Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CD Players > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle Receiver MP3/USB/SD/AUX/AM/FM-Mechless unit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far, so GOOD!
Pros: Blue-Tooth (both Phone AND Audio)
Mechless
Compact (1/2 depth) size
AM/FM with 12/18 presets
Clock
Cons: BT mic is on the face of the unit, making BT phone essentially unusable in a top-less/door-less Jeep.
Other Thoughts: My kid just got licensed and wanted to start driving my Jeep. But the old Jensen head unit in my Jeep blew up (OK more like smoked and then died) about a year ago, and the kid wanted tunes.
I chose this Pyle unit because 1) MECHLESS (Jeeps get dirty, and tape/CD players go quickly) 2) it had a clock (kids request) 3) it had BT audio, so we can play music on our phones through this receiver; 4) it had BT phone (this was not clearly stated, and I had to call Pyle, who at first said it did NOT support this, but then said it did. Turns out it DOES, just not as good as I'd like.)
This unit had the features I was looking for, and with free Premier shipping and a Visa checkout discount, I got it for >$45.
I soldered the wiring harness to the factory harness, then taped the leads up, and plugged it in, and it worked fine. The 1/2 depth made mounting easier, and the unit seems to work great.
The test will be 6-12 months from now.
Here's hoping that it lasts even 1/2 as long as I expect it to!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2014 2:26:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > JENSEN > JENSEN CD-750 Portable AM/FM Stereo CD Player with MP3 Encoder/Player (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 well rounded cd player
Pros: You can use flash drives, sd cards, and mp3 formatted cds. I bought this for the old blind lady that used to live across the street and I put a bunch of audio books on there. It's a lot easier that having her try to use 100 mp3 cds
Cons: The remote buttons seem poorly laid out. It takes a long time for it to start plyaing from an SD card or flash drive (about 20 seconds) Not worth taking a star though
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2014 9:00:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > JENSEN > JENSEN CD-540 Portable Stereo Compact Disc Cassette Recorder with AM/FM Radio

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Jensen portable stereo
Pros: None that I can think of.
Cons: Sound is poor, buttons are flimsy and I can't seem to get my Ipod to play on it.
Other Thoughts: I expected more from Jensen. I should have sent it back. You can do better.
Reviewed By:BSquared,4/17/2014 11:14:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > Naxa > Naxa NPB-255 Portable MP3-WMA-CD Player, with AM-FM Stereo Radio and USB Input Jack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: I bought this for my mother to listen to the bible. She loves it. She is 83 years old and it's easy for her to use and I'm so glad I got it for her....thanks again newegg!!!
Cons: none....not one problem!
Newegg beats the competition...hands down!
Reviewed By:pctech,3/7/2014 4:27:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > GPX > GPX Portable CD Player with AM/FM Radio, Line in for MP3 Devices and Remote Control BCD2306DP

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Okay
Pros: It came quickly and is easy to use.
Cons: Sounds tinny and no way to adjust bass or treble.
Reviewed By:Rodger,12/22/2012 6:22:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > RCA > RCA Personal CD Player with FM Radio RP3013

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Are You Kidding?
Pros: None. Hello! 0 eggs but that isn't an option. :-(
Cons: Every electronic device I've purchased in the last 20+ years has had a slide off battery compartment cover. Not this piece of dung! It has a slider button which does nothing. There is what looks like a release button which does nothing. The only way to access the battery compartment is to remove 6 screws. Of course the instructions don't show this or say this. And the +/ - connector on 1 side just drops out to leaving you to wonder how it was installed. Even if I successfully install batteries and this thing works, I would not recommend it to my worst enemy!!! Battery installation should be easy!!! Especially when no external power supply is included.
Newegg should drop this from it's product line. 'Nuff said!!! :-(
Reviewed By:wfo439,8/10/2012 9:07:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > JENSEN > Jensen Personal CD Player With AM/FM Stereo Radio CD-70AF

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Jensen cd/ am fm radio
Pros: This is a great cd player and radio very good headphones witch was a surpize, I use my shullcandy headphones then chep ones that came with the cd player. but to take to the hospital they are great above averigde. the radio picks up great , but the anntena is the headphone cable, but for witch it is the over all package is outstanding, I was very surpize by the cost for what I got, way to go jensen.
Cons: I just wish they would have listed the ac adaptor on the same page as the cd player,
Reviewed By:mdyoung,6/11/2012 2:46:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > Coby > COBY Personal MP3/CD Player with 120-Second Anti-Skip Protection MPCD521

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Deceptive
Pros: Simple inexpensive CD player
Cons: "DC 4.5V AC/DC Adapter Jack Accessories Included"
No it is not! This was the main reason I rodered this particular item was that the power adapter was included!

Now I have to locate one. NewEgg is seriously my go to place for parts and supplies, but they really need to hold their suppliers to a higher standard.
Reviewed By:ITManager,4/18/2011 8:35:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > Coby > COBY Slim Personal CD Player CXCD114SVR

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None
Cons: Not as advertized. The unit was listed as having a "Line Out" but after opening the product and attempting to hook it up to our tread mill through the line out, we found that it did not have the feature for which was the only reason for the purchase. Now we are stuck with a player that will not function for the porpose we intended it for.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/3/2011 7:54:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > Coby > COBY Personal MP3/CD Player with 120-Second Anti-Skip Protection MPCD521

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 ok
Pros: it works
Cons: its a cd player
Other Thoughts: my kid has one for what reason i dont know but its funny they still make them think the one i had a differ type in in the bottom of a box some where right next to my tape playing walk man and them great 80s mixed tapes
Reviewed By:N/A,9/6/2010 8:05:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau