Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > Hp Laserjet Enterprise M553dn (B5L25A) Duplex up to 40 ppm Color Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Looks nice, easy to set up, poor quality control.
Pros: Easy set up.
Toner cartridges come pre installed, not sure if this is a pro or a con.
Cons: Multicolored toner spots all over final print. After multiple cleaning cycles and who knows how much toner there are still lines and toner spots all over page.
Other Thoughts: I have a replacement on its way and will update this review based on the performance of the replacement.
Reviewed By:Thane w.,2/12/2016 1:32:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > Hp Laserjet Pro M252dw (B4A22A#BGJ) Up to 19 ppm 600 x 600 dpi USB/Ethernet/Wireless Duplex Color Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hp Laserjet Pro M252dw (B4A22A#BGJ)
Pros: A very good product. It was exactly what I was looking for. Worked very good, was what it said it was, look good, a very good buy for the money.
Cons: It works very good.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/12/2016 10:42:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-L2340DW Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent value
Pros: - Fast print speed
- Pretty fast warmup speed
- Makes the toner last
- Easy wireless setup
- Useful web management page
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: Have not really put this thing through its paces but seems to be more than capable of handling a home or small office load. Purchased to supplement an existing color inkjet MFC unit which GUZZLES ink where most of our print jobs are black-and-white and I am extremely happy with the results.
Reviewed By:Travis M.,2/11/2016 5:37:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon > Canon imageCLASS MF229dw 1200 x 1200 dpi Wireless/USB Duplex Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great printer, does not curl the paper
Pros: Great printer, great quality print and does not curl the paper
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Yes, would recommend
Reviewed By:Joseph W.,2/11/2016 12:50:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon > Canon imageCLASS D530 MFP Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great for printing, mediocre at copying or printing an envelope
Pros: Prints fast and scans good
Cheap
Cons: COPYING: It has an arbitrary 5mm gap between the letter ruler at the top of the platen glass, getting documents to copy WITHOUT cutting off the top or bottom of the document requires practice and skill, which I do not have a lot of patient for when doing business

Don't even bother trying to print an envelope. It will cut off portions of your return address.

Other Thoughts: This is fine until I get something better.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/10/2016 3:19:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon > Canon imageCLASS D530 MFP Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great printer and copying machine.
Pros: Good printing edge to edge. DOES NOT eat envelopes! Prints on BOTH side without jamming.
Cons: None so far after 16 months of use.
Other Thoughts: I have used this for over 16 months. Without hesitation I would order another one and recommend to anyone wanting or needing a laser printer (uses inexpensive toner also) with a flatbed copying ability. Great bang for the dollar.
Reviewed By:Tim W.,2/9/2016 4:17:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401dne (CF399A) up to 35 ppm 1200 x 1200 dpi USB/Ethernet Duplex Workgroup Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great once you get it rolling
Pros: Quality printer
Cons: Power save should be optional
Other Thoughts: My computer is not in the same room as this printer. I have to take it out of power save before I can use it. Annoying
Reviewed By:Steven Y.,2/7/2016 7:58:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good printer while it worked (1 month)
Pros: Cheap
Quickly prints
Wifi
Cons: The printer only lasted 1 month of use... and in the 1 month of use I got, I printed 6 times. Now every time I try to print, it says the toner is empty? That's impossible because I've only printed LESS THAN 10 times. I'm not sure if this is the only time this has happened, but buyer beware, this is not a reliable printer. The saying, you pay for what you get, lived up too true in this circumstance.
Other Thoughts: Spend $40 more and get a printer that will last a few years.
Reviewed By:Josh M.,2/6/2016 9:30:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-8910dw 1200 x 1200 dpi USB/Wireless Monochrome All-In-One Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for small businesses.
Pros: Fast
Cheap
Reliable
Cons: SW set up can take a little time.
Other Thoughts: Have 4 of these MFC's. Each one requires set up on every PC. You cannot just add printer/scanner thru Windows and expect scanning to function to work. Once you get thru initial set up (with the Brother software), these guys work like a charm. The newer models are cheaper and faster. Perfect for a small business. Simple to use and reliable. Watch out for knock off toner, we have experienced issues with them (even if they appear to have the proper Brother packaging). Buy toner from a reputable distributor.
Reviewed By:Ross T.,2/5/2016 11:40:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-L2740DW 2400 x 600 dpi Wireless/USB Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quick and Quiet! Once set up, the printer works very well.
Pros: Laser print is so much better than ink jet. No smears, or messy ink blots. It is monochrome, but that is what I wanted. I have it connected by Ethernet cable to my network. I print wirelessly via my computer through my Wireless Access Point to the printer. By design, only the Wife and I can print wirelessly. Other folks are not allowed on my primary network, but they can only print with the USB cable connected to their computer.
Cons: Setup took a bit longer than I thought, but I finally muddled through. Set up was not as intuitive as I thought it would be. I admit I tried to take shortcuts, but I had to circle back and redo some things.
Other Thoughts: Overall I am quite happy with the printer. I can probably open a one way port on my router to let others print from my secondary guest network, but hey... they can go print on their own printer.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2016 11:04:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.