Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Car Amplifiers > JVC > JVC KSAX202

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sounds Great
Pros: Compact! Fits like a glove in my car.
Cons: No Cons
Other Thoughts: I have been using it for a little over a month. Plan to use it for years to come.
Reviewed By:Troy V.,9/3/2016 7:46:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Amplifiers > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > Boss Audio R1100M 1100W Max Class A/B Riot Series Monoblock Car Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Amp for great price
Pros: it was beautifully clean and the lights are very nice for if you want to have it in the open to show off. it sounds great! it pushes my ten inch infinity reference model pretty hard! definitely would recommend it!
Cons: it won't cook my dinner... lol
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/13/2016 10:48:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Pioneer > Pioneer GM-D8604 4-Channel Amplifier 100 watts RMS X4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It was nice while it lasted
Pros: Powered my Kicker KS Speakers no problem! Man they get loud!
Cons: One of the channels went out in less than a year.
Reviewed By:Jaron H.,7/2/2016 5:38:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Amplifiers > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > New Boss Ar1600.4 1600W 4 Ch Armor Series Car Audio Amplifier Amp Ar16004

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Quick Ship
Pros: shipped quick, looks great, great price
Cons: I was searching for a D class amp when this popped up. I never found the info, until it arrived. It is class A/B
Other Thoughts: I haven't installed it yet.
Reviewed By:Roscoe,5/23/2016 8:42:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Amplifiers > MB Quart > MB Quart 1000 Watt Mono Amp With Top Mounted Controls

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great amp for the price.
Pros: Nice looking compact amp. I needed an amp with a small footprint to go under my seat and this fit perfect. I wasn't really looking for a 1000 watt amp, but the sale price was to good to pass up. I can't attest to the full power as I only have one 400 watt RMS diamond sub wired at 2 ohms and it pushes the sub easily.
Cons: Product specs are off, this is actually a bridgeable 2 ohm, not a big deal, but no reason this shouldn't be correct on manufactures website. Several of MB Quart (aka Maxxsonics) products seem to have conflicting specs.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/10/2016 3:25:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Pioneer > New Pioneer Gmd8601 1600W Car Audio Mono Amplifier Amp With Bass Knob 1600 Watt

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 coil whine
Pros: small and heavy feel sturdy
Cons: coil whine is terrible! you can hear it on idle.... can't stand it.
Other Thoughts: want to like it but had to send it back
Reviewed By:boua h.,4/26/2016 12:50:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle Pfa200 60-Watt Class-T Hi-Fi Audio Amplifier With Ac Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 boss and pyle are not good
Pros: they work.... for a while
Cons: every time ive had my hands on boss or pyle audio equipment.... its either been a total pain to use, or simply blew up shortly after.

their head units work.... but have silly menu navigation and lack of features

their subs.... rated 200W rms...
amp, poineer rated 150Ws RMS

set the gain at 1/3rd as a starting point.... 2 volt RCA so...its gonna need more gain...

but the spekares sounded good for about 10 seconds, then the Voice coil burned....
Other Thoughts: i bet you 20 bucks if you look at other low end brands.... you will find something that looks EXACTLY like this with a differnet LED color and brand sticker
Reviewed By:mitch h.,3/13/2016 11:08:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Pioneer > Pioneer 760W 2 Channels Bridgeable Car Amplifiers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I've had this amplifier since 2008 and it's been good on as much as 3 12 inch subs. I will tell exactly how I'm pushing a 4ohm dual voice coil and and a single voice coil 4ohm 12 inch sub woofer. This
Pros: Great buy for the price
Cons: Heats up when bridged so it needs a house fan on it to help keep it cool or fuses will blow.
Other Thoughts: Put the positives and negatives together on your dual voice coil subs or sub in non bridged mode when you don't have a mono amp.
Reviewed By:ol' mkb,1/14/2016 7:28:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Precision Power > Precision Power BA1600.4 Black Ice Series Class AB Amp (1,600W, 4 Channel)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Clean looking, easy to use, sensible markings and placement of terminals. Good power for cheap!
Pros: It worked
No signal noise
Takes up to 6v which my DEH80PRS outputs (so set gain to low)
Couldn't expect a 4ch 130w RMS (4ohm) amp to be any cheaper than $100
Cons: None so far. Pretty cheap, so I could see it failing, but we'll wait and see, so far so good!
Reviewed By:Tyler P.,12/29/2015 12:54:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Precision Power > Precision Power PPI P900.5 900W RMS, Phantom Series Class D Full Range 5-Channel Amplifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of Money....
Pros: It has plenty of power for a complete system.
Cons: It produces a whining screeching noise out of the right speakers when it is 1st powered on. It continues to make the noise until it receives an input signal from the radio so if the volume is all the way down when the system is turned on it makes the noise until you turn up the volume.

It also makes a loud pop through the subs when its turned off.

And it has a slight amount of engine noise.

I would not buy this amp!
Other Thoughts: I've worked in the car audio field most of my life I was a Best Buy car audio supervisor, I am a DEI factory trained installer and at one time was a certified MECP 1st class installer. I have never have I had these issues with any other amp.

This was a direct replacement for a Boston Acoustics GT40 that I ran for years and never had any of these issues. I have all 100% copper oxygen free 4 gauge wire, all terminals are soldered on and I have 3 sets of Fosgate twisted pair RCAs run down the opposite side of my vehicle.I went through and checked to make sure no cables were pinched or damaged in any way just to make sure there wasn't anything I did. For an almost $300 amp I am very unhappy.
Reviewed By:Thomas F.,12/20/2015 10:53:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.