Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laser Printers > Ricoh > Ricoh SP 213SNw 3-In-1 Monochrome Multifunction Wireless Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good printer but...
Pros: A printer that can scan, copy and print at this price point is a steal. Of course, the toner refill will cost just as much as the printer, but the cost per page is very low! To be honest, I've never had a Ricoh printer younger than 6 years break down.
Cons: This printer cannot fax! It's a 3 function printer.
1. Print
2. Scan
3. Copy

Despite the description, the printer has no ability to fax. The part where I presume the button would be is not there. Even looking at the back, its seems like the ports are modular, but it does not have input/output for a phone line.
Other Thoughts: That's not to say I'll still be keeping the printer; it was a steal even if it is missing fax! Although I am taking off an egg for incorrect description.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2015 11:43:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > XEROX > Xerox Phaser 6010/N 600 x 600 dpi USB Color Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT PRINTER
Pros: COLOR is ACCURATE ,TONER can be found at low cost ,great printer,
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,4/29/2015 9:55:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy this
Pros: none
Cons: Printer break down in a month on very light usage (less than 100 pages in total). Call customer support twice for the last 2 week, and the company still can't connect me to their tier 2 technical support. Planing to call my credit card company to cancel the purchase instead
Other Thoughts: Please do yourself a favor and don't buy this junk
Reviewed By:void,4/28/2015 2:36:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Prints only when it feels like it.
Pros: The price is very good (special at $34.95). It is a sharp looking machine that does not take up too much room on my desk.
Cons: It only prints when it wants to. Multiple copies do not happen. I have to wait several minutes between print jobs. The toner wipes off of laser printer labels. I do not know what is going on with the print issues. This is running on Linuxmint 17. The Linux driver from Pantum seems to be running fine, so I do not know if the problem is with the driver or the printer itself. I have tried downloading and re-installing the driver several times with no change and I never get the control panel for setting up wi-fi, etc. I sent an email to the manufacturer 2 weeks ago and have not received any reply.

When it does print, it curls the paper quite a lot and will leave roller marks when I manually duplex and print onto the back side. I have tried different papers with no change.
Other Thoughts: I am really hoping that someone can show me how to make this work like it should. I purchased this printer, along with additional toner and an extended warranty for our non-profit and it has been very frustrating.
Reviewed By:Rich Lindquist,4/28/2015 10:50:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Android App Removed
Pros: Prints. ;)
WiFi works.
Small footprint.
Inexpensive!
Cons: Android App Removed from Google Play. You can find the app on there web site... however it wants permissions no printing app should EVER need.

No RJ45 jack.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/26/2015 6:53:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro P1102w Workgroup Up to 19 ppm Monochrome Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The world's worst wireless printer
Pros: It prints really fast over USB
Cons: Good luck ever getting wireless to install properly. HP made such a terrible driver package for this thing you'd have to completely mangle a windows 7 installation to get the wireless to work on this.
Other Thoughts: Not a wireless printer. i've had $40 inkjets do a better job at wifi setup than this thing. HP, what is this, the 1950s? Give me a small lcd screen to configure the wifi on the device, not your horrifically backward usb-tethering install solution that breaks in any OS newer than windows XP.
Reviewed By:Rocky,4/25/2015 2:33:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon USA > Canon imageCLASS MF4770n Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still working
Pros: We got this on sale and have had no issues with it. My employee had no problems setting it up and has been using it since with no issues.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/25/2015 2:28:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon USA > Canon imageCLASS MF4770n Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Lasted 7 months
Pros: It worked great, copying, scanning, and faxing until recently.
Cons: This week we got error 202-200 which tells us to turn off and on the canon. This appeared as our employee was trying to scan. I figured out it might be part FK3-1153, the contact image sensor, that is faulty but I cannot find anyone that sells it to replace it.
Other Thoughts: Since I got this for 99.00 and it is now 259.00 it will be better to just purchase a new multifunction printer. I had bought two and the other one is still working fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/25/2015 2:24:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG CLX Series CLX-4195FW MFC / All-In-One Up to 19 ppm 9600 x 600 dpi Color Print Quality Color Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great!
Pros: Works nearly flawlessly Have had no really issues.

This has saved me thousands of dollars by printing coupons! in over a year I have only replaced the toner 1 time!

I also use it for school I am so glad that I switched from a inkjet to a laser printer!
Cons: has issues scanning documents over the wireless network. Some times it works some times it doesn't. I now just use a flash drive to scans to and plug it directly into my computer.

the reason for the 4 eggs instead of 5.
Other Thoughts: great printer. I wish i had spent the extra money to but the printer that prints of both sides of the page.

I knew this didn't when i purchased the printer.
Reviewed By:Scott E.,4/24/2015 11:28:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-3170CDW Wireless Color Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Brother HL-3170CDW Wireless Color Laser Printer - Great Features!!
Pros: Very fast, efficient, elegant and easy to operate printer. I was impressed by most every element from it's looks to its setup and even the tech support (though they didn't resolve any of the issues I encountered--they were there and helpful). I love that you have various options for connectivity, auto-duplexing, easy access to internals, and it has a relatively good manual (as I found some of my answers to issues I encountered in there). I didn't buy this printer at New Egg (shame on me!) cause when I bought it, New Egg was not the best price! I got it from BandH.com for like $179 and that was with 3 yr warranty. I selected this printer cause I just couldn't beat that deal (at the time) for I needed a good color laser for my Small Business needs.
Cons: Though I like the manuel tray, it's been kind of a pain. The manual instructs you to only feed 1 item thru it at a time regardless of what your using (card stock, envelopes, labels...). And for me, with this printer, when the paper medium is pulled thru, it never pulls it thru straight--resulting in printouts that do not print straight down the page (output prints at a slight angle). Tech support claimed this was due to the paper weight/type being used, but it doesn't matter what I feed it, the rollers pull the paper thru at an angle. I have to hold the guides against the paper as it feeds thru--this helps but does not fully correct the issue. Also the rollers do leave an impression on the printed output (I was told by Brother tech support this would happen-heat from fusing process and type of paper used), it's not detrimental and though it fades slightly over time it's still visible.
Other Thoughts: My biggest problem was when I started using the printer, my colors and blacks were all washed out (blues were green, blacks were dark grey) and Brother tech support, though helpful, did not resolve anything for me. I've worked as an A+ tech so I asked Brother's Sr. Level tech if possibly the toner was the issue (answer: NO). It was the issue. I'd ordered toner shortly after getting the printer cause I didn't know how long the starter cartridges would last and once I got going with the printer I couldn't afford to be caught in an "out of toner" position. After they arrived (and these were re-manufactured), I replaced the Brother Starter cartridges. And to my delight, my colors fell in line (still not perfect) but sooo much better and now I could use the printer for what I bought it for without huge color adjustments in Photoshop. Aside from these few annoyances mentioned, I really really like this printer--it simply performs great. And I did do research on it prior to buying and most owners who reviewed it (as also here at Newegg), did not encounter issues and were happy with the product.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 2:07:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.