Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LED TV > UpStar > UpStar P32EE7 32" Class 720p LED HDTV

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Price
Cons: Requires a set-top box for cable TV reception
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2015 7:20:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 55" Class 4K Ultra HD LED TV - UD55YC5500UA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMAZING TV's
Pros: Love my new 4k
Cons: The other posers in this review section are complaining about high-quality contrast and resolution. This TV is not a gaming TV so if your an intense gamer and have a very picky taste, dont get this TV. But for the other 90% of the normal enterprise/consumer people, this TV is for you for sure.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2015 8:18:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 55" Class 4K Ultra HD LED TV - UD55YC5500UA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great TV
Pros: TV is great, just as advertised. For the price you can't beat it considering I get a new TV every 4 years...
Cons: Box damaged from UPS on the way here.
Also there are so many features I dont know which to use, haha, but not a complaint I guess.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2015 8:15:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Seiki > Seiki SE39UY04 39" 4K 120Hz LED-LCD HDTV

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoidable
Pros: TV seems to be good and value for money.
Cons: Got the TV without the base stand, without manual, without the HDMI cable mentioned in the box, without packing list, without sufficient packing. Customer service is not responsive. I send a request but they replied back asking order number. After that no response.
Other Thoughts: Incorrectly packed. I guess UPS handled well. I see others also have this. I liked the TV but cannot use ever after 3 days as there is no base stand.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2015 3:11:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 49LF5500 49" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Review
Pros: Perfect picture.
Cons: None because it is working just fine.
Other Thoughts: Kind of sad only 2 people reviewed this TV. LG is a good brand.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2015 1:44:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 32LF5600 32" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's nice
Pros: I mainly buy LG monitors just because I've had consistent results and good quality overall. This particular screen is no exception.

Packaging was good, one of the quickest to assemble screens I've done so far. The feet are sturdy and the design looks to be well engineered. It is nice and thin overall. I was drawn to this one because of the elegant thin bezel and the unique feet. The bezel is a silver/metal look and I find it refreshing and better looking than gloss black.

The picture quality is up there with any good monitor that you can buy. I find the back-light is pretty well distributed and I don't notice any abnormal bleeding, etc. It has all of the typical adjustments in the settings to get the perfect picture for your needs. My particular screen has no noticeable defects like dead pixels, etc.

I am using this as a TV and as a computer monitor. Right off hand I've done hours of gaming and it gives a wonderful picture with no ghosting problems. Along with everything, I really like how darker scenes look as the whole picture seems more balanced and vibrant, with this LED screen, coming from florescent.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Other Thoughts: So overall I really like this screen, and it is reasonably priced. It does come with only two HDMI ports but that's perfectly fine for this. This monitor will do well as a TV or with PC setup.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2015 7:34:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 55" Class 4K Ultra HD LED TV - UD55YC5500UA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works for about a year
Pros: - Cheap
- Big Screen
- Small Bezel
Cons: - Automatically turns off
- Picture quality is terrible
- Everyone on screen looks like they had a bad sunburn
- No customer service
- You can contact Changhong for the problems but don't expect them to write back to you
- Stopped working after a year
Other Thoughts: I made a mistake of purchasing this TV. I saw the price and I fell for the trap. After a month the TV started to automatically turn off. I could not find any number to call them. Newegg gave me an email for Changhong. I reported the problem but never heard back.

Spend the extra money and buy a TV from a reputable company.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2015 6:48:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Seiki > Seiki SE39UY04 39" 4K 120Hz LED-LCD HDTV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Crisp picture, surprisingly solid sound, easy interface.
Cons: First one arrived defective, which is always unfortunate. The 30hz is a bummer for the 4k stuff, but I knew that going in. There's no optical port, which is also a bummer.

The stand wasn't threaded right, so getting the screws in was not fun at all.

Also, one of the three HDMI ports is in a TERRIBLE position, making it nearly impossible to get anything plugged into it. Lord help you if you have to unplug everything to move it.
Other Thoughts: Dealing with the seller (BM Distributing) was painless and they did a good job with the RMA process.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2015 7:14:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 50" 1080p LED HDTV - LED50YC2000UA

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Beware
Pros: Nice T.V. all around was happy with it for the price I got it for.
Cons: After about 8 months I started having trouble with It wanting to turn on and got worse as time went on... stopped coming on at all around the 1 year mark...
Other Thoughts: Like I've seen others post avoid this tv It doesn't have the life span something like this should even if you get it at a discount price... Cord also is not high quality just an after thought, it's the same you would have from a fan or your toaster.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2015 2:33:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 49" Class 1080p LED HDTV - LED49YD1100UA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Another nice Changhonh
Pros: Second Changhong LED. First one was a 42 in and this one replaced it. Very nice colors, same menus as the other one, very easy to setup. Absolutely nothing bad to say. For the price, can't ask for more and I am a very happy customer!
Cons: Absolutely nothing bad to say at this price point
Reviewed By:Ned2865,9/2/2015 2:02:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.