Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean Digital AM/FM/Weather Alert Pocket Radio DT-400W

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellect Radio
Pros: I use this radio almost everyday, working in the yard with it clipped on my belt, or in my pocket while riding my bike.
The AM reception is very good and I can receive several FM stations with out the earphones which act as an external antenna.

I have a older model of this radio without the Weather Band and sound quality is just as good as the older model. There is a DBB Dynamic Bass Boost switch which makes the earbuds sound very good and it also helps on the sound quality of the speaker, but not as much as with the earbuds.

Battery life is very good and I like the clock when the radio is off.

Having a little radio with a speaker makes this radio a pleasure to listen to without always having to use ear buds.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:ServiceRep,4/29/2015 9:00:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > eton > eton Satellite 750 Radio Tuner NGSAT750B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressed !!
Pros: The grundig 750 is a beautiful radio really glad I ordered it.
Will be getting more stuff from newegg.ca again.
Yours truly,
Raymond Noel
Cons: None!!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 5:12:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean AM/FM Shower Radio H201

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Waterproof. Great battery life. Several presets. Clock display.
Cons: Changing the time for DST is not obvious. For half the year, I'm an hour off.
Other Thoughts: I think I've had it for two years. I pretty much just use it when I'm showering in the morning. I don't think I've changed the batteries yet. However, it has an indicator for remaining battery life. My batteries have been "dead" for a couple of weeks now.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2015 8:33:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > First Alert > FIRST ALERT FA-1150 AM / FM Weather Band Clock Radio with S.A.M.E. Weather Alert

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Weather Radio
Pros: Works as advertised - weather reports activate an alarm and the transmission is then heard. Digital tuning FM/AM. Preset stations - up to 10.
Cons: It takes a little time to learn how to use. No one hour radio play-then-sleep feature - my last radio had it.
Other Thoughts: Overall a nice radio with great features.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/15/2015 3:31:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean AM/FM Stereo Pocket Radio DT-120 WHITE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little radio
Pros: Large LCD display, easy to read.
Two AAA batteries get many hours of use.
Signal strength indicator is very useful.
Clock continues to retain its time when replacing batteries (Not forever, but plenty of time to change batteries.)
Small hole in the top back center of unit to attach a lanyard (Nice feature not spelled out in the specs.).
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I purchased this radio to replace an even smaller Coby USB/Radio player that died after years of service. This is a wonderful little radio. It acquires the many radio stations in Los Angeles with ease. Weaker stations are sound acceptable by turning off the stereo. Mine weighs about 67 grams with two AAA rechargables.
Reviewed By:greyghost,3/14/2015 12:35:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > eton > eton AM/FM/Shortwave Radio Grundig SATELLIT 750

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice radio
Pros: good receiving on all bands. great side bands upper an lower
no drifting. Will work with any antenna. even a wire antenna
out of the window.
Cons: great for cw practice. Really good looking radio.
It works.
Other Thoughts: I am a ham an have other radios ten times the price of this one.
but after moving back into the city i was unable to put anything on the roof or my air conditioner. So i bought this radio too keep my code speed up an just for a conversation unit because it reminded me of the old tube radios my friends had when i was a kid. I mean its not the perfect radio for the person who wants perfection but if your from the old school an back in the day its the radio for you. you must learn how to use it first. trust me you will get your moneys worth.
Reviewed By:yggie,2/24/2015 4:44:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > NextPlay > NextPlay Voice Activated Clock Radio NY695SD

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Bad Voice Recognition; Ok Otherwise
Pros: It works well enough
Cons: Voice recognition is TERRIBLE.
Other Thoughts: We bought this thing years ago from a big box store. I'm surprised to see it still being sold, but I've bought enough junk over the years to wish I'd been able to see an honest (bad) review. The clock part is ok, I guess, although it comes with the standard hold-this-button-down-and-push-that-button-to-enter-this-special-mode-to-do-what-you-what thing.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/5/2015 5:23:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > Grace Digital Inc. > Grace Wireless Radio and Media Streamer GDI-IRDT200

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good concept, poor execution
Pros: I really liked the idea and feature set of this unit, and so ordered one as a christmas present to myself and my wife. It fit nicely in the rack with the other stereo components and hooked up easily to an existing amplifier and wired ethernet. The FM tuner has good sensitivity.

also a pro: Easy to get RMA when I gave up on this unit.
Cons: Crashes and hangs frequenly. Often when first waking up with the front-panel sleep (soft power) button it will freeze, requiring use of the back panel hard power switch to reboot. Also crashes somtimes when changing modes.

Aside from the instability, the user interface is klunky. Navigating between stations, especialy between over-the-air and streaming requires too many button presses and knob turns. The remote control was poorly documented, and so didn't help much.
Other Thoughts: The menu system would be a tolerable if the unit had six or 8 global preset buttons on the front panel that store not just station but also mode, so that my one-button favorites could include FM, free-streaming, and subscription streams all with a single button press. Having to fumble with the mode change and then use the remote control to pick presets makes things pretty useless.

Might be acceptable if you only listen to one stream ever - but that kind of defeats the purpose of internet radio.
Reviewed By:steve,1/19/2015 4:00:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > TOMOTOP > Digital Mini Speaker Micro SD/TF Card USB Disk Audio Amplifier MP3/4 Music Player FM Radio

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Performs as advertised
Pros: For a rechargeable multi input clock radio this thing works great. Don't expect super high quality sound at this price. I like unusual imported electronics and this fits the bill. The unsynchronized multi colored LED disco light is an added plus. I removed one star because the sound quality is more travel alarm than portable speaker. I would only advise buying this for the added functionality of the alarm clock and the surprisingly good FM radio reception keeping in mind that I am NOT in a city with a saturated FM market. If you're just looking for a portable speaker spend 10 more dollars. the pho blue Willow ceramic design combined with the LED disco light is the kind of anachronism you just don't find in Western aesthetics.
Cons: Is a clock radio useful in this day and age.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/10/2015 1:40:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean AM/FM Shower Radio H201

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 H-201 vs H201 Weather
Pros: I own an H-201 and wanted to upgrade to the model with Weather Alerts. I emailed Sangean and they indicate that they are shipping the H-201 with Weather Alerts even though there is no indication in any of the descriptions. Their website shows two different models, the "H-201" & "H-201 Weather"
So those who don't care or don't even want the Weather feature may (no guarantees) get it.
Cons: Those of us who are aware of the "H-201 Weather" version and want to get that particular one have absolutely no way to guarantee that is the one we will get. I wrote to Sangean and they think I should just order the H-201. They expect me to be a fool.
Other Thoughts: The Sangean marketing model expects the customer to be a fool.
Reviewed By:Jon,1/1/2015 12:48:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.