Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Radios > Uniden > Uniden Homepatrol-2 Homepatrol Color Touchscreen Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Easy to setup. Just hook it up to a computer, Install software and tell it where you live and what stations you want to listen too.
Cons: Didn't include USB Wall adapter - Cheap enough to by one or Acquire one.
Other Thoughts: Over all great product, Included antenna gets everything for the local area but if you want you can always change the antenna to get longer reception range. For the price should have come with a USB Wall adapter but since I had a few laying around I didn't need it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 4:41:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean U-1 AM/FM Rugged Utility Radio

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sangean Radio
Pros: Works well. Very nice sound with good bass, particularly outside. Works well with MP3 player. Radio tuner works well ...reception is good.
Cons: No tone control....a bit too much bass for some situations
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 6:59:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > Grace Digital Audio > GRACE DIGITAL AUDIO GDI-IRC6000W Wi-Fi Internet Radio with 3.5" TFT Color Screen (White)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Love it
Pros: Easy to choose sources.
Good (not great) sound.
Screen is easy to read
Cons: Not the best sound
Not a touch screen
Other Thoughts: I bought this for my Mom and she really likes it. She has an "apartment" in our basement and gets poor reception on a over the air radio. With this she can listen to the radio or Pandora in crystal clear quality.

I really like that everything can be controlled with the front controls instead of having to connect to your phone.

I wish it was stereo and had more bass, but for $150 its perfect for her needs.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 5:57:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean AM/FM Stereo Pocket Radio - Clear DT-120CL

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Sangean Pocket Radio
Pros: Very light and cute design. Beautiful sound inside apartment.
Easy search and presetting stations.
Cons: Too sensitive, a lot of static, when using outside on the streets.
Very inconvenient listening to classical music. It's what I bought it for.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 6:27:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset and Amplified Stereo Sound

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Have had this headset for 4 years now and I have to say it's one of he best headsets I've had. Works like a charm on the pc and the Xbox 360. Just be gentle with it and take care of it and you should have no problem with this headset.
Cons: None really
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2015 3:15:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean Portable Rechargeable Radio PR-D7 Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Produit génial
Pros: Excellente qualité générale de toutes ses composantes. Voilà plus de trois ans que je possède et utilise régulièrement ce produit. J'en suis toujours très satisfait. Les piles durent longtemps. Je l'utilise entre autre en vacance à mon chalet sans électricité durant deux semaines sans besoin de recharger les batteries. Le son est excellent et la captation des signaux radio est excellente.
Cons: Aucun
Reviewed By:Robert,6/20/2015 7:36:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean AM/FM Digital Clock Radio RCR-5

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Tuner is good and can pick up weak stations.
Cons: When the sound is of a certain frequency the plastic grill of the case resonates - very annoying.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/6/2015 12:12:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean Digital AM/FM/Weather Alert Pocket Radio DT-400W

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellect Radio
Pros: I use this radio almost everyday, working in the yard with it clipped on my belt, or in my pocket while riding my bike.
The AM reception is very good and I can receive several FM stations with out the earphones which act as an external antenna.

I have a older model of this radio without the Weather Band and sound quality is just as good as the older model. There is a DBB Dynamic Bass Boost switch which makes the earbuds sound very good and it also helps on the sound quality of the speaker, but not as much as with the earbuds.

Battery life is very good and I like the clock when the radio is off.

Having a little radio with a speaker makes this radio a pleasure to listen to without always having to use ear buds.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:ServiceRep,4/29/2015 9:00:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > eton > eton Satellite 750 Radio Tuner NGSAT750B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressed !!
Pros: The grundig 750 is a beautiful radio really glad I ordered it.
Will be getting more stuff from newegg.ca again.
Yours truly,
Raymond Noel
Cons: None!!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 5:12:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean AM/FM Shower Radio H201

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Waterproof. Great battery life. Several presets. Clock display.
Cons: Changing the time for DST is not obvious. For half the year, I'm an hour off.
Other Thoughts: I think I've had it for two years. I pretty much just use it when I'm showering in the morning. I don't think I've changed the batteries yet. However, it has an indicator for remaining battery life. My batteries have been "dead" for a couple of weeks now.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2015 8:33:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.