Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove FlexSMART X2 Bluetooth Wireless FM Transmitter Car Kit with USB Charging, Playback Controls and Hands-Free Calling - Works with Apple iPhone 6, Samsung Note 4, LG G3 and More

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product
Pros: It matches the silver/black trim in my GTO :)
Works fine right out of the box. The fuse went out after 2 years so I just bought another one.
Cons: Don't expect amazing audio from it. It does the job.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/6/2015 12:16:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SHARKK > SHARKK SK869BT Black BoomBox Portable Bluetooth Wireless Speaker, 18 Hours Playtime

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little speaker with great quality
Pros: Solid construction, great sound quality, carry case, small size, lightweight
Cons: NA
Other Thoughts: I am reviewing this product with my honest opinion that I received to test and sample.

I have really enjoyed this little guy. This is the perfect size to travel with or have around the house. The sound quality is excellent and I am very particular about my quality. I have a Big Jambox and this little guy rivals it in many areas.

First: The build is superior. Strong metal that wont bend, the buttons are solid and firm(they light up in the dark), they feel nice and solid. There is even raised feet on the bottom to prop it up. All around a great quality build of this product. My Big Jambox is not as nice of quality because the metal has bent from usage. The buttons do not light up on my Big JamBox either. The size of the two are completely different and this again is where I love the SHARKK. It is easy to take with you, it is lightweight, and comes with a nice carry case.

Second: Battery life has been great. I did not charge it when I used it and it is still running. I would estimate total run time at this point has been 6 hours of use and it is still running strong.

Third: Bluetooth connection has been simple. To initially connect it took 5 seconds to find my phone. Now once I turn the speaker on, it automatically connects every time. My Big Jambox never connects like this little guy does. I would say that the 30ft distance is accurate. I walked away from my garage to my Jeep and could still hear the music. I noticed once I walked a little further past 30 ft, it got fuzzy. I have not used the NFC capabilities yet for Android.

Finally, most importantly, Sound Quality. Though I do not think this quality is as good as my Big Jambox, I have been using the SHARKK more and more over the last 2 weeks because of the easy connection. The Big Jambox also cost $200+ more than the SHARKK so quality should be better, not to mention the JamBox has bigger speakers. However, the quality of the SHARKK is top notch. I am a big audio person so quality is important to me. This thing is loud and I could hear it anywhere throughout my house. It is still clear when it is played loud. I would never turn it up as loud as it goes because it is too loud. Playing music loud is not important, but more so that the quality is still there. Even the bass is not overpowering on this thing, it adds a nice quality to the music. My Big JamBox quality is better, but also much more expensive.

Summary: Overall, I do not think you are going to find a better speaker for the price. It puts out great quality sound, nice bass levels that are not overpowering, and it is all very crisp. I compared this to my Big Jambox and really enjoy it. The smaller size and lightweight is perfect for traveling and carrying around the house. It is very durable and solid construction. Overall, I would suggest this over almost anything else on the market, even the big boys. The sound quality is way better than the average user would expect.
Reviewed By:Slipperybrain,5/6/2015 11:48:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove BlueSYNC BX Bluetooth Portable Speaker with NFC Technology and Removable Battery, Silver - Works with Apple iPhone 6 , Samsung Galaxy S6 , Motorola Droid Turbo and More Smartphones

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well but doesn't meet need
Pros: Sound for the size. price. conveiniece.
Cons: I work in a manufacturing plant so although its a good box, it does not meet my needs. I'll keep it for a home/ outdoor box however.
Reviewed By:pathb,5/6/2015 10:10:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Motorola > MOTOROLA Over-the-ear Bluetooth Headset with CrystalTalk Technology Bulk (H12)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 one out of two that works
Pros: nice head set if they all would work but no not all I got worked only one did and it not new as I find out it made in 2007 after I had to contacted Motorola and Motorola no longer supports this model and no longer has it
Cons: the h12 I order. Motorola no longer supports this model and no longer has it headset was made in 2007 it not new it old and the dealer of that sold me this headset are hard to get a rma
Other Thoughts: hope to get a rma or I going to newegg been trying to get one for a mouth no luch
Reviewed By:N/A,5/5/2015 1:26:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Motorola > MOTOROLA Buds SF500 Black Universal Bluetooth Stereo Headset 89588N

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 No Songs
Pros: Light weight and encompasses all that you would need in a headset. Battery life is good and sound quality for phone is idea.
Cons: Sound quality for music is a little less than I would expect from this headset.
Other Thoughts: Motorola makes great products, this one is on the line. Good sound quality is not present all around.
Reviewed By:Sanaci,5/4/2015 5:53:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SAMSUNG > Samsung HM1300 Handsfree Bluetooth Headset (Black) - Retail

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for convenience
Pros: Works like it should.

Great for the price.
Cons: It "feels" cheap. But that's just the plastic casing. It's still a Samsung product. The plastic ear hook isn't too comfortable after a duration of time.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/3/2015 6:58:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > PLANTRONICS M50 Bluetooth Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Counterfeit but newegg handled it well
Pros: None. See other...
Cons: Counterfeit, Non Functional Gear
Other Thoughts: Submitted rma; newegg wants me to pay shipping.
Called them &explained I should not pay to return fake product. Newegg agrees; sends rtn label & refunds money.

5 eggs for cust svc!

0 eggs for vetting your suppliers!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/3/2015 6:21:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-750.ACUSBKK Black Tone Pro HBS-750 Bluetooth Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER
Pros: I used this every day before it stopped working for no reason. The sound was great and the bass was nice. Battery lasted a long time and the signal was always very clear.
Cons: After less than one month, the dang thing stopped working. For the last month now I've been trying to get a hold of LG support to begin the warranty process as it's still within that year. Their website is a JOKE. Every time I go there, it says that the live chat is offline, even during the times it claims it's working. The email service option is also completely broken. Whenever you get to the part that asks you to choose your product, it locks up and fails to bring up the thing that allows you to choose.

Not only did it stop working, but it's also impossible to redeem my warranty. It's a shame since I used this thing ever day it did work. If I could give 0 stars I would since it only worked for a month and their customer service is non-existent.
Reviewed By:Bub,5/3/2015 3:22:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove BlueVIBE EXS Bluetooth Stereo Headphones with Hands-Free Calling, Music Streaming and On-Board Controls - Works with LG G3, Samsung Note 4, Apple iPhone 6 and More

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 horrible return policy!
Pros: Being able to put a micro sdcard to listen to mp3's without having to connect it to my cellphone or laptop.
Cons: they WANtED me to pay ot ship it back and pay for shipping back. And also they said it would take 2-3 weeks for processing so I pay 40$ for a headset and have to pay for the original shipping and then pay to ship the broken defective product back and also wait 2-3 weeks for them to process the claim and then pay for it to be shipped back, WOW what a scam, so I pay for shipping 3x's when it's there product that was defective. I wouldn't buy from these people unless you want to deal with that none sense!
Other Thoughts: If I knew this company worked this way I wouldn't have bought from them, they are more interested in shipping out defective products then they are about fixing their already sold products since they already have the money why should they care about a stupid customer... I won't EVER buy from this company again!
Reviewed By:Dave,5/2/2015 4:36:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > RondaFul > Portable HV-800 Wireless Bluetooth HandFree Sport Stereo Headset headphone for Samsung Galaxy iPhone 5 5s 5c 4s 4 LG Phone Color Black/White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work great
Pros: Connected easy to S4, powered on and phone recognized instantly

Good range, can walk to restroom with phone left on desk

Impressed with battery, use about 8 hrs a day no problem

Look exactly like buddy's LG 's
Cons: Volume buttons are also track buttons depending how you press, takes some getting used to

Ships from China, about week and a half to arrive
Reviewed By:N/A,5/2/2015 3:48:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.