Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Nexus 7 NVIDIA Tegra 3 1GB Memory 32GB 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Product for Great Price
Pros: I went ahead and bought one for my Dad for his birthday and he loves it. As an older guy, he enjoys the simplicity of the interface and mainly uses it for Facebook and Youtube. The bright screen is also perfect for him as he has some trouble with his vision and the clarity of the screen definitely helps.
Cons: Battery life can be kinda hit or miss. It seems to only last a few hours before he has to charge it again.
Other Thoughts: Makes for a great gift!
Reviewed By:Britkneee M.,7/29/2014 1:09:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 1GB Memory 8GB 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: GREAT BUY I PAID 235.00 FOR MY FIRST ONE
Cons: NO CONS
Reviewed By:TOMMY,7/29/2014 10:27:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Galaxy Note 8.0 Samsung Exynos 2GB Memory 16GB 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Tablet!
Pros: This 8" tablet is a vast improvement over my Galaxy Tab2 7" in almost every aspect. It's very snappy and responsive with hardly and sputters in performance. The stylus is a great tool and very accurate with the note and editing software included.
I think the quad core CPU will help this tablet last for a while and I will be keeping this tablet for a long time.
Cons: It doesn't cook my dinner the same way my stove does.....shame on you Samsung :)
Other Thoughts: I hope Samsung continues to offer android upgrades to this tablet after the KitKat update. If not there is other ways to get the latest update as the boot-loader is not locked down (thank you).
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 8:36:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100 - Intel Z3740 Quad Core 2GB RAM 32GB SSD + 500GB HDD 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet w/Dock, Windows 8.1 (T100TA-H1-GR)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Asus Transformer T100TA
Pros: The OS runs smoothly and Windows 8.1 style looks great on the tablet. The included Microsoft Office package was also useful and a great bundle. The fact that the keyboard dock has an extra 500 GB of storage is awesome. Ability to insert SD card is also very smart
Cons: Tablet sometimes has trouble waking up from sleep mode when apps are active.

The touchpad has some issues detecting my fingers
Other Thoughts: Could use more USB slots, and maybe a less plastic-feeling finish (make it the same finish as the keyboard)
Reviewed By:ASK,7/29/2014 6:52:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Pad Infinity TF700T-B1-GR NVIDIA Tegra 3 1GB DDR3 Memory 32GB eMMC Flash 10.1" Tablet PC Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor tablet
Pros: Nice screen.
Cons: Very sluggish.
Random reboots.
Edges seemed sharper than they should and make it uncomfortable to hold for an extended period of time.
Other Thoughts: Was hoping the other reviews were wrong about the sluggish nature of this unit. Specs seem good. So I took a shot. But they are absolutely correct. Much worse than my first gen Nexus 7. Not even worth the $110 I paid for it after rebate. Nothing but frustrating. Would love to trade it back for my first gen Nexus 7 which I sold to buy this. Big mistake. Also, tried several custom roms in the hope it would improve. It didn't. So don't bother trying.
Reviewed By:Bleedish,7/29/2014 5:51:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Apple > Apple Ipad 1st Generation 16GB wifi + 3G Unlocked

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 No iOS 6
Pros: Works great, looks almost new.
This is my first Apple product. The price was right with the 3G capability.
Cons: I see now why there are so many 1st generation Ipads available in this price range; iOS 6 won't run on it. Many apps require iOS 6 now such as TheBlaze.com .
Other Thoughts: After working with tech support on the primary app I wanted to run I learned if you find and purchase the app through Itunes on a computer, then start the download on the Ipad, the app will automatically offer an older version.
Unfortunately, I purchased this primarily to access The Blaze, and the website is NOT compatible with the older version.
I only knocked one egg off because if I knew Apple products better I likely would have known about the iOS 6 support.
Reviewed By:WireWizard,7/29/2014 3:55:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS MeMO Pad ME301T-A1-WH NVIDIA Tegra 3 1GB DDR3 Memory 16GB Flash 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I am grateful for all the "con" reviews. They helped, greatly, in developing my product acceptance tests. The device has performed flawlessly. The only test remaining is the battery discharge-charge cycle test. The audio is awsome for tablet speakers.
The device arrived much earlier than expected.
Fantastic price / performance
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: The device augments our MOTO-G smartphones. The expectations are fairly low.
Reviewed By:van,7/28/2014 10:46:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Pad Infinity TF700T-B1-GR NVIDIA Tegra 3 1.60GHz 10.1" 1GB DDR3 Memory 32GB Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Gray Tablet PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing! Except for the Speakers
Pros: Fast, dependable, beautiful resolution, runs Netflix better than my blue ray player,
Cons: Speakers are extremely weak, however, using external speakers or headphones the sound is spectacular!!!
Other Thoughts: I bought my TF700T when it was first introduced in 2012. I have been absolutely in love with it from day one. And now, even more so because I discovered it works great as a teleprompter (with add-on app from Play Store). It even runs Netflix during primetime with no pauses or glitches. (Netflix subscribers will know exactly what I mean).

The additional keyboard completes the package, and blue tooth mouse is a must if you want to use as a teleprompter.

With killer looks, and a stunning display, which by the way also looks awesome through a big screen TV (hdmi connected), you will not find a better tablet anywhere.

I did not subtract a star for the speakers because it sounds so good using externals. I believe the people at ASUS must have decided they would have to double the price if they added killer speakers, had that been the case I never would have bought it.
Reviewed By:Bevital,7/28/2014 9:06:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface RT Tablet - 2GB Memory 64GB 10.6" Touchscreen Windows 8 RT (G9X-00001)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 sluggish and unresponsive
Pros: not horrible, but a distant 3rd to android and ipad. does have microsd so you can expand the memory by 2, and a usb.
i mostly
Cons: very sluggish and unresponsive at times. apps available are not as good as competitors
Reviewed By:baslip,7/28/2014 8:10:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS VivoTab RT CLD-RRTF600TLB1GR-AK NVIDIA Tegra 3 Quad Core 2GB Memory 32GB 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC Windows 8 RT

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Tablet for Microsoft only
Pros: Cost, weight and speed are all great features. The optional dock/keyboard is also great.
Cons: Windows RT (you will NEVER be able to use a different browser than Internet Exploder). You will not be able to install any software that isn't Microsoft approved in the MS "store."
Other Thoughts: If all you need is Internet, Office and a few other productivity tools, this is a great tablet for the price.
Reviewed By:BroChaz,7/28/2014 7:53:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau