Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Falcon Zero > Falcon Zero F170HD+ Full-HD 1080p Dashcam 32GB Memory Card Included

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after 7 months. Their warranty is a joke.
Pros: It's small so it takes up little viewspace.
Cons: -The menu is a huge pain to navigate
-It says 1080p, but it really doesn't look 1080p.
-Nightmode doesn't really seem to do anything.
-After 7 months of use it malfunctioned and would just cycle between on and off after plugging it into any power source (this appears to be a common issue).
-Their warranty demands are ridiculous. In order to return the product you have to return the camera and all of the accessories that came with it. This includes the two cables you installed in the car! Totally outrageous. What a completely onerous and pointless demand.
Other Thoughts: Look elsewhere people.
Reviewed By:James F.,7/17/2016 5:03:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Falcon Zero > Falcon Zero F170HD+ Full-HD 1080p Dashcam 32GB Memory Card Included

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Falcon Zero Dash Cam
Pros: Very Nice device. Captures Video flawlessly in several settings up to full HD. Also takes great still photos. Very easy to mount and use. Included 32 GB Memory card can be replaced with a 64 GB card for twice the storage. Image can be magnified on the screen up to about twice the size. Menu includes almost any setting I need. Many things can be turned off if you don't like or need them. Also records audio very clearly.
Images can easily be saved to computer for long term storage. New card will need to be formatted which the device does quickly and easily. This is a great little camera.
Cons: I have yet to find anything wrong with this camera. So really no cons at all from me.
Other Thoughts: I recommend it very Highly.
Reviewed By:Michael T.,7/16/2016 9:24:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > DOD Tech Co., Ltd > DOD Tech DOD-LS470W Full HD dash cam with Sony Exmor CMOS Sensor and 10x speed GPS processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Trucker tested... Best Night Dash Cam Made!
Pros: Night time vision 13000 ISO low light recording.
Accepts microSD cards up to 128 GB that have been formatted with DOD TECH external program. (must download online)
The 1080p wide aspect image covers the entire forward view of your vehicle. 170 degrees of coverage.
GPS location embedded into the video with accurate Satellite time & date.
Has a emergency button which saves the incident video to keep it from being accidentally deleted.
can record video & sound for Police encounters (tickets).
When plugged into a cigarette lighter will automatically start recording when vehicle starts.
Records video into the .mpg format and can be played back with free video players like Media Player Classic or VLC.
If hard wired (kit optional) can record automatically when vehicle is bumped. 3 sensitivity settings.
Comes with 2 mounts. 1 Suction cup mount and 1 permanent 3M mount.
Cons: Won't use every microSD card on the market. Must used DOD TECH recommended brands.
Only goes into storage mode when attached to computer
Expensive.
Other Thoughts: This dash cam rocks, it has a very high ISO for dim light video. I installed a 64 GB ADATA Premier microSDHC/SDXC UHS-I U1 Memory Card (Highly Recommended) into the card slot after formatting it with the DOD TECH recommended formatting tool
http://dod-tech.ca/supportcenter/formatting-64gb-microsdxc-cards-for-dod-tech-cameras/ and this LS470w will record 10 hours plus of 1080p video!!
NOTE: LS470W INTERNAL FORMATTING PROGRAM WILL NOT FORMAT CARDS ABOVE 32 GB, USE EXTERNAL FORMAT TOOL LINK ABOVE.
The DOD TECH LS470W records dimly lit roads better than the Street Guardian, don't believe me watch this video!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9LBCGGP653I
The DOD TECH LS470W is the best dash cam for Truckers who do most of their driving in the evening hours, you will have that video proof of a deer running from the side of the road into your bumper/grill. This dash cam is necessary equipment for any truck driver who strives to keep their driving records clean.
The next time a driver jumps in front of your big truck and causes the accident, you will kiss this dash cam for saving your job!
Reviewed By:Brian E.,7/2/2016 6:31:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > 4Sight, LLC. > The Original Dash Cam 2 Dual Lens Dashboard Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dash Cam 2 is GREAT
Pros: Easy to use - Does a great job - I set one camera to the front and one camera to the rear and record both simultaneously.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I was so pleased with how it worked, I bought a second Dash Cam 2 for my other car.
Reviewed By:ROBERT O.,6/15/2016 12:33:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE 7" TFT Mirror Monitor w/ Rear-View Night Vision Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My new rear view mirror
Pros: Easy installation
Great price
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would definitely buy another.
Reviewed By:Anthony B.,5/24/2016 2:32:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Genius, KYE Systems Corp > Genius DVR-FHD650 Full HD Vehicle Recorder

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Always stay at standby mode.
Pros: None...it not working.
Cons: It always stay on standby mode. Press all the button and try the reset button. None of them work.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/18/2016 12:57:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Falcon Zero > Falcon Zero F170HD+ Full-HD 1080p Dashcam 32GB Memory Card Included

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Schizophrenic
Pros: Was good for as long as it worked
Cons: After a few months it became schizophrenic, would turn itself off, some times would not turn off. Sometimes it would continually turn on and the off and the on again. It would come on, but think it was connected to a computer. Totally unreliable. Contacted seller who referred me to Falcon. Have tried to contact them numerous times. Never get a response.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend
Reviewed By:Edwin L.,5/15/2016 1:19:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > 4Sight, LLC. > The Original Dash Cam 2 Dual Lens Dashboard Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2 cams are better than one!!
Pros: -Looks nice in car
-forward and rear facing cameras
-plugs into standard 12v cigarette outlet
-records audio
-great low light and high light video
Cons:
No cons thus far. Great price for what it does.
Other Thoughts: I love this model because I get to capture the road and my passengers. If I were an uber driver this could be my very own ride along extra pair of eyes.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/3/2016 11:18:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > DOD Tech Co., Ltd > DOD-LS360W Full HD Dash Camera with WDR Technology

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 exelent product , good price
Pros: very good picture , even at night . easy too set up and use .
i am very happy with this buy
Cons: i really cant find any problems with this camera
it has everything you can ask for
Other Thoughts: i would recommend this product for sure to all my friends , no doubt
i would by it again anytime
Reviewed By:Holger D.,3/19/2016 1:54:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Falcon Zero > Falcon Zero F170HD+ Full-HD 1080p Dashcam 32GB Memory Card Included

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 FalconZero 170
Pros: Small, excellent video, sturdy. I have the non-HD model and I did get the CD with the software. Provides all of the hardware and cables needed. It is not much but it shows the thought.. A SD card was included. Sometimes it is the little things that count. Very response customer service.
Cons: GPS does not seem right. I live in Michigan and it opened up with me in Calif. Silver buttons hard to read if you need to capture something quickly while in vehicle.
Other Thoughts: For those needing to register their product, the serial number is on the rubber cover on a paper tag. Get a magnifying glass as it is very small.


I have had the product for a few months now and am updating my review. As one person stated, the license plate number feature does not work. It only allows a 6 char license plate. This has been a known problem for more than 3 months and still nothing has been done. I re-inquired about when it will be fixed and the answer was "Hello Michael, this issue is yet to be fixed. " which I translate to mean we are not working on it and it may never be fixed. Also as someone else stated, the controls are hard to see so using them is difficult. Otherwise it has performed nicely. The dash cam software has been upgraded a couple of times. It is nice to know that there is support for that product.
Reviewed By:Michael A.,3/17/2016 11:05:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.