Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Dot Matrix Printers > Oki Data > OKIDATA MICROLINE 490 (62418901) - Parallel, USB 24 pin 120V Up to 475cps 360 x 360 Dot Matrix Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great form printer
Pros: Reliability, ease of use.
Cons: A little pricey, but not much choice out there for dot matrix printers.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/8/2016 12:57:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dot Matrix Printers > Epson America > EPSON LQ-590 24 pins Impact Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 this printer is king of the paper jam
Pros: -uhh i can't think of any
Cons: i switched from my ancient okidata to this hp printer about 8 years ago, I feel like i fight it every single day. paper jammed up in the tractor so bad my now runs with the tractor removed. jams easily, eats ribbons to shreds eats paper to shreds.
Ribbons are tricky, to find sometimes
Other Thoughts: so ive just ordered another Okidata printer and surprise Okidata is still making the same models from 20 years ago. woohoo that means my old ribbons that have been collecting dust for YEARS still fit for this machine. the HP LQ-590 can't hold a candle to the sturdy ness of the oki data printers.
Reviewed By:Dawn M.,3/15/2016 7:58:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dot Matrix Printers > Oki Data > OKIDATA MICROLINE 490 (62418901) - Parallel, USB 24 pin 120V Up to 475cps 360 x 360 Dot Matrix Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Usefullish
Pros: Clean prints, fairly quick, doesn't over heat, slip, or cycle often. Easy to align preprinted forms.
Cons: Bad about paper feeding if paper dust isn't regularly cleaned out. Tends to cause the fees to slip or completely jam.
Other Thoughts: Used this model for about 3 years in a small business. It was subjected to lots of dirt and dust as there was no closed office space. Aside from the occasional jam due to poor maintenance, it held up fine and did it's job. It is now being used by another start up company for the last 4 years.
Reviewed By:ButtMcStuffins,2/11/2016 7:36:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dot Matrix Printers > Dascom Holdings Ltd > Dascom 1125 (28800220 24 pins 360 x 360 dpi Serial Dot Matrix Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Tally DASCOM 1125 Not worth it.
Pros: its a Dot.
Cons: Got it in August of 2015, started using it in mid September. it started printing only using half the ribbon. Tried replacing ribbon with generic. same thing, replaced with OEM ribbon Worked then less than 3 days doing the same thing....
Also keep having to tighten ribbon manually.
Other Thoughts: Not money spent for usb dot matrix. for to have not work half the time.
---
only reason got 1 star, was HAD to select 1.
Stars = 0
---
Reviewed By:N/A,11/19/2015 11:51:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dot Matrix Printers > Epson America > EPSON LQ-590 24 pins Impact Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: A versatile high speed printer with good print quality. Great owners manual with good directions for setting up the printer in various feed modes. We have used it for the past 3 years to print continuous feed labels. Works great, just do not turn the big knob on the side when the printer is on.
Cons: Never, never, never turn the big knob on the side of the printer when it is on as you will negate the electronic set point. Horrible Tech support manned by people in a foreign country with limited knowledge of the English language and limited knowledge of this product!
Reviewed By:B126,4/23/2015 11:33:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dot Matrix Printers > Oki Data > OKIDATA MICROLINE 390 Turbo (62411901) - Parallel, USB 24 pin 120V Dot Matrix Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tough Tough Tough
Pros: The Microlines are tough printers - I've given a few of them high volume daily use for years. I've been using these for 10+ years. If you need impact, the microlines are the way to go. I bought this one to replace another brand printer
Cons: Old school loud dot matrix - but that's why you are buying this (impact printing needs).
Reviewed By:Chris,8/27/2014 7:17:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dot Matrix Printers > Oki Data > OKIDATA MICROLINE 320 Turbo (62411601) - Parallel, USB 9 pin 120V Up to 435cps Dot Matrix Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 invoice printer didn't work for only 3 months
Pros: easy to install
Cons: We only use this product for 3 months, it was broken
Reviewed By:Wistom,8/19/2014 2:18:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dot Matrix Printers > Oki Data > OKIDATA MICROLINE 491 (62419001) - Parallel, USB 24 pin 120V Up to 475cps 360 x 360 Dot Matrix Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not compatible with old netwrok card
Pros: I worked with the matrix dot system for the past four years never had a problem until now
Cons: I use the matrix dot system on a daily bases to print manifest and setup each manifest up for daily routes. Printer not working according set me back!!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2014 12:07:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dot Matrix Printers > Oki Data > OKIDATA MICROLINE 421 Black (92009701) - Parallel, USB 9 pin 120V Up to 570cps 240 x 216 Dot Matrix Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Oki 421
Pros: We needed a newer Oki for work. We were told this was the latest model supported. Newegg had it for way cheaper than other sites so we took a chance. The printer was in excellent condition and works perfectly for our needs. The driver cd came broken though. Customer service at newegg wasn't able to provide a new cd, but when I called OKI they had no problem sending out a new one since the printer has a one year manufacture warranty.
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2014 9:23:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dot Matrix Printers > Oki Data > OKIDATA MICROLINE 420n (62418703) - Parallel, USB 9 pin 120V Up to 570cps 240 x 216 Dot Matrix Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failing mainboards!
Pros: OKI used to be a great company with great products. Fairly easy to use with reliable components.
Cons: Failed mainboard! 5 times!!

Do not buy this printer until OKI fixed their problems. Horrible quality control!
Other Thoughts: I purchased my printers through another service. We have had to RMA the printer 5 times! OKI Techs have confirmed that there is a bad batch floating around with failed mainboards.
Reviewed By:Shiftyone,5/13/2014 8:03:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.