Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > Vizio 40" 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV W/ WIFI M401IA3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 solid buy
Pros: looks great
lasted a long time
cheap
Cons: the menus kind of suck
lied about the contrast ratio
controller was useless after a month
Reviewed By:Aaron M.,5/2/2016 5:01:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > Vizio 24" 1080p Smart Razor Thin LED TV With WI-Fi, E241LA1, also shipping E241C1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Product - Shuts Off Without Warning - Known Defects
Pros: The product's size and alleged features made it appear to ideal to use in a home office or bedroom as a second TV with streaming service and Internet connectivity.
Cons: I really wish the TV had been able to at least provide basic TV features. It shuts off without warning, making it especially frustrating while viewing Netflix because one has to start all over to get back to the programming. In researching the constant shutdown problem, it was apparent that it was a known defect, possibly with the firmware. The interface for the streaming services is clunky to use. Making the shutoff problem even worse, the remote only worked intermittently and finally quit functioning altogether. Wish I had never purchased it.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this TV to my worst enemy. It should have been recalled and replaced by a TV capable of the functions this model advertises. It has completely ruined the reputation of Vizio in my mind.
Reviewed By:Michael M.,5/1/2016 11:34:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) 1080p 60Hz LED TV - 55LN5200 (LG recertified Grade A)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Would not recommend
Pros: Big Screen, narrow black bezel, bright clear picture, low price
Cons: Speakers are so bad it sounds worse that one my little 19" TV's. I'm not sure if there is something wrong with them or that the way they were designed, but they both appear to be working. Very mid-rangey and boxy, like they are buried somewhere deep in the TV facing backwards (which they probably are). The picture appears to be colder and more smeary. I know a lot about TV settings and I've played with all the brightness, contrast, color, etc. settings and I've gotten it to warm up some, but both of my other two 42" LG TV's appear to be warmer and higher definition. It may just be the jump in size and stretching the picture more and the difference between LED and LCDs.
Other Thoughts: Before you say that I should not care about the speakers on a TV like this, consider the following. I have it hooked up via Optical to my Yamaha surround sound system, complete with Energy Sub-woofer, but my wife does not always want to turn on and operate all that gear when she wants to watch some casual TV. Similarly if I am watching late at night when she is in bed, I don't need the sub waking her up. A TV of this size and quality (LG) should come with a minimum standard speaker set, similar or at least equal to the smaller sets I own. These actually make it difficult to watch because they sound so bad. Just FYI. For what I paid for it, I cannot complain, but I expected a minimum level of quality from LG and they failed on this one in my opinion.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/30/2016 10:47:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 40" Class 1080p LED HDTV - LED40YD1100UA

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Broke down after two years
Pros: -While it worked it was fine for the price.
Cons: -It has now been little over 2 years that I've had this TV, and it literally just burned while I was playing a game. The smell filled my appartment in a few seconds. Cheap price of this TV comes at a greater price in the long run, I will be sure to AVOID this brand in the future.
Reviewed By:Thierry M.,4/29/2016 9:45:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN28H4500 28" Class 720p Smart LED HDTV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Little TV
Pros: 720P: meaning you are getting HD quality picture.
Price: for under two hundred it makes this tv rather affordable.
Smart: You can access your favorites like netflix, hulu, or the like.
2 HDMI: So you can connect that PS4(or which ever game system/dvd/bluray) and a cable box.
Weight: Very light for easy wall mounting or just moving in general.
WIFI: Don't have to worry about running ethernet to it so if you are going minimalist on the wires you can get away with just power.
Cons: ONLY 720P: meaning you are getting HD quality picture.
Price: for under two hundred you can get a 32" but I couldn't fit a 32" in the space I was placing it so... meh...
ONLY 2 HDMI: Would be nice to have more...
Sound:[This is where I removed an Egg] While the quality of the sound is pretty good, the volume of it is pretty awful. I find myself never dipping below 75(out of 100) on volume and often sitting at 100 and still having a hard time hearing. I recommend using external speakers.
Other Thoughts: Haven't owned this guy for long but can say it is far better than the old CRT TV that it replaced and with it being as cost effective as it was I am not concerned about the fact I will be replacing it in the not too distant future when I move.
Reviewed By:Alexander A.,4/28/2016 3:50:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 28" 720p 60Hz LED-LCD HDTV - UN28H4000AFXZA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Size
Cons: Resolution capacity, joystick remote, port connectors
Other Thoughts: I was purchasing this TV to use as a large monitor for my program software that required 1080 resolution in a small apartment.... However this "maximum resolution" is nearly impossible for this TV. after attempting to reach this resolution with the HDMI and NVIDA input cables, the display never changed capacities and didn't fit my desktop to the TV screen after making adjustments on the TV and my computer. I had to return it two days after purchasing, which was additionally painful due to the restocking fee and liability I faced as they shipped it in the factory box and if it's damaged it will be returned to me.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2016 3:26:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN40JU6700 40" Class Curved 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I Love the Real Estate
Pros: Pretty!!!
Big!!!
This is very smart TV on my desk. I love watching Netflix in UHD while sitting about 2 feet from the screen. It's addictive.
The little remote control that doubles a mouse/pointer is cool.
Playing games on it looks great to me, but I'm old and half blind (just kidding - kind'a).
Cons: It does not have a DisplayPort input. I know it's a TV, but that sure would be nice. I have a XFX AMD R9-FURY driving this puppy. It only has one HDMI port and three DisplayPorts. Many top-end video cards only have DisplayPorts (and yes, I know a DisplayPort can be a HDMI with the proper adapter - see Other below).
Other Thoughts: Like the guy that wrote a review before me, I had a hell of a time making this TV work as a monitor with my XFX R9-FURY. I was almost ready to send it back to Newegg. BUT, my bad - there is some weird interaction between this TV, a XFX R9-FURY, and a very expensive DisplayPort-to-HDMI cable that works sometimes and most of the time drops the resolution to simple HD (1920x1080) at any frequency. The fact that it was sporadic really bothered me. I was using the single HDMI port on my XFX R9-FURY to drive an old monitor. So, it took me awhile to try switching ports and cables (I know. I should have tried that right away - dah). When I drive this Samsung TV from an HDMI output through an HDMI cable to anyone of its four HDMI inputs, it work beautifully as a monitor at all frequencies up to 60 hz.

Folks this is a TV first and a monitor OBTW. For me, that's completely acceptable. I just wanted more screen real estate. If you are looking for a monitor for art or graphic design where you probably need to calibrate the color, this is probably not the right piece of equipment for you. It has more than enough color control for your living room, but it is hard to make it match colors and stay there. This is not a disadvantage to me, but it may be for you.
Reviewed By:Michael B.,4/28/2016 12:18:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > HISENSE > Hisense 50" 1080p 120Hz LED-LCD HDTV - 50H5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Possibly the best deal I've ever got on newegg
Pros: For what I paid, I got...
- a 50' display
- 1080pHD
- Smart TV (android based, so it comes with the ability to install apps from google play)
- analogue audio out (very important for me)
- all variety of inputs (standard AV so i can still play me some good ol' PSone)

All my friends are jealous, they think I literally stole it from you.
Cons: Slight whistle noise produced out of the analogue audio output, but is completely covered up by any signal being produced.
Other Thoughts: I'd buy like 3 more of these.
Reviewed By:DEAN T.,4/27/2016 1:27:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN40J5200 40" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Seems to be working , still learning what it can do !
Pros: Thank you Newegg, I really appreciate the prompt RMA service I received:)
The first one was spider webbed when I received, returned, and now I am enjoying full 1080p.
The price was great and it seems to do everything as advertised.
Cons: Not a big fan of the included stand, seems a little weak, wish it would jump up and network easier. Probably my end there, connected right up to my router, just stumbling on how to share files to it .
Other Thoughts: Seems like this will suit my needs, and yes, if you need a solid flat, panel get one of these.
Word of advise though, spend for the good shipping. The first one I got, the box alone looked beat compared to this one.
Reviewed By:Jeff A.,4/26/2016 7:05:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 50" 3D 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV, 50LA6970

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 TV looked good while it worked - Warranty is worthless
Pros: Nice picture while it lasted.
Cons: TV died after 7 weeks. I contacted Newegg to find out where to go for warranty repair. Newegg referred me to LG. After running in circles with LG for a while I contacted the extended warranty vendor who will not cover the TV until the manufacturers warranty expires. I continued to attempt getting warranty repair with LG who finally told me it was not under their warranty. So I contacted Newegg again. This time I was told that it was NOT actually a LG warranty but a third party vendor and I should contact them.
I contacted the vendor (Electroline Wholesale Warehouse) and while they agreed the TV was under their warranty, they require that TV be packaged and shipped to them at my expense for warranty repair. Being disabled, I am not capable of building a crate for such a large item never-mind the shipping cost, so the warranty from EWS was worthless.
Extended warranty purchased from Newegg does provide in-home repair but will not cover problems that occurred during manufacturers warranty period, so that warranty is worthless as well.
It seems I must simply eat the cost of this TV and chalk it up to a lesson learned. Do not buy large refurbished items from Newegg.
Reviewed By:Richard H.,4/26/2016 10:14:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.