Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 39LN5300 39" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This LG 39LN5300 LED HDTV
Pros: Easy to set-up and configure to our cable set-up, gaming system and stereo inputs. Great picture thanks to the LED backlighting, and the colors are vibrant, crisp and clear. This LG LED TV puts our other LG LCD TV to shame, with it's colors and the deep rich blacks. Gaming is a lot better too while using it, nice and bright - not cloudy and dull like the LCD. I'm glad we ordered it during the special sales event, we could of ordered the 24" LG LED-LCD too with the money we saved on this 39" LG LED TV.
Cons: FedEx left my item at my front door and didn't even knock or ring the doorbell like UPS & DHL do, and my wife & I were both home(2 trucks out front too) waiting for it to get here. Someone could of just run off with it - without us knowing about it, so much for Neweggs policy about "needing a signature on big items". FedEx Details read - Left at front door. Signature Service not requested.
Other Thoughts: Thank goodness our son came home from school 2 hours early, and told us our item had arrived and was on the front porch. We would of never known it was there, and we never heard any sounds like truck doors closing or anything. Windows were all open up front, and our dogs never did bark either for that matter.
Reviewed By:LNS-Front242,9/19/2014 8:19:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 40" 1080p LED HDTV - LED40YC1700UA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bang for your buck
Pros: Very satisfied with this TV so far, can't expect much more for 300$ on sale.
No stuck or dead pixels, picture quality is decent.
No back light bleeding, no ghosting.
I thought I might be in for a harsh lesson in buying brands that aren't Sony/Samsung/LG, but Changhong proved me wrong.
Cons: Has weird feet things on the side to keep the TV from toppling over.
Preset color/brightness configurations could use some work.
Other Thoughts: By no means will this TV blow you away with its picture quality but for the price you really can't beat it. My girlfriend and I live in a small 1 BR apartment, and this is as big of a TV as we need. I have this hooked up to my media center to watch Netflix and whatnot.
Reviewed By:Wufu,9/18/2014 10:23:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > HISENSE > Hisense 55" 1080p LED Ultra HDTV Class 4K Smart TV WiFi Television 55T880UW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great tv, fast shipping!
Pros: Fast shipping, tv works perfect great price!
Cons: TV box was beaten up but the tv was packaged safely. I throw the bed away after a week anyway!
Other Thoughts: Before I ordered this tv I read the reviews and all of them where about receiving wrong or defective item. I ordered anyway, if something is wrong I fight for a replacement or refund, so I gave it a try. I received it pretty fast without any problems. Looks great works great! Awesome deal for a 4k tv!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 8:45:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 46" 1080p 3D LED Smart TV (A Grade Samsung Recertified) UN46ES7100FXZC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The greatest TV
Pros: 240 Hz on 46" it is very good. I have this TV for 14 months. It is really good for those who watch internet tv.
Cons: Very happy about picture...slim fit...turning around.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 9:58:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > JVC > JVC 37" Class 720p LED TV - EM37T

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for the price!
Pros: Super great price! Nice thin design and small frame edge. Light. Sturdy stand. Came in box with everything like new. 2 HDMI ports and a few other extras. Very good sound and photo color, with screen size options, color adjustments, and sound adjustments.
Cons: I know this is a refurbished TV, but it arrived with 1 bad cell in the left center of the TV. The price was right, and I don't mind it so much, so I will just keep as is. This is the only reason I gave it 4 eggs vs. 5.
Other Thoughts: Overall this is the most affordable LED HDTV I have found online that is a NAME brand! 37" TV for the price of a 24" or 32" at most. I bought this to take with me for tailgating during college football, so I can watch other games prior to going into the game. Has 2 HDMI ports which is great! I can hook up my iPad or iPhone and watch live streaming TV, YouTube, or anything else, and also hook up my XBox 360 or PS3 and play games. The 720p resolutionis good enough for what I am using it for.
Reviewed By:Beer Techy,9/17/2014 9:41:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Seiki > Seiki SE39UY04 39” Class 4K Ultra HD 120Hz LED TV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 R7 240 PC graphics card did 4K nicely
Pros: Light weight, bright, includes 4K-worthy HDMI cable, good viewing angle means corners do not look dark even if you sit close to monitor. Highly recommended for high-resolution (4K, 8-megapixel, 30Hz refresh rate) non-gaming computer monitor. Probably works great at ordinary 1080p resolution even for gaming, where the monitor can refresh at 60 or 120Hz or whatever..
Cons: Out of box the monitor turns itself off when the computer tries to merely put the monitor to sleep. This means the user has to turn the monitor back on with the remote control after a computer has attempted to simply put it in power-save mode, a mild annoyance that people seem to quickly get used to. Will check to see if there is some way to fool around with that in the secret "advanced" menu that you get to by pressing MENU, then typing in 0000.

Only learned about how to turn off the auto-shutoff after many hours, from other reviewers here.
Other Thoughts: Important to turn off the sharpness, i.e. set it to zero, at least when using this thing at 4K resolution with Microsoft Windows. Otherwise bright sharpening halos appear around small dark text characters (that some users don't even notice).

Put in a power-hungry dual fan GTX 660 video card for one 4K resolution user. Worked great but in retrospect seemed overkill (since had to change out the power supply so as to get multiple extra power cables for the video card which can also draw high wattage). Next user, Newegg has a FANLESS R7 240 video card for something like $70 dollars that works great at 4K resolution and probably draws about 25 watts.

Look forward to updating firmware via USB slot and the advanced menu.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 9:14:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN40FH6030 40" Class 1080p 120Hz 3D LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This tv works great as a monitor for gaming. I haven't used it for anything besides my a monitor so I can't comment on the subscription cable side of things. Setup was easy and it's a surprisingly light unit. The picture is crisp and color is pretty good. No wifi connection but it does have an ethernet port if you want a wired connection. Remote came with batteries. Movies and games look great on it. Capable of all of the normal features you'd expect of a smart TV.
Cons: Slight ghosting when moving and dark object over a light surface. I just noticed it after about 6 months of ownship.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 2:30:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > VIZIO E-Series (E701i-A3) 70" Class RAZOR LED Smart TV 1080p Full HD 120Hz Refresh Rate with Smooth Motion

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst experience ever.
Pros: Big/cheap/nice picture (if it wasn't fatally flawed and riddled with imperfections such as weird blotches and hot pixels).
Cons: I've had two of these sets and both have had countless hot (white) pixels that will not go away, but only grow with time.

My second set not only had more hot pixels than the first, it had two giant oblong blackish/greyish blotches on the screen.
Other Thoughts: This has been a nightmare. I bought this TV extremely excited, got it, and it had tons of white pixels on the screen. Disheartened, I went through tons of back and forth with NewEgg and their very ill-mannered third party warranty people. NewEgg support was always great though, although it took quite a bit of back and forth to get things going. Anyways I finally got the giant TV returned and I got my second set today. I thought that it was finally time to relax and enjoy my new TV, WRONG. This set is worse than the last. This experience has cost me so much time and money it is insane. I feel like I should be getting paid to deal with this much hassle. I'm convinced that Vizio has absolutely no quality control whatsoever, an amateur could look at these screens and tell you they're not up to any sort of standard. They're obviously bunk screens. It's a shame, I really wanted to keep this TV, but back she goes. I'd highly advise against this set.
Reviewed By:Matt,9/17/2014 10:08:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 42LB5600 42" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Learning Curve
Pros: LG color technology now rivals Sony and Samsung. Highly tweakable. 42in @ barely 20lbs enables confident 22in arm extension on a custom articulating wall mount installation comprised of Newegg's Fino Universal 30"- 60" Inch TV Tilt Wall Mount # 9SIA10V1US4647 securely attached to a Cheetah articulating arm # 9SIA0MC0959154; also a Newegg purchase. This color bed has stunning color, plus the digital audio out enables theatre sound atmosphere. Low profile right angle power cord female end enables flush mount of wall brackets as does HDMI port 2. "0" dead pixels on arrival. Two week burn-in and all remains well. Cooler running than most and super thin with an almost not there bezel. Very competitively priced plus 'as promised' Newegg delivery. Happy camper.
Cons: Should you have pets and/or youngsters and do not plan to wall mount this unit, be advised the 'legs' base of this unit WILL dictate a securing safety tether as they are an accident waiting to happen. Sound may be better than average; however, it continues the legacy of less than desirable acoustics from TV's.
Other Thoughts: Need it? Buy it. Great value!
Reviewed By:Lalenthorpe,9/16/2014 8:27:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 55LB5900 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best bamg for tiur buck
Pros: I've owned $3000 TV's and $300 TV's but this one takes the cake. one of the best and clearest pictures ive seen., especially for its price.The plastic bezel surrounding the tv is very very slim and the silver color does not distract the eye. Very vibrant led picture and flawless bluray movies. i almost want to put this in my living room. in will purchase another one but smaller for the office.
Cons: only 2 HDMI
Reviewed By:KG,9/16/2014 8:07:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau