Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > JENSEN > JENSEN JMC-180 Wall-Mountable CD System with AM/FM Stereo Receiver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent system
Pros: Great sound for a cheap system.
Remote is a nice feature.
Bought for a first stereo for my daughter and serves its purpose as far as having a shelf system goes.
Cons: LED stopped working only a couple weeks after use.
Other Thoughts: Would be a great system if the LED screen was working. Contacted the manufacturer so hopefully this will be resolved quickly. Will update my post to let everyone know how good/bad their customer service is.
Reviewed By:KupoKev,1/11/2015 11:29:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > LG Electronics > LG 1-Disc Changer Shelf System CM4530

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I would buy this again...
Pros: Easy set up. Fairly compact. Great bass sound. Decent midrange and high end. Bluetooth works great and was simple to connect.
Cons: Looks...well...like it was designed for a teenager. It looks kind of cool, but not very refined. Not to say cheap...being older I'd prefer something that looks a little more adult...but I didn't buy it for me.
Other Thoughts: My daughter loves it. She thinks the bass could be a little deeper, but I hear it just fine through the walls and floors of the house...and it cranks up really loud and clear. For the money, its really hard to find anything better feature and quality wise. recommend this unit for anyone interested in giving a teen or twenty something a decent shelf unit for home or college. I'd give it 5 stars if it didn't look like I stole it from some kids dorm room....
Reviewed By:Dr. Dan,12/29/2014 11:05:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > GPX > GPX CD/Radio 1-Disc Changer Mini Audio System HM3817DTBLK

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 GPX CD/Radio
Pros: Plays well, speakers are not integrated, so can be positioned, operates well out of box.
Cons: Do not use this in a sleeping area. The blue LED light on the player is very bright. It is comparable to the glow of moonlight, and is difficult to cover. There seems to be no way to turn it off with controls, so I will be removing the cover to remove the LED entirely.
Other Thoughts: Overall good, speakers are OK but not audiophile quality.
Reviewed By:GS9,12/14/2014 7:10:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > RCA > RCA 5-Disc Changer Mini Audio System RS3965SB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Real Dissapointment
Pros: plays 5 CD's...when it works.
Cons: seldom works as stated, digital readout panel doesn't work correctly, turns itself off for no reason, low volume, poor quality sound, shuffle button only works on one CD-not all 5, only works through remote control,
Other Thoughts: My audio system that played multiple CD's finally broke down after many years of service so I was looking for a replacement. There aren't may available any more since most people prefer a MP-3 system. This was one of the few available that was an all-in-one system. I've used every type of audio equipment from reel to reel to MP-3 and this is the worst that I have ever had the misfortune to use. It constantly turns itself off, the equalizer seldom works, the sound quality is very poor, the highest volume is barely loud enough to hear through a small house, the digital readout seldom works, it will only work through the remote control ....I could go on and on. But why? It's just plain bad! Poorly made and lousy functionality. I will never buy another RCA product again due to my experience with this unit. I'd give this one away except I like all of my friends. I'm already looking for a replacement.
Reviewed By:Bad Choice,12/4/2014 5:50:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > RCA > RCA 5-Disc Changer Mini Audio System RS3965SB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Major Disapointment
Pros: NONE
Cons: This was a major disappointment. It was going to be a b-day present. Darn thing would not allow CD tray to open unless you jumped on one foot and wished on a star. Functions were very poor when I was able to get it to function. Perhaps I got a B.O.B. unit, but I would not recommend this to anyone. Also couldn't get it to rotate out of AUX mode unless I turned it off and back on. Just a piece of junk IMO.... Don't waste your time get something else.
Reviewed By:Soda,7/20/2014 1:23:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > Sony > Sony 100W AM/FM/CD Mini Shelf System with iPhone/iPod Dock - MHC-EC609IP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great stereo
Pros: Has IPod connection that also charges the iPod
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I use this radio out at my cabana and I love it!
Reviewed By:Skm,5/21/2014 6:55:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > RCA > RCA 5-Disc Changer Mini Audio System RS22162S

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Scary disc changing
Pros: -cheap
-the sound is OK for light/soft musics
Cons: loud crack sound every time it changes disc. it's like something inside is struck by something.
Other Thoughts: the speakers sound is OK for classical music or some light/soft musics.
no cassette tape supported, only AUX, radio and CD.
It would be a nice stereo system if the CD changer can change discs quietly. If you are relaxing, listening to some soft music and enjoying your day, the CD changer can definitely wake you up.
Reviewed By:unknown,5/3/2014 12:45:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > RCA > RCA CD/Radio Shelf System RS2696I

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor design, quality and support
Pros: Pros? Hmm, I'm stumped. Maybe that it has a fair amount of bass?
Cons: Sound quality is pretty bad, it hums when it is on but hasn't started playing music, the timer is bad, the display is super bright, and after about 5 months, it stopped working. I sent it in after getting a return authorization (shipped on my dime) and it has now been 6 weeks without getting it back. Support is horrendous!
Other Thoughts: Save yourself the trouble and money, just buy something else. RCA is terrible quality and support.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/3/2014 12:32:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > LG Electronics > LG Shelf System CM8430

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Mostly Good!
Pros: Outstanding power and sound! Excellent FM reception on all channels. Crisp, clear sound, no distortion...packs a lot of punch!
Cons: The subwoofer lighting system is very poor. It did not work properly on the first unit that I purchased I exchanged it for a new unit and still encountered the same problem. The connector from the lighting wires to the back of the unit is very poorly designed. I would expect LG to fix/upgrade the problem on the next generation of product, but unfortunately you are stuck with it if you purchase this model.
Reviewed By:irnmn55,9/1/2013 9:24:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > Sony > SONY MHC-EC909iP Mini Hi-fi Music Shelf System 540 Watts, Single CD Player, AM/FM Radio, iPod Dock (works With IiPhone), Clock, Alarm And Sleeper Timer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Amazing Bass
Pros: Easy setup, simple to use, Subwoofer throws down hard, 3.5mm input to connect a multitude of audio devices, as well as computers. Replaces the cassette deck with an Ipod dock.
Cons: Volume maxes out at 30
Other Thoughts: As with most refurbished units, there is some consmetic damage, in my case, it shipped with dented grilles on the subwoofer, and one speaker. For the price, you can't go wrong. You can play any genre of music, and the bass will come out on this unit. As for the two speakers, playing them without the subwoofer( you can turn off the sub from the main deck) there is still reasonable bass. Highs and mids are reproduced fairly well with little distortion at max volume. Bottom line, if your're in the market for a shelf system and are a bass lover, you can't pass this up.
Reviewed By:Uncle Drew,7/17/2013 5:26:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.