Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cordless Phones > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-TG6842B 1.9 GHz DECT 6.0 2X Handsets Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System Integrated Answering Machine

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: I bought this set for my wheel chair bound mother-in-law who has arthritis in both of her hands to the point of having difficulty holding a telephone handset. She especially likes the speaker phone option and now uses that exclusively. The audio is quite good though there seems to be a bit of a lag between her voice and the caller's voice .when conversations overlap. This phone seems to not be full duplex, but this is a minor point.
We also like that this phone will still, allegedly, work during a power outage. We won't know that for sure until an outage occurs.
Another plus is that this system can be set to compensate for ambient background noises such as TV or screaming kids and it will block part of the background noise while elevating the audio output level of the handset. Be warned. Iwhen using this feature however. The caller on the other end will likely be tempted to turn THEIR volume levels down. Don't bother. I eventually turned the audio enhancement feature on the Panasonic off since it is very rarely needed for 99% of daily use.
Cons: My wife is not pleased that our prerecorded answering message does not play over the speaker when a call comes in. Only the caller can hear the recorded message.
I saw nowhere in the instruction manual how to rectify this, or even if it can be rectified.
Reviewed By:Mick,8/27/2014 7:30:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-TGE233B 1.9 GHz DECT 6.0 3X Handsets Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets Integrated Answering Machine

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Anticipated Greater Range, Lackluster Voice Quality, Questionable Build Quality
Pros: It's a DECT 6.0 Plus system at an inexpensive price. (I paid $76.99.)
Cons: I've been purchasing and using Panasonic corded and cordless analog and digital telephone sets for years. The KX-TGE233B DECT6.0 Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets is a bit disappointing in comparison to the experience I've had with the other Panasonic telephone products.

I've purchased other Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus products and they have provided voice quality superior to that of the KX-TGE233B.

During the first few days of use I was not able to erase the CID history from the handsets. I reached out to Tech Support and they provided the following:

"Step 1: Unplug the ac adaptor from the main base and the wall outlet for 1 minute
Step 2: Remove the batteries from all the handsets for 1 minute
Step 3: Reconnect the ac adaptor and replace the batteries

After resetting try to delete the CID once more."

I am extremely disappointed by the usable range between the KX-TGE233B base and the cordless handsets -- so much so that I purchased a Panasonic KX-TGA405B Range Extender for Dect 6.0 Plus phones. Unfortunately, the KX-TGA405B did nothing -- that is, it provided no additional signal range -- despite having placed the Range Extender at several locations throughout the house. I have a request in to Panasonic Tech Support regarding the KX-TGA405B lack of efficacy now and have not yet received a response.

In summary, given Panasonic's rich and successful telephony history and experience, it could have designed and delivered a considerably better system than the KX-TGE233B.
Other Thoughts: Typically I do not purchase extended warranties because they usually do little than to line the retailer's pockets with additional margin. In this case, however, I purchased a 3 Year Extended Warranty for $15.00. If my experience thus far is telling of what to expect in the future, I suspect that I may have to rely upon the Extended Warranty.
Reviewed By:Central PA,8/24/2014 8:52:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Panasonic > KX-TGE274S Link2Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution,4 Handsets

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Price Good Product
Pros: Came with four(4) handsets, has intercom system ability to connect cell phone for easier access
Cons: access to cell phone open to all handsets
Other Thoughts: Was a great deal did what they said it should
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2014 5:54:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-TG7745S 1.9 GHz Digital DECT 6.0 Link to Cell via Bluetooth Cordless Phone with Integrated Answering Machine and 5 Handsets

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Panasonic Phone
Pros: Works well for about a year
Cons: So far 2 cradles have malfunctioned. Panasonic sent me a new one and now i am trying to get 3 more because a second one has failed and i am afraid the other two will fail also.
there is some fault in the cradle
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2014 9:20:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Panasonic > KX-TGE274S Link2Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution,4 Handsets

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great phone system
Pros: Ease of use, cell phone link, price
Cons: Only one I have found so far is the hearing volume could go up just a little
Other Thoughts: I researched different phones to replace the ones that I had. This type system works great. One master and this one came with three slaves (that is just what they are called). It allows for you to have many choices as to where you put the other (slaves) phones. The intercom works very well. I like the ability to link my cell phone (up to 2 cell numbers) to the house phone. So instead of having to carry 2 phones around, I now just carry the house phone. Also if you are on one line, you can put that one on hold and use the other line to make another call. The phones look good and have a lot of options (read thru the owners manual). Mine was about $ 104 delivered. I just do not see any problems with this unit. Oh yes, the speaker phone seems to work well ( me hearing them and them hearing me clearly). The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because of the hearing volume could be just a tad better (not a big problem now, but could be a little better). Numbers and such are easy to read and see. You can't go wrong with this one. Money well spent.
Reviewed By:Firedog 86,8/18/2014 3:49:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-TG9542B / KX TG9542B / KXTG9542B DECT 6.0 Plus 2 Handset Cordless Phone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: none
Cons: poor sound
Other Thoughts: the panasonic kx-tg6700b is a 100% better than KX-TG9542B
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2014 9:21:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-TG6843B 1.9 GHz DECT 6.0 3X Handsets Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System Integrated Answering Machine

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Panasonic KX-TG6843B
Pros: Sound is clear and has good range. The handsets use rechargeable NIMH battery's AA so you can replace them without getting a special type like most phones. Works well with voip.
Cons: Once in awhile it echos when you call someone.
Other Thoughts: A good phone for the price and you get 3 handsets total.
Reviewed By:Oscar H,8/5/2014 11:12:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > vtech > Vtech CS6619-2 Cordless Phone with Caller ID/Call Waiting

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 cordless phones
Pros: it works ok for a cordless phone
Cons: doesn't have all the features of todays wireless phone, but for a landline why would you need them
Other Thoughts: no complaint, good price
Reviewed By:ricpac,8/4/2014 1:24:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-TGE212B 1.9 GHz DECT 6.0 2X Handsets Amplified Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets Integrated Answering Machine

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 No answering machine
Pros: Nice looking phones
Cons: Misleading Description: There is no answering machine
Reviewed By:bweiker,8/3/2014 3:07:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Panasonic > KX-TGE274S Link2Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution,4 Handsets

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I Like It
Pros: Each phone uses 2 AAA rechargeable batteries (cheap to replace) Each phone has its own ID, Large info screen, Easy to use, good sound (using handset & hands free) Being able to link to cellphone, looks good. Has a intercom. Great price. You can also activate the cell phone locate function (1 cell phone) if you misplace your cell phone. Will link 2 cell phones to this unit (cell 1 cell 2 ). The display shows date and time while in standby mode. Voice caller ID and displays the number calling.
Cons: Have not seen any yet
Other Thoughts: I researched cordless phones to replace my existing phones. The great thing about this type of system is that only the base has to plug into a phone jack. The other units (called slaves) can be put anywhere you have access to a electrical outlet. For what you get and the price, Newegg had the best deal. Shipping was fast and the product was well packaged. So far, I am very pleased with this product and would recommend it if you are looking to buy this type of product. I only gave it 4 stars because of the length of time I have had it. I rarely give anything 5 stars (because that's for something that is near perfect).
Reviewed By:Firedog86,7/31/2014 6:53:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau