Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fast, prints from my i-phone 5 out of the box. Driver for all my pc;s installed via windows updates.
Cons: Only compliant I have, was that I had to connect it, via usb, to my pc to configure the wireless. (minor)
Other Thoughts: Well worth the $29.99 price.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 11:14:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: Very cheap: This thing is selling at about half the price point of even the cheapest laser printers from other brands, and even at their price point they almost never come with wireless capability.
Compact.
Uses standard USB cable and PC power cable with no proprietary external power supply.
Wireless.
Print quality is sufficient for text. I have not done testing with gray scale yet.
Cons: No LCD display: Only two buttons on top
Only Newegg carries the OEM toner at a reasonable price.
No compatible toners available: Might change once adoption grows.
Other Thoughts: I bought this printer to replace an HP inkjet printer that wasn't cost efficient as I only got ~50 pages out of a HP 61 cartridge. Much of it lost to drying up and cleaning cycles as I did not print often. This is probably the most cost efficient printer you can find if you're a low-volume document printer like myself. The low availability of the toner and lack of compatible toners might make this printer not as cost efficient as other brands, so if you do a lot printing, maybe look elsewhere.

Some people reported having problems setting up wireless but I had no problems setting it up on Windows 7 with a standard AT&T 2WIRE router on wireless G.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 12:05:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent printer for the price but the issue is with the Toner!
Pros: 1.) The Price
2.) Wireless WiFi
3.) Small Footprint
4.) Nice Black Finish
5.) Print Quality
Cons: 1.) The toner is NEVER in stock! This is the #1 issue with this printer!!! Why can't Pantum make the Toner available to it's customers on a regular basis?
2.) Jams paper frequently
3.) Pantum Tech Support is almost non-existant
Other Thoughts: For the price it's a good printer if you get one that is not defective or jams. This would be a better printer if the Toner cartridges were regularly available. Every time I check on newegg the Toner is out of stock or will ship in 7+ weeks.
Pantum needs to do a much better job providing the toner to it's newegg customers.
Reviewed By:Acertified,1/25/2015 9:02:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Follow Up
Pros: 30 day benchmark reached, information provided by users of printer:

• WiFi works great, covers entire home (1800sqft)
• Toner does not smear, bonds well to all paper types
• Print speeds are fast, even on high quality output
• Very quiet during operation, silent when not in use
• Prints from Windows 7, 8 and Linux without difficulty
• Prints from Android and iPhone natively
Cons: User manual does need clarification on WiFi printing from Windows OS based phones and could use a little bit of a tweak when it comes to changing out toner cartridges. In short, what user manual does not have some tweaks in today's world? All in all not bad for an emerging printer company.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this printer as a gift, for my In-Laws to replace their dead HP LaserJet 6l, and was impressed with the ease of setup, WiFi printing from Windows, Linux and iOS. Not only did my In-Laws set it up without issues, they were able to print from it within 20 minutes of unboxing it. It has been in use for over 30 days now, and it connects perfectly over WiFi, produces sharp text even on low quality (600x600) output and is extremely quiet when printing. They have moved the printer around several times, and it re-connects to the network without issues. All I have heard from them is how good it works, and how they love it. If you are worried about service issues get the Newegg replacement warranty and you are set for years of use.

I wish Pantum could replace my HP P4515N for me, as I am looking at having to purchase a very pricy HP toner cartridge. Keep it coming Pantum!
Reviewed By:CBHedricks,1/25/2015 11:58:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP M476dn MFP Up to 21 ppm 600 x 600 dpi Color Print Quality Color Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent MFP
Pros: Plug it in and it works. Quiet at idle, good color rendition. Color photos look good enough for the refrigerator.
Cons: It's not fast, or quiet in operation. The installation guide is not much help for MacOS X. I still haven't figured out how to set up to scan to a remote folder from the printer's control panel (it works fine from the computer).
Other Thoughts: I haven't tried to send or receive a fax yet. Waiting to see how long the introductory toner cartridges last.
Reviewed By:Jud,1/25/2015 11:57:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great printer so far....
Pros: Cheap, cheap, cheap... I paid just $29 including shipping!!! That's downright cheap for any printer that works... this is a laser printer! Wireless and it works!! It prints very fast and crisp... appears to be built quite solid. Software works for PC Windows 7 64-bit for sure but I'd assume it works with all versions of Windows.
Cons: The instruction "manual" (its a foldout pamphlet) is done all in pictograms... pretty cheesy but is effective enough as a multi-lingual strategy I guess.
Other Thoughts: I can't believe what a value this printer is... I'm going to tell everyone I know about it. Honestly this was an impulse buy, though I was looking for a laser printer for my small business (out of my home), so I wasn't expecting much and wouldn't have even considered it (because the price just seemed too cheap to be true)... but after carefully reading the review and check for the availability and pricing of toner for it I decided to give it a shot... after all it was only $29 including shipping. (For a comparison, tonight the wife and I ate a sandwich and salad and had two beers at a local brewery which all came to $38 including tip... folks, this laser printer was $9 cheaper!!!) When it arrived I was quite impressed just at the heft of the box. Took the printer out and was further impressed by its build quality and feel... so I went about setting it up and in less than 20 minutes I was printing on it through WiFi. To sum it up: I can't believe how good deal this has turned out to be... if there turns out to be a catch (like it dies in the first year, or toner cartridges expense or availability changes, etc) I will be sure to post back here and let everyone know... but so far, I'm pleased as punch (whatever that expression means...) I love it!!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 7:21:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 OK so far
Pros: Printer was delivered the day after ordering. (I live in the Bay Area.) Had some problems connecting to my home network. Gave {_antum product support a call and they quickly resolved the technical issues. In addition, they loaded the drivers on two other computers that will use the printer. So far I'm very pleased with system.
Cons: The on-line manual could be written better.
Reviewed By:JohnM,1/24/2015 2:32:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro P1102w Workgroup Up to 19 ppm Monochrome Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked for a while, then won't power on
Pros: Overall the printer is/was fantastic. No complaints at all. Printed clean and fast. Small profile and wireless worked quite nicely.
Cons: The printer was very lightly used and even after 4 years, was still on the original toner cartridge (just to show how used the product was). Then it simply stopped powering on. No LED signals, nothing. HP Help eventually got me a tech number, but waiting for 30-40 minute on hold wasn't going to solve the problem remotely. Warranty is too short. My old HP printer 5P from the early 90's worked flawlessly for 20+ years until it started streaking all the pages. I figured that was good reason to get the HP product, but this....this is pathetic.
Reviewed By:Aki,1/24/2015 6:35:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of Junk Do Not Buy
Pros: None
Cons: Arrived defective. Paper will not feed into the printer and it makes a clicking noise like something is broke inside. Upon closer inspection I noticed the paper feed roller does not turn which tells me there is a problem with the entire feed roller assembly. Worst of all Newegg wants me to pay $28 for return shipping before they will replace it. Yeah not happening Newegg. I'm not going to pay almost $70 for a $39 printer. This printer is definitely not worth buying or you run the risk of receiving a lemon like I did.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 2:46:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 400 M425dn MFP Up to 35 ppm Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Requires frequent reboot
Pros: Sized right, feature set
Cons: Requires frequent power cycles to clear a stuck initialization
Other Thoughts: Installed 1/21/15 as a network printer/scanner/copier- no fax. Shared to a local desktop running Windows 7x64 and shared via a Windows Server environment. First page out of the Windows box was excruciatingly slow using the full driver. Switched to the Universal PCL6 driver and it runs very quickly.

Big PROBLEM is it seems to get stuck coming out of sleep at Initializing. First full day required user to power it off 2-4 times. Google "M425 initializing" and you will see the issues. I have the most recent firmware that does NOT allow you to turn off the sleep feature. NewEgg, this may be coming back.
Reviewed By:TJ,1/23/2015 9:28:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.