Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove FlexSMART X3 Universal Wireless Bluetooth FM Transmitter with Enhanced Clarity Technology for Handsfree Calling , Audio Playback , and USB Charging in your Car or Vehicle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good, easy fix for last generation of cars with out AUX line in
Pros: Easy to setup and drive. Reconnects automatically and when it doesnt (which bluetooth will do occasionally) it is easy to troubleshoot and reconnect in seconds. Will charge phone.
Bluetooth connection sounds better than line in.
Cons: If you ever turn off car and turn on battery only and then turn key to start or turn off again. Vice Versa. It can sometimes forget the FM station you have selected. This has only happened a hand full of times over a 2 year period.Will charge phone but works better without anything drawing power from it.
Other Thoughts: pretty easy to change stations but long road trips in and out of cities will cause you to change FM stations more than you want to probably.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2014 9:01:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-750.ACUSWHK White Tone Pro HBS-750 Bluetooth Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 LG HBS-750 Tone Pro Bluetooth Headset (White)
Pros: Very comfortable - lightweight and sits on the shoulders around the neck, I often forget it is there. Sound and volume are good, the quality of tone is superior to other bluetooth 'phones I have used. Availability of button controls is efficient and easily remembered. Not having wires to catch on things may be the biggest pro yet.
Cons: A small one, but the ear buds are not the most comfortable fit and require (for me, at least) some adjustment, sometimes a lengthy process. Once seated properly, however, they are very comfortable.
Other Thoughts: I stumbled on these because my cell phone, for whatever reason, had a problem with the earphone plug, and a wireless was the only solution for listening to music without sharing with everyone. I'm glad I had the problem, because these are the most convenient things I have gotten for myself in years! Light, comfortable and non-intrusive all the way around. I am more than satisfied with the volume and quality of tone produced; I don't pretend to be a true audiophile, but I have a pretty good ear. Like most of these types of products, the bass could be rendered a little clearer, and there could be greater separation among the mid- and high tones, but for casual listening to popular or classical music, these more than hold their own. The battery life is satisfactory - I have used them for days without recharging, and for over 8 hours in a single day (in a single use!). I highly recommend to anyone seeking convenience and quality at a fair price. I have been informed that there is a noticeable spread in quality among the different models of this product from LG, and I am aware of many versions of knockoffs of this product. My advice is to stay away from the knockoffs, they are not worth the anticipated savings; getting the real thing is worth it in this case. As to the varying models, I can only speak to the two I have purchased - the HBS-700 and the HBS-750. Of the two, I prefer the 700 slightly, for reasons that likely are purely personal and may not translate to other users. I think they are like enough that most would not notice a difference. If you are concerned about possible variations in the product, though, use common sense and do as much research as possible because these things are extremely subjective when you talk about tone, note quality and separation of frequencies reproduced. What may be ideal for one is not necessarily the answer for another. I can only offer my experience as being (I think) an average person who appreciates music. These work for me, and I would expect them to work for most others as well.
Reviewed By:NoNicknameNeeded,12/17/2014 8:55:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > PLANTRONICS M55 Bluetooth Headset with Vocalyst

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I am getting use to wearing it.It works well.I can hear my caller and they can hear me..
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2014 8:31:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Excelvan International, Inc. > Super Mini Wireless Bluetooth V3.0 Earphone Ear-hook In-ear Headset Noise Cancelling with Mic for iPhone6, iPhone6 plus, iPhone5/5S/5S and other all Smartphone Tablet PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of money
Pros: None.
Cons: The Bluetooth connects to my phone but no sound plays through. Waste of money and time. Just a fancy piece of plastic.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/16/2014 8:49:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > Black OEM Plantronics Voyager Pro HD Universal Over-the-ear Bluetooth Headset, 85690-01

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Inconsistent
Pros: Clear caller sound (when it works)
People tell me I sound great (when it works)
Works great when listening to music or watching videos
Feels weightless on my ear.
Buttons are easy to press and find
Cons: Have to use the app to function correctly (android)
Sensor doesn't work right
Sometimes when paired, call cannot be heard and caller cannot hear me.
Battery life shorter than expected
Other Thoughts: I used to own the Plantronics Voyager 510 until my lovable dog got ahold of it and chewed off the mic. That headset was a beast. No issues, worked for 4 years, great call and sound quality, easy to pair, great battery life. So I decided to stick to Plantronics and get this model. It's a pain.

The sensor to detect when I'm wearing it sometimes doesn't know when I am or not. I also have to use the app for this to actually work properly. I have to take the headset off, repair the device, turn it off and on for the ear sensor to work properly. When it works, it's great, when it doesn't it's massively frustrating.

I have a galaxy s4 and for some reason even when I've been using it for numerous calls, I will get a phone call, answer it and then I cannot hear the caller and they can't hear me. I turn the headset off and try to make a phone call, but for some reason my phone won't even get the audio for calls. It's truly weird. I then have to restart my phone and try all over again.

I never had this happen with the 510 and due to this, would say buyers beware.
Reviewed By:Rich,12/16/2014 6:53:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > MiPow > MiPow BTL100-SR-WW White and Silver PLAYBULB Bluetooth Smart LED Speaker Lightbulb

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Punchy
Pros: This is a really convenient and one-two punch for those looking for a cool white bulb. The bulb is larger than I thought, rounder and thicker. It weighs somewhat heavy for a bulb but that's expected as the 3w woofer that is embedded inside is quite punchy.

The bluetooth connection being the latest bt 4 gives it a long shelf-life and it does not disconnect from my Nokia running an aged bt format.

Temperature from the bulb is very very cool which is the reason a speaker can be installed and the internals be healthy.

The build quality is amazing, sturdy and the chrome is understated but not too simplistic. The casing it came with ensures it won't break, and it was a pleasant surprise.
Cons: When you connect or disconnect you hear a pretty loud beep from it that is programmed into the bulb, a good idea if you were ocated 2-3 rooms away from it honestly, but that is the reason I gave it one less egg.

While the bass is satisfyingly punchy the acoustic gamut is limited from then onward as mids are too warm. I have not had the chance to "break it in" yet. Not too bad for a bulb, but like I said the bulb was definitely made with the bass as a priority. Classic music sounds ok, but voices can get lost in the bass/weaker mid range and low range.
Other Thoughts: I don't have their app, so I can't "dim" the bulb however I workout and the light isnt super bright where it hurts. I do like very low light and it didnt bother me too much without the app to dim it down further so I can't comment on those features.

My music streams great, even on an o.g. Bluetooth device.
Reviewed By:jda,12/15/2014 12:36:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill R-Studio AMPBOX-Red Bluetooth Portable Speaker, with Built-In Mic and Rechargeable Battery -Retail

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Unit
Pros: Sound good for being as small as it is. It isn't the best Bluetooth speaker out there, but it fills up a room nicely, and has a decent bass. I use my generally in the kitchen, and bathroom. Its plenty loud to reach multiple rooms. Feels sturdy. It isn't made of cheap plastic. Feels solid.
Cons: Can't think of any for the price. I wish Bluetooth had a little better range, but its around the generic 30 ft range.
Reviewed By:Bertness,12/14/2014 3:22:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove BlueSYNC DRM Portable Speaker with Bluetooth 4.0 & aptX Codec , 10 Hour Rechargeable Battery and Integrated Microphone - Works w/ the Apple iPhone 5S /5, Samsung Galaxy S3 / S4 / S5 , HTC On

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay Away
Pros: Sounds good when it works
Cons: The battery is a huge issue, had a problem since day one. Tried to open a ticket and all they tell you to discharge it and recharge it. You do it 3 times the first time 5 times the second time you call and so on. Now it won't charge at all and they keep telling me to do the same thing. They won't replace it. Don't buy this, go get something different.

Also, they have really bad customer service, so avoid at all cost.
Reviewed By:Josh,12/13/2014 1:24:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > EAGLE TECH > Eagle ET-KB200B-WH White Portable Bluetooth Keyboard for Tablets & Smartphones

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bad quality
Pros: cheap
Cons: Really bad quality, on sale, so I bought it, I just use it for one or two days. it works. then put it somewhere until recently I want to use it with my new tablet. never work again. even replace with new battery. tested with other tablet. totally dead. it passed one year warranty. become a junk.
Other Thoughts: Do not recommend it to anyone to buy it. there are a lot other brands, silimar keyboard. better than this one.
Reviewed By:JZ,12/12/2014 11:07:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-730 Black TONE+ Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fake Item, Company gets to keep a cut of the money anyway....
Pros: Has a nifty box that almost doesn't look fake.
Also has voice assistance programmed in English spoken with an Asian accent.
Cons: Poor sound quality, flimsy cords, uncomfortable, Newegg will not issue full refund.
Other Thoughts: This item is a poor knockoff of an LG product and hurts not only Newegg but also LG in how poorly this item has been constructed, marketed and delivered. Luckily this item can no longer be purchased from this company however they still are allowed to sell many other items at fun prices.
Reviewed By:Loppy,12/12/2014 11:00:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.