Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X700BT Double Din CD MP3 Receiver Bluetooth USB

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Weird problem
Pros: Works and sounds good when it works properly. Love the setting and the color adjustments.
Cons: There is a strange problem I get when I randomly have the windows rolled down or if it randomly feels like doing it. It is only mostly when the windows are rolled down, like the wind effects it or something. It randomly starts skipping through albums while in USB/Ipod mode and when I try and use the volume knob it starts skipping through albums as well as raising/lowering the volume at the same time. Not really sure what that's all about. I'm going to look into a replacement unit. I drive a 2011 scion tc and every speaker in the car seems to work except for the stock 12 inch subs. No idea why. Everything is properly hooked up as far as I know (all colors from harness to head unit match, I double checked). When it starts to get to this "phase", nothing works properly except for the CD player. I payed to this much to listen to CD's only apparently. Also just in general the AM tuner static is very high. FM sounds good.
Other Thoughts: I've seen it randomly go back to demo mode out of the blue one day, but hasn't happened since. This particular unit I was given seems a little wonky.
Reviewed By:Nick,4/15/2014 8:50:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Naxa > NAXA NA3029 Mp3-Wma Player 12V Car Plug with Fm Transmitter Usb-Sd And Remote

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for money
Pros: Very good for money. Input for USB and SD card which I was looking for. Remote control is very convenient. Display also works great
Cons: Somewhat static but I think that's OK for this price range.
Other Thoughts: Excellent product in this price range.
Reviewed By:Dhananjay,4/15/2014 3:28:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Power Acoustik > POWER ACOUSTIK PDR-654 DOUBLE DIN DIGITAL MEDIA RECEIVER 6.5ö LCD TOUCH SCREEN

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 PDR-654
Pros: Im giving it 2 stars because of the fallowing problems. Going from 5 stars...1 star off because of poor picture quality (The picture quality is that of a gps unit), 1 star off because of inability to fast forward movies without problems with the picture ( you fast forward it and then you end up with nothing but sound, picture stands still. just like when a computer cant display full screen movie and its jerky), one star off because the touchscreen doesnt seem to work when its cold out,
Cons: 1 star for supporting usb/ sd, 1 star for good fit into my vehicle (Nissan Frontier).
Other Thoughts: I could pick on little less important pros/ cons but ill leave it here.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/8/2014 6:19:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Five Star Inc > Five Star Inc Car Audio Stereo In Dash Fm Receiver With Mp3 Player & USB SD Input AUX Receiver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Idea. Low Quality.
Pros: Great Idea. Simple small and provides basic radio and digital music playback.
Cons: No AM radio.
No Bluetooth.
No Rear USB.
No EQ on radio.
Other Thoughts: Initially received the radio defective. The knob on the front when rotated would not operate. Seller offered to refund or exchange with shipping at my expense. Due to the low cost of the item, we agreed that they would refund my purchase price less shipping and I would dispose of the item & generate positive feedback. Its been about 2 weeks & I am still waiting for the refund.
Reviewed By:KingEdward375,4/7/2014 10:32:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > audiopipe > NEW AUDIOPIPE RFM300 FM MODULATOR 2 CH ON/OFF SWITCH ADJUSTABLE OUTPUT LEVEL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great!
Pros: Small
VERY easy to install
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I put this in my RX-8 since it did not have an Aux input. It was VERY easy to install, and so far, it works GREAT.
Even the power switch looks halfway decent and fits the look of the car easily.
Reviewed By:Gary B,4/7/2014 6:58:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Five Star Inc > Five Star Inc Car Vehicle Audio Stereo In-Dash MP3 Player Radio FM USB SD AUX Input Receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: looks good
Cons: ?
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2014 5:30:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > New Pioneer Deh-X6600bt Car Cd Receiver Bluetooth, Aux, Mp3,Iphone Dehx6500bt

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great radio for the price
Pros: bluetooth easy to sync

hd radio

great sound quality

has no problem reading large usb drives im using a 32 gig stick in mine
Cons: Can sync 2 phones to the radio at the same time

if you have the display any other color then white during daylight hours it can be hard to read

eq settings are a bit complicated
Reviewed By:mustang03282,3/28/2014 11:58:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > KENWOOD > Kenwood CD Receiver with USB/AUX/Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Car Stereo
Pros: This is an excellent receiver for the money. I purchased it to replace the oem radio in my Ford F-350. The existing radio was weak and had poor sound quality. The new Kenwood makes a night and day difference. Superior sound quality is only the beginning. I didn't realize how good my speakers could sound! I definitely recommend this receiver.
Cons: None that I can tell...
Reviewed By:Beany,3/24/2014 2:34:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > JVC > JVC CD Receiver with Dual AUX Inputs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Stereo
Pros: It has a large amount of settings for your music. Easy installation. Simple setup. It is a little expensive, but it is worth the money. Fast delivery!
Cons: Non that I am aware of yet.
Reviewed By:Kilo,3/19/2014 4:39:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > KENWOOD > Kenwood CD Receiver with MP3/WMA/USB Playback

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 not bad
Pros: plays my pico-usb-microSD reader (good because i drop the faceplat a LOT)

balance testing auto-stops at zero for second

remote works in sun

easy to read display in bright snow+sun, high hopes for summer

price
Cons: blew my 15AMP fuse because i s_k at wiring?
Other Thoughts: got as replacement, had a sony for years, remote suked, display was hard to read, balance was easy to accidentally get to and hard to set to 0 while driivng, and sony's remotes are _real_ bad
Reviewed By:zlice,3/19/2014 5:05:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau