Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > In-Dash > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PLR14MPF USB/SD/MP3 AUX Car In Dash Receiver AM/FM

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 May get you by
Pros: Will read various memory cards, priced right for the quality. arrived quickly. Easy to install. Newegg has always been a favorite store of mine.
Cons: Still sounds like a Pyle, tone not bass or treble leave one wanting for digital quality. The radio came without knobs as if it was a demo.
Other Thoughts: There are very few new shaft radios out there for older vehicles. Not much to choose from. This may get you by until you find a good used shaft radio.
Reviewed By:spydermite,10/15/2014 2:37:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > New Boss 612Ua Fixed Face Mp3/Wma And Usb/Sd/Aux Mechless Receiver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for price
Pros: 1. Good price,
2. Instant delivery
3 easy installation
4. powerful enough
..
Cons: 1. No current time display.
2. Fake EQ bars which cannot be turned off
3. difficult to navigate between folders and directories on media
Reviewed By:oklaman,9/8/2014 5:08:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > New Boss Audio 648Ua Am/Fm/Mp3/Cd Car Player In Dash Usb/Sd Aux Receiver Audio

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 HMCARMEL
Pros: PLAYS USB MP3 NO PROBLEM--PLAYS CD MP3 NO PROBLEM LOOKS NICE HAVEN'T TRIED SD CARD
Cons: CAN'T SEE DISPLAY IN DAYLIGHT--NO WAY TO MAKE BRIGHTER--CLOCK DOESN'T KEEP TIME RESETS--FM RECEPTION POOR-FACTORY RADIO WAY BETTER. PREVIOUSLY HAD PYLE PLCD65WXMU MUCH BETTER RADIO
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2014 6:06:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > KENWOOD > Kenwood KDC-X598 Excelon In-Dash CD Receiver with Built-In Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product, fast shipping
Pros: Multiple devices bluetooth connectivity. Great quality phone calls audio with included microphone. Nice display colors with plenty to choose from. Great audio settings for the perfect sound. Change tracks in your iphone from the receiver. Great product.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:jcruzpr,8/7/2014 7:49:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > PIONEER FH-X700BT Double-DIN In-Dash CD Receiver with MIXTRAX & Bluetooth(R)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 PIONEER FH-X700BT
Pros: The sound is a huge improvement over the original in my 2005 Matrix. This thing is all about customization. For example, you can set a constant frequency cut tailored to your car to help improve the overall sound. You can also use one of three pre-programmed EQ settings or make your own (5 or 6 different frq ranges). You can set parameters for the line outs to a pre or sub. And, of course, you can change the colors of your buttons and side lights independently or together. For what it is, I cannot believe how cheap it can be picked up.

I use the tuner, USB, aux, CD and bluetooth audio from my iPhone on my hour-long daily commute. I do not use pandora. It has a fantastic receiver, it recognizes all of my data/audio CDS without any issues, using an ipod is a breeze, and to play my songs from my iphone is also hassle free. I will say, however, that if you, like me, have a large music collection on you ipod and you want to find something specific, this can be a pain. Although the search menu is fairly straight forward, it still requires a bit of attention while searching, which can be very dangerous. Also, if I have recently added music to my iphone to play over bluetooth, often the new material will not show up on shuffle for a while. Speaking of shuffle, I've had a few odd moments where I can't get the shuffle button on the receiver to convince my phone to shuffle, but this problem eventually resolves itself.

Also, the phone controls work wonderfully for making calls safely whilst driving.
Cons: Some aftermarket dash install kits don't play well with this unit. The screw holes on the sides of the unit are recessed, and not flush, which may require longer screws for some mounting brackets.

Dimming option is fairly useless with some colors. It would be nice if you had a slider to adjust the dimming strength to your preference, because the default dimmer can still be too bright. Also, if you use the mixtrax option, this overrides your color scheme and attempts to hypnotize everyone in your car and the car behind you with a psychedelic light show. I never use this feature, so i don't care, and you may be able to switch it off.

I can't be certain if it's the unit of something else (so I won't dock stars), but using with my iphone has a couple issues: 1) the speakers on my phone stopped working after the phone was cable-connected to this unit, now listening to audio on the phone only offers "dock connector" or an external bluetooth option for sound output - so beware. This doesn't seem to effect the ringer or speakerphone, just audio playback. 2) when cycling through sources, bluetooth audio will automatically play my iphone, even though it is not selected. So while driving, the phone is often playing regardless if I am listening. This stops when I turn off my car, and it doesn't effect phone calls so I won't dock any stars for this either.
Other Thoughts: Bottom line: this unit delivers on so many levels it far outweighs any negatives. It has been a great addition to my car, and vastly improved my commutes over the stock stereo. I highly recommend this stereo for anyone needing a double DIN dash stereo to replace their factory setup.
Reviewed By:thesoundofthings,8/3/2014 6:10:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > PIONEER FH-X700BT Double-DIN In-Dash CD Receiver with MIXTRAX & Bluetooth(R)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pioneer FX-X700BT Car Stereo/Bluetooth: Best Thing Out There
Pros: Absolutely perfect Bluetooth integration with Android (that's what everyone wants nowadays). Haven't tried iOS.
Great sound (my car has Bose speakers all around, so that also contributes to the amazing sound, but still).
Good tuner, although I don't listen to a lot of radio.
Great call quality with the microphone mounted on the turn signal. Sound is heard clearly at both ends of the conversation. Also the phone menu is easy to navigate and contains all contacts.
Maps and step-by-step navigation is heard through Bluetooth.
AUX input.
Cons: Nit-picking here, but it also has USB input and it apparently does not work with Android (says iOS only, not tested). I don't know if it is even possible to make one compatible with Android, so I'm not docking an egg for it. It would've been nice to have.
The LED illumination changes through a rainbow of colors out of the box. You can (and should) change it to a fixed color that matches the interior of your car. This is not really a con, I think it's there to show you what colors it has.
Other Thoughts: This is basically the best double-DIN stereo you can buy for this price. Just go for it.
Reviewed By:Abbas,8/1/2014 6:40:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > PIONEER FH-X700BT Double-DIN In-Dash CD Receiver with MIXTRAX & Bluetooth(R)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The perfect system.
Pros: I've been using it for a year now with no issues. The Bluetooth works perfectly even when my phone is 100 feet from it.
Cons: None. It changes 30 different colors. What more can be said.
Reviewed By:Foxbox,7/31/2014 5:21:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > PIONEER FH-X700BT Double-DIN In-Dash CD Receiver with MIXTRAX & Bluetooth(R)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great radio
Pros: -Price for what you get
-Good options menu
-Multi color
-All the bells and whistles
Cons: -Full installation in 2001 Ford Focus was not to fun...
-It says it's suposed to be able to Thumbs up/down on Pandora. Mine will not, but all the other options work fine (Play/Pause/Skip)
-Not sure if it's my phone, but locking it causes a hiccup in the music.
-My remote is usless... I think it worked once...
Other Thoughts: This has more then just different color options, you can change the edge and buttons seperate from the display. Change it from fading colors to flashing with many different patterns as well as set up different options Per different input ie. BT/Radio/AUX

Good subwoofer control as well as HPF. I really don't mess much with EQ but it has 3 standard options (Powerful/Normal/Vocal) Then some extra customs for you to adjust.
Reviewed By:RoflSirOfTheLawl,7/31/2014 9:34:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer AVH-X1600DVD 2-Din Multimedia DVD Receiver with 6.1" WVGA Touchscreen Display

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pioneer 2-DIN DVD reciver
Pros: Great display, super tuner
Cons: Slow to add USB
Other Thoughts: I love this radio. The backup camera display is super, it has the "usual" Pioneer tuner and the sound is great!
Reviewed By:dives2little,7/28/2014 12:13:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > JVC > JVC KW-V20BT 6.1" Bluetooth Mutimedia/Navigation Receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Paired with JVC 6"x8" CSV6837 front and back of a 2007 Ford Focus. Sound Great! Highs are Crisper and Bass and Deeper then Stock Head unit and speakers. Easy install. Adds Bluetooth and Hands free for your Cell Phone.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Installed in a 2007 Ford Focus. Its like another car!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 9:12:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau