Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio Video Cables > Wotronics Technology Co., Ltd > MHL 2.0 Micro USB to HDMI HDTV Cable Adapter for Samsung Galaxy S4 i9500 Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HDMI adapter
Pros: Works great to display your phones screen to your HDTV. I paired my Galaxy S4 to a blue tooth mouse and keyboard and connected to my TV to mainly stream movies and it works great from my easy chair. Works without the need for extra power cable. Can be connected with phone charging cable for extended use also.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I couldn't figure out how to change my first rating after receiving the first adapter that had issues but after contacting moonlight I received the Samsung branded adapter and it works perfectly so they have earned the 5 eggs for the quick customer service and for supplying the new adapter. This came from overseas but I was impressed with the speed of shipping.
Reviewed By:Harold T,7/11/2014 1:48:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > Victsing > 3 in 1 Mini DisplayPort to HDMI /DVI/ DisplayPort Cable Adapter for Apple MacBook MacBook Pro MacBook Air

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 disappoint for the quality
Pros: can adapt 3 types of cable
Cons: Works for one month then started flickering. It's the part that connects to the mini display port causing the problem.
Reviewed By:VincentC,7/10/2014 5:06:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > Patazon > Thunderbolt Mini Displayport Display Port DP To DVI Adapter For APPLE MACBOOK PRO AIR

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 problem with old monitor
Pros: seems to be well made, and price is certainly right.
Cons: I was trying to connect an old monitor - Samsung SyncMaster 206BW to a macbook Pro thunderbolt port. When using this adapter, the MBP recognized the monitor, but the monitor would not display anything (i.e. was black).

I went to the Apple store and paid the big bucks for an "official" Mini Display Port to DVI adapter and the monitor works OK when I use it.

My vote would be to try this adapter, because it probably works with more recent monitors, but if it doesn;'t work, then buy the Apple version. At newEgg's excellent price, its worth the chance.
Reviewed By:old unix guru,7/9/2014 4:01:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > Shenzhen Carpo Tech. Co., Ltd > New HDMI-Male to 3 RCA Video Audio AV Cable Cord Adapter For HDTV 3Ft 1.0M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Shipped from China, took 3 weeks.
Cons: cable did not work
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 5:50:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > Victsing > White Mini DisplayPort Display Port DP to VGA Adapter Cable Converter for Apple iMac, Mac Mini, MacBook Air 11 13 inch, Macbook Pro 13 15 17 inch etc.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 seems decent
Pros: works well, macbook late 2009 picks up monitors immediately
Cons: vga fit is a little tight, but not a problem because. i dont use it frequently
Reviewed By:baslip,7/7/2014 9:56:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > Unique-Bargains > 2 Pcs RCA Female to Double Male Y Splitter Audio Cable Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great quality.
Pros: This is made out of the same materials as a high end wiring kit I bought for my car audio system.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:mrfixit0508,7/7/2014 8:47:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > Victsing > Gold 2-in-1 Mini Display Port (Thunderbolt Port Compatible) DP to HDMI & VGA Male to Female Adapter Cable Converter for Apple iMac, Mac Mini, Mac Pro, Mac Book Air, Mac Book Pro 13, 15, 17 inch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 macbook dual vga/hdmi adapter
Pros: arrived within 3days. works as expected with my samsung smart tv.
Cons: none so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 2:02:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > Fosmon > Fosmon 5x1 HDMI Port Switch Box / Switcher with IR Remote & AC Adapter - Supports 3D

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad remote
Pros: Switches HDMI manually.
Cons: Right out of the box, the remote control didn't work. Now I have to cycle through inputs manually to get the one I want. What a pain.
Reviewed By:Mark,6/29/2014 9:50:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > Victsing > New White USB Powered MHL Micro USB Male to HDMI Female 1080P HDTV Adapter Cable for Samsung Galaxy S3 i9300 S4 i9500 S5 i9600 NOTE 2 3 II III N7100 N9006 Samsung Tab 3 Tab Pro Note Pro etc

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wrong description - obviously
Pros: Description s:
" ... USB Powered MHL Micro USB Male to HDMI Female ..."
No, shown as HDMI Male. This is OK if your HDMI device is close enough to to your micro USB deice.
Not: The power comes from the ordinary USB - can ve confusing if you do not understand this. For example, connect the Normal USB to a power source (could b anywhere that works for you), connect a tablet with the micro usb and connect the HDMI to a Monitor/TV. Voila - see the table display on the Monitors/TV,
.
I have another brand, and it works great. There is also an HDMI Wifi dongle that will do the same thing without the wires - an at greater distance.
Cons: Description not correct
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2014 6:01:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > Shenzhen Yunzuo Electronics Co., Ltd. > New Fashion Charger Converter Mini USB to Micro USB Black Portable Hot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Compact, easy to use, and works just like you expect it to. Funcions for both charge and data.
Cons: None noted
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2014 2:30:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau