Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > IncrediSonic > Falcon Zero F170 Car DVR Dashcam - Full-HD 1920*1080 170° Wide Angle, GPS Route Tracking in Google Maps, G-Sensor WDR Superior Quality Night Mode With 64GB Class 10 SD Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazed
Pros: perfect HD, heat resistant, quality. I cant believe that in the Arizona heat it never misses a beat. I cant touch it for a second it gets so hot but works great.
Only wish it was wifi enabled.
Cons: mount is plastic and after taking it off 3 times now it wobbles when touched to format or stop recording.
Reviewed By:Ricardo276,8/31/2015 8:18:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Whistler > Whistler WIC-1269C Inspection Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works pretty well
Pros: This really does get into some tight spots with the long length, small head, and light on the end. The color camera is nice too.
Cons: The display works best when mounted to the unit. I noticed a lot of white horizontal lines of interference when it was detached, though I could certainly still make out the image. I don't know if this was from all the wi-fi in the house.

I noticed the video and light kinda' cut out when wiggling the length, maybe a bit of a loose connection.
Other Thoughts: This works much better in daylight, or with supplemental flashlight. When I took it into a dark room and laid a piece of paper on the floor, I could barely make it out at 3', at 2' I could tell what it was, at 6 to 1 inch I could read it. Closer than 4" it actually starts to magnify. But in a well-lit room it could see the paper on the floor from over six feet.

So if I were trying to look into a wall cavity, I'd want to be able to shine a light in also to see all the way.

I noticed the image wasn't "square to the world" which made it tricky getting your bearing, but when I put a paper square to my feet, I was able to twist the length until it was square.

This seems best at up-close work. At 10 or 20 feet, you can make things out, but they're fuzzy. It's not really for poking up into the attic and looking around. But looking under the fridge I saw how dusty the coil was. Or with some extra light I spotted things behind the dresser. It's a bit tricky getting used to up/ down left/ right. And a bit of trial-and-error getting the bend just right snaking it thru to find the A/C drain on the car.

They say it'll fit into a spark plug hole, but I think it's only look straight in unless the piston is all the way down being that the first two inches are solid

1" - 6" is where this excels, and it's acceptable at further distances with supplemental light.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 3:58:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Inavi > Full HD Thinkware Inavi FXD700 Mach Car Black Box Recorder, Full HD (1080p@30fps), G Sensor, GPS Tracking, 16GB SD Card Included, English Firmware and Manual. #1 selling Car Blackbox in Korea.

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great camera
Pros: Great video quality, wide viewing angle, excellent mounting system.
Cons: Takes 30 seconds to start recording after starting your engine! Annoying voice greeting that can't be turned off or turned down.
Other Thoughts: I have three of these cameras now, one in my car, my truck, and my wifes car. They are all working well and give me minimal problems. On occasion they will restart during a drive, but you sometimes get a voice warning saying the system is restarting. Other times it just restarts without your knowledge and then you realize it when it does its normal power on greeting.

I do format the memory card every two weeks as recommended by the manufacture. My first camera bought two years ago is still going strong on the original memory card.

Would recommend this camera to anyone looking for a quality camera.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2015 6:44:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Genius > Genius DVR-FHD590 Full HD Vehicle Video Recorder with 128-Degree Wide Angle and G-Sensor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Freezes - Must be hard reset often.
Pros: When working, the camera is decent. Mounting hardware is ok and the camera size is ok. Video is good quality and wide angle catches the whole front of the car.
Cons: It freezes constantly, and has since a week after I bought it. I didn't notice this until one day, I guy ran a stop sign in front of me, and nearly hit me. I thought I had video on my new camera, but the unit was frozen. I now have to check it regularly, and often find it frozen. So I then I have to hard reset it. Think it has something to do with the power blink from starting the engine. Also, audio doesn't record.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 4:41:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Inavi > Full HD Thinkware Inavi FXD700 Mach Car Black Box Recorder, Full HD (1080p@30fps), G Sensor, GPS Tracking, 16GB SD Card Included, English Firmware and Manual. #1 selling Car Blackbox in Korea.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great dashcam
Pros: I was disappointed at first, but have come to appreciate its features. Takes great picture's, automatic operation, the PC app is nifty. Good GPS tracking that matches the video nicely. Once installed, it does its thing very nicely.

The setup for the camera is a bit confusing. First the camera must "write" its settings on the microsd card. Then that card can be modified by the PC app. When the card is returned to the camera, the new settings are updated.
Cons: No web site support. Newer models have documentation, and most of the software remained the same. Be patient with your learning curve..
Other Thoughts: Nice price to experiment as this is my first dash cam. And it has all the features I can think of (or need)
Reviewed By:marathonpaul,5/10/2015 6:27:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > PAPAGO > PAPAGO GOSAFE GS260 2.7" Action Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dashcam for the win!
Pros: 1. Fits easily over my mirror and actually makes it larger so I can see more
2. Easy to use
3. Wide view angle
Cons: 1. I find the 24hr clock display a bit distracting, but you can turn it off if you press the button twice.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/9/2015 12:30:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Genius > Genius DVR-FHD590 Full HD Vehicle Video Recorder with 128-Degree Wide Angle and G-Sensor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beautiful Product when it works
Pros: Picture is Great. Lens Wide Angle is Excellent. Installation Kit is well Thought. Night recording is clear.
Cons: 1. If the item gets heated for awhile under the sun, The unit will Freeze. Especially when you forget to turn it off manually.
2. Video Recorder will not turn off even if you power down the vehicle . You have to unplug the power cord from the cigarette lighter outlet.
3. Will only take 32GB of of expansion memory.
Other Thoughts: If they fix the issues i mentioned, I will definitely buy this item again.
Reviewed By:MrToyMan,4/24/2015 6:04:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Genius > Genius DVR-FHD590 Full HD Vehicle Video Recorder with 128-Degree Wide Angle and G-Sensor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DON'T BUY
Pros: Overall description of functionality sounds good. However, other than good screen the product fails to work consistently -> sometimes turns on and a lot of the times it does NOT which deficit the purpose of this unit.
Cons: Does not work properly, period. It turns on sometimes and a lot of the times it does not turn on automatically as it should when engine is started. The worst thing is that it turns on automatically when ignition is turns off and drains the unit battery and continues to beep due to it being low in battery.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product. Consistency is the key to this like of product and without it is of no use.
Reviewed By:Andrew,4/1/2015 8:55:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Genius > Genius DVR-FHD590 Full HD Vehicle Video Recorder with 128-Degree Wide Angle and G-Sensor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 surprisingly bad for the price.
Pros: convenient placement of buttons
Cons: I would only recommend this for people with switched power outlets. My AC stays on when the engine is off, and if I forget to unplug the camera, it goes into a blank screen / inoperable state. Unplug and plug it back in right away and the red light just lights once and it stays shut off. If I leave it unplugged for hours, it usually resets itself and works again, but that's not very practical.
Other Thoughts: One of the supposed features of this is that be on in standby and start recording if there is movement, but that fails when the thing goes into coma-mode.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2015 11:26:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Genius > Genius DVR-FHD590 Full HD Vehicle Video Recorder with 128-Degree Wide Angle and G-Sensor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead in 5 minutes
Pros: Don't know of any pros at this time, the camera died before I could test it.
Cons: Only had enough time to set up the camera's time and date, put stuck it to my window with the power plugged in all the time and it mysteriously died within a minute or two with the red light lit solid and never came back to life. Used the reset button multiple times, the screen flashed but nothing else happened. Left it charging throughout my 9 hour drive from Milwaukee to Nashville, no change in camera's status.
Other Thoughts: Really getting sick of the cheap Chinese made stuff that does not last. However tried getting a comparable speced camera that is not made in China and I did not have much luck finding one at any price range. Yes, I could use my Go-Pro but I would like to have a dash-cam that was specifically designed for that purpose (purpose specific functions).
Reviewed By:Cheesehead,3/18/2015 2:26:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.