Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-730 Black TONE+ Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worked great until they didn't
Pros: Bluetooth, sound quality, ease of pairing
Cons: Very short life
Other Thoughts: After about 4 months, they stopped producing sound. They charge and pair just fine. Upon inspection, it appears the earbud wires have come loose and frayed where they come out of the neck band. These have been used very gently, so I don't even know how this happened. They've only been used while sitting at my desk at work.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 5:36:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > EyeCandis > SoundBot® SB220 Bluetooth Noise-Cancellation Stereo Headphone for Music Stream & HandsFree Calling w/ Extended talk and play time, 400 hrs standy time, Built-in Mic A2DP, AVRCP by EyeCandis

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sounds beautiful, and very convenient
Pros: I decided to make the plunge into Bluetooth headphones after breaking the cord on the umpteenth "Dollar Store Special" headphones while using my laptop. These were the least expensive I could find that also had a built-in mike (I also wanted to be able to use the device for audio recording), and considering the low price I think they do very well.

The listening quality is comparable to the large component stereo system I've had in my home for many years. The sound input quality has suffered only in my difficulty in finding a place with decent acoustics. And it's a dream come true to be able to get up and move around without being tied to my laptop's location.

They seemed a tad tight on my over-large skull at first, but after a couple of weeks of adjustment they've become quite comfortable. (Those of you with normal-sized heads should be able to do without the adjustment period.) It's very nice to be able, for he first time in memory, to wear headphones and a hat at the same time.
Cons: So far I've found only one program on my computer -- the audio mixing program MixPad -- that these headphones haven't worked properly with. There probably are a few others, but I expect that they're very few.
Other Thoughts: I have yet to try these headphones with a phone; so far, only with a laptop computer. I also haven't tried it with Skype, Google Hangouts, or any other online video-conferencing system, though I hope to try it soon.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2015 8:40:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > HMDX > HMDX HX-P730 Grey Jam Party Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Boombox

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for out doors
Pros: The over all volume makes this a great out doors speaker.You can really crank it up and it won't distort the sound. It seems to be able to carry the sound a good distance=good punch. The battery is great.I had it for about 2 weeks and took it out on the patio for memorial day weekend get together and it literally Played all day.I mean like 10 hrs,mostly on high too. There is no way to tell when the battery is going to die but it never wavered .It also charges quicker then any gagget I have.Phones ,other speakers , tablets etc. .I tried the 3.5 input and it worked well also.
Cons: It does have one glaring con... Its Bluetooth range sucks. about 12 feet. I have been to other sites where this model is sold and some have reported the same problem with range. But if you think about it how many times do you actually wander 30ft away from your speakers anyway.And it does say "up to" 30 ft. It comes with a proprietary charger which some may not like, but it is a strong fast charger.
Other Thoughts: Full disclosure.. I bought this at a web site that also has really big "box" stores. and it was on sale for half of what the egg wants. But I think its still worth the price here because its long battery life and capable high volume. It is a good looking unit, has a quality feel to it , not cheap.It has a sturdy handle,and a no skid bottom.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2015 8:30:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > URGE Basics > URGE Basics UG-CUATRO-GRN Green CUATRO Wireless Bluetooth Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for Summer Entertainment
Pros: On Spring Break a friend had a speaker for his tablet. So for Mother's Day I purchased this one for my wife. Not reallly knowing if the sound would be worthwhile I took a chance. This has been a very popular item with my wife and my techy children. The sound is great and it makes for fun on the deck during those lazy minutes in the sun. I am very pleased with my purchase the price was appropriate. So much so I ordered one for my daughter's birthday!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is pretty durable with the rubber like outside coating. Perfect for all the outdoor and summer activities picking and moving it about.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 4:38:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SHARKK > SHARKK Gray 15W Bluetooth Speaker w/ 10 Hour Playtime and Power Bank Feature

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 "Good Clear Sound, Nice Quality Built"
Pros: Good Quality Sound, Quality Built, Body Is Aluminum & Feels Solid"
Cons: "There Are No Cons For This Speaker"
Other Thoughts: "The Unit Feels & Sounds Good... Solid... I Am Very Happy With This Unit."
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2015 9:31:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SHARKK > SHARKK SK869BT Black BoomBox Portable Bluetooth Wireless Speaker, 18 Hours Playtime

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing value
Pros: First off I was given a free speaker to review. Having said that, this speaker blew me away. I have a couple other bluetooth speakers, one which was over $250 and another that was around $99. I have to say that this speaker is at least comparable to the high end speaker if not better. Once you factor in the cost of the speaker it is hands down a better product. The functionality is similar to most blue tooth speakers but the sound is loud and very rich. Great product
Cons: none
Reviewed By:cg,5/28/2015 1:35:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-750.ACUSBKK Black Tone Pro HBS-750 Bluetooth Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Comfortable with great sound
Pros: I was looking for a headset to wear at work so I didn't need to have a cord running from my phone, across my desk, and into my ears. I was just tired of reaching up to my mouse or keyboard, snagging the wire and ripping the phone off my desk. This headset has been absolutely perfect to resolve that issue. Not only does it look good, but it sounds great (for the price) as well!

If you work in an office environment like I do, this may be extra beneficial to you. Since my work attire consists of collared shirts, I can simply place this around my neck and tuck it under my collar for a discreet listening experience. I simply run an ear bud up from under my collar and I'm ready to rock. In regard to the battery life, I listen to music for a solid 7-8 hours a day with these at a high volume and when I get home I'll probably still have at least half the battery left.

The sound quality is above par for a headset in this price range both in terms of calls and music. The highs are high, the lows are low, and nothing is overwhelming. Obviously this isn't a $400 set of headphones, but to me they are better than most in this range. Unlike other bluetooth headsets, I like that I can have two earbuds in during phone calls and that really helps to quite the outside world so I can focus on the caller. Also, my dad has one of these and he drives a fuel tanker for a living. I've been on calls with him as he was driving and as far as I can tell, he might as well be at home on a landline. The microphone is great at not picking up outside sounds.
Cons: None that I've found yet.
Other Thoughts: I have not at all been disappointed with any aspect of this headset so far. Set up was straight forward if you've ever set up any other bluetooth headset. And as always, newegg shipped quickly!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2015 6:43:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Sony > Sony MN2SW Black SmartWatch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid watch
Pros: Sturdy. Decent battery life (8 hours with lots of use). It's a smart watch.
Cons: Well, this isn't the watch's fault, but apps were few and far between a couple years ago when I got this watch. Then, newer, nicer, better watches came out in the blink of an eye, leaving this watch with no new smartwatch (1) apps.
Other Thoughts: If I had it to do over, knowing what I know now, I would have skipped this watch, way back when, and went with the SmartWatch 2. The only reason is because of the apps available. Other than that, the SmartWatch 1 is a decent little watch that still sports a few decent apps. And as far as ONLY judging the watch, itself, well, I technically have to give it 5 eggs. The speed of the watch, itself, comes down to the user's phone, bluetooth speed and distance from the watch.
Reviewed By:Freakshow,5/26/2015 4:59:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill R-Studio E-Motion Wireless Sport Headphones – Bluetooth, Black & Red, Stereo, Wrap Around with Hands-Free Mic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 E-Motion
Pros: As Tony the Tiger said… "They'rrrre great!”
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/25/2015 6:05:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove FlexSMART X2 Bluetooth Wireless FM Transmitter Car Kit with USB Charging, Playback Controls and Hands-Free Calling - Works with Apple iPhone 6, Samsung Note 4, LG G3 and More

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great
Pros: Great sound quality - people on the other end of a call don't even know they're on speakers. Have had numerous people comment about how clear the sound is. The sound coming through the car speakers is clear as well. I won't say it's crystal clear, but it's pretty close to what someone speaking on the radio sounds like.
Cons: Because of it's design and the distance the main unit sets from the outlet, the connection can get loose if you don't pay attention to it. When I get a call, I make sure I push it in firmly so it doesn't come loose during a call (which it never has).
I don't like having to turn it on and off every time I get in and out of the car. I wish it turned back on automatically if I left it on when I exited the car. I always forget to turn it back on, especially if I make a quick stop somewhere.
Reviewed By:raZor_US,5/24/2015 2:46:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.