Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Victsing > Black Wireless Bluetooth 4.0 A2DP Stereo Handsfree Headphone Earphone Headset for iPhone 5 5S 5C Samsung Galaxy S5 S4 S3 HTC One M8 Nokia 1520 1020 Sony Xperia Google Nexus 4 5 7 etc.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BT Headset
Pros: Auto pairing with Samsung Galaxy was quick and easy. Sound quality is very good and distance connection is very strong. Extra ear pieces supplied and a USB cable for charging. Battery life seems good - too soon to say exactly how long it will operate for before a recharge is needed. All round very good value for the price. Shipped pretty quickly in jiffy mailer and wasn't crushed or damaged.
Cons: No power brick which is not really a big deal since it will charge off pretty much any USB type connector.
Other Thoughts: Originally bought this to connect to a Panasonic Bluetooth enabled land line phone. After unsuccessfully trying this and 3 other similar headsets from Motorola, Plantronics and LG, it was determined that Panasonic's Bluetooth pretty much blows. They have a short list of headsets that they claim their phone will pair to and that's it (you have to get this list from their 'support' people). Well I wasn't about to indulge them in their fantasy so I paired this headset with my cell phone and will dispatch the Panasonic back to its purveyor - misleading specs and all.

I emailed the vendor of this headset - Victake to see if they had any suggestions. Apart from the usual, check if it's fully charged, should auto connect.... not much else they could provide. However, and this is the good stuff - they were more than willing to send me a replacement or refund my money. Since the headset works fine with my cell phone I am keeping it. Vendor communications by email were a day or two apart which was OK with me. I was very satisfied with their response and offers. Would use them again.
Reviewed By:Grotman,8/19/2014 10:19:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-730 Black TONE+ Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Beware the Warranty!
Pros: Decent Bluetooth headset, as such things go
Cons: Watch out, particularly when giving as a gift. Won't stand by warranty statement, which says that it applies within 15 months of date of manufacture when a receipt is unavailable. When you try to get warranty service in such cases, they say it only applies to cell phones, as they cannot determine the date of manufacture of headsets. Suspect a lawyer (which I am not) could have a field day with this one.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 8:46:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Victsing > Black NFC Enabled Bluetooth Music Receiver Adapter with 3.5mm Port For Samsung Galaxy S5 S4 S3 Note 2 3 MP3 MP4 PC Tablets, Car/Home Sound System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works good with Note3
Pros: Easy to use. No buttons. Comes with cables needed. Sounds good.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Bought both black and white versions. Light is easier to see in the white one. It makes the corner of the case glow. Bought on a Friday and it was delivered on Monday USPS on East coast.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 7:45:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-730 Black TONE+ Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good quality stereo Bluetooth headphones
Pros: lightweight, easy controls, works well
Cons: sound quality not great (audiophile) but decent
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2014 3:09:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Victsing > USB 2.0 Mini Wireless Bluetooth V4.0 Dual Mode Dongle Adapter 20m for PC Notebooks Desktops

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works perfectly, but not for a PS4 controller.
Pros: Works perfectly, has pretty good range, and had no problems with connectivity when plugged into the back of my PC. Nice and small, but not hard to pull out (if you can grab it correctly).
Cons: Does not work with my Playstation 4 controller. Using the provided drivers, I can get it to pair with some trouble, but can't turn it off and can't re-pair it without going through the same trouble, and even when paired it won't work with third party software (DS4tool) that makes it usable in games that don't support it by default. Using the default Windows drivers, I can't use the controller in-game.
Other Thoughts: If you need a Bluetooth adapter for a Dualshock 4 PS4 controller, this is not the adapter for you. However, I would definitely recommend it for other Bluetooth applications. Not only does the product work as it should, I got it earlier than i expected and received very quick and helpful support from the seller when I found it wouldn't work with my controller.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2014 12:11:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-730 Black TONE+ Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 GREAT product
Pros: Will connect with my Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 and Samsung Mega no problem. Works great as headphones and blue tooth phone receiver. Controls the music and video player wonderfully.
Cons: Even after initial "paring" you need to connect every time.
Reviewed By:Nicholi1120,8/18/2014 7:48:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Hinen Electronics(Shenzhen)Co.ltd > US Shipping Wireless Sports Bluetooth Headphone Handsfree Stereo Earphone for Iphone Samsung HTC LG Nokia-Red

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 US Shipping Wireless Sports Bluetooth Headphone Handsfree Stereo Earphone for Iphone Samsung HTC LG Nokia-Red
Pros: * It works, and volume is pretty loud

* Asthetically pleasing

* Stays on head

* Great Price
Cons: * Made for children or people with REALLY small heads

* Found it greatly uncomfortable that I've stopped using it

* People have a hard time hearing anything you say because the mic is located at the back of your head
Other Thoughts: Basically just like my pro/cons list, Its not a bad product overall, its just made for very small heads with no adjustments available, so I honestly can't even use it without my ears hurting.
Reviewed By:Digital Aggression,8/17/2014 10:08:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Motorola > Motorola Behind-the-Neck Bluetooth Stereo Headset Black with On Ear Music Controls (S305)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 use them every day
Pros: I still use them every day. Still hold a charge, If I turn them off they work for a few days before I have to recharge them.
Cons: Didn't work with Skype, the reason I bought them
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 4:01:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove FlexSMART X2 Universal Bluetooth Wireless In-Car FM Transmitter with USB Charging , Integrated Playback Controls , and Hands-Free Calling

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great.
Pros: No background hiss. Louder achievable volumes than previous fm transmitters. Easy to sync.
Cons: Doesn't always auto-sync.
Other Thoughts: I researched fm transmitters quite a bit before purchasing this and was looking for something to listen to audiobooks and podcasts with in my work vehicle as I drive 200-300 miles a day. Hands free phone features are just as great. This little gadget is awesome.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 7:00:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > PLANTRONICS Voyager Pro HD Black Bluetooth Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Its ok but...
Pros: Well fitting, easy to connect, good charge time. Can update via the java app, but no update has ever come out since purchase.
Cons: Disconnects alot, just idle or while in middle of conversation. I have to re-aquire link for stable connection(with company provided iphone 4). Sound becomes wavy even though the phone is 2 feet away on a desk, seems easily interfered with. Works well with my Samsung note, doesn't seem to drop off connection unless too far away.
Other Thoughts: I don't know what to tell you on the "HD" part. I have used other bluetooth sets and they sound the same. It is sensitive, I do remote support in a shop-like environment, and sometimes the customer says something about the background conversations/noises. If you ask if I would buy this model again, I would say no, because of the dropouts
Reviewed By:Ketchup,8/16/2014 8:09:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau