Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon > Canon Rebel SL1 8575B003 Black 18.0 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm IS STM Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: -good price for a great camara
-arrived sooner than estimate
-good size for women
Cons: -none
Reviewed By:YECHEN H.,1/3/2016 12:11:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon > Canon EOS Rebel T5 2 - Lens Kit 18MP DSLR w / 18-55mm and 75-300mm Lenses

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not a great camera for action shots
Pros: - well built
- easy to use
- very sharp photos when taking still shots in good lighting
- stills have great color
- lenses, bag, etc. are good quality
Cons: - terrible for action/sports shots
- auto focus on this model is horrible (3/4 of action photos are blurry)
- low-light shots are blurry
Other Thoughts: Bought this camera as a replacement for an older Canon Rebel XT that worked GREAT for over 8 years. We shoot mainly family photos and our kids sporting events. On-paper the T5 2 SHOULD be a great step up from the old XT but I'm sorry to say we were really disappointed in the performance of the camera for action photos as compared with the old XT. We took over 400 shots at the first sporting event and only 20 shots were in focus - with the previous Canon Rebel XT we had we would have had at least 300 shots in focus. Extremely disappointed. I've already ordered a new 7D to replace this and will be selling the camera body.

If you plan to shoot anything other than your grandparents in a rocking chair - I would move on to a different model.
Reviewed By:Eric C.,12/20/2015 8:53:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D3200 Black 24.2 MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 good camera
Pros: camera operates as it should
Cons: did not come with the box pictured, came in a plain white box and had a finger print on the lens.. shipping label said new but this looks like a refurb to me. kinda takes the value down a notch when being purchased as a gift.
Other Thoughts: didn't create the review to critique the technical aspect of the camera, aside from the non-factory packaging, everything is in order and here. functions as described.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/4/2015 9:12:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D7200 1555 Black 24.2 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-140mm VR Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Camera, great features
Pros: I was looking for a good semi-professional camera for a while. The D7200 offers everything I was looking for and more.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,11/1/2015 5:22:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon > Canon EOS Rebel T6i 0591C003 Black 24.20 MP Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS STM Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Canon EOS
Pros: Great camera, definitely worth it every dollar. This is replacement for my old Rebel T1.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,10/29/2015 8:53:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D750 1543 Black 24.3 MP Digital SLR Camera - Body

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best DSLR option
Pros: Purchased this just over a year ago from NewEgg. What makes this the best Nikon DSLR available: high ISO performance, built-in Wifi with avail Nikon device apps for remote control and photo access, swivel LCD screen, and fast focus. I put it to use with the Nikon 24-120mm f/4, 35mm f/1.8G ED, 20mm f/1.8G ED, 70-300mm G ED, 105mm f/2.8 VR ED, and Sigma 50mm f/1.4 Art. The camera does not disappoint. The FPS rate is sufficient for most sports activities.
Cons: Wish it had built-in GPS for geo-tagging.
Other Thoughts: For my professional work, I use the Canon 5D Mark III, 6D, and 1D Mark IV. For non-pro, I use the Nikon D750 and D810. Each camera has its strengths and weakness over the others, but the one DSLR body that reigns supreme is the D750. It is the best all-around DSLR. The swivel LCD screen and easy-to-use built-in wifi make it great for macro/nature work, night time space/night sky photography, and video use. The high ISO performance is slightly better than the Canon 6D, which is the Canon high ISO king. Only thing the 6D has over the D750 is built-in GPS.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/24/2015 6:59:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D7200 1555 Black 24.2 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-140mm VR Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow what a camera
Pros: Considering the size it is fairly light.
Pic quality is great compared to my last DSLR and I thought it was pretty hot. This camera was over 1k less expensive and 4X the pixels.
Cons: I haven't found any yet
Other Thoughts: I tried ordering from newegg after they called me at home. We placed the order and then it was cancelled because they couldn't verify the card. Funny thing is I called the card company and they said they showed the charge pending. Then they give the excuse that they need to call home phone to verify. Why didn't they do that the first day befor cancelling?!?
Newegg that was a Pop Warner league mistake.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/12/2015 6:32:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D3300 1533 Red 24.2 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Camera!
Pros: Does what it is supposed to do and does it for a great price.
Cons: The lens is lame. Mine caused me to send it back and Newegg did a great job resolving the issue with flying colors and it is why I've been shopping with them since they opened their doors.
Other Thoughts: I'd like to see more Body only Kits minus the price of the 28-55mm lens or have Nikon ship this camera with the 50mm AF-S 1.8 lens.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/13/2015 12:07:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D3300 1533 Red 24.2 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Camer
Pros: For a camera in this price range it Rocks. 1080P@60FPS make it better a many video camera. I had the Red one. I was give a do over and yet, I packed the same camera. It is fun to use and easy to correct Manual mistakes.

It has more than enough features for me and some I'll never use.

This deal didn't work and new camera owners know it is a good camera but because they're flying off the shelf. Newegg a great job with this slip up more than likely on Nikon's part.
Cons: First Newegg gets some made props for service. I'm glad I tried the Egg first. I've done business with them since their doors opened and have spent thousands. This is the only 2nd RMA in Years.

This was seemed to be a case of Quality Control from Thailand that never happened with Japan made Nikon's. After a couple of days the Lens got worse I thought it was just newest.

I first tried to just get the Lens replace but that's not allowed. I sent it back on Monday they got it Wens and inspected and approve a replacement. But they had no replacement. I had to by it locally.
Other Thoughts: I liked this camera and I don't NEED wireless because I wouldn't be crazy enough to use a Mac/iPad. I don't by devises that have no connectivity. So I'll worry about that feature.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2015 9:36:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D810 1542 Black 36.3 MP Digital SLR Camera - Body Only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 An Excellent Pro Camera
Pros: Image size!
lighter than Nikon's traditional pro cameras
picture quality is simply outstanding
maintains traditional Nikon pro body controls and locations
Cons: Wish Wi-Fi was integrated
Must get the MB-D12 grip to make it "feel" and hold like a pro series camera
Other Thoughts: I sold my venerable D3s for the D810. I have gotten into macro photography in a big way and having a sensor that is 3x the resolution of the D3s is huge, as I like to crop many of my macro shots, and being able to still have a large file after cropping is very nice! Ergonomics are fantastic as is always the case with Nikon pro bodies.A much lighter feel than my D3s even with the vertical grip attached. It's great to have two batteries installed at the same time...virtually unlimited shooting.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2015 11:04:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.