Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mobile Video > Pioneer > Pioneer AVH-X5700BHS 7" Touch Screen DVD/CD Receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fits perfect
Pros: Great stereo
Cons: Zero
issues
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 9:15:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Video > Pioneer > Pioneer AVH-X5700BHS 7" Touch Screen DVD/CD Receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As good as it get!
Pros: More capabilities than any auto stereo I've ever had or used. It's going to take a long time for me to figure out all the things it can do. Once you learn the menus, it's easy to move around from one area to another. Operating instructions are easy to follow. This receiver is going to make my very long drives across the desert much more pleasant.
Cons: The screen shows a lot of glare on bright sunny days, but is fine at night. The touch-screen doesn't react to my fingers, but that's a problem I have with all touch-screens no matter what the application.
Other Thoughts: This is a very complex piece of electronics equipment. It would be nice to have a DVD included that shows a lot of the various functions and how to access them.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 8:08:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Video > Pioneer > Pioneer AVH-X5700BHS 7" Touch Screen DVD/CD Receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for the price!
Pros: Great picture quality. Touch screen very responsive. Works perfect with Idatalink steering wheel controller and SXM module.
Cons: The only video I can get to play is from dvd. It doesn't seem to work with videos from a flash drive. I have tried divx, mp4 and other various formats. The mirrorlink is very touchy (Note 4). Takes time to setup. Google Drive won't work on this model. Hard to see movies if display is in any sort of sun, but that is to be expected.
Other Thoughts: While playing around with mirrorlink, don't ask me how, but I was able to mirror Boom Beach game from phone. The game was extremely glitchy though. Also don't let these companies selling park brake by-pass modules tell you you need one. I just hooked the park brake wire to a ground and works perfectly.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 7:10:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Video > Pioneer > Pioneer AVH-X5700BHS 7" Touch Screen DVD/CD Receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pioneer AVHX5700BHS
Pros: good picture for DVDs
nice built in equalizer
HD radio with multi channel support
turning display off with external button
dual camera support
touch screen is responsive
auto dimmer with adjustable times
Cons: mirror-link not working on my Samsung S5
no video playback from usb drive
can't have usb and Bluetooth audio connected at the same time
Other Thoughts: the pioneer AVH-X5700BHS is a very good radio. The stereo was installed with a Metra double din dash kit. Also attached the Metra Axxess ASWC-1 for steering wheel control and no problems whatsoever!!!

overall its a good unit, hopefully they will do another update which will fix some of the above issues. I Installed this in my 2005 GMC Sierra and it did require some cutting of the inside brace to fit it in correctly.
Reviewed By:Memphis,3/18/2015 7:25:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Video > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > BOSS AUDIO HIR7UBL 7" Headrest with USB & SD Card Port ,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Deal
Pros: Easy to install in cars that will accept it. It didn't work in my car, as the headrests could not be removed, but it did end up fitting in my wife's car, which worked out, as this is the car our daughter was more upset in anyway. Works great out of the box, easy install. Compatible with a reasonable number of image/video formats. DIVX (that is, MPEG4, part2, with mp3 audio) works well as the encoding format. You can use the following to encode this in linux (ubuntu):

mencoder baby_techno.mp4 -ovc lavc -lavcopts vcodec=mpeg4:vbitrate=1000:mbd=2:v4mv:autoaspect -vf pp=lb -oac mp3lame -lameopts fast:preset=standard -o baby_techno.avi
Cons: It doesn't seem to have speakers inside it. So, one needs to use headphones or an external speaker. For babies, which can't use headphones, one can use an external speaker. What we do is to run an _extra_ cable from the unit's headphone jack to the car's audio "aux" input plug. This way it plays through the car's system. That's not really the best way to do it... It would be nice if there were more audio-out options than just the headphone jack. Internal speakers would be nice, at a minimum. Maybe when our kid is older, the headphone jack will make more sense.
Other Thoughts: Overall, for the price, I think it's a really good unit.
Reviewed By:avose,11/22/2014 10:59:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Video > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > Boss BV11.2MC Car DVD Player - 11.2" LCD

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 complicated install
Pros: Works great once installed.
Cons: The installation is very complicated. Some of the wiring is very cheap. Recommend professional install on any roof mount dvd player.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2014 5:51:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Video > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle - 6.95'' Double-DIN Touchscreen Video DVD/MP4/MP3/CD Player With Hands-Free Bluetooth, GPS w/USA/Canada/Mexico Maps, USB/SD, Aux-In

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Value DVD Navi Reciever
Pros: Value

80 watts x 4 channels

RCA output X 2, RCA input x 1

Backup Camera output

Multiple file support JPEG,MP4,MP3,WMA Playback

Micro SD Card x 2 (one dedicated gps, card included)

Mini USB port Mini Type B

IPOD access cable included

Separate Sub-woofer output

Navigation system Multiple Options Voice turn by turn multiple language options

Radio 18 FM presets, 12 AM presets

useful system settings

Multiple Audio Setting Bass Boost (Labeled: Loud)

Bluetooth
Cons: owners manual lacking system options and operations

Phone tech support lacking

Touch Screen lacking sensitivity

IR remote sub par

Mini USB Type B Slow

Some SD card playback issues (video choppy)

Screen Difficult to see in bright sunlight

system settings not explained well

wiring guide not very clear (sticker on unit)
Other Thoughts: I got this for my Dad for Fathers Day 2024 and installed it while it was not that difficult to install. l but a wiring harness to plug into the factory harness is a MUST! Some applications will require a installation kit, although the 2004 Honda CR-V I installed it in did not require an install kit it fit perfectly, (Honda CR-V 1997-2006 perfect fit) One thing to help with wiring wires: KEY1&KEY2 are for steering wheel audio controls, BROWN (coffee): Backup wire needs 2 B connected to Positive backup wire (to activate backup cam function with camera installed) PINK parking wire: ground to the stereo housing this is to be attached to the parking brake to allow video to play when brake activated to bypass this so video can play while vehicle moving ground to stereo housing. The wiring guide was lacking this information and I was told about the parking wire when I called PYLE. Remember playing video while driving can get you fined for distracted driving. To wrap it up all in all for the price the unit does a good job. I have more pro's and con's but this gives you a general idea about the system. If you are reading this you most likely were interested due to price, and as I have said it is a good value for the price. Pyle has been around since the 1960's and make quality affordable electronics. If you decide the Pyle View PLDNV 695 enjoy...
Reviewed By:xj1100,6/22/2014 9:16:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Video > Power Acoustik > New Power Acoustik Phdm103 10.3" Headrest Monitor 1050P Dig Media 3 Color Skins

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Power Acoustic PHDM-103 10.3" Headrest Monitor
Pros: This is a nice headrest monitor that works great with our family of 3 kids, and for the price seems to have a great combination of features that most families would enjoy.

-Plays MP4/MOV/VOB videos from a single USB slot (we have 32GB SanDisk SDCZ33)
-FM audio on any frequency you want (to send to your car's headunit)
-Supports infrared wireless headphones (so you don't have to mess with physical cords for your little ones)
-Supports 3 main modes: Photos/Music/Videos Within each of the modes you can browse through the USB drive's file system and find the file(s) you want to play.
-Remote control feels solid and works pretty well.
-Supports video feed to another monitor within the car (or another PHDM-103)
-Has RCA audio out (stereo) that you can use to "hard wire" to your car's aux audio input
-Runs on 12V DC power, only needs 2Amp per unit.
-Continuous video play (keeps going through all of the videos in a folder automatically)
Cons: -Filesystem wants to order files by Date Modified, not by name of the file. So this is a bit strange at first, but I think you get used to it. Didn't see any way to change this in any menu.
-In very cold winter weather (0F-10F) sometimes the unit we have doesn't want to power on. Once the car is warm, the issue goes away and it powers up with no problem.
Other Thoughts: Overall, a great little unit, we are buying a 2nd one of these for the other driver-side headrest. Haven't tried the MiniHDMI + USB port from a mobile device, but apparently you can hook this up to your smartphone(with a $50 adapter) and play video/games/audio from your phone on the screen.
Reviewed By:tubbytreats,3/9/2014 4:57:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Video > Planet Audio > Planet Audio PNV9680 DVD/MP3/USB 6.2" LCD Car Receiver with Bluetooth/Navigation

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Does what i need it to do for the most part
Pros: Affordable. Nice display. Great sound!
Cons: Display buttons do not stay lit. Bad radio reception.
Other Thoughts: Navigation is great and easy to operate. All other functions operate well. Radio frequencies arent clear. Not sure if there is a setting to fix this but I've tried just about everything. The 3 buttons on the left of the display do not stay lit @ night so you have to kind of find the right button to press.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2014 1:40:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Video > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PLHR77 7" Active Matrix TFT LCD Car Display

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as intended
Pros: I'm using it as a mobile display for a Raspberry Pi. With a few caveats (see other thoughts) I have to say it works pretty well for that application even though it's not exactly what it was intended for.
Cons: None really, it does what it claims to do.
Other Thoughts: For anyone else hoping to use this with a Raspberry Pi, you need to use the overscan options in the /boot/config.txt to ensure all edges of the display are visible. Also, because of the small size of this display, the resolution is not great and some text can be difficult or even impossible to read using the default font settings, so you'll want to enlarge them.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2013 3:12:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.