Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cordless Phones > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-TG7643M 1.9 GHz Digital DECT 6.0 Link to Cell via Bluetooth Cordless Phone with Integrated Answering Machine and 3 Handsets

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hello
Pros: This is a great phone for the price. One special feature I really like is the vocal caller ID. You don't have to be near the phone to know who is calling. Great reception throughout the house and outside the house. The furthest I have been away from the base and still receive a dial tone is 125 feet. Love the phone book capacity 3,050 numbers can be stored.
Cons: Volume is low even when you increase it to maximum. Bluetooth connection does not reestablish on its own when you go out of range of the handset.
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:Sanaci,4/14/2014 12:33:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Plantronics > PLANTRONICS CT14 1.9 GHz DECT 6.0 Cordless Headset phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well throughout house
Pros: Works everywhere in house.
Good volume and sound quality.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I am an audio professional and I'm happy with this unit. We have a 2-story home and have owned wireless phones of various brands, but none were able to provide coverage throughout the house, they all faded or had noise if you got too far from the base. This Plantronics phone must have a much stronger signal and/or receiver because it works 100% fine everywhere in the house and garage, the signal is very clear everywhere. Frankly, I was surprised at how well it works, the sound quality is actually better than the phones we've owned.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2014 9:20:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-TG7875S 1.9 GHz DECT 6.0 Link to Cell via Bluetooth Cordless Phone with Integrated Answering Machine and 5 Handsets

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Panasonic refurb nice
Pros: So Far everything seems okay. Like features, address book speed dial sound volume. Several batteries were defective, Newegg (as usual) made everything right (instantaneously.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2014 3:25:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Motorola > MOTOROLA L902 1.9 GHz Digital DECT 6.0 1 Handset Cordless Phone with Wireless Headset and Answering Machine

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Limited usability
Pros: It is compact and looks nice.
Cons: No speaker phone at base although that is clearly listed as a product feature

Not possible to charge handset and make a call at the same time. Out of battery, out of luck.

Cannot mute a call from the hands free, in ear head set. So you can't step away from the handset just using the in ear head set. You have to walk around the house with both, so why have the in ear thing at all?

Speakerphone on the handset is not loud enough.
Other Thoughts: The phone book built into the handset sorts alphabetically on the name rather than on the order you enter them. For years phones have had a notion of a slot for the number you store and sort numbers by those slots. Since the UI is limited on a phone the slot concept makes sense so that your most used number is in slot 1, limiting the amount of scrolling you have to do. No biggie just need to put a 1 in front of the thing I want to appear first but still annoying.
Reviewed By:Mike,4/10/2014 11:09:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Clarity > Clarity XLC3.4 DECT 6.0 1.9 GHz Expandable Amplified 2 Handsets Cordless Phone w/ Digital Clarity Power Technology [ XLC34 + (1) XLC35 ]

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Problem Phones
Pros: Phone is loud both for hearing and for ringer.
Cons: Phone looses connection constantly after 1st month of use. Customer service has you remove and re-install the batteries in the handset so that the phone resets.
Other Thoughts: Phone looses connection constantly after 1st month of use. Customer service has you remove and re-install the batteries in the handset so that the phone resets. Should not have to do this. Cannot return the phone after 30 days for refund only a replacement which would be OK if they did like the cell phone companies and sent out the new phone and if the old phone wasn't returned within so many days after then bill you for it. They make you return the phones prior to replacing which means being without a phone for several days of having to buy another one to use in the meantime. If you are like me, you probably purchased for an elderly person who can not afford to be without a phone or we wouldn't care how well they could hear on it as they wouldn't need to use it.
Reviewed By:Snickers,4/1/2014 5:08:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-TG7643M 1.9 GHz Digital DECT 6.0 Link to Cell via Bluetooth Cordless Phone with Integrated Answering Machine and 3 Handsets

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Clear!
Pros: Very clear sound quality
Very easy to sync with your cell
Excellent build quality
Cons: none
Reviewed By:David H,3/31/2014 3:52:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-TG7643M 1.9 GHz Digital DECT 6.0 Link to Cell via Bluetooth Cordless Phone with Integrated Answering Machine and 3 Handsets

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 missing phone line cable
Pros: nothing really sticking out as good other than power backup through the mobile part.
Cons: useless due to missing parts, background noise, poor sound quality, useless bluotooth cell connect feature, half job done on the design of mobile parts made too long, and the list can continue. Expect a lot more from Panasoninc than a half job overall.
Other Thoughts: Newegg did not respond to the notice of missing parts.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/29/2014 11:49:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > AT&T > AT&T CL81201 1.9 GHz Digital DECT 6.0 DECT 6.0 digital dual handset cordless telephone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good phones - will re-order
Pros: Solid construction, good sound quality, minimal setup, perfect for our usage in a small restaurant with low call volume. Packing is good too.
Cons: Price, maybe?? You can probably save a few bucks elsewhere, but purchasing from Newegg is worth it.
Other Thoughts: I have 22+ sets deployed (and counting) and so far only had 1 battery die after a month or so of use. No "humming" sound as another reviewer had.
Reviewed By:JBC,3/17/2014 2:37:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-TG6671B 1.9 GHZ DECT 6.0 Expandable Corded/Cordless Plus Answering System with Large LCD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great office phone combo
Pros: Simple, easy to use, large display. I love that the display tilts up so I can see it sitting at my desk. I don't use the voice mail so I can't comment on that.
Cons: None. Well, not really a con but some of the settings you can only access/change from the cordless handset, but not a big deal.
Other Thoughts: I bought this for my home office work line. I like a corded phone for at the desk and a cordless for if I want to walk outside and talk. This is a great phone and the range of the cordless is amazing.
Reviewed By:ryjo,3/14/2014 7:31:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > AT&T > AT&T CL82309 1.9 GHz Digital DECT 6.0 3X Handsets Cordless Phone Integrated Answering Machine

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Decent enough.
Pros: For decent VOIP solutions this is a nice kit, the answering machine is sort of pointless and intrusive but if you don't have VOIP it would be great. The range is a lot longer than I expected too. Battery life is excellent, I haven't tested it but I assume they could go a full 10 hours of use before getting low.
Cons: One handset started having troubles within a week of use. It randomly decides that the mic isn't going to work, so you either make a call or answer a call and the other person sits there wondering why you aren't saying anything which can get awkward and sometimes infuriating. That handset has been ostracized to the basement where it is only needed once in a great while.

The volume is pretty weak too. For seniors it is just way too quiet, and my grandparents have to shout sometimes to get people to speak up.

These are nice phones for people who don't understand VOIP and just want something simple. I was a bit annoyed that there weren't more options in the phone's menu, the display is pretty lame and caller-id can be hard to read sometimes.
Other Thoughts: There are better options at this price. One dead handset sort of irked me. My grandparents never told me about it until long after I had purchased it.
Reviewed By:camux,3/14/2014 6:32:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau