Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Radar Detectors > Whistler > WHISTLER XTR-540 Cordless Radar Detector with Digital Compass

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 radar detector
Pros: great detector for all bands, came with rechargeable batteries and car charger...........love it
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2014 4:08:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radar Detectors > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra Performance SSR 90 Extra-Sensory Radar Laser Detector with VoiceAlert

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Radar Detector
Pros: Ordering this item on the website was extremely easy and pleasant. The detector works very well and has thus far, kept me from getting any speeding tickets. I have yet to be hit with any laser and would like to, just to see how it works in that mode.
Cons: The lights on the display are not as bright as I would like them to be, in the daytime, even on the highest setting.
Reviewed By:Tony C,6/19/2014 4:09:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Radar Detectors > Whistler > WHISTLER XTR-130 Laser / Radar Detector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works fine
Pros: I got this detector because it was cheap and had good reviews. It works fine and satisfies my curiosity about radar signals (intersections, speed signs, cops).
Cons: None yet.
Other Thoughts: I was just curious about where radar was in use in my town, and I drive by a sign that says "your speed is ..." every day so I figured I would get a cheap detector. It sees the radar from the speed sign from a long way off, and also sees radar at one intersection in town (?). I like being able to see when radar is in use.
Reviewed By:deltaFoxtrot,6/16/2014 6:29:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Radar Detectors > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra Electronics SLR 600 Radar/Laser Detector with Color LCD Screen

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 great when it worked...
Pros: worked awsome, may have saved me a ticket or 2
Cons: screen didnt work within a week of using.
Reviewed By:gottapuke,6/11/2014 5:38:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radar Detectors > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra Electronics SLR 600 Radar/Laser Detector with Color LCD Screen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Loving the product!!!!
Pros: The product has been great so far, and even bought one for wife. I use it to keep me in check, not break it.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Would advise this product to anyone.
Reviewed By:RWLJR,6/8/2014 2:33:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radar Detectors > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra Performance SSR 90 Extra-Sensory Radar Laser Detector with VoiceAlert

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Seems semi effective
Pros: Cheap, nice settings.
Cons: Sketchy reliability. Limited range.
Other Thoughts: Disclaimer: I don't have another unit to test side by side with this one. I also do not have prolonged experience with these devices, other than driving family/friend's cars with a V1 or passport 9500 in them every now and again.

I'm just not convinced this unit is reliable enough to spend the money on. Let's be honest, the cost here isn't of the unit, but of the consequences. It just does not seem like it goes off enough. Sometimes it catches an oncoming cop a ways away over a hill, which is great, and other times it seems to do nothing at all. I know cops don't always have their radar on, but I have definitely gone by cops running radar is the usually spots and not gotten a single beep. Further evidence? Driving by connivence stores and gas stations with automatic doors that set of a V1 will almost Never set this off. Radar controlled traffic lights don't set it off until you're under it. When you're on the highway and it goes off, you have only about 1/4 to 1/2 mile to jump on the brakes for a positive signal. This would be fine if I could trust it, but so far, I just don't think I do. Look elsewhere.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2014 12:39:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Radar Detectors > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra XRS 9745 15 Band Ultra Performance Digital Radar/Laser Detector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice for the price
Pros: Low false alarm rate
multiple options can be set
auto mute
Cons: Windows mount would not lock in. I did not want to send it back for that issue, so I just wrapped some tape around the mount and kept it from falling out..
Other Thoughts: I'm sure you can get a better detector, but not sure you can for this price.
Reviewed By:Tommyt,5/25/2014 5:55:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radar Detectors > Escort Inc. > Escort Passport 9500ix GPS Enabled Laser / Radar Detector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent seller
Pros: Excellent seller. Item as described. Good price.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/5/2014 11:23:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radar Detectors > Whistler > Whistler PRO-68SE Laser / Radar Detector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Strong but annoying
Pros: Tons of features, high customization, radar type read out, numeric signal strength, loud, and bright readouts.Strong receptivity, dash mat, and direct power cord option.
Cons: A little bulky and heavy. Too heavy for the flimsy windshield suction cup. But comes with a nice dash-mat option and direct wire to power source. Loud and bright. Strong receptivity!! Makes you wonder what people are doing being those gated walls to generate those types of security signals.
Other Thoughts: Overall, a very very good buy. Wont find better for the same price
Reviewed By:N/A,4/10/2014 3:49:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radar Detectors > Whistler > WHISTLER XTR-130 Laser / Radar Detector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 What a disappointment
Pros: None
Cons: It didn't make any sound when I drove near a speed sign. When I saw the speed sign, it didn't make ANY sound. At the time the speed sign displayed my speed, it started to made a "beep", and that was all.......It was also silent when there was a cop with the gun speed on the road. When I was in his ranged, it started to made a "beep" again, and it was TOO late.
Reviewed By:G.N,4/6/2014 12:05:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau