Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > In-Dash > PYLE AUDIO > New Pyle Plr34m In Dash Mp3 Usb Sd Aux Am Fm Car Receiver Stereo Remote Plr24mpf

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great player for the $$
Pros: Plays all the ways I wanted my car receiver to do, i.e. SD card, USB connection, and an AUX input. The sound quality is fine, suprisingly so for the price of the player.
Cons: The only complaint I have, and the reason I don't give it a 5-star rating, is that, despite accessing the directories on any media correctly, it plays the individual files within each directory in a different order than they are arranged within the directory. This is not a random order, as it assigns the same order every time to songs within the directories. I haven't been able to discover how it chooses to assign the playing order; if I did, maybe I could do something to change the order more to my liking. Therefore, if the specific order within a directory is very important to me, I have to use an external media player connected via the AUX input. If someone knows how to remedy this situation -- if indeed it can be remedied -- I'd love to find out how to do it.
Other Thoughts: Even though I do have the one complaint, this was a great value and I'd definitely buy it again. If the inner directory playing order could be fixed, it would most certainly deserve a 5-star rating. It's still the best player I've ever had.
Reviewed By:revbish,5/22/2015 6:48:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X720BT Double Din CD receiver w/ Built In Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Works Great in our houseboat great power and sound love the blue-tooth calling feature and audio streaming also the Aux input works awesome from TV.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Awesome Price
Reviewed By:ElectronicMechanic,5/19/2015 10:55:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > New Boss 612Ua Fixed Face Mp3/Wma And Usb/Sd/Aux Mechless Receiver

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK for what it's intended for
Pros: Very easy to install, easy to see, light weight, cool operational temps.
Cons: Low power, file management is poor
Other Thoughts: If you setup your playlists specifically for this unit on the tiniest USB drive you can find then it works quite well. I installed this in a truck which is rough riding and somewhat noisy inside. It does well in that application. But don't expect Kenwood or Alpine like quality, power and features for so small a price.
Reviewed By:OldTooly,5/17/2015 7:42:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X720BT Double Din CD receiver w/ Built In Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pioneer FH-X720BT
Pros: Easy to install -- installed into a 2002 Toyota Tacoma Double-Cab. Easy to operate, great "light show" in DJ mode!
Cons: None, so far ... just bought and installed late April 2015 (although if I find one in the future, would like to be able to report it here, don't know if I can.)
Other Thoughts: Bought & installed this for my son and his 2002 Toyota Tacoma. He absolutely loves it. High-schooler now, so this is a big deal!
Reviewed By:bamd94,5/6/2015 6:15:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > New Boss Bv9364b Bluetooth Car Audio Cd/Mp3/Dvd Player Am/Fm Car Radio Aux/Usb

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Annoying followup
Pros: It likes Patriot USB thumb drives.
I figured out most of my problems searching the web.
Watching a DVD movie looked great.
Cons: Online support from Boss is bad. Over a week with no response to trouble ticket.
Specs state it plays MP4, AVis. None of mine play.
Other Thoughts: I took an egg for poor tech support and another egg for poor users manual.
Overall an OK radio for the cost.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/4/2015 3:58:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X720BT Double Din CD receiver w/ Built In Bluetooth

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product for price
Pros: This is a very good product at a very good price...Ordered it wed afternoon and was in my hands Friday afternoon...fast!
Cons: non so far...pretty easy to install when u have the mounting bracket and wiring harness for your vehicle( not included)...
Reviewed By:knapEroots,5/3/2015 11:41:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Power Acoustik > Power Acoustik PDR-340T Single DIN Digital Media Receiver w/ Detachable 3.4" LCD Screen and Analog TV Tuner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective
Pros: Defective
Cons: defective
Reviewed By:N/A,5/3/2015 8:16:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > New Boss 612Ua Fixed Face Mp3/Wma And Usb/Sd/Aux Mechless Receiver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 terrible
Pros: Cheap
Cons: This stereo makes it extremely difficult to find a file on the sd/usb. After a few months the volume knob started to fail. It would take forever to fiddle with the knob to get it to change the volume. I recently put this stereo in the garbage can. Don't bother.
Other Thoughts: It is worth about $5.
Reviewed By:ernie,5/2/2015 6:25:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Power Acoustik > Power Acoustik PDR-340T Single DIN Digital Media Receiver w/ Detachable 3.4" LCD Screen and Analog TV Tuner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bang for your buck!
Pros: - Easy to set up

- Good sound quality

- 3.4" HD screen
Cons: - No CD player (Not a dealbreaker)
Other Thoughts: A great stereo considering that I only had $40.00 to drop on it. The sound quality is awesome, The screen is a cool feature, it's easy to set up.
Reviewed By:Noah,5/1/2015 6:25:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > New Boss Bv9364b Bluetooth Car Audio Cd/Mp3/Dvd Player Am/Fm Car Radio Aux/Usb

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Annoying
Pros: Lots of options for the price.
Didn't need the installation kit I got for it.
Plays DVD movies.
Cons: The front USB port will not read an 8GB OCZ or 8GB Corsair thumb drive.
Does not turn on when I start my truck. 03 Chevy S10.
Had the wiring checked at a radio store for above.
Had to turn off the RDS setting to change the time and keep the change.
After listening to a radio station for 1 to 2 minutes it will start seeking and eventually end up back at my selected station. Happens for strong or week signals and even while just sitting in the parking lot.
Manual is very thin, good luck.
Put in a trouble ticket. Hope it gets answered.
Other Thoughts: My mom told me, you get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:none,4/26/2015 4:38:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.