Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PB63U 1280 x 800 LED Home Theater Projector 500 ANSI lumens 15000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product - great picture quality, easy to user
Pros: I bought this projector last year. I am not projector expert, all I wanted was something as a replacement of TV, easy to carry, easy to setup & can use anywhere to watch netflix, games using TV antenna etc.
Nice easy setup in 10 minutes you can hook it anywhere.
Dont have to deal with zooming, focus all that nonsense.
Hook power cable, video input using any HDMI source (roku, chromecast etc) or Tv antenna, hook up one small cheap bluetooth speaker, switch it on & hurraaayyyy you are all set. Enjoy full HD theater quality picture on your wall.
I am using it in my bedroom wall as a TV.
Used it for more that 1000 hours, not a single problem.
Cons: As a layman, I found none.
If you are projector expert you may ignore my reviews.
If you are plug & play type user ... this is great product.
Other Thoughts: Awsome product at cheap price.

Even my kids love to watch their movie on this projector instead of TV. Everyone in my family loves it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2016 10:19:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG Electronics PV150G LED Minibeam Projector with Embedded Battery and Wireless Screen Share

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 DIM
Pros: reads usb drive video media
Cons: Very dim
Other Thoughts: you get what you pay for. okay for business use
Reviewed By:norman w.,2/5/2016 1:15:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920 x 1080 (Up to 300" Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very solid projector
Pros: - Bright
- Excellent resolution
- Quick startup
- Good colour accuracy for the price
- Lightweight & Fairly Compact
Cons: - Menu system
- Build quality
Reviewed By:Graeme S.,1/28/2016 5:09:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG Electronics PV150G LED Minibeam Projector with Embedded Battery and Wireless Screen Share

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice for travel
Pros: auto keystone
4 different projection positions (front, rear, ceiling-mounted front, ceiling-mounted rear)
USB input
HDMI out
internal battery
headphone jack
remote

The source is manually selected. The source is greyed out when there is no signal.

It has very nice features. It can play music, movies, view Microsoft office files (in older and newer file extensions: doc and docx, xls and xlsx) powerpoint, word, excel, pdf, and images directly from USB. It uses Picsel File Viewer to view powerpoint slides, word docs, excel spreadsheets, and pdf documents.
Cons: It's not bright enough to view well at 8 feet. The room must be dark to get a nice crisp image.
Other Thoughts: This is nice for on the go, for vacations, etc. For 100 lumens, it's a bit pricy.
Reviewed By:Carol C.,1/25/2016 7:08:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ HT1075 1920 x 1080 FHD 2200 ANSI Lumens, Dual HDMI / MHL Inputs, Optional Wireless FHD Kit, 2D Keystone Correction, Built-In Speakers, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Was working good
Pros: Great projector in my opinion. Have it on a 150" screen and it looks great. It took awhile to get used to playing games on it but that is a personal preference since it is nothing normal in size.
Cons: Just recently started having some temperature errors with the projector. I will be getting in touch with customer support during working hours on a fix or RMA.
Other Thoughts: Projector has been working great until recently. Now it automatically shuts down randomly and gives me a TEMP error. Sometimes this is only after running it for only 15 minutes and it doesn't really feel hot. I will post back after the customer service experience since I was unable to find much information about this error.
Reviewed By:Blake J.,1/23/2016 7:45:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD141X 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, Built In Speakers, Audio Output, 3D Ready Cinematic DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible picture for 1080p
Pros: - So bright I don't even need a projector screen. I just point it at the wall from about 15' away and I get about a 113" wide screen. (that's actual width, not the diagonal measurement).
- The remote buttons are backlit with bright blue LED for a couple seconds once a button is pressed which is really good for dark home theater rooms.
- You can go into the menu and flip the image up side down and adjust for lack of a better word "the amount of rhombus shape" you want your image to be projected in, which is good for projecting from a high angle or if your mount is slightly off center.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:William B.,1/22/2016 1:36:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG Minbeam PF1500 1920 x 1080 FHD 1400 Lumens, Smart TV, Bluetooth-capable, HDMI / MHL / RJ45 (Networkable), Home Theater LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is the only good LED projector available at a reasonable price.
Pros: - Excellent brightness for an LED projector
- Versatile smart TV features, and wifi connectability and bluetooth sound
Cons: - The zoom is very limited, so unless you want to use keystone and sacrifice image quality, this projector needs to be very specifically distanced from the projection surface
Reviewed By:Sumeet T.,1/17/2016 9:45:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD7820HD 1920 x 1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, Up to 120Hz Refresh Rate, HDMI / Dual VGA Inputs, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 1080p DLP projector
Pros: Good price, got it onsale and i'm very pleased
Friend of mine used it with his PS4 and is now selling his 65 inch tv for one of these (says ALOT)
i've done 100 inch on a wall and it looked great even with the lights on in the room
built in speaker gives you sound for HDMI but a sound bar or external speaker system is a better choice
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Cant go wrong for the money
its a keeper in my book
Reviewed By:Colen C.,12/25/2015 4:27:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG Electronics PV150G LED Minibeam Projector with Embedded Battery and Wireless Screen Share

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy to use, nice to have!
Pros: - Battery lasts a few hours
- Sound is good enough for instructional videos
- Helps keep multiple children occupied, rather than swarming around the tablet or phone
Cons: - Can get really hot
- Little warning before the battery goes
Other Thoughts: I really didn't know what I was going to use this for when I accepted a review unit. I figured it would be a novelty item and then it would sit in my office to be used once and a while.
Truth is this thing is really handy.
When I am out of the office I can use this to share documents or presentations easily to a few people. My wife used it to project holiday movies when one of her cooking classes for children finished up 30 minutes early. I've used it in my garage to display how-to videos while I'm working on my car.
This is one of those items where you didn't *need* it before you got it. But then once you have it you really can't see how you got through your week without it.
The picture is crisp, but the low resolution does mean that pictures can, at times, look a little off. The sound is also not great. Overall, however, this device is awesome. If you need a travel projector, and don't need a super high definition unit with 4k resolution, get it. You won't be disappointed.
Reviewed By:Christopher H.,12/20/2015 7:08:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG Minibeam PH300 1280 x 720 WXGA 300 ANSI Lumens, Embedded Battery, Built-in Digital Tuner, HDMI/MHL Input, Portable LED Projector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 dont expect movie theater quality
Pros: lumens are OK in a dark room with a short throw. picture is clear for 720p
Cons: bought this and returned it the same day. stick with a TV unless you have the right viewing environment
Other Thoughts: projectors are great but you need to have it in a controlled environment. tvs are just a much simpler way to go
Reviewed By:N/A,12/19/2015 12:19:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.