Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > In-Dash > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > BOSS Audio BV7345 In-Dash Single-DIN 3.2" Detachable Face DVD Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value
Pros: Easy to install. Has an SD Card slot, USB port, and plays Audio and MP3 CD's. The interface is relatively easy to use. I have a 32GB SD Card with over 1500 tracks. I put it in random mode and can listen to music all day without hearing any song twice. It's like having a jukebox that fits inside the dash.
Cons: It didn't work with my existing mounting unit. I had to buy a different one to get it to work. The volume knob comes off very easy if you pull on it. It doesn't have Bluetooth, but that was not one of my requirements. DVD player doesn't work because I didn't have the proper wiring for it. Supposedly, you need to have the car in "park" for you to use the DVD feature.
Other Thoughts: It doesn't have a ton of bells and whistles. But it works like a charm and has met my expectations in terms of sound and build quality. It's also easy to use once you learn how to operate the interface. I would recommend this radio to anyone.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 9:14:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > BOSS Audio BV7345 In-Dash Single-DIN 3.2" Detachable Face DVD Player

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Powerful nothing else
Pros: It really has alot of amps. This unit instantly takes your stock sound and provides a step up in bump and volume.
If you aren't looking for a ton of range, or manual adjustments in sound quality, this unit is perfect for turning your stock 6x9's into work horses.
Cons: I'll start with the fact that the screen stopped working after a week.
User interface is not at all pleasant. Simple adjustments require that you stop the vehicle, and work through several menus, accessed after patiently waiting for the screen to change after making your selection
Construction is cheap and the faceplate rocks and flexes with button pushes.
Sound quality is fair, though misses the higher range.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 7:25:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X720BT CD Receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Sounds great, everything works well. Phone calls through the radio.
Cons: Not a touch screen.
Other Thoughts: Takes a little bit to get used to.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2015 6:36:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Power Acoustik > Power Acoustik PDR-340T Single DIN Digital Media Receiver w/ Detachable 3.4" LCD Screen and Analog TV Tuner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Bang for the Buck
Pros: 50 watts of Mosfet per side. 2 pairs of RCA inputs. Pretty screen.
Cons: Hmm. The menus are a bit odd to navigate.
Other Thoughts: I wasn't expecting much for the price. I was pleasantly surprised. I'm afraid to try the TV, it sounds like it might be analog channels. I bought a pair of Autotek ATS65CXS 300 watts speakers for super cheap from the same outfit. I use a little Lepai amp hooked up to the RCA jacks with a couple of woofers for a little custom bass. This is cool little budget system.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2015 7:47:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer SPH-DA120 AppRadio 4 Smartphone Receiver

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 disappointed
Pros: 1. Apple's Carplay. The only reason I wanted to swap out my stock stereo was Carplay. It makes it really easier to use my iPhone 6 while I am driving (Maps, phone, text messages, music, pod casts and etc)

2. Very bright and responsive touch screen. no need to put pressure, it just reads my finger really fast.

3. Many options such as separate Pandora button to use your Pandora mobile app

4. built-in equalizer function that improves sound

5. option to add a rear view camera

6. options to add more devices such as android phones, ipod, usb drive and etc.

Overall, this unit is nice alternative option for a factory navigation. I installed this unit in my Lexus ES330 and I am pretty happy with it so far. As a comparison, I have a 2015 Acura MDX and when it comes to Navigation graphic, Apple Carplay is far better than MDX's Nav. Of course, MDX tech package comes with a lot of options but you don't use all options everyday, you use one or two most of the time which this unit can provide same options easily.
Cons: 1. Price - Retail was $600 without a built in navigation. So, when I saw newegg selling it for $400, I didn't hesitate.

**2. buggy, very buggy - it randomly stops responding or it gets really sluggish. A HUGE ISSUE. the only way to bring the unit back to normal would be restarting the car. Really? I initially going to give this unit 1 egg for that reason but I gave it 3 eggs. How? Here's how.

Like most guys, I tried customizing, theme, dynamic background wallpaper, startup screen and etc. The unit would stop working everyday almost. I reset all those settings in order to avoid any CPU intense tasks. Ha! changing colors, wallpapers and window theme are really CPU intense??? Apparently, it is for this unit. When I disabled everything and kept the factory default, the problem almost went away. I only had one hiccup for past 4 weeks or so and it was when I changed equalizer setting in the middle of playing a music through carplay. How pathetic. Pioneer has released a product without a full testing and put the price tag of $600.

With this improvement, I am actually enjoying it. I wish I can give it 4 eggs so more people would buy this unit hopefully and get a firmware upgrade sooner but I didn't want to falsely state any of my reviews.

3. some dirt is inside the screen. I think I saw someone else has this issue. Pioneer couldn't control dust free assembly line for some reason.

4. In order to use other apps with your iPhones, you will have to buy another $50 adapter to plug your phone using HDMI and lightning cables. Why? My MDX doesn't require a HDMI cable. It loads all other apps without a HDMI. You shouldn't have any problem carrying data through the lightning cable. Design failure.

5. screen gets finger prints so easily and auto dimming feature is not reliable but not too troublesome.

6. no button for volumes. touch screen volume is nice for looks but not practical in my opinion.

Overall, I've never had so many issues with an electronic before. installing wasn't a problem for me even though this was my first car stereo installation attempt but the unit itself still carries some flaws. A firmware upgrade should address those issues but by the time, Apple will release iOS 9 and you won't be able to use Carplay with this unit like last when iOS 8 was release until Pioneer release a new firmware. They respond too slowly.
Other Thoughts: I wanted Carplay but I should've gone with Alpine or something. It's really inconvenient when you already spent $130 for harness and other stuff to install this unit. I spent total $530 + hours of installation and troubleshooting.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 7:55:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Power Acoustik > Power Acoustik PDR-340T Single DIN Digital Media Receiver w/ Detachable 3.4" LCD Screen and Analog TV Tuner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than exppected
Pros: Works better than expected. Have a 32 gig sd and a 32 gig thumb drive in it. Movies to watch when im waiting for someone. Good purchase
Cons: Had to cut trim on a 2000 corolla for the face to function properly. Nothing bad besides that.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this item to a friend.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2015 2:11:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X820BS CD receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best price on the web.
Pros: Newegg had the lowest price on the web I could find for this product, plus the shipping was fast.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,6/7/2015 3:36:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X720BT CD Receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very pleased.
Pros: Bluetooth Audio, front USB & AUX. , pretty lights (if you're into that) 50 Watts a channel.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Well, now I want to get rid of my lousy factory speakers which will cost more money. :)
Other Thoughts: Here is a list of a few things you'll likely need for your installation:
Double DIN dash kit specific to your vehicle

Wiring harness (for example: I needed a wiring harness with CHIMES form my 2006 chevy colorado. The existing chimes were controlled by the factory head unit.)

Trim tool *optional
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 7:43:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X720BT CD Receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent unit, good experience
Pros: All advertised functions works well. Blue tooth hand free is easy to set up. The customizable lighting is great.
Cons: Installation related - see other thoughts.
Other Thoughts: This is the first time I try to install an aftermarket stereo unit to my car. For those of you that don't already know, you need to get several other pieces on top of this to complete the installation, including:
- wiring harness
- crimp caps OR soldering/heat shrink tubing (I prefer soldering)
- dash kit for mounting
Ordered it for my 2004 Toyota Highlander. Ordered the wiring harness which works great. Dash kit however, gave me quite some headache.

Initially I got the Metra 99-8300 dash kit (also from NewEgg), which is supposed to fit multiple Toyota models including mine. But the double din vertical clearance is too small to fit the head unit. And I could not return it as the shipping itself costs about as much as the dash kit.

Then I got the Metra 95-8202 kit. This one is much simpler to work with, but still the unit is a few millimeters too wide. I had to sand down the kit to squeeze it in there, and it's still not a perfect fit.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 8:08:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X720BT CD Receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works as hoped
Pros: every thing works well, sounds great
Cons: Didn't fit my 2003 grand caravan. I made it fit.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/30/2015 12:21:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.