Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mobile Electronics Accessories > HQRP > HQRP New USA UK Laminated QWERTY Keyboard Stickers for All PC & Laptops with White Lettering on Black Background

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the Job
Pros: Good stickers it actually sticks to the keys
Cons: Did not come with a delete sticker nor a period sticker but its fine
Reviewed By:computerdude,9/16/2014 4:39:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Electronics Accessories > Devicewear > Slim Google Nexus 7 Version 2 (2013) case: The Ridge by Devicewear - Black Vegan Leather with Six Position Flip Stand With Auto Sleep/Wake (Cover Compatible Only with Google Nexus 7 Version 2 (2013)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A great case
Pros: Light. Protects the screen. I appreciate the auto sleep/wake feature. And I do actually use the ability to prop it up in landscape mode.
Cons: I don't really have much use for the elastic ribbon which keeps it closed, but it does not present a problem.
Other Thoughts: Normally I don't use cases for any of my devices, but I bought this one for my wife last year and liked it enough that when I got my own Nexus 7, I got one of these for me.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/5/2014 1:49:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Electronics Accessories > UPG > 12V 4A CHARGER

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good item, good price.
Pros: This is a nice little, compact, automatic 12V charger which I bought primarily for the float function. Without a float, the boat and camper batteries will die in one season, with float they will last 5-8 years.

And the price was the best I found for this generic 4A charger.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:glenh :<),8/24/2014 6:47:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Electronics Accessories > Xcsource > 5in1 MHL Micro USB To HDMI Adapter Cable OTG Sync For Samsung Sony LG HTC AC148

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: It works Sony Xperia Z1s
Cons: called phone manufacturer to hold my hand to make it work
Other Thoughts: It worked no real reason it would not work for you too
Reviewed By:Mudiver,8/12/2014 4:18:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Electronics Accessories > Bear Motion > Bear Motion ® Premium Folio Case with Detachable Bluetooth Keyboard for Google Nexus 7 II 2013 Version (Google Nexus 7 II FHD (2013), Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best of all Nexus 7 keyboard and case solutions.
Pros: Ok, so all of the Bluetooth keyboards looked sketchy to me on Newegg so I purchased three. Below are the three keyboard reviews. Pros are for this one, cons are for the worst of the three, and other thoughts for another good keyboard (but not a case solution).

1) Bear Motion 5 egg
Premium Folio Case with Detachable Bluetooth Keyboard for Google Nexus 7 II 2013 Version (Google Nexus 7 II FHD (2013), Black)

Packaging - excellent, looks very professional with some embossed type, some chrome lettering, large box with special colored design and a punched hole in it so you can preview the product that is in the box. Has a barcode.

Manual - minor two page keyboard instructions on how to turn it on and pair it via Bluetooth. Not even necessary with these simple devices, but helpful for newbies.

Leather folio case - outer case is ~2cm thick, inner leather around tablet casing is ~.5cm thick. This is enough to keep everything sturdy and in place. No movement. Keyboard is embeddedi n the bottom half.

Leather tongue for closure - it tucks into a leather loop. Fits fine and keeps it closed. If necessary or if broken, just get one of those giant rubber bands to keep it together. I don't think it will be a problem for you.

Stand - a flap folds out, which holds it nicely. Figured out that an under-flap folds out to keep the flap from closing. If folded out properly, will not close under any amount of pressure. Have to unfold under-flap.

Nexus holder or "case" - there is a velcro flap on the bottom (closest to the keyboard). This tucks underneath the tablet to keep it secure. Both cameras can be used while in this. No need for any other protective surface except a screen protector (keys could maybe scratch the surface?).

Keyboard: works well. Is not the smallest or most compact on the market (meaning, there are worse). Not the widest, either (iClever is bigger). Keys are spaced slightly. Decent for older people. Acceptable for fast typists/tech people. Easy to pair via bluetooth. Often when typing, if the system has idled for a moment, you have to type a key a few times to get it to re-connect. Other than that no problems.
Hot keys work. I love the escape key compared to smaller keyboards that do not have them. Escape is used a very fast hotkey for the back key. Otherwise, function + escape is the official back key. function + 1 is the home shortcut. There is also a play music hotkey which is great if you have Google Play set up.
Keyboard is USB chargeable. It came charged, but I charged it for a while, too.

Comes with a USB cable! Works great to hook up both tablet and keyboard at same time to a nearby computer or laptop, or charge one at a time on wall AC adapter (or buy another adapter for both).

Note: case is not at all waterproof. I do not know if the keyboard is waterproof.
Cons: 3) GSAstore Mobile Bluetooth Keyboard for Nexus 7 Ultra Slim with Rubberized Non-Slip Grip Back (Silver with Black Keys)

This was the worst of the three. Mainly because my Nexus 7 did not fit. I noticed that Bear Motion identified a Nexus 7 II 2013, which makes me think that my version of the Nexus 7 may be II (not identifiable in Settings >

About), and that this was made for a Nexus 7 I.

In any event, here are my results:
Packaging: looks professional, however I noticed it is VERY generic (no brand label anywhere).
Manual: very basic documentation like all other Bluetooth keyboards.
Keyboard: turns on/off, connects no problem, can be charged with USB cable (none provided).
Keyboard stand is terrible, did not fit my Nexus 7. Even after pushing very hard and bending the plastic a bit, it still would not fit.
Clips to fit the Nexus 7 in upside down to use this as a case cover did not work (my Nexus was not wide enough and obviously too long since it would not fit in the stand area). I have seen a similar model work before in a review

video, so see above for my Nexus 7 model I versus model II compatibility theory.
Keyboard keys have no space between them and are tiny. Layout of the keys is also rearranged to fit them all together. Right shift is very small so it is easy to hit enter or arrow keys while typing.
No function keys, however, three special keys added for back, home, and search.
No escape key.
Easy to connect like all Bluetooth keyboards. Typing works fine.

I am RMAing this one because it can't be used as a stand and as a keyboard it is more expensive and WAY worse than the iClever 3-in-1.
Other Thoughts: 2) iClever 3-in-1
Hisgadget 132-66003-23-001 3-in-1 Cross-platform Ultra-Slim Mini Bluetooth 3.0 Wireless Keyboard for iOS Android Windows systems including iPad/ iPad mini/ iPad mini 2/ iPad 4,3,2/ iPad Air

Packaging: minimal, but professional. Has a nice picture of the keyboard on front, manufacturer brand logo (iClever), basic title for the model.
Warranty: came with a 1 year limited warranty card from the retail vendor, Hisgadget.
Manual: came with a multi-page document from iClever. Has instructions for connecting to iPad/iPhone and Windows. Has a list of all function keys.
Keyboard: works great. Large keys, spaced out well. This is the best Bluetooth keyboard available that I've tried out of the three listed here, mainly because the spacing is more natural. The keyboard is basically identical to the official Mac keyboards, but with tablet function keys (like back and home). There are sound hotkeys, and even an on-off hotkey (which I don't like, but could be useful if you train yourself to use it wisely).
Like all Bluetooth keyboards, they are either very easy to connect and use, or the just totally don't work.
Some of the hotkey images are impossible to distinguish (e.g. brightness down and brightness up).
On Android, brightness hotkeys didn't work, but I didn't care because this is advertised for iOS only.
Tested on iPad version 1 and worked from ~30 feet away.

Note: requires two AAA (triple A) batteries (not included).

Recommended if looking for a normal sized keyboard or if you are playing games.
Reviewed By:Tech Traveler,8/9/2014 11:33:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Electronics Accessories > Gear Head > Gear Head Slim LFS3800BLK Carrying Case (Portfolio) for iPad mini - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best iPad case EVER!
Pros: Perfect like a glove fit. Nice finish. Card slots and magnetic closure tab.
Very nice fit and finish. Quite happy!
Cons: non found so far
Reviewed By:N/A,8/8/2014 11:27:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Electronics Accessories > Xcsource > R-sim Unlock Sim Card iOS:7.1-7.x Rsim 9Gold For iPhone 4s/5/5c/5s AC154

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Yes. It works with iPhone 5c TMobile
Pros: Yes. It works with iPhone 5c Tmobile with IOS 7.1.2
Cons: No instruction. Difficult to make it work. Youtube demo is worthless.
Other Thoughts: Take several tries, on line research and patience to make it work. Not as easy as it says.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2014 6:05:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Electronics Accessories > Gomadic > AA Battery Pack Charger compatible with the Google Chromecast

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless product
Pros: No pros at all.
Cons: Will go through AA batteries for a pointless product.
Other Thoughts: This product is a useless waste of money. The Chromecast is designed to be used with an available wall outlet or the USB port on a TV. There is no internal battery on the Chromecast to charge so what point is having a charging pack?
Reviewed By:K. Drakor,7/27/2014 7:39:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Electronics Accessories > Gomadic > Waterproof Camera Case compatible with the Fujifilm FinePix S2950

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOESN'T FIT THE FUJIFILM FINEPIX S2950!!!
Pros: Fits other cameras fine
Cons: DOESN'T FIT THE FUJIFILM FINEPIX S2950!!!
Bolts aren't smooth fitting
Other Thoughts: I am an owner of a FUJIFILM FINEPIX S2950 and I bought this case in hope to be able to go out in the rain without the worry of damaging my camera. It shipped in the specified time and I was originally happy to see it arrive, but upon opening it looked small. I however was still hopeful. I tried to fit my FUJIFILM FINEPIX S2950 in and --- well it probably couldn't fit half of that camera. It fit every other digital camera I own but not the one I bought it for. On top of that the thumb-turn knobs would probably require pliers to tighten them to anywhere near waterproof. All in all this purchase left me feeling sad and cheated, I personally will never buy from either newegg.com or gomadic.com and will be looking for a full refund.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2014 1:46:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Electronics Accessories > Gumdrop > Gumdrop Cases Drop Tech Series Tablet Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 (2013) - 10 inch - Black (DT10-SAM3-BLK)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Very durable.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Jen,7/11/2014 10:37:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau