Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 50" 1080p LED HDTV - LED50YC2000UA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible TV
Pros: Cheap, Large, picture quality is great.
Cons: the second day of owning the TV the picture is gone from the screen. I haven't changed the TV at all nor have I plugged in any device besides antenna, the sound is working fine but the TV display is not working at all.
Other Thoughts: Decided that the good reviews will make up for the lackluster quality but i was sadly mistaken. The tech support line says that their mailbox is full. very disappointed that newegg would work with this company.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 1:38:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 50" 1080p LED HDTV - LED50YC2000UA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 defective after 13 months
Pros: cheap
Cons: 13 months owned TV displays jitter on entire lower quarter. one year and one month after purchase !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Manufacturer Response:Donald,

If you go to www.changhongusa.com/support and fill out the form, they can tell you ifit canberepaired in the field. Otherwise they can advise service cost. It may be worth it if the TV has provided you good viewing.

Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 4:27:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 42" Class 4K Ultra HD LED TV - UD42YC5500UA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for its price
Pros: High res.
Large
Price
Cons: At full res only the 30hz limited by the HDMI 1.4 standard since I do graphic design not a big problem for me but if you want to game might be a problem.
Other Thoughts: If you use this for a computer monitor and are getting ghosting like I did turn the sharpness all the way down to zero. Was really annoying me till I figured it out.
Manufacturer Response:Noah is correct; when using as a monitor go to the Picture Menu and select the Picture Mode as "User", then change the Sharpness setting to "0". This will minimize the ghosting.

Reviewed By:Arkboy,5/20/2015 1:22:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 55" Class 4K Ultra HD LED TV - UD55YC5500UA

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good quality, but... stupid slow startup time
Pros: Excellent picture quality, as you would expect with 4k. Contrast, levels, redraw speed appears good.
Cons: Miserable startup time, made visibly worse with a massive logo displayed across the screen far too long when you just want the thing to run. I've timed it, 8 second delay after pressing power for anything to happen. Anything. During those 8 seconds you start to wonder if you really hit the power, so you hit it again... then the logo shows at 8 seconds. And stays there, and stays, and... 22 seconds later it operates as a display. By this time, it's starting to remind me of when televisions had picture tubes.
Other Thoughts: Boot sequence is a disappointment, spoils an otherwise good product. Should a television require more time to boot than some computers?
Reviewed By:Ken Fowles,5/20/2015 10:22:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 50" 1080p LED HDTV - LED50YC2000UA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great color, Not the best for gaming
Pros: Great color
Great contrast
Good overall picture quality
Very affordable
Cons: High response time (8ms)
Other Thoughts: I bought this TV as a "bridge" to 4K since my old Insignia recently broke down. So far I am very happy with this less than $360 AR purchase and in terms of picture quality, this TV bests my Insignia 46'. My wife loves it since she doesn't have to worry about the 8ms response time while watching Hulu and TV, I was able to notice it while gaming, however.

Overall very nice TV, will be upgrading to 4K later this year during holiday season, I can see this TV fits comfortably in the bedroom.
Reviewed By:S. Nack,5/19/2015 12:52:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 42" 1080p EMR 120Hz LED-LCD HDTV LED42YC2000UA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Where is the company
Pros: Good price, easy setup
Cons: Had an issue with the picture going out. Attempted to contact the company for warranty. But the voicemail box was full and they do not seem to reply to emails. I love NewEgg, but will probably never by a Changhong anything. About to contact the 3rd party for the extended warranty I purchased. I hope that goes better.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/19/2015 6:31:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 50" 1080p LED HDTV - LED50YC2000UA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty good TV for normal use
Pros: The picture seems pretty nice
Enough inputs
Cons: Connections panel feels flimsy
Other Thoughts: I use this TV for gaming (Xbox 360) and watching TV (through my 360). Under those conditions, I have no complaints and would definitely purchase another one - I have no regrets about gong "cheap" compared to a household brand.
Reviewed By:MJ,5/18/2015 6:01:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 49UB8500 49" Class 4K Ultra HD 2160p 120Hz 3D Smart LED TV w/webOS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good TV
Pros: TV is fast and responsive. The picture is amazing. I would recommend to anyone looking for a good UHD tv
Cons: None yet.
Reviewed By:bear,5/18/2015 4:52:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > Vizio E320-B0 32" 720p LED-LCD TV - 16:9 - 176

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product / Great Service
Pros: Great Product. Picture quality is great
Cons: Non so far
Reviewed By:Lance B,5/18/2015 8:49:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > VIZIO P702ui-B3 P-Series 70" Class 4K Ultra HD 240Hz Smart LED TV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent TV with one caveat
Pros: Gorgeous picture. Huge screen real estate. Remote and settings are pretty intuitive. No noticeable display problems.
Cons: It will not display the BIOS/UEFI screen so far or the BIOS screen for my RAID array. I am working with Vizio tech support on this. From my reading, it appears some TV's do not support the very low resolution of BIOS/UEFI screens. My old Samsung TV built in 2004 DID support BIOS/UEFI screens.
Other Thoughts: If you're seriously considering this TV, I would call Vizio first and make sure they have upgraded the TV and/or firmware to support BIOS/UEFI screens. If that doesn't matter to you, then you're good to go.
Reviewed By:mostlyhappyvizio,5/17/2015 9:27:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.