Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Corded Phones > AT&T > AT&T ML17939 2-line Operation Speakerphone with Caller ID and Digital Answering System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broken, bad RMA process
Pros: Has decent features, display, headset jack, speaker.
Cons: Arrived broken or is simply unusable due to extremely loud, hyper-distorted sidetone (mic feedback in earpiece). When I talk I hear a very loud scratchy noise -- basically my voice as if fed through a totally broken amplifier -- in the earpiece, both on headset and handset. It makes conversation almost impossible, unless you say "over" like on a CB. We'll see if they send a replacement and if it works.
Also, when used with 1 line (they don't make a 1-line version), it always displays an error message that L2 is missing. That should be possible to turn off.
Looking at the CID log is also more complex than necessary.
Other Thoughts: NewEgg's RMA process is borked. It tries to get you to pay $19 for a UPS label to send back DOA junque, or you spend hours dealing with a fairly well hidden phone return number (I googled it) that eventually calls you back and with luck you get a UPS label in email at some point in the future. Not customer friendly at all.
Plus AAT's (the company that licenses the AT&T name) QC seems to be awful.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/20/2015 8:29:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Corded Phones > GE > GE 29257GE1 1-line Operation Corded Phones

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as advertised
Pros: Inexpensive and functional.
Cons: Rather cheaply made.
Reviewed By:Jimmyflex,2/10/2015 11:10:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Corded Phones > GE > GE 29257GE1 1-line Operation Corded Phones

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great simple phone.
Pros: Good value, works well as advertised.
Cons: Phone cord its hard wired... It's this first time I've ever come across this.
Reviewed By:Jimmyflex,1/26/2015 1:00:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Corded Phones > AT&T > Trimline Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Its a phone
Pros: It does what its supposed to do, loud ringer, what more could you ask for?
Cons: Doesn't have caller ID, but this was meant to be a backup paired with MagicJack service since I like most other tech savvy people no longer really bother with landlines.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/14/2015 2:53:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Corded Phones > Clarity > Clarity C200 1-line Operation Amplified Trimline Phone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 would return it if not for the light
Pros: I rings, it's cheap, has a light
Cons: don't buy this phone if you are expecting it to ring louder than any other phone, it doesn't. The misconception is the word "amplified" it's the ear piece that's amplified not the ringer
Reviewed By:atldb,1/7/2015 9:40:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Corded Phones > AT&T > AT&T 1080 4-line Operation Corded Speakerphone with Digital Answering System Integrated Answering Machine

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not so great.
Pros: I liked the 'feel' of this phone. It feels substantial in the hand and the sound and speaker are excellent. It doesn't feel like a cheap plastic phone which is all too prevalent these days.
Cons: After less than a year the buttons on the keypad stopped working. No amount of troubleshooting could solve the problem. I would not purchase this phone again.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/18/2014 8:23:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Corded Phones > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-TS4300B 4 Line Integrated Phone System w/ Call Waiting Caller ID & Speak

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible phone BUYER BEWARE
Pros: Works fine and performs all functions while it lasts
Cons: Purchased 2 of these in the last 3 years. First one lasted less than 2 years before answering system malfunctioned. Called Panasonic tech support and was told phone needed repair and was out of warranty so I could send it in to repair service, but they were unable to tell me how much repair would cost and said it could take up to 6 weeks. As this is a business and we use phone daily, this was not an option. Purchased second phone and it lasted just over a year before it did the SAME THING! Answering system failed the same exact way. Customer service says same thing and that phone is out of warranty. They refused to cover product even though I told them this is the second time this has happened. They looked back and found the documentation from the first time I called. Rep took situation to supervisor and was told there is nothing they could do. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS POOR QUALITY PRODUCT!!!!!!
Reviewed By:AD,11/6/2014 9:45:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Corded Phones > AT&T > Vtech TR1909 BK Corded Phone - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 it is ok
Pros: cheap
long battery life
the loud ringer is very loud
Cons: some times doesn't hang up
i have had it for about 4 years and the display is starting to go out.
my biggest issue tho is that the speaker volume is very low even when turned to max
Other Thoughts: the batteries are used to turn the display on and to keep the memory... can still make and receive calls with out the batteries in it... don't remember if redial works with out them tho.
(takes 4 AA)
Reviewed By:Teisei,10/25/2014 5:15:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Corded Phones > AT&T > AT&T 993 2-Line Speakerphone w/ Caller ID

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Phone is not good
Pros: Looks nice and professional.
Cons: The speaker phone stopped working in only a coulple months and now the handset voice comes and goes unless you adjust the cord plugged into the hadset, have owned several at&t speaker phones but this is different than the previous phones
Reviewed By:Bob,10/20/2014 8:19:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Corded Phones > AT&T > AT&T CL2909 Corded Phone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 its ok I guess
Pros: its white and its cheap. Sound quality is fine. its a desktop telephone
Cons: Another reviewer said it takes 2 AA batteries when it actually takes 4 AA batteries. I didnt know this when I bought it. Nothing but the handset will work unless you put batteries in it. The speaker phone dont work, or any of the display without the 4 batteries. If you are fine with replacing batteries, then this phone will do the job. My only gripe is the batteries and the really short cord they give you for the handset. You will most certainly want a longer one, unless you want to sit back in your seat and drag the phone off the desk. Also, the LCD screen is not backlit
Reviewed By:MicroMonkey,10/10/2014 5:32:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.