Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Boomboxes > GPX > GPX BC232B Sporty CD Boom Box

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor quality
Pros: None
Cons: Poor quality radio. Slow shipping. I was made to pay for return shipping. I still haven't been refunded
Other Thoughts: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,12/10/2015 1:58:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Boomboxes > AKAI > Akai CE2300 Top Load CD Boombox with MP3 Input and AM/FM Radio

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 disappointed
Pros: Nice design
Cons: Unit failed to pick up AM and FM signals that our automobile radio would.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/12/2015 10:38:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Boomboxes > JENSEN > Jensen Cd-490 Portable Stereo Cd Player With Am/Fm Stereo Radio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sounds decent
Pros: Good clear sound.
Looks nice.
Plays every cd that I have tried in it.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Big Ed,1/3/2015 12:49:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Boomboxes > Logitech > Logitech UE Boombox Bluetooth Speaker, Silver - 984-000304

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 flawed battery
Pros: Great sound. Easy to connect.
Cons: Battery is dead in the water four months after purchase and can't be replaced.
Reviewed By:K,11/17/2014 7:02:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Boomboxes > Logitech > Logitech UE Boombox Bluetooth Speaker, Silver - 984-000304

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Like New
Pros: I already owed one of these that I bought new from BB. I wanted another because the price was right and this thing performs. Everyone that hears it asks about it and is impressed.
Cons: At this price point, I don't see any cons. At some points if you turn it all the way up there is some distortion, but it gets loud enough that you really don't have to do that. To me is a great deal especially when it hits $90.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2014 5:23:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Boomboxes > Logitech > Logitech UE Boombox Bluetooth Speaker, Silver - 984-000304

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Bluetooth Speaker
Pros: Great dynamic range for a bluetooth speaker. It fills my home office very well. There is a slight distortion at max volume but otherwise, I'm happy with the sound. It seems to tackle classical music to rock music pretty well. At $90 dollars, it cannot be beat.
Cons: No battery level indicator
Reviewed By:hc,7/25/2014 6:30:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Boomboxes > Logitech > Logitech UE Boombox Bluetooth Speaker, Silver - 984-000304

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Very good sound, nice bass, well made, not bulky, works well with iDevices and Android. Just a great product. Well worth it when on sale. New Egg service was top notch.
Cons: No battery indicator. Refurbished with a limited warranty. Not up to Apple standards of refurbished. Highly suggest getting a replacement warranty.
Other Thoughts: Have had many AirPlay and other wireless speakers. This is by far my favourite.
Reviewed By:pmcd,7/3/2014 12:52:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Boomboxes > Logitech > Logitech UE Boombox Bluetooth Speaker, Silver - 984-000304

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Very good sound for its size and price (rivals hi-end brands), beautiful design, sturdy construction, very easy-to-use controls, very easy-to-use, works with all my apple devices.
Cons: No power level indicator to warn you when your out of power or when you're charged up (very strange oversight). The slot provided for your hand is too small for mine, so its a little hard to grasp very securely.
Other Thoughts: I bought it for my older car so i could use my iPhone's music Library.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2014 6:40:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Boomboxes > Logitech > Logitech UE Boombox Bluetooth Speaker, Silver - 984-000304

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pleasantly surprised
Pros: Sound, sound, sound !
Great sound balance for a Bluetooth device.
The bass is surprising good for such small speakers/enclosure.
Bluetooth reception is better than cheaper models.
Build quality is very nice.
Price wise: Refurbished and "Newegg shelle shocker" was a nice deal.
Overall: Great for spending quality time on a nice summer day.
Cons: The price to pay for this sound quality is the size, weight and (of course) the price, when not on sale.
Other Thoughts: By the size of the unit, you might expect louder volume, but if this is a compromise for sound quality: I'd go for it any time!

By the way; Don't expect audiophile quality:
Bluetooth doesn't have the proper bandwidth/compression specs to compete with pro audio sound... Yet...
Reviewed By:JeeP,6/4/2014 6:37:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Boomboxes > JENSEN > JENSEN CD-750 Portable AM/FM Stereo CD Player with MP3 Encoder/Player (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 well rounded cd player
Pros: You can use flash drives, sd cards, and mp3 formatted cds. I bought this for the old blind lady that used to live across the street and I put a bunch of audio books on there. It's a lot easier that having her try to use 100 mp3 cds
Cons: The remote buttons seem poorly laid out. It takes a long time for it to start plyaing from an SD card or flash drive (about 20 seconds) Not worth taking a star though
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2014 9:00:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.