Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > CyberPower > CyberPower RB1290 UPS Replacement Battery Cartridge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Fit
Pros: Works as it should.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/31/2016 10:51:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > CyberPower > CyberPower RB1280X2A UPS Replacement Battery Cartridge

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Quite a Disappointment
Pros: I guess it could've been DOA instead of teasing me with several months of functionality! Go straight to cons!
Cons: Got this battery in mid-March '15, and it's dead as of today, end of January '16. That's *terrible*. ��☠
Other Thoughts: This is the first replacement battery I've bought for my UPS. The previous battery, the one that came with the unit, lasted seven years and was still working when replaced. This battery is so dead I can't even turn on the UPS for more than a few minutes before it shuts down. Not a happy customer and the next replacement battery will be coming from a competitor. ����
Reviewed By:jasond,1/30/2016 11:15:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > Battery Technology Inc. > BTI Replacement UPS Battery For APC RBC7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well in APC UPS for warrantee period
Pros: - Worked well in APC UPS providing full power during outages and run time was better that with original battery
- Lasted 2 years and 6 months before UPS said to replace battery
- This is consistent with other batteries purchased (I have three of the same UPS units)
- Unit came with shipping label to return old battery (I chose to recycle at local walk in city recycling plant)
Cons: Lasted 2 years and 6 months, I would love it to go 10 years, but battery technology isn't there yet
Other Thoughts: - This is the third unit I purchased and they seem to be very consistent in manufacture and quality
- Battery manufacture date was only 1 month earlier that my order date (Newegg has fresh stuff)
Reviewed By:Hans S.,1/8/2016 5:43:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE RBC51 UPS Replacement Battery Cartridge

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good luck prying the old battery out...
Pros: Protects from power outages just fine.
Cons: Good luck getting one of these into a Tripp-Lite OMNIVS1500XL. I had to pry the old one out and spend 20 minutes wiggling the connector back on with a needle nose pliers since there is no clearance inside the case to use fingers and not enough slack on the wire connections. It also requires two of these and some (not supplied duct tape) to hold them together closely enough to get them back in.
There is no supplied documentation on their website for how to do this. During a tech support call I was told I would have to just figure it out.
Reviewed By:Randall K.,12/18/2015 9:43:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite SNMPWEBCARD UPS Remote Monitoring and control via SNMP, Web, or Telnet – TAA

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Mediocre Product
Pros: Remote network management (when it works)
Cons: This card is overpriced for the amount of issues faced. I've had this card replaced 3 times already with multiple firmware revisions. It seems to work okay for a bit and then boom - it stops.

The price wouldn't even be that concerning if the device was reliable and the developers spent more time testing the firmware. Also the software is out-dated and lacks support for newer operating systems. Why is Windows XP supported and not Windows 8, 8.1, 10 or Debian/Ubuntu? Their software seems outdated by a decade.

I don't mean to criticize - I think they make great hardware and racks. In fact, I bought two more rack mounted UPS devices, a 25U open-frame rack, and a bunch of other things. I just wish they would spend more time/money developing software that is current and most importantly WORKS.
Other Thoughts: As mentioned before - if they had a solid software and firmware team, their products could sell 100x better. Tripp Lite could be the under dog to APC and others. Unfortunately, my company can't buy TrippLite because of lack of support, software, etc. So we are stuck buying expensive APC units.
Manufacturer Response:We apologize for your experience with the SNMPWEBCARD. Your feedback has not fallen on deaf ears. We are actively working to improve the quality of the SNMPWEBCARD and the software. We would appreciate any feedback you may have and we are more than happy to assist with any issues. Please reach out to our Chicago-based Tech Support Team at 773-869-1234 (M-F 7AM-6PM Central).

Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2015 4:20:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC17 Replacement Battery Cartridge #17

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still working 2yrs later
Pros: It is still working
Easy enough to install
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Replaced a factory installed battery that only lasted about 1yr
Reviewed By:N/A,11/24/2015 7:05:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC APCRBC110 UPS Replacement Battery Cartridge #110

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Great seller and fast shipping. This replacement battery is a legit APC replacement part.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:ehben,11/12/2015 8:54:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC55 Replacement Battery Cartridge #55

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Delivered the next day!
Pros: I needed a genuine APC replacement battery pack for my APC SmartUPS 2200 (SUA2200), and ordered it through Newegg. The estimated delivery date was 4-7 business days. I received it the next afternoon! Very happy I could swap out my batteries sooner rather than later. Thanks!
Cons: no cons.
Other Thoughts: I originally ordered my replacement batteries from another vendor, but returned them because they were an off-brand and not genuine APC as they advertised. Be sure to always buy genuine APC, since other brands will void your warranty on your UPS. I'm happy to see that Newegg sells what they have pictured.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/11/2015 11:56:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > CyberPower > CyberPower RB1290 UPS Replacement Battery Cartridge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Its a battery
Pros: quality, fits exactly
Cons: cost
Other Thoughts: what can I say, it's a battery
Reviewed By:N/A,10/25/2015 4:15:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > Battery Technology Inc. > BTI Replacement UPS Battery For APC RBC APCRBC109

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Choice
Pros: Exact Fit
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: No problems with installing batteries... APC works like new!
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2015 11:08:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.