Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > SNOM TECHNOLOGY > snom SNO-PA1 PA1 Public Announcement System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Product failure - Zero technical support from SNOM
Pros: theoretically good. practically - a waste
Cons: Unit is not easy to set up at all. Once we got it working, it worked OK; tended to reboot itself. It was connected to a Cat6 Box POE. One year later - no output to speakers. Tried three different speakers and jack adapters. Unit powered on, was visible in the network, but no speaker output. Unit was wall mounted and not moved. Made numerous attempts for support from SNOM - NO RESPONSE.
Other Thoughts: DEFINITELY DO NOT RECOMMEND
Reviewed By:Nathan G.,7/27/2016 9:59:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Product wont work after 1 year, you have to pay yearly extended service fee to make it work.
Pros: Stupid Description from Newegg: no where mentioned that you have to pay yearly Hardware Warranty and Premium Technical Support
Cons: Below is the message you will get it after 1 year.
Other Thoughts: Your device may have outdated, old software which no longer complies with Google Voice security requirements.

The latest software, available through your OBiTALK account, will ensure that you can continue using Google Voice on your OBi securely. To get the latest software, please make sure your device is within its one-year warranty and support entitlement or that you have paid for extended support. Obihai support entitles you to the latest software for your OBi with automatic software updates as well as expert advice from Obihai's support team.

OBi customers may also visit: www.obitalk.com/info/support for more information including access to the OBiTALK forum.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/27/2016 8:59:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Reliability issues
Pros: -Price
- Free calls
- Fax support
Cons: - Unreliable
- Breaks right after warranty.
Other Thoughts: The OBI devices are great while they last which is usually a little over the year right after your warranty expires. First I had OBI100 at I loved it... Free phone with Google Voice what can be better? I loved it so much I recommended it to my friends and they bought it and installed it as well. Then suddenly after about 15 month it stopped working (red blinking light). Followed instruction to recover it, no luck. Contacted support - "sorry your warranty expired and you didn't buy extended warranty for $10". Well, it's ok, I thought, probably got a lemon and also it was time to upgrade anyways, since OBI100 stopped supporting Google Voice and I needed a fax functionality. I spend another $50 and got this OBI200 one for home another is for our vacation home. Guess what, one stopped working after 18 months and another lost dial-tone on its 12th month, so I'm hopping to get some warranty support/replacement for one (although not hopeful :( ). And BTW, my friend's device also no longer functional, but he decided to just cut the cord and is using his mobile phone. Because I need fax, and unfortunately no other affordable options available for Google Voice, I'm going to have to spend another $50 :( and this time probably spend another $10 for extended support, because I don't trust this device in the long run :(((
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/26/2016 12:49:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi202 VoIP Phone Adapter with Router – Google Voice, SIP & T.38 Fax Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Execellent Substitute for Cisco SPA122/112
Pros: just good
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: When I was using SPA122/112, he/she always heard of voice echoed at his/her peer. After this one is used, there are not this kind of issues.
Reviewed By:DEHUA T.,7/24/2016 7:55:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Tely Labs > Tely Labs 11-TelyHD-01-01 Skype HD Video Calling Device

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very difficult to use
Pros: Convenient way to set up a Skype station in your living room
Cons: It was almost impossible to set up a call with someone using a cellphone app. The video never came through and it required me to use my laptop and in a Barnes and Noble to access Wifi when i was traveling.
There is also no way to share the screen so that I may provide the support for my mother to use the app.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Andres P.,7/10/2016 5:53:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product that works as expected
Pros: I setup my google voice account on this box and attached a cordless phone with 3 bases and now I have a home phone with no monthly cost. The voice quality is good and I haven't had any issues making or receiving calls. I had it for about a year and just now did my first firmware upgrade without an issue (Link to Firmware: http://www.obitalk.com/forum/index.php?topic=9.0)
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: A great product that every slightly tech-savvy person should own. Who doesn't want free home phone service using their high speed internet?
Reviewed By:Brian A.,7/6/2016 5:13:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price easy set up
Pros: Works like they said no problems
Cons: Havn't found any yet
Reviewed By:Daniel G.,6/22/2016 9:27:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Has issues with humming sounds on the line and Obihai knows why.
Pros: Works fine if you can deal with the Cons.
Cons: I was disappointed to hear an electronic humming noise in the background on the phone line using this product. A search of reviews here showed others with the same issue. The cause is the cheap power supply that they ship with this item. I opened a support request and I was shocked that they actually gave this answer. The told me the humming would go away if I used it with a cordless phone plugged in, instead of a wired phone, and that it might also hum when hooking it up to a phone outlet to share the line throughout the household (my preference), and that the hum was due to a grounding issue. I was told however that the power supply is "not cheap", even though it is the cause of the problem. lol

As other have tried, I borrowed another power supply to use with this unit, and suddenly there was no hum, proving it was the problem.

Okay Obihai, you have every right to sell this with a cheap power supply, but if you are going to do that, be up front and state in your product description:

"This Product is only Intended for use with Cordless Phones. Use with Corded Phone, or Connecting the Product to a Phone Jack to Share the Service Throughout the Household is not Recommended, due to a Noise Issue with Our Power Adapter."
Reviewed By:William K.,6/16/2016 3:59:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Quality is very questionable !
Pros: Voice is clear - Run cool
Works with Google Voice
Cons: Not very reliable
Must send back to Obihai US for replacement with your own shipping cost after 30 days of purchase.
Other Thoughts: 02 unit died within 2 months. First unit died within 30 days so NewEgg exchanged a new one. Then the replaced unit died after 34 days, out of exchanging time frame 30 days so I'm out in the dark. Contacted Obihai and been told I need to send back the dead Obi200 with my own shipping fee ($20 CAD) to US to get it replaced so I am not bother. Linksys PAP2T in comparison has served me well for at least 5 years or more. Might have to come back to Linksys / Cisco due to bad quality of Obi products.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/10/2016 9:58:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't Receive Calls After OBi200 is on an Hour or More
Pros: Can make calls.
Cons: I can make calls without a problem but I can't receive calls after about an hour to two hours after power on the device. The calls do not ring through and instead go into Google voicemail.

I thought it might be my router so I have tried a different router and still have the same problem.

The only way I can resolve this is to unplug the power from the unit then plug the power back in. (There is no on/off button.) Then I can receive calls for about an hour or two.

I have missed important calls because of this. Having to power the unit off and on every hour to receive calls is ridiculous.

Obihai has the solution below but it does not work for me and even if it did I can't be doing this every day to receive calls (see using Google Voice)

http://www.obihai.com/support/troubleshooting/sg/inc
Other Thoughts: Call quality is good. I just wish I could receive calls without having to power on and off the device every hour.
Reviewed By:DAVID H.,6/1/2016 9:48:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.