Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > brother DCP-7065DN MFC / All-In-One Up to 27 ppm Monochrome Compact Laser Multi-Function Copier with Duplex Printing and Networking

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not quite there.
Pros: Will print and scan over a network. Fast duplexing is good.
Cons: No fax capability, now have an issue where the software will not scan. Answer from support, was at least it will print
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2014 2:29:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Xpress SL-M2825DW/XAC Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Returned it
Pros: Good print quality, relatively quiet.
Cons: Manual feed was awful. Very hard to avoid having things print crookedly. Never managed to get it to accept a #10 envelope.
Other Thoughts: This is not my first laser printer, but this one just wasn't meant to handle things through its manual feed.
Reviewed By:Mabank,4/24/2014 2:16:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > brother Hl-3170cdw Workgroup Up to 23 ppm 600 x 2400 dpi Color Print Quality Color Wireless 802.11b/g/n LED Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Printer
Pros: I currently own 3 of these and two other older models. For the initial cost of the unit and quality of the print you can't beet it. Granted it is no high end printer but its still great for everyday business needs.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:brueggert,4/24/2014 10:53:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Xpress SL-M2825DW/XAC Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Printer, But uses too much power.
Pros: The printer works, it is fast quiet and quite simple.
Cons: It uses way to much power. It is rated at 400W, but my backup power kicks it when it prints. I used a Killawat and found that it pulls 1000-1200W when printing, way more than the stated 400 and is best used on it's own circuit which I don't have.
Other Thoughts: I use it on Eco mode to save toner, but it also always want to default to print 2 pages per sheet which I find annoying.
If I cannot change the default I will try without Eco.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2014 7:54:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw MFP Up to 14 ppm 600 x 600 dpi Color Print Quality Color Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cool Printer
Pros: Easy setup, turn it on and it about minute before ready to print...pretty quick I say.
Cons: none so far :)
Reviewed By:TC,4/23/2014 7:10:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Oki Data > OKIDATA C331dn Workgroup Up to 25 ppm 1200 x 600 dpi Color Print Quality Color Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works for me
Pros: It just works.

A full duplex color laser printer for the price of a non-duplex.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I've had this for 4 months so far, in a home office environment with very light usage, only a few pages per week. I've had no problems or complaints with it so far.

I chose it mainly because it offered duplex printing for about the same price as other brand's non-duplex (or manual duplex) color lasers. It's a nice convenience and saves paper.

Before buying, I searched online and found that generic replacement toner cartridges seemed to be available for a reasonable price, although I'm sure the total life cycle costs per page are not the absolute minimum for a color laser.

It's solidly built and heavy to lift. You may need two people to get it out of the box and set up without any risk of back strain.
Reviewed By:mTIE,4/21/2014 7:50:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-2270DW Workgroup Up to 27 ppm Monochrome Wireless Laser Printer with Duplex

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't Waste Your Time
Pros: None
Cons: Purchased this 2 months ago, and haven't got around to hooking it up till today and have to say totally forget about the wireless. I tried for several hours and kept getting a failed test page. I have never of had any problems with wireless printers in the past, this is the first. Worthless piece of garbage ever. Cheap Flimsy Design. I just threw it out to the recycler. I am not wasting sending it in. Brother printers are surely showing their real colors. They used to be real good now nothing but scrap.
Reviewed By:Reviewer,4/21/2014 6:23:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon USA > Canon imageCLASS MF4890dw MFP Up to 26 ppm Monochrome Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent printer but they definitely skimped
Pros: For the price this a decent all-in-one. I've faxed, printed, and scanned with it. It does all of those tasks well for the price. Quick wakeup and quick first page print.
Cons: They really went cheap on a few parts here. Most notably the paper output tray. It's a little fold out plastic flap that looks like a strong breeze will snap off. Without the flap extended, printed pages just float right out and fall to the table. Really disappointing as the rest of the printer seems fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2014 6:02:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-2270DW Workgroup Up to 27 ppm Monochrome Wireless Laser Printer with Duplex

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Printer, Great Price
Pros: This Printer is awesome. It prints fast, and accurate. Great for an office, or school. The printer is also pretty quiet, and Ink may be a little more expensive, but will last a long time.
Cons: This printer is really only optimized for printing Word documents and such. Pictures don't really suit this printer, as when I tried, the pictures were distorted. The printer also draws a lot of energy from the room, and I often saw my lights flickering, so keep this in mind.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2014 2:59:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > XEROX > XEROX Phaser 6500/N Workgroup Up to 24 ppm 600 x 600 dpi Color Print Quality Color Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lasted less than six months
Pros: Worked fine for three months. It then required service from Xerox. After repaired, it worked another 30 days. Beautiful when it worked, but I expected more than four months.
Cons: I purchased this printer in September of 2013 and it ran fine for about three months. On average, I print about 30 pages including both color and B/W prints. It stopped printing in November of 2013 because there was a problem with the blue toner. I could not even print B/W until it was resolved. The Xerox technician came out and replaced a part and told me that this particular part was prone to go bad so I should expect to have to replace it again in a few months.

It ran flawlessly for about 30 days. In December of 2013 it stopped again with the same problem with blue toner. I put it aside and ordered a new, non-Xerox printer.

In April of 2014 I needed to print a few hundred B/W pages so I got the Xerox 6500DN out to try to print B/W. It was an effort to try to save some of the cost of the printer and toner I had invested in it. It printed successfully for about three hundred pages. The black ink began printing very light, but the change toner indicator never showed up. I changed the toner anyway. The printer still prints very, very light.

In short, this printer was used for less than six months and was a total waste of money. I strongly recommend you not buy it unless you simply enjoy frustration and throwing your money away.
Reviewed By:DW,4/21/2014 9:50:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau