Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Underwater Gear > Canon USA > Canon WP-DC5 Waterproof Case For PowerShot SD700 IS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very strong and durable case. Waterproof to 130 feet, not to 33 feet like a lot of cameras or cases. You can take it skiing and get snow packed in and around it without any risk to the camera. I have even dropped it pretty hard in the snow or on the water (from 30 mph jet ski speeds) and it has held up without any indication of failure. It is wonderful at the beach as well because you can set it in the sand and not worry about the sand getting in all the cracks and crevices of the camera itself. You just have to wash it in the sink to get the sand off before opening the case.
Cons: Bulky. I have owned this thing for at least 6 years and used it a lot until the camera stopped working. I replaced it with the D10, which does not have a need for a case as it is waterproof and is much smaller than this case.
Other Thoughts: Wonderful case for a discontinued camera, so you will soon have to find it used if you want one, but they will become much cheaper as these cameras start to disappear.
Reviewed By:tkwetzel,11/2/2012 10:00:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Underwater Gear > Flip Video > Flip Video AWC2T Underwater Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 You made my day again
Pros: Everything. I love my flip and now I can take in underwater. I've used it in the pool and at the beach taking videos of my kids. Works great.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:Since82,8/2/2010 8:06:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Underwater Gear > Canon USA > Canon WP-DC13 Waterproof Case For PowerShot SD1000

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Case
Pros: Small, lightweight, excellent seal, excellent construction and is easy to operate underwater as well as above water.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I've had this case on dives down to 109 feet without any problem. I've had this case in various water environments including high salt and severe allege environments without issue. The case cleans up very well after a dive.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2010 6:27:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Underwater Gear > Flip Video > Flip Video AWC2T Underwater Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great gadget, great price
Pros: I'm a huge fan of my flip camera and for $35 I can use it underwater? What is not to love? I bought this case to use in the bahamas for snorkeling and playing with my kids in the pool. It worked great in both scenarios. We got great shots of the fish and my family.
Cons: None. You just get used to the fact you are putting a high tech gadget in the water which is counter-intuitive to most folks.
Other Thoughts: Using the Flip software you can extract frames as snapshots so in a sense you are also getting a underwater still camera by using this case!
Reviewed By:born2golf,5/8/2010 9:59:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Underwater Gear > Flip Video > Flip Video AWC2T Underwater Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fit and Finish is Great
Pros: Great fit with a sturdy feel. The rubber gasket that seals it also feels like a pretty good quality gasket. Cant wait to take it snorkeling.
Cons: No tripod adapter
Other Thoughts: Here in Minnesota everything is frozen. Ill have to wait to use it in the lake.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/31/2010 9:44:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Underwater Gear > Canon USA > Canon WP-V1 Waterproof Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad
Pros: Relatively inexpensive. Feels very solid. Large handle makes shooting even easier than no casing. 130 ft rating is great. Reliable as long as you take care of it and keep sand out. Very simple design- takes seconds to pop in and out.
Cons: The mechanical design of the zoom lever is poor. Pulling in zoom (left rotation) is slow since it can't quite push the zoom all the way. The problem is caused by it hitting the plastic stop too early. A workaround is to set the zoom speed to be constant in the HF20's menus before hopping in the water.
Other Thoughts: Great addition to a great camcorder. Despite the zoom lever issue, I'd recommend it.
Reviewed By:mikeev,1/24/2010 2:12:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Underwater Gear > Flip Video > Flip Video Underwater Case for 1st Generation Flip Ultra Camcorders, Model AWC1T

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NOT FOR HD ULTRA
Pros: No input due to the fact it did not fit the HD Ultra
Cons: I ordered this for HD Ultra and it does not fit! Very disappointed. New egg gave refund so I am pleased with that.
Other Thoughts: Do not order this for HD Ultra!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2009 1:18:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Underwater Gear > INTOVA > INTOVA Sport 8 Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid beginners or everyday beach camera
Pros: The camera itself can go 30 feet down without a n underwater housing which is impressive for a camera in its price range. It has a good deal of special settings to help beginners take great underwater shots. It can also be used out of the water just as easily. Its zoom is surprisingly good for a smaller camera. Also Intova does make an underwater housing for this camera that allows it to go 130 feet down. If you don't plan on getting its underwater housing it is a perfect camera for water sport events and snorkeling. It also makes a great beach camera.
Cons: None at this time
Other Thoughts: The price at Newegg was even cheaper than the price at my local Wal-Mart.

Read the underwater directions carefully so you know how to care for your camera. Like any dive camera, improper use will wreck its underwater functions and you will be out of luck.
Reviewed By:NateJamesOahu,6/18/2009 10:27:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Underwater Gear > Canon USA > Canon WP-DC17 Waterproof Case for Powershot SD870 IS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME
Pros: Waterproof ;-)...so simple to use, gave me EVERY function available to my camera while in the case. Easy to view the screen. All the buttons are in the same place, so you don't need to relearn where everything is. Well worth the money for even a single trip. Rinse it off in clean water after a day on the beach or snorkeling in Hawaii and you are set. Did I mention it is waterproof? Seriously though, it did not fail, did not fog, nothing.
Cons: The flash diffuser isn't the best, but unless you are underwater at night it doesn't detract too much.
Other Thoughts: A must have for any trip involving water. Makes a great protective cover too, I just left it in the case for the whole 2 week trip.
Reviewed By:Steve,1/8/2009 5:37:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Underwater Gear > Canon USA > Canon WP-DC4 Waterproof Case for PowerShot SD600

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked great!
Pros: Easy to use. Buttons all lined up correctly. I was able to use all the functionality of my camera underwater. Takes great pictures. I recently returned from Cancun and everyone loved the pictures taken with this case.
Cons: It almost costs as much at the camera.
Other Thoughts: This is my second underwater case for a canon camera and I have been happy with both of them.
Reviewed By:Underwater_fun,11/5/2008 9:53:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau