Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Document Scanners > Canon USA > Canon imageFORMULA DR-X10C (2417B002) Sheetfed Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Shipping Cost Kills It
Pros: Excellent scanner. And a steal at $21,550!
Cons: Having seen its amazing performance at demos, I was going to buy it. But then I noticed the $20 shipping charge. At this price, they should throw in shipping.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 6:11:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Scanner for PC and Mac (PA03656-B005)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do NOT buy this scanner!!!!
Pros: fast
Cons: This model has NO Twain drivers! You cannot use this via redirected RDP. What a waste!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 12:38:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Scanner for PC and Mac (PA03656-B005)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love Love LOVE this scanner!
Pros: Scans just about any type paper, from small business cards to long narrow receipts, to legal size paper. Rarely jams (only if loaded crooked), and the software is versatile and easy to use right out of the box. Another major plus, when not in use it folds up nicely which keeps dust from gathering in the unit (unlike the Neat Desk/Cloud scanners, which can't be closed).
Cons: Have had some issues scanning very lengthy receipts (which are more common these days because of unncessary advertising). The software wants me to scan in multiple pieces and stitch it together. So far it has always worked on the second attempt.
Other Thoughts: I originally bought the Neat Cloud scanner, and wanted so badly for it to be good, but it wasn't. The scanner worked well, but the software was horrendous. Stuff would appear to scan, but vanish into nowhere. This software is very straight forward, and easy to figure out. Some of the more complex settings may require you to read up a bit, but the everyday stuff is a breeze. I'm very impressed at how well it works.
Reviewed By:Paul M.,2/20/2015 12:43:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu FI-7160 24 bit CCD 600 x 600 dpi Duplex Image Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast competent scanner
Pros: Fast
Detects images on back side automatically
Reliable feeding
Auto-rotates images
Cons: PaperStream interface can be a bit confusing
Other Thoughts: I've had this scanner about three months so far and have put maybe a couple of hundred sheets through it. I bought it because I have a couple of file drawers full of stuff I want to scan and then toss the originals. This scanner goes through the pages really quickly and produces nice images. I had an older Fujitsu scanner several years ago, but this one is much faster. I've set up my usual scan types on the LCD on the scanner, but they can also be selected directly in PaperStream. I like the options in PaperStream, it just seems needlessly complex to get everything set up right for each mode. The more I use it, the more I like it.
Also this scanner works great with VueScan, which I highly recommend.
Reviewed By:Pete,2/16/2015 8:03:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Scanner for PC and Mac (PA03656-B005)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Does NOT support Twain /ISIS
Pros: Excellent scanner, very fast.
Cons: Does not Support Twain or ISIS.... these are the most commonly required scanning protocols for importing directly into your app.
Other Thoughts: If you have to have Twain like we do, you must do the FI series..... but for a scanner this expensive it should already be supported.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/11/2015 2:33:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Scanner for PC and Mac (PA03656-B005)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what is supposed to and lasts for ever
Pros: The bundled software allows you to do many things and do them well. Adobe Acrobat Standard - nice. Dual sided scanning with blank page removal. Wireless.
Scanner quality is top notch. I have 40 of these and the previous model on everyone's desk and I have had little to do to maintain them in 5 years. Even though you can scan into only a few formats, the bundled software allows you to do a myriad of conversions to other formats. Just know going in that this is not TWAIN compliant
Cons: Not really a con, but just know that this does not have TWAIN drivers. It scans directly to various programs in .pdf or .jpg format. Which is really all you need in most situations.
Other Thoughts: if you have a particular program that requires TWAIN drivers, look at Fujitsu's other offerings. TWAIN is like printer drivers - the bane of tech support and never solid. This comes with a great software bundle that allows you to do so much. The last reviewer sure whined a lot huh? Why? Because he didn't do his homework. I've been a big fan of Fujitsu scanners for a good reason. Out of some 80 scanners, I've only had two die on me and they were repaired to good as new.
Reviewed By:Dadn8r,2/10/2015 8:14:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Kodak > Kodak Scanmate i940 600 dpi Sheet Fed Document Scanner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Document Scanner
Pros: Fast, small and easy to clean if needed. Very good price. Work good with other Windows applications.
Cons: None at this time.
Other Thoughts: Works well with Windows 8 but make sure to download and install the latest drivers.
Reviewed By:MrCrabs343,2/1/2015 7:02:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap S1300i (PA03643-B205) CIS (Color Image Sensor) X 2 600 x 600 dpi ADF, Duplex Document Scanner Trade Compliant

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works great when it works
Pros: Scans duplex relatively quick.
Small size.
Cons: Broke after using a maximum of 30 scans
I used it for about 2 months then got busy and didn't use it for a year and a half.
Then when i tried to use it it was broke.
Tech support said i could pay 200 and get it replaced but i dont trust this device so much any more.
Other Thoughts: Their support should have at least Given me an offer to fix
I am amazed it only lasted 2 years and 30 scans.
To be such a big company you would think they would make a more reliable product.
Reviewed By:bgreen,1/30/2015 2:32:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Neat > NeatDesk 03264 Desktop Scanner and Smart Organization System – PC and Mac

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Superb
Pros: Best OCR of any scanner, scans a wide variety of documents en masse, bundled software is very easy to use, and cloud storage is highly functional.
Cons: Occasionally has mysterious compatibility issues, for instance it would not work with an Acer core i5 all in one computer at all. Software occasionally has odd demands such as disconnecting the scanner prior to updating it.
Other Thoughts: Not cheap, but time is money and this will save you more time than anything else.
Reviewed By:el magico,1/30/2015 12:36:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu PA03586-B205 ScanSnap S1500 Instant PDF Sheet-Fed CCD 600 dpi Document Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst scanner ever made
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: High priced, and doesn't work with any other software other than what is shipped in the box with it. If you are expecting a scanner that actually works with anything other than built in software, even to be able to scan into other applications look elsewhere. Just because it's expensive doesn't mean it supports twain, which just about every other scanner on the market does.
Other Thoughts: While looking for twain drivers it appears fujitsu intentionally stripped that functionality out of this scanner, and repackaged the same scanner with twain for 1000.. what a deal. How about I return this and buy an epson.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 7:11:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.