Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 42" Class 4K Ultra HD LED TV - UD42YC5500UA

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Semi Ok TV 24hz
Pros: Screen Color and contrast are good once tuned a bit
Cons: only gets 24hz at 4k
8ms response time is a lie, try closer to 200-500ms depending on settings

The input lag on this is so bag you CAN NOT play games on it
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 4:45:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > VIZIO D39h-C0 39" Class 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 VIZIO D39h-C0 39" Class 720p 60Hz LED HDTV
Pros: there is no pros yet never got to plug in
Cons: was wrong ac power cord ..tv screen was cracked
Other Thoughts: never got a product like this before ,,been a long time loyal customer,,,whoever packed this tv,didnt care about anything or anyone,,,
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 9:46:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 6003 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV UN60EH6003FXZA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Be Wary
Pros: Great everything when it works but be prepared to spend in excess of 300.00 per year to keep it running unless you buy the extended warranty
Cons: I have owned this model since August 2013 and it has already had one motherboard installed and now needs a second one at a cost of over 300.each. I do not recommend this set.
Other Thoughts: I am done with Samsung, this is the second one I have that has major repair problems and both are under two years old
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 8:50:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 42" Class 4K Ultra HD LED TV - UD42YC5500UA

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 The worst TV to have
Pros: cheap
Cons: - it's not a real ultra HD
- the sound is aweful, you can't hear the people talking while the background is loud
- when it comes to HD videos, the image blurs around fast moving objects.
Other Thoughts: add $100 and buy something decent
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 6:09:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 50" 1080p LED HDTV - LED50YC2000UA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Customer Service, Extremely Satisfied!!
Pros: The TV has performed very well for the past 1.5 years since I bought it as a gift for my mother. My mother had a chance to contact their customer support one year ago to help with changing a setting on the backlight. They were very courteous, knowledgeable and quickly resolved her problem.

The reason for the review now is that I had a problem with the TV when moving it away from the wall to add in another connection. The Coax cable connection broke away from the TV. The local cable company had changed some of their hardware and may have overtightened the connection, however it shouldn't have broken off regardless. I called tech support again, but only got a full voicemail box. I emailed the person from a year ago, with little expectation of help.

What I did get was a phone call from their current technician who was forwarded the email with my problem! Imagine a television manufacturing company calling you to help resolve an issue, I was very shocked and pleasantly surprised. Their resolution was to ship me a replacement main control board that is currently on the way.
Cons: Full voicemail that is unable to take messages.
Other Thoughts: I've seen comments that people are a little afraid of purchasing from a newer manufacturer. I am completely satisfied with the TV and can recommend their products.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 4:15:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN32EH5000 32" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good TV if on sale
Pros: Great picture quality, decent sound, easy setup, and quick brightness settings.
Cons: You can probably get something bigger for $380, but I got it on sale so everything worked out fine for me.
Other Thoughts: The speaker for the bass sounds a little odd, but it's not a huge issue, especially since you'll probably end up getting a sound system anyways.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 3:57:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 42" Class 4K Ultra HD LED TV - UD42YC5500UA

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Poor Quality Manufacturing
Pros: The first panel I received had an excellent panel. Colors were very vivid and the 4K resolution was great. Bought it for $250, so at the price seemed like an unbelievable value.
Cons: It really was an unbelievable value. The input lag is just awful, but not much to expect from such a cheap TV (anyone planning to use this as a TV monitor should stay away). Also, the lack of HDMI 2.0 is disappointing as the 30 FPS began to get on my nerves after a while at 4K; however, this is probably to be expected from a $250 4K TV. After a week of semi-heavy usage, large rectangular blocks of pixels would flash in and out like static, so I sent it in to Newegg for replacement. The second TV I received was much worse. The colors weren't as good, and the images shown were not as sure. And to top it all off, within hours, the whole screen would begin to flicker various colors with many artifacts, rendering the TV useless for any usage.
Other Thoughts: I really got my hopes up for Changhong, as the first panel I received was fantastic immediately out of the box, but I should have known better. The cheap manufacturing eventually showed through and there were to many problems with it for me to warrant keeping it. Newegg support however, receives 5 stars for this whole debacle, as they were extremely understanding and easy to wrok with after filing a replacement and a return for the 2 TV's I received.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 3:28:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN32J5003 32" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung 32" LED TV
Pros: 1. Price
2. Brand name
3. screen quality
4. easy remote control w/ easy set up
3. Shipping & handling ( undamaged in 3 days !!)
Cons: limited connections (2 HDMI and 1 USB, 1 component)
Other Thoughts: I purchased 3 old LCD TV of different brand from NewEgg about 10 yrs ago.
2 32"s are still in use.
I had bad experiences on exchange and shipping at that time. Guess what? No power switch and some dead pixels... Manufacturer changed it but it was a refurbished TV~ After that, I tried to avoid buying TV from online.
Now, the price is down to only 1/3 and LED is very light.
Well, this is my first Samsung TV.
I love it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 11:55:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 50" 1080p 60Hz LED-LCD HDTV LED50YC2000UA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NO Way, never again!
Pros: Looked and ran well at first.
Cons: Where do I start?! We received this TV about one and a half years ago, then we finally got it mounted in the room we wanted it in. It was sitting in the box about six months so we can get the room finished and ready. The TV ran a about 28 days of total on time max. Now it blinks like 8 times when trying to turn on.
Ok, so I did 6 to 7 hours of online research and ever thing says; YOU NEED TO DO A RESET! Ok, OK, not a problem, I know electronics these days are complicated and sometimes need this kind of stuff, but everything I tried never worked. The tv just acts like its coming on and a flash of back light and a led blinks??!!!
I hope you are still reading because it get so much better! I finally gave up after days on the internet and called there support, WOW, there a treat. Some guy answers after an over bearing answer machine maze: press 1 for this 12 for that, etc. and talks to me about my issue. He knew right away where I bought it and when. Well at first I thought this would be great, but nothing like that. He promised me that it was a tiny simple issue that can be resolved with a special reset code.
Well the guy also tells me that he is driving and that he cannot assist me at that moment. Well I being a responsible driver I fully understood. Why there support staff is on the road did confuse me, but if he got the job done, it would of not bother me, but he never called back like he claimed. So I called him back a few days later, then he told me that he was waiting for the person who engineered the tv to contact him so he could resolve the issue I am having.
Well no one ever called, TV is nothing but a boat anchor. Never again will I buy a TV online, NEVER!
Other Thoughts: Always remember that a huge tv cost big time to return for repair, IF YOU CAN GET SUPPORT TO REPAIR IT!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 11:55:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 42" Class 4K Ultra HD LED TV - UD42YC5500UA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never got to see it's 4K
Pros: Cheap. I got it for what would have been $250 after a $20 instant rebate and a $30 mail in rebate. I paid out $300 which is still an amazing deal for a 42" 4K TV.
Cons: My unit lasted a day before it started to turn itself off intermittently.
I returned it and never looked back.
Other Thoughts: I would have opted for a replacement rather than a refund but being that cheap, they left out the quality control.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 8:57:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.