Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mobile Video > OEM > Carmax® K6000 Full HD 1080P Car DVR Vehicle Camera Video Recorder Dash Cam G-sensor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great price
Pros: Its a very good camera for an unbelievable price
Cons: The manual is in "almost English" but if you read it carefully you can understand most of it. The flash card was defective on mine. But for that price, who cares
Other Thoughts: I can't figure out how CarMax is making a profit, selling so cheap
Reviewed By:Stretch,9/16/2014 2:40:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Video > OEM > Sport Helmet Camera DV Action DVR Full HD 1080P Mini Waterproof Video Camcorder (32GB Micro SD Card included)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of junk
Pros: Egg shocker deal. a lot mounting options, 32GB card included
Cons: can't format card using usb cable. card won't eject. used a screw driver to get the card out and formated in a card reader. After recording for a few minutes, an avi file with zero sized was generated on card.
Other Thoughts: shipping takes very long time. the tracking number is wrong. didn't know it was shipped from China until chatted with newegg service
Reviewed By:David J,9/16/2014 12:16:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Video > OEM > Sport Helmet Camera DV Action DVR Full HD 1080P Mini Waterproof Video Camcorder (32GB Micro SD Card included)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do NOT buy this!!!
Pros: It looked good in the pictures.
Cons: Everything else. As ALL of the other reviews have stated, it just doesn't work. The user manual is literally impossible to attempt to decipher. After messing with it for an hour, it finally create an AVI file that my computer could not play. And then the SD card went belly up and can't even be formatted.

As someone else stated, I did not realize this thing was coming from China, or that Newegg had not vetted the product. Had I known either of those two things, I would not have ordered it. Hopefully, there will be a way to get my $50 back, and if I can't, I am not sure that I will be a customer much longer.
Other Thoughts: Did I mention it doesn't work?
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 6:01:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Video > OEM > Sport Helmet Camera DV Action DVR Full HD 1080P Mini Waterproof Video Camcorder (32GB Micro SD Card included)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Could be Junk
Pros: Good form factor, nice mounting options
Cons: Does not work. Can format the included SD card, but it will not write video or photos to it. It does create the folders and the empty AVI files. Nothing else. Manual is HORRIBLE. Almost incomprehensible. Waited over three weeks to receive it.
Other Thoughts: Really wanted this to work. Great deal. Not at ALL what I expected from NewEgg. Some ShellShocker - I am shocked at how this would not work at all. Can't wait to see how the RMA goes. NewEgg - if you are going to push a third party seller's items - I would suggest buying one and trying it first. Horrible experience thus far. Not worth the wait.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/13/2014 7:57:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Video > OEM > Sport Helmet Camera DV Action DVR Full HD 1080P Mini Waterproof Video Camcorder (32GB Micro SD Card included)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible! DO NOT BUY THIS!
Pros: It looks nice and has a lot of neat mounting options
Cons: It simply does not work. The labeling on the box is in Russian and the English portion of the manual is virtually impossible to understand. The 32Gb card needed to be formatted in a card reader because connection to the Windows 7 computer resulted in an Unrecognized USB Device error message. It does not record video or still photos as advertised.
Other Thoughts: When I ordered this I didn't realize that it was being shipped to me from China. I almost forgot I ordered it because it took so long. I'm very disappointed that Newegg apparently did not verify the quality of this device that comes from one of their partners. I will be returning this as soon as I can get an RMA
Reviewed By:ctbcubed,9/13/2014 6:27:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Video > OEM > Sport Helmet Camera DV Action DVR Full HD 1080P Mini Waterproof Video Camcorder (32GB Micro SD Card included)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not the best...
Pros: It seems to be a camera, small, and cheap.
Cons: The camera received is NOT the one pictured. This is the same camera with a slightly different body (no white lettering around the camera, but has the same SportDV 1080P ring around the lens) and operation. This camera has a green LED in place of the blue LED that is located near the front of the camera pictured. All of the videos are overlayed with a green text containing the time and date along with the word "SIRI", there appears to be no way to turn this off...
Other Thoughts: I contacted the seller to see if I can obtain further instructions on how to disable the time date settings or possible a different firmware that does not include these functions. If I receive this information the camera will be significantly more valuable to me.
Reviewed By:James,9/12/2014 12:30:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Video > OEM > Sport Helmet Camera DV Action DVR Full HD 1080P Mini Waterproof Video Camcorder (32GB Micro SD Card included)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Could have been something
Pros: Inexpensive, small, 32GB sd card included, various mounts, aluminum body
Cons: corrupt video, horribly written documentation, unintuitive control, main bracket that holds the camera in mount feels like it will easily break
Other Thoughts: The camera saves recorded video in segments, after just a few segments the files are all corrupt. You have nearly zero confidence that you are recording anything with this camera which makes it useless. I think it could be a good camera with better firmware but I'm not going holding my breath. Requested RMA but no response for 2 days.
Reviewed By:Jason,9/12/2014 9:01:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Video > OEM > Sport Helmet Camera DV Action DVR Full HD 1080P Mini Waterproof Video Camcorder (32GB Micro SD Card included)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Umm...at least it's cheap.
Pros: Cheap. Looks pretty rugged. Multiple mounting options.
Cons: The manual is pretty much incomprehensible. The unit will not work with the included 32gb card. It will work with an 8gb card.Video quality is about what you would expect from a cheap camera. The controls are tiny. Shipping was exceptionally long. I did not realize this was sold by a third party until I read the fine print. Not what I expect from a "Shell Shocker" deal.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this as long as you realize it is a cheap throw away camera. As long as I can use the 32gb card in another device I can live with the 8gb limit.
Reviewed By:Harbard,9/11/2014 5:21:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Video > OEM > Sport Helmet Camera DV Action DVR Full HD 1080P Mini Waterproof Video Camcorder (32GB Micro SD Card included)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 SDHC card support...
Pros: Mounting options
Cost
Size
Simplicity of controls
Cons: Will not save video/pictures to included 32GB card. Will save videos to a 8GB card. Tested 32GB card in a different camera, and in a card reader on a PC. Not the card.

Something else is fishy with the controls.
Long press to start video, (3 vibrates)red light comes on, short press to stop video (one vibrate) red light goes off. Next, Long press to start video, (3 vibrates) but no light. and doesn't record. Short press gets 1 vibrate and light is off and stays off. Have to turn camera off and on to make it 'record' again.
Other Thoughts: Did not try connecting the camera to a PC via USB. Read files from card using a card reader.

Should have spent more on a better unit. Appears to have multiple firmware issues.
Reviewed By:raidscsi,9/11/2014 11:46:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Video > OEM > Sport Helmet Camera DV Action DVR Full HD 1080P Mini Waterproof Video Camcorder (32GB Micro SD Card included)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Cheep cost.
Small size
memory card included
lots of attachment options included
Cons: was DOA
USB device not recognized by Windows 7 Pro
memory card when inserted directly into computer must be formatted
Card , when used shows file errors.
All AVI vids are corrupted and AVI fixer shows bad frame count.
Pictures are corrupted and can not be viewed in any of my photo viewing programs including Windows Picture viewer
Other Thoughts: Another DOA China product.
I have had this camera for about 6 hours.
New Egg supplied a tracking number that was never updated. Contacted seller and was told they ship item to a third party for shipping. Never did know if it had shipped until it arrived.
There is NO CD/info available for this device. if it is not recognized by Windows you can not locate any drivers or driver info for it.
The 32 gig card that is supplied is corrupted or was corrupted by Windows format . There is no built in ID tag for this device so Windows has no idea what to look for for drivers.
The included items for mounting options is nice, The size is perfect for what I want. The quality looks to be good as the shell is made from Aluminum and has a nice finish to it.
Again no testing was done as ALL the vids and pictures that where taken with this camera where corrupted and un viewable.
Reviewed By:Keith Ogden,9/10/2014 8:23:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau