Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D3300 1532 Black 24.2 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great little camera
Pros: very good quality photos
Cons: could have came in a bundle with tripod and lens hood and stuff
Reviewed By:ppw5599,9/28/2014 7:18:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D3200 Black 24.2 MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens & Wi-Fi Connectivity

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great entry level DSLR
Pros: User friendly
Small frame
Kit lens isn't that bad
1080P video at higher framerate than competitors
Cons: none to speak of
Other Thoughts: Bought this as my first DSLR and I'm impressed with it. The 18-55 lens is a pretty good kit lens that takes decent pictures, but I'm sure I'll want to upgrade in the near future. This will be a great camera for me to learn on. For now, the guided shoot mode works well enough for me.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/25/2014 5:00:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS 6D (8035B002) Black Approx. 20.2 MP Digital SLR Camera - Body Only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good camera
Pros: First off, ordering this camera from Newegg was a GREAT DEAL. Not only did I get the camera I wanted, but I got an AWESOME camera bag and a 64 GB card with it for free. So thank you Newegg! The camera itself is so awesome. I'm a videographer and used to work on a Canon t3i, but this just blows my footage away. I love everything about it!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2014 4:58:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Sony > SONY SLT-A58K Black 20.1 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Camera
Pros: Just a great all around camera, used all my old lenses, this camera is for the 95% of people
Cons: none
Reviewed By:eek,9/19/2014 7:15:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS Rebel SL1 8575B003 Black 18.0 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm IS STM Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Canon EOS Rebel SL1 8575B003 Black 18.0 MP Digital SLR
Pros: I purchased this to shoot interviews and green screen movies in HD, i.e. not a lot of movement and fixed focal length. It’s light, as far as DSLR’s go and the focus motors are dead quiet. One thing I did not know when getting this is that it does not have a motorized zoom i.e. you have to twist the adjustment on the lens. The auxiliary audio input works great. I am using it with a wireless Sony mic and it is nice and clear. I also use the HDMI out to go to a LCD monitor while shooting and that works well also. It displays the live feed coming from the camera and also around the edge of the frame it displays the modes and settings you are using. The only thing that is not so great is the auto focus. It easily gets confused if someone turns away from the camera. To resolve this I focus the camera before shooting then switch to manual focus. This is just a switch on the lens. It says it only shoots for about 10 min but it just starts a new file after 10min you can keep shooting. i.e. if you shoot for 25mini you wind up with 3 files.
Cons: Auto focus sucks for video, but fine for stills
Reviewed By:Napox,9/16/2014 9:39:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D5200 13311 Black 24.1 MP Digital SLR w/ 18-140mm VR Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 the best
Pros: I no longer have to adjust my photos any longer. They all come out perfect!
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Big C,9/14/2014 5:13:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D7100 1513 Black 24.1 MP Digital SLR Camera - Body

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is a nice piece of equipment
Pros: This camera has features galore. It feels balanced in the hand and built well. Focus is wicked fast. There is usually more than one way to adjust a setting. I upgraded from a D5100 and I can see there is going to be a learning curve for me. Money well spent.....
Cons: .......it costs a mortgage payment.
Other Thoughts: Although its twice the cost of a D5100, I wish I had just gone into the D7100.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/8/2014 12:22:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Sony > SONY SLT-A58K Black 20.1 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Camera I've ever owned!
Pros: This is the best camera I've ever owned. The colors are amazing, and the clarity is unbelievable. I feel like I'm getting professional shots, although admittedly, I'm not THAT tech savvy. The 20 megapixels are monstrous. i looked around, although rather quickly, and in my short judgement time, I felt that this camera was better than the Nikon d3200. Other people are using the Nikon in my photo class, and the colors on this are way better. This camera should have been over $1,000.
Cons: The only real negatives that I can think of are, and again, I'm no expert, but that it has a bit of a lightweight feel with the thin plastic of the body. That means that the camera can be less expensive. Also, in low light, a cream colored room came out as slightly pea green on automatic settings. I am learning how to adjust colors manually.
Other Thoughts: Buy this camera. The price for what you get blows away the Nikons etc.
Reviewed By:Sam,9/5/2014 5:52:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS 60D 18MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS UD Standard Zoom Lens

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Perfect Device for Families
Pros: Have to admit this device works pretty fine for family outgoings. It has excellent image quality, and quick AI focus for nearly all the shooting environment. Also, comparing with 70D, which cost you extra 500 dollars, I think this one is a reasonable and wise choice.
Cons: None at this moment.
Reviewed By:SHARK,8/31/2014 9:49:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D3200 Black 24.2 MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens & Wi-Fi Connectivity

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nikon D3200 SLR Digital Camera
Pros: Shipped quickly and received this product in a timely manner. Camera is performing well, for basic use.
Cons: None come to mind.
Reviewed By:RJ Killeen,8/25/2014 11:40:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau