Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Shenzhen Yunzuo Electronics Co., Ltd. > G-sensor GS8000L HD 1080P Car DVR Vehicle Camera Video Recorder Dash Cam

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 How do I use it?
Pros: The item looks very good. Hope works the same.
Cons: No instruction booklet, and I have tried pushing different buttons still with no good results to understand how it works properly.
Other Thoughts: Vendor should include instructions, so we will be able to use properly the item.Maybe a place where download instructions
Reviewed By:uxou1111,8/19/2014 7:23:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Shenzhen Yunzuo Electronics Co., Ltd. > G-sensor GS8000L HD 1080P Car DVR Vehicle Camera Video Recorder Dash Cam

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: It works; It's small; The mounting brackets is very sturdy and secures well to the windshield. The price was more than reasonable. Seems like its on a 30 minute loop. Turns off with car and comes back on when car is turned on just like the instructions said. Have not used in yet when it is dark out side so can not comment on that function. But the day light filming is clear. Very inexpensive and I was truly surprise that it worked.
Cons: The camera is inexpensive and it looks like it was used. Took over 2 weeks to get item from over seas. But it did come.
Other Thoughts: For the price I paid! It was worth it. Hopefully I will never have to use it as proof to a horrific accident. We drive in the woods a lot and sometimes there's a bear or a fox running along the edge, it will be nice to have proof, when I talk about it since it seems like I can never pull out my cell phone quick enough. We will see! I only gave it a 4 stars because of the quality of the camera but if I rate it by price and quality I give it a 5 star. The price was under $20.00 I truly did not expect for it to work as well as it does. It's just that the plastic on the camera is very cheap; but then again the price was cheap. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Reviewed By:Shortcakes,8/19/2014 5:53:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Shenzhen Yunzuo Electronics Co., Ltd. > G-sensor GS8000L HD 1080P Car DVR Vehicle Camera Video Recorder Dash Cam

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 GS8000L Vehicle Camera/Video Dash Cam
Pros: Product arrived quickly, Video capture and playback quality is good
Cons: Use is not intuitive and instruction manual is virtually useless due to EXTREMELY small (i.e. characters are 1/16") font. Diagrams are unreadable without magnifying glass. After finally locating buttons from description, they are labeled differently on device. (ex. OK is labeled REC) When mounted on windshield the power input is awkwardly located on top of the device rather than bottom. Battery life is almost non-existent. After hours of charging It never indicates full charge and discharges within 10 minutes. Power, REC, Menu and Mode buttons are relatively easy to depress due to being on corner of device. Up arrow button more responsive than down arrow button and both require fingernails to operate. TF card definitely requires fingernails to complete insertion. Instructions indicate up to 32GB TF card but no mention of Class. The first card I tried wasn't recognized.
Other Thoughts: This is a toy at best. For more than 10 minutes of use it has to be plugged to car 12V socket or via USB to computer.
Don't waste your time or money except for the novelty.
Reviewed By:Coupe45,8/19/2014 5:31:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Gryphon > Mini Surface Mount Reverse Back Up Camera Style 14

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Fair price for a CCD backup camera. Wide 160 degree view with a clear picture during daylight and an OK picture in lowlight conditions. The included hole saw made it easy to install.There is just enough wire to connect it to your reverse lights. The included rca extension is about 20 feet which is plenty for any application.
Cons: The instructions are abysmal and need a magnifier to read. The blue wire on the plug - when cut - disables the parking lines. The white wire is supposed to flip the image, instead it does nothing when cut.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 8:01:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > GENERIC > High Definition Car DVR Camera 6 IR LED 90 Degree Rotated Screen

