Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS 7D MARK II 9128B002 Black 20.2 MP Digital SLR Camera - Body

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DOA :(
Pros: I know it's a good camera
Cons: Got it yesterday and played with the settings for 20 minutes then took the battery out to charge it. Battery showed fully charged 3 hrs later so I unplugged it. I left the battery on the desk right next to the camera then went to work. I come home, pop the battery in, and nothing....it doesn't power on. Had my Canon EF 28mm f/1.8 on there when it did work.
Even tried my Canon EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS USM and still nothing. le sigh.

I don't have another battery to test until my package arrives in 2 days. If it doesn't work, then camera will be RMAd.
Reviewed By:Cormega,11/7/2014 7:12:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D7100 13302 Black 24.1 MP Digital SLR w/ 18-140mm VR Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best DX format camera
Pros: I purchased the D7100 as an upgrade of my D90. I simply love this camera. Price/quality ratio is excellent. Words to describe it would be versatility, rapidity, brightness. Vesatiliy because it can adapt to various condition, with high range if ISO. Rapidity as the response is quick, and you can shoot up to 6 fps. Brightness because I really enjoy to capture bright light. The results are excellent. Photography is my hobby, and I really have fun with this new camera. I encourage you to try it.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:lukasz,10/31/2014 4:33:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS Rebel SL1 9123B002 White 18.0 MP Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Canon Rebel SL1
Pros: This Camera does everything that I need it to do and that is take perfect shots. Also being able to swap out lenses here and there is a plus. its a sweet piece of work that has good craftsmanship. the design is perfect fitting in your hands where it needs to go comfortable. its fast to take pictures and accurate as the photographer using it.
Cons: I have no cons
Reviewed By:ddooall17,10/29/2014 5:43:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D5200 1507 Red 24.1 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this camera
Pros: First let me say thanks to Newegg customer service. I ordered this from Focus Camera the first time and after ordering I read the seller reviews (my fault) and was horrified so I tried to call Focus and got a recording saying the would be closed for the next week for some unknown holiday. So I called Newegg and they canceled the order for me and gave me a full refund, they bent over backwards for me (thanks again). I then orders from Adorama and received it in 4 days in perfect condition.

Very versatile, from point and shoot to completely manual it takes great shots. This camera has it all, 8 different focusing modes (I only need 2), 4 metering modes, continuous shots, remote shutter release and it all work great.
Cons: a little complicated at first but that's probably just me
Reviewed By:N/A,10/25/2014 10:22:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D3300 1532 Black 24.2 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great little camera
Pros: very good quality photos
Cons: could have came in a bundle with tripod and lens hood and stuff
Reviewed By:ppw5599,9/28/2014 7:18:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D3200 Black 24.2 MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens & Wi-Fi Connectivity

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great entry level DSLR
Pros: User friendly
Small frame
Kit lens isn't that bad
1080P video at higher framerate than competitors
Cons: none to speak of
Other Thoughts: Bought this as my first DSLR and I'm impressed with it. The 18-55 lens is a pretty good kit lens that takes decent pictures, but I'm sure I'll want to upgrade in the near future. This will be a great camera for me to learn on. For now, the guided shoot mode works well enough for me.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/25/2014 5:00:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS 6D (8035B002) Black Approx. 20.2 MP Digital SLR Camera - Body Only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good camera
Pros: First off, ordering this camera from Newegg was a GREAT DEAL. Not only did I get the camera I wanted, but I got an AWESOME camera bag and a 64 GB card with it for free. So thank you Newegg! The camera itself is so awesome. I'm a videographer and used to work on a Canon t3i, but this just blows my footage away. I love everything about it!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2014 4:58:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Sony > SONY SLT-A58K Black 20.1 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Camera
Pros: Just a great all around camera, used all my old lenses, this camera is for the 95% of people
Cons: none
Reviewed By:eek,9/19/2014 7:15:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS Rebel SL1 8575B003 Black 18.0 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm IS STM Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Canon EOS Rebel SL1 8575B003 Black 18.0 MP Digital SLR
Pros: I purchased this to shoot interviews and green screen movies in HD, i.e. not a lot of movement and fixed focal length. It’s light, as far as DSLR’s go and the focus motors are dead quiet. One thing I did not know when getting this is that it does not have a motorized zoom i.e. you have to twist the adjustment on the lens. The auxiliary audio input works great. I am using it with a wireless Sony mic and it is nice and clear. I also use the HDMI out to go to a LCD monitor while shooting and that works well also. It displays the live feed coming from the camera and also around the edge of the frame it displays the modes and settings you are using. The only thing that is not so great is the auto focus. It easily gets confused if someone turns away from the camera. To resolve this I focus the camera before shooting then switch to manual focus. This is just a switch on the lens. It says it only shoots for about 10 min but it just starts a new file after 10min you can keep shooting. i.e. if you shoot for 25mini you wind up with 3 files.
Cons: Auto focus sucks for video, but fine for stills
Reviewed By:Napox,9/16/2014 9:39:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D5200 13311 Black 24.1 MP Digital SLR w/ 18-140mm VR Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 the best
Pros: I no longer have to adjust my photos any longer. They all come out perfect!
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Big C,9/14/2014 5:13:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.