Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Uniden > Uniden Homepatrol-2 Homepatrol Color Touchscreen Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 JUST RECIEVED RADIO
Pros: SET UP SLOW BUT RADIO WORKING JUST AS PLANNED, USING RADIO IN STATE OWNED VEHICLE FOR MY PROFESSION. REALLY SURPRISED ON THE RANGE WORKING MOST OF 60 MILE RANGE. WILL NOT PICK UP WHEN I KEY THE MIKE CUT OFF EVERYTIME.
Cons: SLOW TO GET STARTED WITH SETUP.
Other Thoughts: NEW EGG WAS GREAT RADIO CAME IN ONE DAY ORDERED IT YESYERDAY AND CAME IN ABOUT 1200 HOURS TODAY BY FEDEX. REALLY GREAT COMPANY SO FAR REALLY PLEASED WITH NEW EGG SERVICE. WILL RECOMMED NEW EGG TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR ELECTRONICS. THE PLACE TO BUY!!!!!!!
Reviewed By:Andy M.,5/26/2016 12:05:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Aluratek > Aluratek AIRMM03F Wi-Fi Internet Radio

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I use it as a clock radio
Pros: Pandora and Shazam are pre-loaded. Sound is pretty good. The alarm clock function is pretty easy to use.

Here's an update. 4/22/2016: I meant Slacker, not Shazam. Sorry.
Cons: If you have moderate signal strength on your Wi-Fi signal. The connection drops. Then the "radio" has to be reset. I had to power off and restart it several times before I figured out what the problem was. I switched to a secondary network and it has worked okay...so far.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you have a solid Wi-Fi signal available before you buy.

Here's an update. Today is 4/22/2016: I am going to get rid of this. The WiFi signal is about -46 db. And a graph over time shows it to be high quality and stable . So it's pretty strong where I have the radio placed.The connection drops out still. And I have to either restart the radio, or, turn it off and on in the settings. Then reconnect to get it to work again. A lot. I don't know why. And I'm not going to try to fix it. My wife wanted an internet clock radio. And she's not happy.
Reviewed By:Michael M.,4/22/2016 8:52:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean AM/FM Shower Radio H201

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best shower radio EVER.
Pros: Lonnnnng battery life. Excellent reception.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Recommended to anyone that listens to a radio, IN the shower, every day, like me.
Reviewed By:Joseph H.,4/1/2016 3:26:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Uniden > Uniden BCD436HP Digital Handheld Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Corroded batteries leaked all over, Bought brand new, No more than 1Hr usage and i'm really sick about it, Over $400 wasted
Pros: Loved it for the less than 1hr's usage I had with it.
Cons: Uniden is selling these with cheap china made batteries, Purchased brand new 8-12-2015 used it for less than an hour, We moved and when I pulled it out to use it wouldn't come on, So I charged the batteries and a battery error come up, So I removed the battery cover and found that one battery was black corroded and leaking.
Other Thoughts: Going to get a hold of uniden and request they send me a brand new one. Their fought because of shipping with cheap batteries.
Reviewed By:Tina N.,3/10/2016 10:57:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean Weather Radio CL-100

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good product
Pros: As advertised easily set up
Cons: no cons all good
Other Thoughts: I would recommend product
Reviewed By:MARK S.,2/19/2016 9:47:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean Digital AM/FM Walnut Cabinet Table-Top Radio WR-2

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good sound but..
Pros: Nice sound
Good price
Handy remote
Cons: Dual alarm is a stretch
Display lacks contrast
Other Thoughts: This radio sounds very nice. And the Radio alarm comes on at low volume and ramps up which I really like.

The dual alarm feature was not what I expected though. I have never seen a radio where you can only set one radio and one buzzer alarm. So if I want to sleep in, my wife wakes up to the radio and I get a beeper. It is an interesting beeper though.

Also, the display is not really readable at lower brightness settings. And when you can read it, it is VERY bright. .

The presets are handy though we really only use one station since it is our wakeup clock.

I guess you could say I like it but that it has just a few too many little things wrong to say I love it.
Reviewed By:Otis B.,2/16/2016 6:19:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Ergoguys > Ergoguys Califone Titanium Series Headphone with Cord - NE9735

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Affordable, tough, washable, but stiff.
Pros: Apparently well-built, despite cheapish plastic + vinyl construction. See other thoughts. Cord is decently long, and removable (though proprietary). In-line volume control.

Looks: I actually like the utilitarian, non commercial look of these. Hilariously, these look like a pilot headset.
Cons: Gooseneck mic+boom is not removable from heaset. Ear sound quality is not excellent, but they are WASHABLE. These are meant for communication or education purposes (not music or entertainment media). A bit stiff, even at the largest adjustment. Meant for kids? Not the most comfortable, but I can wear them for an hour with my eyeglasses on.
Other Thoughts: Model info: Califone HPC-1030 cord with inline volume, HPE-1010 headset with mic boom.

DEFECTIVE: sadly my 1st pair is defective. mic functionality doesn't work. Califone promptly returned my call after the weekend, and shipped me a replacement set immediately, no questions asked.

Would buy again: I would definitely recommend these if you don't need media quality, and you don't want to wear them for hours at a time. Awesome for IP calls on computer, or telephone using an adapter.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2015 8:57:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > iHome > iHome iBT29 Color Changing Dual Alarm Clock Radio With Bluetooth (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent service
Pros: Item was as advertised
Item delivered within 2 days
A pleasure to deal with
Cons: none at this time
Reviewed By:Atomic Realtor,12/3/2015 4:17:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > TIMEX > Dual Alarm Clock Radio White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Dual Alarm Clock Radio White
Pros: Easy to set time and radio stations. Large readable time display.
Cons: Sound is very low quality on moderate volume levels. This attributed to loss of one egg in rating.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/8/2015 8:59:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean Internet Radio / Network Music Player / USB / FM-RDS Digital Receiver WFR-28

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sangean has a hit here.
Pros: 1. Strong Wi-Fi reception.
2. Strong FM reception.
3. Good feel, and accessibility to all controls.
4. Good sound on built in speaker, strong line out (in stereo) to external amplified speakers.
5. Great display.
6. Long battery life.
7. Really sturdy.
Cons: 1. Needs a handle.
2. Batteries can be a tight fit.
3. A bit heavy.
4. The Tuning encoder can lag, or jump ahead.
5. Only five FM station and five internet station presets.
6. Odd Voltage AC adapter.
Other Thoughts: (I did not buy mine from NewEgg)
Introduction:
The Sangean is a big portable. It makes a good table radio; and though it has a ridge in the back that acts as a grip to pick it up, it would benefit from some sort of handle on the top. You know it isn’t small if it takes four D size batteries. I intended to use AA size rechargeables with D size adapters to power this radio, but that didn’t work out; the battery compartment is too tight, and I could not stuff my batteries with adaptors into this space. I can now see why people who purchase this radio also order the rather costly D size rechargeable batteries. The AC adapter for this is an odd 7.5 Volt 1.6 Amp device that will be hard to find a replacement for if the original is lost or broken. The paper manual included is really pretty easy to read (unlike some other Chinese manuals), but is not as useful as it should be. This radio is shiny black, solidly built, all points of contact feel snug and secure, all the buttons snap sharply and smoothly, there are four nice grippy feet on the bottom, nothing cheap here.
The unit takes some time (about 30 seconds) to start up (I have mine set to disconnect from my WiFi when in Standby until I sort out my battery situation. Leaving it connected to your WiFi should shorten the startup time.). Connecting to my WiFi went well, run the Wizard, select your network, choose the characters for your WiFi password, and boom, you’re in. The steps in the manual do not exactly match the steps required on the radio, if you’ve done one like this before you will be fine, if not you may find it confusing. The tuning/selecting encoder suffers from the same problem most of these do; it doesn’t always keep up with the user, depending on what the unit’s processor is doing, it may be several seconds before the encoder recognizes that you are attempting to make a selection, and then it may jump ahead several steps. The operation is a bit of a learning curve, but if you have operated a WiFi radio before, this is pretty straightforward and intuitive.
The display is bright, colorful, beautiful, and informative. The display stays lit when the radio is on the ac power supply, and fades down after a few seconds of any input when on battery. The sound is really good for a radio this size. This radio has sound contour presets to help you find a sound you like and includes a custom setting so you can set your own sound profile. This has a separate line output (in addition to a headphone output) that easily powers externally amplified speakers, and it sounds good doing it. When listening to internet radio the “INFO” button will step the display through several sets of data.
This radio is immensely easy, and pleasant to use. The batteries charge while the power supply is connected to the radio. In the weeks I’ve had this radio, it has only lost a stream, twice. This is one of the nicest built, and most useful radios that I own.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/7/2015 7:42:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.