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 prompt communication with the seller
Pros: the seller communication has been excellent. he could not send a working unit, so he has given a full refund.
Cons: the unit arrived with a battery that lasted around a second or so after a full charge; it is not clear whether it is a battery issue, or the charging mechanism issue within the DVR unit. the seller decided to refund the full amount; they noted that there is a quality issue with this camera and will not send a new replacement unit.
Other Thoughts: If this unit has a known quality issue, why put it up so sale?
Reviewed By:Jupiter,8/17/2014 3:07:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Five Star Inc > 170°Anti Fog Car Rear Night View Reverse Backup Parking Waterproof CMOS Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 cam works good
Pros: I have ordered 3 of these cams and they all work as stated. they have a great picture
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: these guys are a great resource .Thanks
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2014 3:13:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > DOD Tech Co., Ltd > DOD LS330W Full HD Car DVR Dash Cam with WDR Technology (Optional GPS)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality Car DVR
Pros: Seems like most people shopping for a car DVR have done the same as myself; Purchase several low cost units in search of one that actually works. I purchased several from overseas, each with promised HD Video Quality. None delivered until I purchased the DOD Brand. I've used it for several months and it has worked almost flawlessly. Like all of the other units, they seem to be picky with regard to the memory card used. I read somewhere that they recommend an ADATA 32 GB Class 10 card so that is what I am currently using. Units also require a reliable power supply. I tried using an added switch adapter to my cigarette lighter and started having a few memory errors. When I stick with simply plugging the unit in when needed and allowing it to auto record it seems to work great. The Video Quality is always outstanding, Day or Night. This unit costs almost double what the others did but like always, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!
Cons: None, Other than being a little picky with regards to the Memory Card used.
Reviewed By:VMKTX,8/13/2014 12:00:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > OjoCam > OjoCam Pro Mini 0801 Dash Camera with GPS & G-Sensor & 16GB Samsung MircoSD Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ojocam dashcam review
Pros: small size, great video, easy set-up, great response from ojocam concerning questions about dashcam.
Cons: user's manual could be more detailed. I sent emails to ojocam with my questions concerning set up and operation.
Other Thoughts: Dash cam runs on 5vdc so you have to use/buy their power supply wire if you want to hardwire the dash cam in your vehicle. Once you mount the base on your windshield, it is stuck there so be sure before you remove the cover on the sticky tape. So far I am enjoying playing with my new toy.
Reviewed By:Phil,8/12/2014 4:28:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Anytek Technolgy > Anytek-K6000 Full HD 1080P 2.7" Carcam DVR

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works.
Pros: It works. It functions correctly. It is not, as they say in the advertising copy, high definition. But it is a good video DVR and works as advertised.
Cons: Image quality is below average.
Other Thoughts: Although they say that this is a high definition recorder, the actual image quality is 480p. It does record a high definition image, but that image is only at enlargement of a 480 P original.
Reviewed By:BuzzMega,8/10/2014 3:11:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > GENERIC > High Definition Car DVR Camera 6 IR LED 90 Degree Rotated Screen

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A cheap knockoff
Pros: I also got to spend money ordering a microSD card. I now have a spare.
Cons: This product is a fake and a testament to the adage, "You get what you pay for". The product was purchased through neweggflash and what a absolutely disappointing experience. A brief summary follows.

- Shipping: Only through diligent correspondence with the local post office was obtaining the product even possible. The shipping label had become marred to the point of unreadability. I cannot fault neweggflash for this. However, the seller should be advised to use a better label or at least put some clear packing tape over the "To:" portion of the label to increase the chances that it will make it from Malaysia to your door. As you can imagine, even if things go seamlessly, it will take some time to get the product.
- Reliability: I was able to successfully record video, (yeah!) for one day (boo!). Specifically, one trip to work and one trip home. Since then, nadda, zip, zilch.
- Image Quality: The image quality is not HD. I had set the image quality on the highest setting. When viewing the recorded videos, the image was standard definition. Even while stopped at a signal light, attempts to read the license plate of the vehicle directly in front of me was difficult. If any motion was involved, impossible.
- Fake product: For a detailed explanation check out the review of the real product (search on dashcamtalk+dvr+027, read the original vs fake section) .

For $20 I have not bothered to attempt to return the product. Not worth the headache and view the purchase as a sunk cost. I must say that the experience has left me quite skeptical of the "deals" available through neweggflash. I haven't seriously looked at them since.
Reviewed By:dB...,8/7/2014 11:40:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau