Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Document Scanners > Brother > Brother ImageCenter ADS-1500w 30 bit int.(24 bit ext.) Dual CIS 600 x 600 dpi Duplex Document Scanner w/ 2.7" Color TouchScreen Display

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid home scanner
Pros: Good quality images and easy to operate. packs away small for storage when not in use.

The included PaperPort SE software does an excellent job managing scanned PDFs merging and splitting pages from documents. it works just as well with saved PDFs from other sources so scans of dead tree documents can be kept along side computer generated e-statements and even merged into one document when needed.
Cons: being a smaller unit the paper guides are small and so more susceptible to skewing/jamming if the guides are not set right or if you try to scan overly wrinkled items, if your documents are wrinkled (or chewed, bad dog!) make sure to feed those ones one at a time.
Other Thoughts: I use a larger and much costlier scanner at work and this little scanner compares well for relatively small tasks (250-1000 documents a year)

So if you are looking to get the papers cluttering your desk under control and get rid of a backlog of old records that you can't just throw out this is an excellent scanner and the included software works well to organize your records as you scan
Reviewed By:Jonathan,9/20/2014 7:19:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > XEROX > Xerox XDM32205M-WU DocuMate 3220 Document Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Upgrade
Pros: I purchased this Xerox DocuMate 3220 to replace a Xerox DocuMate 515. The 515 still functioned and was used daily but would jam frequently and require turning the unit off and on. This 3220 is a nice upgrade and makes me wish I had upgraded sooner. Faster, Smoother, & Quieter than the 515. The software for this 3220 performs better as well. Need to uninstall previous software before loading new software.
Cons: So Far, So Good.
Reviewed By:Wilserve,9/16/2014 6:23:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Canon USA > Canon DR-C225 (9706B002) Grayscale: 8-bit Color: 24-bit CIS 600 dpi Office Document Scanner Document Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Amazing!
Pros: I ordered this Scanner for my boss. She has sensitive files that need to be scanned and she wanted to be able to scan them as she got them instead of them building up in a pile.

We tried one of the small scanners first like at a doctors office. It worked, But not well for what she had.

We then purchased the DR-C225 almost as newegg got them. I was a little skeptical as I usually like reviews before I make a purchase.

This Scanner has outperformed every requirement I needed.

It is quiet
It is very quick scanning, It scans multipled pages, and double sided with ease.
It doesn't take up much desk space.
Its VERY easy to use and to install.

We use Eagle Point Of Sale software, No sooner than I plugged the scanner in and ran the disk that came with it, It was scanning directly to were we needed it.

All in all a GREAT BUY! We will probably buy more in the future.
Cons: None So far
Other Thoughts: Would buy again.
Reviewed By:TJ,9/15/2014 8:03:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Epson America > EPSON GT-1500 B11B190011-N 48 bit CCD 4800 dpi Sheet Fed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Update to Previous Review
Pros: After writing the prior review (refurb unit), I used Photoshop to create jpg images. Previously (when I wrote the last review), I only used Adobe PDF Creator 9.5 for Color Documents (and a whole bunch of Grayscale and B&W) docs. Fantastic results. I highly recommend as a low cost solution to an auto doc feeder scanner. Epson, as always, provides the best drivers over a 15+ year period.
Cons: No con's here.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/14/2014 8:58:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Epson America > EPSON GT-1500 B11B190011-N 48 bit CCD 4800 dpi Sheet Fed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great update to EPSON-2400 Perfection
Pros: As a refurb unit, I purchased an additional year of service. So far, have used the feeder to convert 35 years of technical documents (so far over 10,000 pages) using the feeder. Works great with Adobe 9.5 Pro.
Cons: Have not used it in "image" mode. Working with it in document mode with Adobe 9.5, the color could be a bit more vibrant. Totally acceptable for my purposes.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/14/2014 8:40:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Deluxe Bundle Scanner for PC and Mac (PA03656-B015)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 N0 TWAIN Support
Pros: For me? There are no PROS. The ScanSnap series does NOT support TWAIN.
Cons: I expect scanners to support TWAIN. If you look through all the info here at NewEgg, you will discover that it does SAY that it doesn't support TWAIN, but It's isn't noted prominently in the item description.
Other Thoughts: It's my fault for not researching this device completely, but it should be a WHOLE LOT CLEARER that this isn't compatible with ANY third party software.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/9/2014 3:05:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Deluxe Bundle Scanner for PC and Mac (PA03656-B015)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good While It Lasts
Pros: Ease of use, reasonable price, good reproduction, small foot print.
Cons: Poor Wi-fi connectivity. Short life.
Other Thoughts: Worked well enough for six months and then refused to even feed paper. I'm good at this and tried every trick I could find to make it work. Nothing. Try something different.
Reviewed By:MarkD,9/4/2014 8:56:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Scanner for PC and Mac (PA03656-B005)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No TWAIN support!
Pros: Pretty blue lights, wireless scanning might have been useful
Cons: Does NOT support TWAIN (i.e. can only scan into the included snapscan software).
Other Thoughts: Seems like nice device if you don't need to scan into a specific TWAIN compatible app (such as document management software) with out FIRST scanning to PDF, then importing. While this may be fine for scanning a document here and there, I was expecting a $400 document scanner to be useful as a, well.... document scanner.

This is like selling a printer that would only allow printing FROM the specific software included with printer. Or a USB drive which could only read/saved data from a specific app!! Some consumers would be fine with this, but failing to advertise this significant limitation is neglectful at best.

All about the bottom dollar. Imagine there was a few dollars per unit saved by not including TWAIN support. : \

Seriously disappointed Fujitsu!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 2:44:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Kodak > Kodak Scanmate i1120 600 dpi Document Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love
Pros: Long Lasting, Fast, Love software that comes with scanner
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: We have 5 of these scanners and love them.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2014 7:15:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu FI-6110 (PA03607-B065) 24 bit Dual Color Charge Coupled Device x 2 (CCD) image sensor 600 x 600 dpi Duplex Document Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Choice!!
Pros: This is one of the best economical scanners for the everyday use from scanning documents to id cards to business letters.
Cons: Nothing so far
Reviewed By:Ali,8/26/2014 9:59:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau