Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Lighting & Studio > StudioPRO > StudioPRO Photography Portrait Studio Continuous Lighting 7'6" Light Stand Two Light Black on White Umbrella Kit with Two 85W CFL Bulbs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Lighting for a goo price
Pros: Great price for what you get ! Lighting system works well. Does not get but slightly warm to the touch.
Cons: Wished it came with a carrying case to put everything in.
Other Thoughts: Delivered for less than 50 bucks- can't hardly beat!
Reviewed By:GeekDad,3/31/2014 8:05:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Studio > Square Perfect > Square Perfect Video Studio in a Box w/ Background Stand Chromakey Green Screen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Everything is of high grade and easy to setup also compact-able in their neat little carry bags.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: The only thing missing from this package are the green screen clips.
Reviewed By:SProductions,3/24/2014 8:42:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Studio > Square Perfect > 2000 Watt Photography and Digital Video Continuous Light Kit with 2 light stands

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Budget friendly
Pros: Affordable, carrying case, good size, easy setup.
Cons: CRI index of lights is probably low 80s, I spent $300 upgrading to 93+ CFLs.
Other Thoughts: The lights are easy to setup, but once they are setup I really don't feel comfortable tranporting them broken down. They do collapse into a small bag, but to break it down you would have to take each bulb out of the head and put them back into the styrofoam sleeves. I just leave them fully assembled.
Reviewed By:jerryleelewis,3/23/2014 10:39:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Studio > Loadstone Studio > LoadStone Studio 900W Studio Flash Strobe Lighting Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Strobes
Pros: The Strobes are good and feel well built. Very nice I like them a lot. you can toggle on and off the Photo cell.
Cons: Every thing else in the Kit Feels Cheep. one of the Brackets for the Honeycomb grid broke comping out of the box. I am using Different stands because i don't trust the ones that are with the kit. the bad it very Cheep. I am using it to carry my Constant lighting which is very light weight so it was not a total loss.
Other Thoughts: For 300$ even with the Kit being Cheep the Strobes are worth it. B&h sells a 100w strobe by Impact for 149 Of witch I have 6 and I like these more.... Like A lot more. These are Very Bright in Small rooms so keep that in mind. I use mine for large group shoots for dace studio with Groups of 30 kids at a time and Two of theses with shoot through umbrellas did the job on 1/4 power at 10 feet in a 32x36 room with 8 foot white drop ceiling with no problem
Reviewed By:Montrose480,3/16/2014 4:52:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Studio > Loadstone Studio > LoadStone Studio Continuous Lighting Kit Light Tent 16inch Light Kit & Mini Camera Tripod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 nice for $$$
Pros: Nice set. Lights are strong for the size. Good color balance. Comfortable portable package.
Cons: Lack of setup instructions,. Lights get really hot. Box is not comfortable for some angles.
Other Thoughts: It would be nice to have an led option for lighting. Also box could have better stability.
Reviewed By:BigB,3/9/2014 10:39:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Studio > Lilliput > Lilliput 7" 663 HDMI IN camera-top field Monitor 1280x800 IPS screen 800:1 Contrast with Suit Case+folding Sun Shade Cover+canon LP-E6 plate by VIVITEQ INC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Monitor
Pros: This is an awesome monitor! For the techies you have blue gun, color temp selection, pixel to pixel viewing. you have picture in picture that is size and placement adjustable(this is awesome for a live feed back from the switcher), there is a tally light feature great when using this in a switcher setup now there is no errors like not knowing you were on. You have video, component and HDMI. The resolution on the monitor is so good it makes SD footage look sad when watching HD footage. I connected HDMI out of my blackmagic recorder and played back a 1920 X 1080 picture at 245Mb/sec and it was pristine. I next used the picture in picture to feed a tape source via the video input. I was able to change the size and locations of the images. I used the blue gun feature (actually you can do blue red or green and mono chrome) to set up the monitor for bo0th color and contrast and brightness. The great thing I saw was that there is no automatic gain like on consumer TV's that with a low light images they get brighter. The unit generates color bars they should be smpte but I can live with them because the cameras generate them anyway. The last thing I will comment on is the quick and easy software assignable buttons and knobs. They come with standard factory setting and the knobs are labeled but if you need to have a feature assigned differently just hold the button or knob down and chose from the menu that pops up and tell it to become a volume control or color control or tint. I love it!
Cons: The only bad thing is that the picture on the newegg website shows a Sony v-lock connector the mounting plate comes with the monitor but the actual v-mount is optional.
Other Thoughts: These are great if you want high quality images, I will be be getting more of these and I will be getting the ones with loop through SDI and HDMI.
Reviewed By:videojim,3/6/2014 12:16:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Studio > Lilliput > Lilliput 663/O/P2 7" IPS Metal Shell 1280*800 Field Monitor HDMI In HDMI Out Monitor Peacking Focus F970 and LP-E6 Plate With Vectorscope and Waveform by VIVITEQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Monitor for the Money
Pros: The specs say it all. You won’t find another monitor at this price point that has a waveform monitor. Not only did this one have everything I wanted in a monitor, it also had everything I wanted attached to it, minus the battery. It comes with a case, AC adapter, sunshade, brackets, and more. The picture is sharp and already serving me well on a Sony HDR-V1U.
Cons: The colors are not as accurate as some pros would want in a video monitor for on set production, but then you'll have to spend at least twice as much to do better than what you will get with this one.
Other Thoughts: I spent many hours over more than a weeks’ time trying to find a monitor that would do everything I wanted and still fit in my budget. I was convinced I was looking for the impossible until I finally found the 663/O/P2. I also looked at many other places trying to find the best price for this model and no one came close.
Reviewed By:Funspeech,2/26/2014 10:30:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Studio > CowboyStudio > Cowboystudio 1200 Watt Photography, Video, and Portrait Studio Umbrella Continuous Lighting Kit With Four 85 Watt CFL bulbs, Reflective Umbrellas, Stands, and Case

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Hmmmm.... Less Good Than Bad?
Pros: Summary: Inexpensive, light stands okay for cheapies, nice carry bag, better than nothing, pretty portable and easy to use.
Cons: Summary: Low amount of light output, bulbs are very questionable.

More detailed: At first I thought this was a decent little kit (partially because I only set up one of the two lights), but then the problems became apparent. The light output from these lights with the included bulbs and included umbrellas is close to insufficient. In addition, one of the bulbs was bad from the get go. Another one started to only light intermittently after a short period of use. Also, I find the light color to be rather magenta compared to other daylight balanced bulbs.
Other Thoughts: First of all, this item IS NOT SOLD BY NEWEGG, so you don't get the awesome Newegg customer service. So far I haven't heard back from Cowboy Studio from the voicemail I left them about the bulbs.

Second, I got a set of 85w Limo Studio 6500K bulbs on "a nationally recognized online auction site" for this setup, and they are excellent when compared to the included bulbs. They are much bigger, much brighter, cast a whiter light onto the subject, AND, they all work. :)

Third, If you substitute some 42" brolly-boxes in for the umbrellas included in this kit, the light output goes up a lot, and it's at least as soft in my opinion.

So the question is, if you are going to replace the umbrellas and the bulbs, is this kit worth it? Tough call.... If you don't need the carry bag at all, then it probably isn't worth it, but I didn't really do the math. I'm still hoping Cowboy Studio will at least get me some bulbs that work, and that will help a little bit.
Reviewed By:Basement Vid Studio,2/16/2014 11:57:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Studio > Square Perfect > Square Perfect SP2750 Premium Photography Backdrop Stand For Background Muslins

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cheap hardware
Pros: Decent price. Easy to set up.
Cons: Cheap hardware. During its first use, one of the thumb screws wouldn't tighten, felt as though it was stripped out. Now can't raise one of the stands because I can't tighten the thumb screw.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/12/2014 9:02:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Studio > CowboyStudio > CowboyStudio Video Stabilizer for DSLR and Video Cameras, or Camcorder

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't bother buy something better
Pros: Cheap
Cons: you'll never be able to balance it.
Cheap

Swings in all directions if you try to move it beyond a very slow pace.
Even when the level tells me I have left right motion balanced, once you move it in that direction, the entire camera sways.
Reviewed By:CC,11/18/2013 1:56:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau