Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 49" Class 1080p LED HDTV - LED49YD1100UA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 value for money
Pros: nice
Cons: nice
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 1:42:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 50" 1080p LED HDTV - LED50YC2000UA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good TV
Pros: -Great Price
-Good Sound
-Decent Picture
-Got in on sale for under $400
Cons: Not really a con but if your expecting the quality of a 1,000 TV don't buy.
Other Thoughts: I use this TV for netflix and my PS4. It works great for both!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 8:40:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > Vizio 49" 1080p LED-LCD HDTV E480-B2

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Having hard time turning on the unit
Pros: Good picture quality once you can turn on
Cons: I worked great for a few weeks, now I'm having issue with turning on the unit
Power indicator should be on always when unit is on
Other Thoughts: I worked great for a few weeks, now I'm having issue with turning on the unit.
Also, power indicator should be on always when unit is on. This can be changed on the setting, but default setting is that Power indicator LED would turn on after 10 seconds or so.
Reviewed By:LWC,2/25/2015 7:14:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 50" 1080p LED HDTV - LED50YC2000UA

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Good picture good price for the tv
Cons: no optical for good surround sound and I have been having problems with the remote. I am on my third remote. they just stop working. Found universal remote but does not have all the functions to control tv.
Other Thoughts: not a bad tv just issues with remote. no optical for good quality surround sound. I did not know this would have been an issue. will make sure future TV's will have this option tho
Reviewed By:clssr,2/25/2015 4:57:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN40EH5000 40" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 USB Problems
Pros: Decent image quality. Media Play function is neat. Speakers better than some.
Cons: Confusing remote. TV picture lags a bit when changing channels. USB quit working. So-so picture quality.
Other Thoughts: Before you get confused, this TV had good image quality at first, but about five weeks into ownership, the USB port quit working. The repairman replaced the main board, and now the TV image quality looks so-so.

The odd thing about this is that the new board did not fix the USB problem. The repairman had to select the reset option inside the service menu to get the USB working again, but evidently, the new board is either bad or needs calibrating because 1080 & 720 content look diminshed compared to before.

I called Samsung about the new board image quality, but the rep wanted to blame the problem on me not using an HDMI cable. Which is preposterous, because I have no HDMI components yet. Did the rep not know that you can get a quality Hi-Def signal via RG-6 cable?
Reviewed By:rusty,2/23/2015 4:15:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 40" Class 1080p LED HDTV - LED40YD1100UA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good overall
Pros: This is a great TV for the $200 I paid for it, although I don't know if I'd pay the current price of $300 for it--mainly because you can find a larger television on sale at that price. It's a good TV nonetheless. Pros:
- Better overall than every other TV I've found at this price point, even name-brand televisions. We have a few inexpensive 40" LG and Samsung TVs and they've all got a worse picture, uglier bezels and stands, and less inputs than this ChangHong TV.
- VGA input, which means that the image looks 1:1 like it would on a regular computer monitor. No extra processing or HDMI goofiness. My LG and Samsung TVs in this price range don't have this. I'm not a pro gamer or anything like that, but the input lag feels about the same as that of my Dell U2312HM, which is very low.
- Lots if HDMI inputs, component, composite inputs
- Various audio inputs and outputs, including 3.5mm headphone/speaker input. This means that I can have a bunch of different devices all hooked up to the TV and still output audio through the same 5.1 speaker setup. My LG and Samsung TVs in this price range don't have these.
- All of the expected settings and options in the on-screen menus
- Remote is nice and compact
- TV itself is aesthetically pleasing. Thin bezel, glass stand look nice.
Cons: - The picture in the corners of the display is slightly darker than the other parts of the display, sort of like an antique projector. I think this has to do with the edge-lit backlight, and I've noticed the same effect with other edge-lit TVs and monitors in the past. The effect is not noticeable in darker images, although it's noticeable during lighter images, especially if you keep the brightness very high like I do, and it exaggerates the "dark corner" effect which happens surprisingly often in movies. I might take a quarter of an egg off for this if I could, but it's such a minor issue that I don't care to take off any more than that.
- EDID data reports the resolution as 1280x720 even though the display is indeed 1920x1080, which means that some Windows games and most Linux distros will default to this resolution automatically. This can be fixed in Windows by going into your GPU driver settings and enabling EDID override. I use an AMD card and they've had this feature for a while--I'm sure Nvidia has the same thing somewhere. Fixing this in Linux takes no time at all and is outlined here:
http://askubuntu.com/questions/138408/how-to-add-display-resolution-fo-an-lcd-in-ubuntu-12-04-xrandr-problem
Other Thoughts: - VGA input from my PC looked rather dark, as if the brightness was very low, until I cranked all of the color settings up the TV way up and did a bit of color balancing. Needs to be calibrated but looks twice as bright as it did at the default settings.
- Sharpness needs to be turned way down for HDMI inputs. I think I keep it somewhere around 15 for my XBox. The default setting was 100 if I recall correctly, and it looked terrible.
- Has a "PC Mode" for HDMI but I'm not sure if this actually does anything at all. This seems to reduce input lag a lot with my other TVs, although I can't really tell a difference with this ChangHong (but I use VGA for my gaming PC, anyway).
- Comes with a thin layer of plastic that had to be removed from the top of the glass stand. It's attached very strongly so I wasn't sure if it was something that was actually supposed to be removed at first. There is one on the bottom, as well, but removing it is a hassle so I left that portion of the plastic attached. I just ended up screwing the stand on through holes punched in the plastic on the bottom.
- I had to return the first set I got because it had a crack in the LCD. It could have been ChangHong's QC, but it was so big that I think it might have been shipping or something else after the QC process. Newegg makes the RMA process very difficult and time-consuming and I'll probably buy my TVs from a certain website starting with the letter 'A' and ending with 'n' in the future for that reason alone. The other guys actually care about the customer's experience and they go above and beyond to help you when you have a real problem with their products and services, unlike Newegg who always give me the runaround. Newegg even placed a random security exception on the return shipment so that I couldn't pick the thing up from the shipper at my leisure, and Newegg's customer service refused to remove it "for security reasons". Newegg, if you guys are reading this, I hope you're happy when that other website absorbs your entire market and you guys lose your jobs because of nonsense like that. Every other online retailer has left you guys in the dust.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 10:51:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 84UB9800 84" Class 4K Ultra HD 2160p 240Hz 3D Smart LED TV w/webOS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice
Pros: Quite pretty. Smooth video
Cons: Umm, I can't think of any. Maybe that I don't own it.
Other Thoughts: Hooked this up for one of our clients. With a bluray playing, it was beautiful. Didn't get the opportunity to play any 4K, but when I go back I absolutely will. Heavy beast too. Wasn't fun taking it off the wall.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 7:36:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > VIZIO E241I-B1 24" Class 1080p 60Hz Smart LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply Awesome
Pros: as a pc monitor and a Hd setup Colors are vivid and great to look at, a Must have for the bedroom or kitchen ,pc den etc...
Cons: none as of yet ! time will tell
Other Thoughts: i dont understand some of bad reviews !like the fellow who stated took 2 hrs to connect to wifi? first off any new device you try to setup you need to unplug/reboot both your modem and the router, this will save you hrs of frustration and as far as a computer monitor! This thing is killer as a monitor and a tv ,just gotta know what your doing! Sorry Pal i say buy it folks you won't regret it and why several bad eggs because received damage? thats not a honest review on the product
Reviewed By:Vizio Fanatic,2/22/2015 3:15:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > Vizio 70" 1080p 240Hz FULL-ARRAY LED SMART TV M702I-B3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this TV!!
Pros: Nice huge screen.
Thin bezel
Easy set up
Not heavy (but will need an extra set of hands)
Cons: None as of yet.
Other Thoughts: The picture quality is great even without using the extra calibrating. I have not fully calibrated the television yet but the quality of the picture out of the box is quite good. I was a bit iffy about this unit and thought about going with a Samsung or an LG TV. Overall I made the right decision with this unit.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 12:58:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > TCL > TCL 40" Smart 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 SERIOUS LIGHT LEAKAGE
Pros: The built-in roku system responds quickly, without the command lag of other smart TV's. The bezel is thin and attractive and the speakers are decent.
Cons: This tv has extremely obvious light leakage during dark scenes. It's mostly around the edges (especially the corners), making it seem like this set is side-lit and not back-lit as advertised.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/21/2015 6:26:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.