Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS VivoTab TF600TL-B1-GR NVIDIA Tegra 3 2 GB Memory 32 GB 10.1" Touchscreen Certified Refurbished Tablet Windows RT 32-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sleek tablet
Pros: This tablet fast, responsive and comes with Office.
Cons: Don't even think of getting the lower costing ASUS T100 with the Atom processor, it doesn't compare to this one with the Tetra 3 processor.
Other Thoughts: Includes Office for under $200, need I say any more?
Reviewed By:Michael C.,7/1/2016 5:13:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS ZenPad Z580CA-C1-BK Intel Atom 4 GB Memory 64 GB eMMC 8.0" 2048 x 1536 2K IPS 8 MP Camera Touchscreen Tablet Android 5.0 (Lollipop)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Good
Pros: Nice screen
comfortable when held in one hand
Bought it for on GPS, which works well.
Cons: - I do wish they would not monkey around with the standard Android interface, offer it as options if they must, but learning YET ANOTHER manufacturers idea of what Android should be is a PITA.

- the "two layer" home screen interface is just wrong.

- still haven't figured out how to save a browser bookmark to the home screen(s). It certainly does not work the same way as on my Nexus 6P phone.

- the auto adjust brightness does not work well. It fluctuates noticeably constantly.
Other Thoughts: I would by it again.
Reviewed By:William K.,6/30/2016 11:58:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Pad TF103CE-A2-EDU-BK Intel Atom 2 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 5.0 (Lollipop)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible product straight out of the box! buyer beware!
Pros: 0 pros 2 RMAs straight out of the box both times never powered on.
Cons: This tablet looked awesome on specs, after 2 RMAs the tablet never turned on at all not even the blink of a light while charging it. After a horrible customer service here at newegg i lost almost 79.99$ cause they gave away a "free gift" that i ended up paying for and i wont get a refund for. Horrible experience , do not buy !.
Other Thoughts: Stay away from this product
Reviewed By:Arnaldo O.,6/29/2016 8:28:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > NVIDIA > NVIDIA 940817612500500 NVIDIA Tegra K1 2 GB Memory 16 GB Flash Storage 16 GB 8.0" Touchscreen SHIELD Tablet K1 Android Lollipop OS (Android 6.0 Marshmallow Over-The-Air upgrade available)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's great
Pros: Great price
Great build
Great sound
All the games i play on it look amazing. Feels great in my hands while playing. Videos look amazing
Cons: -Wifi is terrible. I notice it drop more frequently when I'm connected to my Bluetooth speaker
-battery life is pretty bad.
-buttons are a little hard to find and press
-no slot for the separate/optional pen
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2016 6:31:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > SUPERSONIC > Supersonic SC-8800 8 GB Tablet - 7" - Wireless LAN - Allwinner Cortex A7 A83T Octa-core (8 Core) 2 GHz

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for music and youtube........excellent quality compared to the bloated spyware windows tablets
Pros: Probably spyware, but does not bloat the entire system like the windows tablets. The 1.83 Quad intel windows tablet I compared this against was so loaded down with windows spyware bloat ware it could not run properly. Even with a 8 core chip windows would probably just up their spyware load instead of allowing user growth.
Cons: well it didn't make me breakfast or do my laundry.........
Other Thoughts: Its not windows......+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/29/2016 4:49:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Acer America > Acer Iconia One 10 B3-A20-K8UH MTK 1 GB DDR3L Memory 16 GB Flash Storage 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 5.1 (Lollipop)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 horrible customer service way to drop the ball acer
Pros: cheap
Cons: you get what u pay for
Other Thoughts: purchased 2/19/2016 messed up since day i received it. save your money and time buy something else
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/28/2016 7:47:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Vulcan Electronics > Vulcan JOURNEY VTA0703IM16 Intel Atom 1 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 7" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 10 Home

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not a great device
Pros: It runs.
Cons: Heating issues with device and charger
Touch is not very responsive around the edges.
Other Thoughts: Not bad for just watching NetFlixes
Reviewed By:William C.,6/27/2016 2:38:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 4 Intel Core i5 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD 12.3" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 10 Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It is what I was hoping for
Pros: Performs well, sturdy, responsive.
Cons: Difficult to repair
Few parts can be upgraded.
Reviewed By:William C.,6/27/2016 2:36:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Toshiba > TOSHIBA Thrive AT1S5-T16 NVIDIA Tegra 2 1 GB Memory 16 GB 7.0" Tablet PC - Easy Grip Back Cover in Black Tie Android 3.2 (Honeycomb)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Should have bought a Samsung
Pros: Worked well until it upgraded to ICS
Cons: Upgraded once now NO SUPPORT.
Who knows how many bugs have since been fixed in this android version. Toshiba has not updated in 4 years (as of 2016)
Since the update, all browser apps crash, GPS no longer works, Camera is too slow.
Cannot be rooted to make up for Toshiba's lack of updates.
Other Thoughts: When Toshiba broke it with a faulty update, I called multiple times for help. Out-of-warranty so no help even though they broke it.
Simple solution: I will not be buying another Toshiba.
I will TRY to root this once I have a replacement. Nice hardware otherwise.
Reviewed By:Frank H.,6/27/2016 6:58:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Hewlett-Packard > HP Stream 7 5709 (K4F53UA) Intel Atom 1 GB Memory 32 GB eMMC 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 8.1 With Bing

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good,little unit
Pros: The price was great
Snappy with its loading and processing request
Cons: Haven't had any yet
Testing unit still.
Reviewed By:Michael P.,6/27/2016 3:07:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.