Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Digiland > DigiLand DL1168A ARM Cortex-A7 1 GB Memory 16 GB Flash Storage 11.6" Touchscreen Tablet Android 5.1 (Lollipop)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 NICE TABLET
Pros: I BOUGHT THIS AS BIRTHDAY PRESENT FOR MY GRAND SON. HE WAS VERY EXCITED AND LIKE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. HE IS 7 YRS. OLD.
Cons: SCREEN BROKE WHEN IT FELL OFF THE COUCH. SEEMS TO BE A BIT FRAGILE AND CANNOT HANDLE ANY ACCIDENTS.
Other Thoughts: MY DAUGHTER HAD TO BUY HIM ANOTHER ONE AS HE VERY LIKED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS TABLET.
GREAT GRAPHICS. EASE OF USE. POOR DURABILITY. :(
Reviewed By:WADE Y.,7/27/2016 11:51:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Digital2 > Digital2 Platinum D2-861G Quad Core Processor 1 GB DDR3 Memory 16 GB 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This thing puts the "Cr@p" in "Crapshoot".
Pros: Cheap (and there's a reason for that.)
Cons: Out of the box, the touch screen wouldn't work right. The items tapped barely if ever registered and then only if I held my finger in one spot for 15-20 seconds. Took about five minutes to even unlock the screen.
I performed a data wipe/factory reset, as instructed by the manufacturer. This was difficult as even the power off/reset function doesn't work right. On a proper android device, if you hold the power button, it resets if you hold it for a short time, but powers down if you hold it longer. This device, however, usually resets no matter how long you hold it down. (Notice I said "USUALLY")
After about the 7th or so attempt, it finally powered down. I went into the reset mode, but even that was janky. The instructions from Digital2 said to use the - button to scroll and the + button to select an option. However, android's instructions said to use +/- to scroll and "enter" (Which doesn't exist) to select. When using the buttons, - scrolled and + seemed to do nothing. The + button did finally act as an enter key if I pressed it 5-10 times.
When I finally got the thing reset, it seemed to work okay ...at first.
The touchscreen worked okay in the center, but items on the edge either wouldn't register or required me to hold my finger for several seconds or tap multiple times.
I attempted to input my google account information, which was particularly difficult on the password as I use a long password and the shift and number keys are two of the ones that don't work well on the edge. I found that the keyboard worked better when I went to landscape mode, but somehow I still got the password wrong. Frustrated, I used an adapter to plug in an external usb keyboard. As I was putting the password in via this method, the thing went back from the password entry screen a few times, forcing me to restart password entry. I finally got everything entered and removed the keyboard.
It seemed to work okay for an entire 7 seconds. Then, the screen started behaving erratically, randomly taking screen shots, moving halfway from one desktop to another. Not responding to my taps. (I guess a ghosts taps are easier to register than mine.)
I attempted to reset by holding power and tapping "reboot", but it tapped the "sound off" instead.
Frustrated, I went through the hassle of powering down again and did another reset. Now I'm in the process of sending this thing back to NewEgg.
Reviewed By:Austyn N.,7/26/2016 4:24:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Apple > Apple iPad 2 16 GB Storage 9.7" with Wi-Fi - Black, Grade B (Scratch & Dent)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great deal, good condition with some wear mark on the bottom
Pros: great deal, good condition with some wear mark on the bottom case. after i put a cover case on it's like new.
Cons: nothing yet
Other Thoughts: apple makes great product. consider this is pretty old, still runs well compared with newer tablets
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/26/2016 10:56:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Pad TF103C-A1-BK Intel Atom 1 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Gorgeous little Tablet but...
Pros: Hmm, lets see...
> Gorgeous 10.1" tablet
> Looked fairly fast initially
> Very readable screen
Cons: Basically...
> The unit was so absurdly unstable with countless errors popping up constantly...
> Sad, this looked like it had potential...
Other Thoughts: Refirbs are always a risk but sometimes I've manage to get some real gems, sadly, this was not one of them...
If Asus factory refirb'd this, they did a very shoddy job of it...
Reviewed By:Sheridan T.,7/24/2016 7:02:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Lenovo > Lenovo Yoga 3 Pro ZA0F0050US Intel Atom 2 GB Memory 32 GB eMMC 10" IPS Touchscreen Tablet with an Integrated Projector Android 5.0 (Lollipop)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great battery, neat projector
Pros: Battery lasts for a good two days with mild use, one day with continuous use.
Projector is easy to set up and use.
Sound is good & loud
Few preloaded apps means more customization available
Cons: Worst issue is system instability. Tablet has crashed several times and with battery inaccessible, it is hard to reboot. Restart function is quite buggy and will crash tablet.
Other Thoughts: Definitely would recommend to others, but hopefully Lenovo addresses the instability problems
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/24/2016 6:21:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Pad TF103C-A1-EDU-BK Intel Atom 1 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 poorly designed / poorly refurbished
Pros: Hard to know the positive aspects. It only worked for two days.
Cons: Touchscreen became unresponsive after two days. Impossible to log in, impossible to do a factory reset.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/24/2016 11:28:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS TF0310C-A1-BK Intel Atom 1 GB Memory 16 GB Flash Storage 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good value for a decent tablet
Pros: large screen, fast
Cons: relatively old Android version
Other Thoughts: Was a little hesitant to get a refurbished tablet, but it was in perfect condition - no complaints about that. Faster than my older tablet, but I would have thought that it would have a newer version of Android; came with 4.4 (after about 8 OS updates). I think that it can be upgraded to Android 5 via a download from their web site, but haven't tried it yet. I'm very satisfied with the screen and the tablet overall.
Reviewed By:Tod P.,7/24/2016 10:07:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS TF0310C-A1-BK Intel Atom 1 GB Memory 16 GB Flash Storage 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: - Very fast
- Good quality
- Good CPU
Cons: - Poor webcam quality, but its ok.
- Instable with android kitkat (but after manual upgrade to lollipop, works 100%)
Other Thoughts: - After update to Lollipop and reset factory default, tablet works very well.
- Very cheap, I recommend it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/24/2016 6:30:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Apple > Apple iPad 2 16 GB Storage 9.7" with Wi-Fi - Black, Grade B (Scratch & Dent)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a new iPad at a great price.
Pros: Yes, it has a scratch on the screen but it took a while to actually find it, it's that small; otherwise it appears pristine and unused. Arrived promptly already upgraded to most recent iOS (9.3?). Some "mod coms" don't work, of course, because it's an older model but I can live without gesture etc
Cons: I have no intention of ever using this with cellular services; a bit of investigation might be in order if you think you would.
Reviewed By:Carl M.,7/24/2016 4:24:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Eee Pad Transformer (TF101-B1) NVIDIA Tegra 2 1GB DDR2 Memory 32GB Flash 10.1" Tablet Android 3.0 (Honeycomb)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Still going strong
Pros: *Easy update to ICS.
*Easy to Root and Install ROMS
*Optional Keyboard is great, though the touch pad can be finicky at times.
*Pretty durable, despite sounding very squeaky. Held up through two long trips and bringing it to school everyday. I did manage to make a small crack on the back though.
*High quality screen. Low resolution, but you wouldn't know by looking at it (unless you look for pixels)
*Excellent battery life. (16+ hours with dock)
*Lightweight (2.8 pounds with dock)
*Very fast on the 4.4 KatKiss ROM. Began to bog down on ICS though.

*Great for watching Netflix, emails, Facebook, notes, etc
Cons: *Sides squeak, just as other's have commented
*Quiet speakers, not high quality.
*Screen Glare. Don't even think about using this tablet outside. Even being directly underneath bright lights can be an annoyance.
*Slow down on Android 3.2 and 4.0. Requires flashing 4.4 ROM to speed it up again
Other Thoughts: I have owned this tablet (with the dock) for two years and have been overall very satisfied. I bought it used for about $250 (with dock) and for that price, I can't really complain. It is NOT worth $480 though. If you can find it for $300 or less and know to install ROM's, then this is a great tablet.

If you are looking for a light duty, light weight laptop, and you don't need Microsoft Office (there are many alternatives, I use OfficeSuite), then this could be a great little laptop/tablet.

Please note that these experiences are based primarily on my experience with the device running Android 4.4 which I flashed onto the device.

Update (7/24/16):

Tablet is still in use as a backup laptop for taking notes in class and occasional web browsing. Screen quality was decent for the time but now shows its age and does not look that great compared to modern tablets and laptops, but is still pleasant enough to look at. Currently running CyanogenMod 9 (Android 4.2 base) and the performance seems even better than Android 4.4.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/23/2016 9:23:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.