Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 400 M451nw Workgroup Up to 21 ppm 600 x 600 dpi Color Print Quality Color Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent quality color documents. Plug n Play setup.
Pros: Just what my office needed was a great color printer. B/W printing gets old after a while and color gives the financial statements I give to my clients more definition. We are a professional accounting office and the color documents make us stand out.
Had it setup and printing out of the box in 5 minutes. Plugged in the power and ethernet and I was done. Now my tax clients that come in with their laptops and tablets can print out their docs via the wireless print option instead of trying to show me their screen.


Extremely fast shipping by Newegg as usual. Had in in my office less than 22 hours after ordering it. I am still recovering from the whiplash.

I might buy another for my home.
Cons: Was missing the CD in the box but downloaded what I needed from HP website.
Other Thoughts: Buy one today don't hesitate and miss this great price!
Reviewed By:DAVID R.,10/24/2014 11:59:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Oki Data > OkiData B410D Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA, and dead in two days
Pros: Cheap price, looked nice and solid...

I have an Okidata microline 420 that is solid and super dependable...so I thought their other products would offer similar competence...

These are very large units and hold a full ream of paper and have a paper tray indicator on the front which is nice...
Cons: Super pricey toner, one was defective out of the box where the lid wouldn't close as the spring mechanism was malfunctioning. The second printed super blurry, and I had to go to the website to download drivers and it finally printed correctly...and then started giving paper tray errors after two days and stopped working.

These are twice the size of Brother 2230s, so plan accordingly for the height.

Absolutely NO features on the device at all. There is no menu. You get several print drivers for the computer, no software. You get what you pay for.
Other Thoughts: I have RMA's on these, and am trying a second set...but I don't plan on having much success.

They're cheap, so I figure it's worth the gamble. The boxes for these are VERY big, and Newegg expects you to hold onto the box and all shipping packaging if you expect to return them for defects...so be aware. I was only able to hang onto one box, so I'm stuck with going through the manufacturer for support...which I don't plan on doing for a sixty dollar printer. My time is more valuable than dealing with this.

I wouldn't advise purchasing these.
Reviewed By:JARED W.,10/24/2014 6:03:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 200 M251NW Colour Laser Printer 14PPM 600X600DPI USB Network WiFi 128MB

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great/ hate getting it to work
Pros: I like the wireless printing. This function is great. Nice output. Speed is decent for the price. It is a color laser. Good price. Work with android.
Cons: What a pain in the neck to set-up. The printer had attached via a usb cable for all my computers except one. Also the PC software is the typical HP bloated and slow installing. Printers should be plug and play for modern operating systems. We have printers for many years.
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is a good buy, and worth the money. Laser is so much better than inkjet. The software miscue is he only real flaw.
Reviewed By:Pat,10/23/2014 6:01:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Oki Data > OkiData B431dn Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid printer
Pros: Starts printing fairly quickly from power save mode, excellent text quality. Fairly quiet compared to other brands. Stable PS & PCL drivers. Solid build quality.
Cons: Only comes with one paper tray.
The price of the accessories for Okidata printers is fairly high. The 2nd paper tray was (at the time of purchase) about the same price I paid for the printer.
Ethernet port is only 100Mb, would prefer Gigabit.
Memory expansion was also expensive but I found a workaround.
Other Thoughts: I've had 6 Okidata printers before this one, and asides from my ML180 dot matrix, this is probably the best. I wore the other LED/Laser models out over the years.

I bought a second unit for my mother, and she loves it because she just needs to put paper in occasionally.

I did max out the RAM for both, as I find it improves the performance when printing complex documents. I used Kingston KTB-HL533/256 and it worked flawlessly. Got it from Newegg for $15.
Reviewed By:JT,10/23/2014 1:05:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great little printer
Pros: Fast set up less than 15 min both USB and WiFi
Prints very fast compared to inkjet
Small and compact
Document printing is very good much better than inkjet
Cons: Graphic print quality is a little below inkjet
Paper tray adjustment for the paper width is a bit had to move could use some type of extensions to make them easier to get to and move
Other Thoughts: Running windows Vista
I have only had this printer for a short time for a basic printer it seems to do a great job.
I did not need to do anything to set up other then run the CD that come with it installed problom free
Reviewed By:JasonC,10/22/2014 4:33:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother DCP-7065DN Monochrime Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast black and white networkable printer!
Pros: It meets all my requirements:
its fast
it runs on my network
toner is very cheap in comparison to ink
toner lasts a while
SCANS IN COLOR UP TO 1200 DPI
it has recessed handles to get it on a shelf

nowadays who need a inkjet color print from this price bracket anyways??? bring your photos to wall mart and be happy.
Cons: machine is a little bulkie...but whatever
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2014 6:33:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2050 Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good enough-watch out on OSX
Pros: I have had this for a couple of months and the print quality is fine for our home use. It prints one page quickly.
Cons: I am using it on OSX Yosemite both the beta and final release. I have not been able to print more than one page at a time. Printing one page will give an error, but it prints.
Other Thoughts: I bought this because it was cheap any my wife is in school so she prints a lot of papers.I keep hoping they will update the OSX driver and that will fix the issue. I haven't tried printing from my Windows partition but i may resort to that. I would be more upset if I paid more for it.
Reviewed By:robbmc,10/21/2014 12:49:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother DCP-L2540DW Wireless Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent cost effective
Pros: Excellent printer.. worth it.
Cons: NA
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2014 10:28:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Lexmark > LEXMARK MS310dn Workgroup Up to 35 ppm Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast and Works
Pros: Fast prints. Web admin. Low cost. Reliable feed.Easy setup.
Cons: Toner cost and fuser life. Toner high and fuser life low. Fusers are pretty cheap though so this isn't so bad.
Other Thoughts: Great low cost printer. A factory toner usually cost more than the printer itself does, but it gets the job done and does it quickly.
Reviewed By:PHILLIP A.,10/21/2014 10:20:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Oki Data > OkiData B710n Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid, well built!
Pros: These OKI printers are solid. They have great paper pickup rollers and feed paper reliably that fails in lesser printers. All parts are easily replaceable and maintenance are sold to replace all of the parts that wear out in printers. Dual feed trays, easy to use menu and web management. High yield toners.
Cons: Cost. This is a pricey printer and the cost of some of the parts such as the fuser are pretty high. Heavy.
Other Thoughts: Reliable, fast and well built. Prints are crisp.
Reviewed By:PHILLIP A.,10/21/2014 10:06:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau