Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC APCRBC110 UPS Replacement Battery Cartridge #110

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It has been working fine
Pros: Battery was dead in my APC UPS ES 550. I wanted to use APC original battery and found the best price at Newegg. Installation was quick and easy. It has been working great.
Cons: Almost twice as expensive than non-APC alternatives.
Other Thoughts: First I looked for cheaper alternatives but many people on the web have complained about terminal size mismatch, so I passed on those. If you need to recycle your old battery, ask your auto-shop, they usually do it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 7:29:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC18 Replacement Battery Cartridge #18

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 APC RBC18 Replacement Battery Cartridge #18
Pros: Product was as specified. Picture matched product. Good price.
Cons: I have no cons to list here.
Other Thoughts: No problems with order. Product was delivered on time as stated.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 4:40:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC17 Replacement Battery Cartridge #17

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great, free return label thru website
Pros: The first one lasted five years, I expect nothing less from this one. The manuifacturers website wanted $55.63 for the same replacement. I got it here for $37.99 with free shipping. I found David C.'s comment helpful. Just go to the website listed in the procedure for recycling, where you can print out a FREE return label to recycle your old battery.
Cons: None whatsoever. It absolutely performs as advertised.
Other Thoughts: Simply read the enclosed 'Battery Disposal Information' sheet. There you will find the url to get your free shipping label for recycling your spent battery.
Reviewed By:jaxtrauma,7/24/2014 9:06:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC32 Replacement Battery Cartridge #32

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NEVER BUY APC!
Pros: It has not leaked.
Cons: Like all APC products, and I have used dozens, it does not operate at the specifications given. No APC does, they never offer the power or stamina APC offers. I am surprised APC has done so well to be honest. They make garbage. This replacement battery sucked from day one. My machine draws about 135 Watts and the battery, after 1 week of ownership, could not even give me enough time to safely shut down the system. This made having the battery more of a liability then not having one. Do not buy APC, they disappoint every time.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 11:41:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > AJC Battery > Tripplite SMART1500LCD 12V 7Ah UPS Battery : AJC Brand Replacement

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine
Pros: Bought after one my UPS (still under warranty) went bad. Only reason i bought them was cause tripplite wanted em to ship unit in, that's fine, but for me to pay shipping. The cost in shipping would be almost just as must as buying a new UPS. So after research i found out if the batteries die the UPS fails too, kinda poor electrical engineering, but changed the batteries(which will void warranty) and now I'm back in action.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2014 2:56:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC33 Replacement Battery Cartridge #33

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: APC 1yr. warranty
Exact replacement
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: The replacement is 2 9ah batteries joined by a replacement connector. In doing a little research I found i could have purchased 2 equivalent batteries and reused my original connector for 1/2 the price. I would recommend just buying replacement batteries.
Reviewed By:Dylanc421,7/15/2014 11:01:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC35 Replacement Battery Cartridge #35

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Only 14 years? C'Mon!
Pros: It "lasted" 14 years. Meaning that it didn't flash the "replace battery" light of death until recently. That said, was the batter able to do much in the event of a power outage? No. But the computer is non-critical and I am more interested in keeping the router and cable modem alive.
Cons: Honestly, none. 14 year man.
Reviewed By:SixP,7/12/2014 9:37:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE LC1800 Line Conditioner - Automatic Voltage Regulation with Surge Protection

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: - Active protection against brownouts and surges
- piece of mind
Cons: - expensive
Other Thoughts: My home has whole house air conditioning which uses a lot of power and causes brownouts when the motor and pump turn on. Before I installed the line conditioner I had a lot of strange unexplained crashes, especially USB devices, bluetooth and video conference cameras, were really flakey.

I tend to rely on sleep mode and leave my systems on for months at a time. After I installed the line conditioner the system became much more reliable and I haven't experienced any odd crashes or misbehaving USB devices.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2014 10:31:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC32 Replacement Battery Cartridge #32

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 easy replacement
Pros: easy to replace the old battery and cheaper than replacing the whole ups
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I was surprised that replacing the battery was not much much cheaper than replacing the UPS.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2014 7:36:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC17 Replacement Battery Cartridge #17

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 APC RB17 Battery
Pros: Factory APC replacement, drop-in, no down time. Works just as expected.
Cons: Not a con, but for all those complaining about no return shipping docs - APC ONLY provides that service if you buy the batteries direct from APC, off of their website. This is NOT a NewEgg issue or problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2014 7:25:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau