Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LED TV > Sharp > Sharp LC-32LE551U 32" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 $250?? Really?
Pros: There are only two makes that I consider higher than my S***ung.... the Sharp Aquos and the Sony Bravia lines. I shy away from their pricing. However, this was too inexpensive and a friend of mine, who does not have the best vision needed a new computer monitor. He's raving about it and the price.... 32" for $250
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 5:35:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Seiki > Seiki SE22FE01 22" Class 1080p LED HDTV

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 VGA + HDMI blew out tv
Pros: worked great with VGA only
Cons: once I plugged VGA and HDMI cable to cable box resulted in circuit breaker being blown to outlet, then unable to restore until VGA + HDMI were unplugged from the tv.

tv does not turn on at all now
Reviewed By:karen,8/28/2014 3:23:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Seiki > Seiki SE39UY04 39” Class 4K Ultra HD 120Hz LED TV

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Factory Packed incorrectly
Pros: Works great. Amazing detail.
Cons: It was packed incorrectly at the factory; the TV was in front of the foam backets that are supposed to position the top of the unit within the box. So it was shipped with the the front of the TV against the box, and the unit had shifted up to the top of the box leaving a 4-5" gap where the unit could move freely during shipping.
The unit moved inside the box enough to nearly destroy the protective stick-on plastic film, but the frame and display was unmarked once the film was removed.
Other Thoughts: Overall, it seems to be a good unit. I think I got very lucky that UPS handled the package well and it didn't receive any punctures to the front of the box (which would have damaged the display).
Reviewed By:quantumfigment,8/28/2014 2:18:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 50" 1080p LED HDTV - LED50YC2000UA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible picture quality
Pros: I am an engineer and consider myself technical. I bought this TV to replace a 2007 top of the line Panasonic Plasma (7 years old). I uses over the air Mohu smart antenna and boy, now I can receive far more channel and much better quality with his new TV. The quality of the picture is very impressive out of the box, I cannot easily tell the difference between the TV with twice the price and this one. It also comes with 3 HDMI and one PC interface which is critical to me. And of course, at this much lower price, I am really happy. Technology changes fast, it is not necessary to buy the most advanced and get outdated in a few year. I use the Roku or other smart device to make a smart TV solution, all I want is a dumb and good quality TV
Cons: Of course, at this bottom price, you cannot expect everything looks fantastic and top of the line. The material in the back has a cheaper feel thanks to the lower price. But I don't really look at the back very often.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 7:03:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Seiki > Seiki SE55UY04 55" Class 4K Ultra HD 120Hz LED TV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Well
Pros: Great price. Works as expected. Screen displays clear and vibrant images. 4K looks great when streaming content from a PC.
Cons: Current TV/Cable is at 1080p, 2160p will not be adopted for a while.
Other Thoughts: Press "0000" at menu screen to view advanced settings and lower the screen backlight brightness to 70-80. Default is 100.
Reviewed By:Chi-Guy,8/26/2014 9:34:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Seiki > Seiki SE65UY04 65" Class 4K Ultra HD 120Hz LED TV

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Got a dud and now no TV for two more weeks
Pros: Display looked decent aside from the following flaws.
Cons: Had horizontal lines in the display about 2 inches from the bottom of the display and a stuck pixel in the upper right quadrant.
Other Thoughts: Going to give another one a try, but not very excited about having to wait two weeks for the replacement. Asked rep if they could charge my card, cross-ship another unit, and refund my original to decrease the wait, but the price has gone up and the rep I dealt with wouldn't honor the sale price from last week. So here I sit... :(
Reviewed By:Dr. Gonzo,8/26/2014 7:38:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Bakers & Chef's > Bakers & Chefs Whole Peeled Tomatoes - 102 oz.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Find
Pros: So I came across this item after searching for TVs...
Cons: ,,,
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2014 8:19:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Toshiba > Toshiba 32L2400U 32" Class 1080p Clearscan 120Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Review

- 32"
- 1080p
- 120hz
- VESA mounts
- Price
Cons: Review

- 2 HDMI ports
- The stand seems a little on the cheaper side, but works as intended. I am going to eventually mount these on the wall using the VESA mounts.
Other Thoughts: Review

- I ordered 2 of these to be used as monitors on a computer. I am using HDMI to use for connection (note you only get 60hz when doing this).
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2014 2:59:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 50" 1080p LED HDTV - LED50YC2000UA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Update on Warranty
Pros: Value, great screen for the money, 3HDMI ports, not a smart tv (yes, this is a point in their favor for me)
Cons: Stopped working after 7 months. I was at first disappointed that I was having to deal with Changhon instead of Newegg for the warranty. Turns out, though, that a company in CA handles their warranties and I got through quickly to find an American on the phone. Jim was very helpful.

You have to pay to send them the TV which can cost up to $100 depending...but he gave me no hassles at all. He said that out of the 200,000 sold in the USA, the returns were very small. It was enough to convince me to spend another $100 on this otherwise very nice tv.

However, after talking he asked if I was technical (he could tell). And so, he's shipping me the two boards and I'm going to replace one or the other (or both) myself. No shipping on my part. Happy to give it a try myself. I consider this excellent customer service.
Other Thoughts: 4 Stars because the Tv ultimately had a major fail the first year. 5 stars before that as it had been a great Tv. 5 stars for the warranty service experience. I believe I'd consider buying another one of these Tv's because the original price was so attractive

PS: I have two other reviews on this set as I can't seem to figure out how to merely update a review
Reviewed By:leebase,8/25/2014 1:16:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 50" 1080p LED HDTV - LED50YC2000UA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice TV set
Pros: inexpensive
color and contrast can be good if you spend a little time tweaking
ECO mode is useful if you watch in darkness
Cons: the ATSC tuner and the "favorite" setting seems buggy - it always drops some channels and there is no way to get them back (by keying the channel number) unless you spend 10 minutes doing a whole auto-sacn. It could be a hassle if you watch over-the-air TV a lot.
Other Thoughts: wish it was a 120Hz TV
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2014 12:39:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau