Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > GPX > GPX CD/Radio 1-Disc Changer Mini Audio System HM3817DTBLK

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 GPX CD/Radio
Pros: Plays well, speakers are not integrated, so can be positioned, operates well out of box.
Cons: Do not use this in a sleeping area. The blue LED light on the player is very bright. It is comparable to the glow of moonlight, and is difficult to cover. There seems to be no way to turn it off with controls, so I will be removing the cover to remove the LED entirely.
Other Thoughts: Overall good, speakers are OK but not audiophile quality.
Reviewed By:GS9,12/14/2014 7:10:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > RCA > RCA 5-Disc Changer Mini Audio System RS3965SB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Real Dissapointment
Pros: plays 5 CD's...when it works.
Cons: seldom works as stated, digital readout panel doesn't work correctly, turns itself off for no reason, low volume, poor quality sound, shuffle button only works on one CD-not all 5, only works through remote control,
Other Thoughts: My audio system that played multiple CD's finally broke down after many years of service so I was looking for a replacement. There aren't may available any more since most people prefer a MP-3 system. This was one of the few available that was an all-in-one system. I've used every type of audio equipment from reel to reel to MP-3 and this is the worst that I have ever had the misfortune to use. It constantly turns itself off, the equalizer seldom works, the sound quality is very poor, the highest volume is barely loud enough to hear through a small house, the digital readout seldom works, it will only work through the remote control ....I could go on and on. But why? It's just plain bad! Poorly made and lousy functionality. I will never buy another RCA product again due to my experience with this unit. I'd give this one away except I like all of my friends. I'm already looking for a replacement.
Reviewed By:Bad Choice,12/4/2014 5:50:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > RCA > RCA 5-Disc Changer Mini Audio System RS3965SB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Major Disapointment
Pros: NONE
Cons: This was a major disappointment. It was going to be a b-day present. Darn thing would not allow CD tray to open unless you jumped on one foot and wished on a star. Functions were very poor when I was able to get it to function. Perhaps I got a B.O.B. unit, but I would not recommend this to anyone. Also couldn't get it to rotate out of AUX mode unless I turned it off and back on. Just a piece of junk IMO.... Don't waste your time get something else.
Reviewed By:Soda,7/20/2014 1:23:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > Sony > Sony 100W AM/FM/CD Mini Shelf System with iPhone/iPod Dock - MHC-EC609IP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great stereo
Pros: Has IPod connection that also charges the iPod
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I use this radio out at my cabana and I love it!
Reviewed By:Skm,5/21/2014 6:55:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > RCA > RCA 5-Disc Changer Mini Audio System RS22162S

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Scary disc changing
Pros: -cheap
-the sound is OK for light/soft musics
Cons: loud crack sound every time it changes disc. it's like something inside is struck by something.
Other Thoughts: the speakers sound is OK for classical music or some light/soft musics.
no cassette tape supported, only AUX, radio and CD.
It would be a nice stereo system if the CD changer can change discs quietly. If you are relaxing, listening to some soft music and enjoying your day, the CD changer can definitely wake you up.
Reviewed By:unknown,5/3/2014 12:45:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > RCA > RCA CD/Radio Shelf System RS2696I

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor design, quality and support
Pros: Pros? Hmm, I'm stumped. Maybe that it has a fair amount of bass?
Cons: Sound quality is pretty bad, it hums when it is on but hasn't started playing music, the timer is bad, the display is super bright, and after about 5 months, it stopped working. I sent it in after getting a return authorization (shipped on my dime) and it has now been 6 weeks without getting it back. Support is horrendous!
Other Thoughts: Save yourself the trouble and money, just buy something else. RCA is terrible quality and support.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/3/2014 12:32:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > LG Electronics > LG Shelf System CM8430

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Mostly Good!
Pros: Outstanding power and sound! Excellent FM reception on all channels. Crisp, clear sound, no distortion...packs a lot of punch!
Cons: The subwoofer lighting system is very poor. It did not work properly on the first unit that I purchased I exchanged it for a new unit and still encountered the same problem. The connector from the lighting wires to the back of the unit is very poorly designed. I would expect LG to fix/upgrade the problem on the next generation of product, but unfortunately you are stuck with it if you purchase this model.
Reviewed By:irnmn55,9/1/2013 9:24:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > Sony > SONY MHC-EC909iP Mini Hi-fi Music Shelf System 540 Watts, Single CD Player, AM/FM Radio, iPod Dock (works With IiPhone), Clock, Alarm And Sleeper Timer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Amazing Bass
Pros: Easy setup, simple to use, Subwoofer throws down hard, 3.5mm input to connect a multitude of audio devices, as well as computers. Replaces the cassette deck with an Ipod dock.
Cons: Volume maxes out at 30
Other Thoughts: As with most refurbished units, there is some consmetic damage, in my case, it shipped with dented grilles on the subwoofer, and one speaker. For the price, you can't go wrong. You can play any genre of music, and the bass will come out on this unit. As for the two speakers, playing them without the subwoofer( you can turn off the sub from the main deck) there is still reasonable bass. Highs and mids are reproduced fairly well with little distortion at max volume. Bottom line, if your're in the market for a shelf system and are a bass lover, you can't pass this up.
Reviewed By:Uncle Drew,7/17/2013 5:26:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > Sony > SONY CD/Radio 5-Disc Changer Muteki Hi-Fi Music System LBT-ZX99i

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sony LBT-ZX99i Mini System
Pros: Amazing highs, mids, and lows. The adjustable equalizer allows all consumers to imput their style of sound settings properly and that is one of the million reasons why this system is outstanding. I've read a lot of reviews before I purchased it solely for a thanksgiving gathering at my house and since then, theres not a day that goes by that it's not being used. Maybe it is because its connected to my HD television in the living room which is another PRO since it has a surround sound feature which is tolerable for the average television/movie watcher but its not like a Bose surround sound system. Either way, it definatley does the trick. Oh, and did I mention that the BASS is UNBELIEVABLE?!?! There are tons of reviews out there, even youtube clips about how great the bass is but nothing justifies feeling that vibrating thump which shakes the room. If you're a person who likes bass in their music and just in general, this is definatley a system to look into. I had to resecure all the paintings in my house because of the powerful bass reflex system. This is a system that does everything for a very fair price in regards to how powerful and durable it is. You can (and believe me, i've done this on several occasions) blast this system to the max for hours upon hours and it will never dull out. I like how it has an ipod dock because your able to control it with the remote so you can change songs as well as on the console itself plus it brings every single piece of music to life. Also, the bigger the room is, the better it sounds. This is not your grandpappys radio. Instead this is an incredible and exilerating machine that will bring you years and years of happiness. I would suggest this system to anyone between the ages of 18-40+. If you love hip-hop or house music, you will love this system. The bass once again is just astonishing as it leaves you baffled everytime you turn it up. Its an extremely impressive system and its definatley worth every penny. There are various control settings that will fit your exact listening needs. The "X Groove" button is very dangerous; It takes your high powered system from a extravagant farrari to a formula 1 race car if you catch my drift... I wish I could listen to this more at high volumes without angering off the neighbors like 5 houses down from you. Bottom line, if your thinking of getting this system, don't think anymore, just get it because you will not regret it.
Cons: The color scheme isn't the best but its tolerable just because of how amazing this setup is. It does take a little time to figure out how to set up so its not the simpliest thing in the world but once you get the hang of it which will take you 20 minutes or less, you will be very impressed. The one con that I had when it was delivered to my house was that I didn't realize how big this thing really is. The box is the size of a refridgerator.
Other Thoughts: One of the best systems that I've ever heard. THE BASS IS CRAZYYYY. 600 dollars isn't cheap but once you set this system up to your liking, you'll realize that this system is worth way more than 600 dollars.
Reviewed By:Big Fuss,6/7/2013 3:47:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > Sony > SONY MHC-EC909iP Mini Hi-fi Music Shelf System 540 Watts, Single CD Player, AM/FM Radio, iPod Dock (works With IiPhone), Clock, Alarm And Sleeper Timer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good deal
Pros: Big sound for a bookshelf unit
Attractive
Remote gives good options, easy to use
Cons: No headphone jack
No rear line in
Other things on with radio cause static
Other Thoughts: Got this refurb for 119. Didn't expect much but this unit puts out like some 300-500 dollar units. Like the sound, very clean for such a cheap system. I put this in the bedroom and you are much better off with this than one of those 200-300 surround systems. I'd buy again.

Line in is on the front, 3.5mm, thought it would have been a headphone from the location
Read the manual carefully on the troubleshooting of the radio, page 10. CD and ipod on when radio is on. You can get better reception by turning them off
Reviewed By:John,5/22/2013 7:33:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.