Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Rear View Systems > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-CD03 2.7" TFT LCD Car DVR Video Recorder Camera, 120-Degree Wide Rear View Mirror, Bluetooth Hands-Free Calling

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 What Newegg.TV doesn't tell you
Pros: Price, ease of instalation (if your mirror is not to wide in the center for the Taotronics DVR to attach itself)
Cons: Will not fit a mirror that is not have other controls say like at the bottom of the rear view mirror.
Some mirrors have other functioning buttons like my Toyota Avalon, making it to wide in the center of my OEM rear view mirror for this Taotronics Car DVR recorder to be able to attach itself to.
Newegg.TV only mentions the length of your mirror saying it should be no longer than 10 1/2 inches. They say nothing about the width of your mirror, therefore my mirror was too wide in the center so the adjustable brackets did not spread far enough a part to hand from my Avalon's mirror.
Other Thoughts: Other than that the menu button wouldn't work and I could not see the display on the Taotronics during the day so I didn't know if the DVR was on or not.
Reviewed By:DaltonGaMan,4/16/2014 10:47:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rear View Systems > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-CD03 2.7" TFT LCD Car DVR Video Recorder Camera, 120-Degree Wide Rear View Mirror, Bluetooth Hands-Free Calling

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Vibrates too much
Pros: Generally operates as describes. Easy to charge. Menu simple.
Cons: I bought two. On both, the mirror vibrates too much on all the cars I have tried it on. Losing the ability to use the my rear view mirror is a deal killer. The LCD screen is virtually unviewable during daylight.

I tried to return them to Newegg, but they would not allow returns on this item. $140 down the drain.
Other Thoughts: This is the first time, in many years, that Newegg has let me down. Wish I had understood they they sometimes do not stand behind their products. I'm nervous now about making subsequent purchases. Oh well.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 6:04:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rear View Systems > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-CD03 2.7" TFT LCD Car DVR Video Recorder Camera, 120-Degree Wide Rear View Mirror, Bluetooth Hands-Free Calling

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Mirror!
Pros: The width of the mirror allows a great viewing angle and the camera works great. Haven't really had a chance to review the video quality yet.
Cons: The clips didn't fit too well but it was my rear view mirror that was too big.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 7:37:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rear View Systems > Inavi > Thinkware FXD700 Full HD 16GB Car Vehicle Black Box DVR/ Recorder Camera with GPS Recorder

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after a month of use
Pros: Excellent video quality & wide angle view.
Cons: Annoying greeting when powering on the unit, cannot turn this off.

Unit died after about 1.3 months of use.
Other Thoughts: This is a follow-up from my previous review.

The manufacture did respond but was unable to help me. The support is based in Korea so English was poor, this was a barrier and really prevented me from explaining my problem to them.

The unit died on me after about 1.3 months of use. Just before it died completely it would power on with solid green LED's but never start recording. I unplugged it and plugged it back in two or three times, same thing... When I got home I put the memory card in my computer and everything was there, except the last journey where it wouldn't power up. I tried formatting the memory card which didn't help. I tried the "initialize" which resets the configuration to default,didn't help. I tried the little reset button on the unit itself, no help. I tried changing the fuse in the power cord, didn't help. I tried a different memory card, didn't help... so it appears the unit is dead because it will not power on.

I am contacting the seller in hopes they can repair it, or replace it with a new one. I really like the unit overall so I hope they come through.
Reviewed By:Michael G.,4/13/2014 10:34:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rear View Systems > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PLCM34WIR 3.5" Wireless Monitor & Night Vision Camera System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 avoid at all costs!
Pros: Absolutely no Pros
Cons: No install instructions. Product is not as represented.
Go for another MFG, NOT Pyle!
Would rate it a zero!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/2/2014 6:05:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rear View Systems > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-CD03 2.7" TFT LCD Car DVR Video Recorder Camera, 120-Degree Wide Rear View Mirror, Bluetooth Hands-Free Calling

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Tech support sucks.
Pros: Doesn't work right out the box. They include a tech support number and when you call they tell you to e-mail. No phone help....
Cons: Doesn't work. Camera is stuck on mass storage screen / PC Camera...
Reviewed By:SG,3/31/2014 10:37:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rear View Systems > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-CD03 2.7" TFT LCD Car DVR Video Recorder Camera, 120-Degree Wide Rear View Mirror, Bluetooth Hands-Free Calling

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sunvalley has excellent customer service
Pros: Easy to install
Nice video quality
Cons: Crackling audio (This is normal in most car dvr's)
Other Thoughts: Easy to fit over mirror. Camera will turn on and off with the ignition as long as it's plugged into the cig lighter. Another review said the camera will only move up and down. This is not true, it will move left and right also. The first camera I got was defective. Sunvalley promptly sent me another one with me having going through the hassle of sending the bad one back.
Reviewed By:Angela H,3/28/2014 9:32:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rear View Systems > Hisgadget Inc. > Esky® Tiny Waterproof Rear Vehicle Backup Camera With 170 degree Viewing Angle Without Guideline Grid

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Camera Defective
Pros: Camera worked when hooked to TV and to monitor in auto.
Cons: When mounted in appropriate position, camera displays the inverse, right is left and left is right.
Other Thoughts: Can't see how it could get more confusing if you are backing up.
Reviewed By:disappointed,3/28/2014 2:23:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rear View Systems > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-CD03 2.7" TFT LCD Car DVR Video Recorder Camera, 120-Degree Wide Rear View Mirror, Bluetooth Hands-Free Calling

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Nice design and good video quality. It can record for more than 3 car lanes. I also can see clear license plate number of front car no matter day or night. Easy installation. .
Cons: It take longer time to sync my iphone and TT-CD03. After sync, it working good.
Other Thoughts: It will be great if I can turn off TTF-CD03 LCD screen off and keep it recording. The LCD light is easily to lead distracted driving.
Reviewed By:Tsai,3/27/2014 8:48:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rear View Systems > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-CD03 2.7" TFT LCD Car DVR Video Recorder Camera, 120-Degree Wide Rear View Mirror, Bluetooth Hands-Free Calling

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Amazing grace....was blind but now I see
Pros: Can be moved to another car easily
Only thieves who know about it, would steal it
8GB. storage with auto recording
Bluetooth connectivity, my number one feature, works great
once I get the functions down the recording should be helpful
Cons: repplaying on other devices, would be nice if it connected to iPad ( maybe it does, have not tried hard)
Knowing what mode camera is in, looping, 1 minute, night.
when you turn it off/on, it has loud sound, wish I could mute that.
location of connections mounting card are on top of product, hard to reach if mirror is mounted high.
no tutorial video, ever heard of youtube.
battery life, but can charge easily
sometimes does not turn off after i park car
user interface not confirmed by audio, eg " you are in continuous recording mode". "10 % battery life warning"
Other Thoughts: Installation:When installing do not yank at mirror holder, ripped mine off windshield and had to remount it. just take it easy and you will be fine. if mirror is too wide, try removing the rubber pads, then reinsert/push them back in after mounting to mirror.

Use: I still do not understand the 1,,3,5 minute recording, and if the camera can sense that I parked car and goes off on its own. Often I find batter is dead coz thingy was recording garage darkness. User interface/training could help.Improvements:they could add a rear facing camera too or usb connectivity. cable for charging is too loooooong, it ends up cluttering the place, include 6 foot usb, so I can dual connect to my usb cigarette adaptor
Reviewed By:OhPooh,3/25/2014 6:06:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau