Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Shenzhen Shanhai Technology Ltd. > 3 36V 10A Peak 30A Dual Motor Driver Module Board H Bridge DC MOSFET IRF3205

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Well built
Pros: Solid board design, works well as steering motor driver, MOSFET's remain cool at 5 amps. Relatively inexpensive.
Cons: Fried the first board - apparently can't handle a continuous high on the PWM input - in retrospect this can be inferred from the duty cycle spec. No real documentation available.
Other Thoughts: Will be doing more testing, may order more
Reviewed By:LB,3/27/2014 6:45:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Shenzhen Shanhai Technology Ltd. > WT588D-U WAV USB Module

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Much Better
Pros: Much to my surprise, Waytronic actually responded to my email. They worked with me to get the module working again. It was a project settings issue. At some point the project file must have became corrupted or something. My opinion is now totally reversed. I have this wired to an Arduino for 3-line serial control and it literally sings.

Ignore my previous review; this thing works as it should. You just have to be very careful with the programming software because it's easy to mess it up.
Cons: .
Reviewed By:JS,3/26/2014 7:49:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Shenzhen Shanhai Technology Ltd. > AT89C2051 6 Digit LED Electronic Clock Parts Digital Clock Kit DIY

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 K
Pros: The clock looks good at a good price.
Cons: This instructions are in Chinese – not so helpful if one can only read English.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2014 11:54:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > EZOWare > EZOWare 6FT USB 3.0 SuperSpeed A Male to Micro B Male Device Cable For Toshiba Canvio Desk External Hard Drive Disk, Toshiba Canvio Basics 3.0, Toshiba Canvio 3.0 Portable, Canvio Slim Portable -Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: The cord was as advertised. The 6ft length is very helpful as my server is on a rack and I needed the cable to reach around the front of the machine and over to my desk area. When connecting my Toshiba Canvio drive, it connects easily every time.
Cons: None at this time
Reviewed By:leftwir,3/23/2014 5:16:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Shenzhen Shanhai Technology Ltd. > WT588D-U WAV USB Module

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not good
Pros: Good compact sound module in theory. Reprogrammable and flexible for many applications.
Cons: I was willing to overlook the poor English documentation for a unit with this kind of advertized ability in such a small package, but they just don't work and support is nonexistent.

I have two of these. One worked for about 5 minutes then died. The second was DOA. I have it wired correctly with a 5V regulator to the VDD pin (22), and 8 ohm 0.5W speaker to pins 9 and 10 and ground on pin 14 just like the documentation says. I used the software right from the manufacturer's website (http://www.waytronic.com) to program it. When pull the key inputs low nothing happens. I know I have it wired and programmed right because the first unit did work for about 5 minutes. The second programmed and wired the same way has never made a peep.
Other Thoughts: I purchased my units from a different seller, so nothing against this retailer. I'm so dissatisfied with this product that I'm spreading the word here to stay away from it.
Reviewed By:J,3/21/2014 2:58:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Bravolink > WIFI Display Dongle Receiver HDMI HD DLNA AirPlay Wireless TV Share

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good backup
Pros: Streams videos and photos.
Cons: Photos and videos have a bit of lag time to refresh what's on the tablet and what is sent to the TV/screen. I cannot use it to mirror my tablet to the screen, and in the description it said it was able to do so. Perhaps there needs to be made an update to Android KitKat.
Other Thoughts: For the price it's a fairly good buy, but if you can shell out a few more bucks to get a better display dongle then go for it. It's a good backup to have and take around if your sole purpose is to watch videos or your photos on an HDTV.
Reviewed By:JDBlanco17,3/21/2014 4:28:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Shenzhen Shanhai Technology Ltd. > Tosduino New Version Smart Robot Car Kits with Speed encoder Battery Box for UNO/MEGA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HK shanhai group
Pros: none
Cons: incomplete(missing advertised parts)
Other Thoughts: Purchased this in 02/14 and was missing screws, battery holder, and was transparent instead of black. None of these points was enough for me to send back, made it work. Today received another order from same seller and again received only part of order (1 28pin zif socket instead of the 2 advertised)...will not be purchasing from seller again.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2014 1:49:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > TOMOTOP > Portable Multifunctional Flammable Gas Detector Combustible Gas Leak Tester 10%-40% Sound Light Alarm Adjustable Sensitivity

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Easy to use. Very sensitive. Easily found the propane leak on gas system on my RV.
Cons: Very limited instructions. Please re-write the instructions with better diagrams. Product saved by ease of use.
Other Thoughts: Please consider a reevaluation of the instruction sheet. More diagrams and better step by step description.
Reviewed By:Mike,3/8/2014 2:02:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Express Panda Company > Wireless Handcrafted Eco-Friendly Bamboo Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Happy!
Pros: Build quality seems nice, not cheap or chintzy. It looks sharp and like it was assembled well.
Cons: Inside of packaging smelled horrible, like factory chemicals with sulfur. Thankfully, this did not stick to the keyboard. The packaging was cheap and Engrishy, although this doesn't really matter unless you're giving it as a gift.
Other Thoughts: Purchased this item as a gift. I reboxed it.

Please note this is a compact keyboard, not a full-size. It's great for someone who is used to a laptop keyboard.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/6/2014 12:42:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Five Star Inc > Mainboard 4-Port USB 2.0 Header Host Case Rear Panel Backup Bracket Extension

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plug and play
Pros: All four USB ports work.
Cons: Molding on the "inside" part of the bracket (the side that faces into your case) extends beyond the typical dimensions of a PCI card. This may physically conflict with anything on your motherboard that sits between the PCI expansion card slot and the back of your case.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2014 5:43:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau