z2300 speakers plugged right into the projector. Yes there are rainbows and that is normal with this projector but not noticeable if you're not looking for it. This is normal with projectors that use color wheels but still an amazing piece of technology that amazes me every single time. Planning to do mostly movies and gaming on it. Love how it is portable and light. Comes with a nice carrying case to bring it over your buddies houses and host movie nights. Say goodbye to real movie theaters because now you can have one in your home and save the bucks for something better!
Reviewed By:Andrei,4/3/2014 7:34:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Projector
Pros: Quality, brightness and throw!
Cons: I'd really like to see a coax cable, my building gets free cable and internet so I don't have a cable box to help convert hdmi to coax. But I knew all of this before buying the projector so I'm still giving 5/5
Reviewed By:BobbyFaithful,3/31/2014 8:42:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau