Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Five Star Inc > 200W 12V Mini Hi-Fi Amplifier Booster Radio MP3 player Stereo for Car Motorcycle Home

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Product is exactly what I ordered
Cons: the only problem, the fact that you will have to buy a universal AC to DC power adapter as there is no other way to power this unit
Other Thoughts: would be nice if it mentioned that it didn't come with a way to power the amp
Reviewed By:XaNaX,6/3/2014 7:29:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > KICKER > Kicker 11 ZX200.2 2-Channel ZX Series Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I didn't mean to order this one
Cons: I didn't mean to order this one
Other Thoughts: I didn't mean to order this one
Reviewed By:N/A,5/20/2014 9:02:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > KICKER > KICKER 11ZX700.5-N CAR STEREO ZX SERIES 5 CH 700W SPEAKER & SUB AMPLIFIER NEW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works perfectly.
Cons: No Cons
Other Thoughts: very quick with delivery
Reviewed By:N/A,5/20/2014 9:01:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > KICKER > KICKER ZXS1000.1 CLASS D AMPLIFIER 1000 WATTS ZXS CAR AUDIO STEREO MONO AMP NEW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 kicker
Pros: great amp for a good price
Cons: none yet
Reviewed By:N/A,5/5/2014 4:08:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > New Boss Ph5000d 5000 Watt Monoblock Car Amplifier Car Audio Class D Mono Amp

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 dont buy
Pros: this amp is not worth it honestly bought one first one fried in a few days then got s replacement amp and it started smoking up my whole car..
Cons: not well built n just smokes
Reviewed By:SmashYoFace,4/8/2014 1:09:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > New Boss Ph1500m 1500W Mono Block Car Audio Amplifier Amp 1500 Watt

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Meh
Pros: Clean power output, inexpensive.
Cons: Ordered two of them, an the first seemed ok. The other though had stripped threads on the terminal, and to keep from having to return the item, required some modifications that should have been used from the beginning (placing a proper nut under the pat instead of just threading the metal. Little disappointed, and wished I had gotten the Power Acoustic amp I was going to get.
Other Thoughts: Still seems ok for the price, although not a good impression for my first experience ith BOSS equipment.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/12/2014 10:45:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Guang Zhou Long Qi Trading Co., Ltd. > Mini 5V Audio Amp Digital Amplifier Board Support USB Power Two Channel Stereo Amp 3W+3W

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works Well but...
Pros: -Increases volume significantly
-requires little power
-easy to configure
Cons: -Does not have a common ground output, meaning if you wanted to attach a 3.mm auxiliary you couldn't because that would require common ground. IE: there are 4 output cables instead of 3
Other Thoughts: -not good or bad, but this requires some soldering skills to assemble if you want to use the prototyping pins that come included
Reviewed By:ElectroSheep,3/8/2014 7:29:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > New Boss Ph5000d 5000 Watt Monoblock Car Amplifier Car Audio Class D Mono Amp

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 horrible...
Pros: this amp was good till it blew a pair of 2500 watt subs and then a pair of true wattage subs of 500 rms which i know for a fact would have never givin out like they did... this amp fried my two brand new subs and another set of subs.. now im out a awp and two subs and i cant even RMA my amp cause its like past two or three days... sounds to me i got ripped off and no help was giving to me or any chance to RMA it...
Cons: dont buy this amp... never thought i would say it but i was so happy with this brand n never had a issue till now and to go through two pairs of subs obvisly theres something wrong with the amp...
Other Thoughts: very upset...
Reviewed By:SmashYoFace,3/7/2014 9:58:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Power Acoustik > Power Acoustik BAMF4000/1D 4000W Mono Amplifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Watchout
Pros: Amp may be Good but I'm rating this due to similar experience as the other reviewer from this seller! Hopefully they will return and give an honest opinion of this amp as far as it's performance and not let the bad seller be the reason the amp ends up getting a low score. I have some Power Acoustic car Audio pieces right now, A DVD Player and a 2 Channel Amp NEITHER OF THEM WORK!
So I would not expect any of their products to last very long or ever work properly. That's just my own experience I have with this brand. This amp may be different, but it's hard to get accurate reviews when the sellers are causing a problem for the buyers.
Cons: I too was sent a bad amp from these guys "Vminovations" was told all amps were tested before shipping and guess what? I was out $15 to return ship it even though it was their fault! They even agreed with me that the amp did not work correctly. But also told me they tested everything before they ship! That amp I bought was one of their own copies of planet audio's fake 4000 watt amps, Was about as loud as a 20 year old 25 watt x 2 Coustic amp I have laying around for bench testing repairs. Complete joke, Buyer beware of these guys, selling junk and hoping you're not smart enough to know better. If a seller doesn't offer paid return shipping on defective amps (due to their own lack of quality control or outright trying to rip you off) DO NOT BUY! You're better off buying a used name brand amp off of any seller if you can't afford a new model.,
Other Thoughts: If it seems to be priced really cheap then you can expect to get what you pay for, Only buy guaranteed amps with full refund including shipping you paid plus return shipping on any amps sold due to them shipping a dead, malfunctioning or you're misled and unhappy with the sale due to complete fabricated specs meaning it doesn't perform as advertised . This is the only way to make these companies stop lying about their output and rated power claims. If you keep buying them they'll keep selling them, if you don't buy them they will change their ways or close their doors!
Reviewed By:zinda,3/1/2014 8:45:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > BOSS AUDIO CER350.4 CHAOS ERUPT 1400W 4-CHANNEL CAR AUDIO MOSFET POWER AMPLIFIER

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Boss Audio CER350.4 1400W Amp
Pros: I'm able to hook my Subwoofer and door speakers up to it.
Cons: The bass control device with the RJ-45 plug doesn't seem to work. I have played with it for a couple of days, unplugging and re-plugging wires back into the amp with no luck. I had an amp with one of these before and I could never get it to work. So every time I feel the need to adjust the bass I have to put the back seats down and do it manually. No biggie, but a hassle.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2014 9:38:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau