Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Tablets > EVGA > EVGA TEGRA NOTE 7 Tablet - 16GB Flash, 1GB RAM Quad Core NVIDIA Tegra 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Value in 7" Tablet
Pros: Snappy, very good built quality for price, crisp bright screen, stylus, active updates to 4.4.2, VALUE.

Despite some of the negative reviews, I took the plunge when it was on sale a few weeks ago. I have rarely been as pleased with a purchase for the value I perceive I get, versus what I paid. I am not a gamer, so I can't comment on that kind of performance, but lots of reviewers already have. I use this for work and personal emailing, web surfing, ebook reading, and probably two dozen or so "must have" apps that I use on my phone as well as on this tablet. Perhaps the market is so saturated that this tablet stays under the radar, but honestly, this is without question one of if not the best 7" android tablets you can get. There are always cons (I've listed some) but for the price you can't beat this tablet feature for feature. I've shopped for about a year on-and-off waiting for the right time to grab one, and Newegg's sale price for me was the time!

I love the stylus and have used it many times now (as have my kids). Like the Samsung devices with a stylus, you need special apps to take advantage (on which there is almost none for the Tegra Note except what it comes with). However, it works wonderfully with other apps instead of your finger, and is far, far superior to the eraser head pens.

Battery life for my use is fantastic, tons better than my phone! I'd say I get around 5-7 hours continual use (again, I'm not a gamer).
Cons: As many have said, the camera is lacking. I think it is very usable (and I have extensively for example with Camscanner), but so-so in quality. The camera controls are great, but sadly there is not a hardware component to match that nice software. I think this must be a price point constraint with ALL the 7" and honestly almost all of the Android tablets - seems like you have to buy a phone to get a good camera on an Android device. Front camera is close to worthless (another price issue I'm sure).

Many reviewers have commented negatively on the micro usb charging port. After owning the tablet, I share their concern over this, but am hopeful that my care in plugging and un-plugging usb connections will pay off long term. I have at least 15 micro usb cables, and tested many with this tablet trying to see if I could get one to fit snug and firm. I did. It seems that if you can pick one with more pronounced tension "fins" (the little fins that stick up for tension once attached, on the bottom or longer flat side of the usb connector) it holds better. I guess time will tell.

I also had lots of trouble getting the tablet to update to 4.4.2. I'm willing to tinker, so this is not a big deal to me - there were helpful solutions in both the EVGA and nVidia forums. I'm sure some folks would be very upset by this, it took some doing but is working great for me now.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/24/2014 12:06:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Galaxy Note 8.0 Samsung Exynos 2GB Memory 16GB 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 High end tablet Low budget Price
Pros: Fast, Perfect size for carrying around, So far Ive not had a problem.
Customer service informed me this Refurb comes straight from Samsung so in my opinion that's better than some random dealer. It really does look brand spanking new.

Super lightning Fast shipping I literally got it in a day.
Cons: Its not really a con but this tablet is not for heavy gaming and shouldn't be expected to perform as such.
Bloatware is kinda on the heavy side.
Other Thoughts: If you cant afford the larger Samsung 10.1 tablets or the phone version of the note. I would say this tablet is the way to go for sure. Its quality built and for a refurb it looks brand new.

Mine actually arrived with the original box as well as the wall charger and usb cable.

My mom had a really generic no name tablet that she was happy with.
Needless to say I bought her one of these and she threw away that piece of junk generic tablet.

My advice is that if your going to shell out the money for a generic tablet, save your money for just a bit longer and get this tablet. Trust ME!
Reviewed By:Sharmane B,10/24/2014 11:38:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS MeMO Pad 7 ME176CX-A1-BK Intel Atom Z3745 1GB DDR3L Memory 16GB Flash 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nice for first two months
Pros: When it works... battery life great, fast response with android keyboard and switching applications. Very convenient size with nice display coloring and detail.
Cons: worked great until one time I turned on tablet while it was charging. The android boot screen flashed then went off for good. Now, when I hold power button the screen will light for a few seconds then off. Does not boot anymore.
Other Thoughts: I am exploring my options with Newegg and Asus regarding replacing the unit. What is most distressing is I lost all the photos I had accumulated during the two months I used the tablet and they are not recoverable even though they were supposed to be saving on the SD card.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/24/2014 11:34:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Quad Core 3GB RAM 32GB Storage 10.1" 2560 x 1600 Touchscreen Tablet PC Android 4.3 - White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wifi problems and terrible service from Samsung
Pros: During the short periods that the device stayed connected to Wi-Fi it was very nice.
Cons: Unfortunately it dropped the connection every time I set it down or moved more than a few meters from the Wi-Fi access point. My Galaxy Note 3 phone is great and gets fantastic performance from my home Wi-Fi network. This device sitting next to my Note 3 showing 5 bars of Wi-Fi signal says it can't find a Wi-Fi signal.
Other Thoughts: Serious issues here and Samsung acts like it's rare. Search Google for Galaxy Note 10.1 Wi-Fi problems before you buy one of these devices. You'll be glad you did.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2014 4:40:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Galaxy Tab Pro 12.2 Quad Core 3GB Memory 32GB 12.2" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW!
Pros: Big, beautiful display. Weighs about the same as my tab 3 10.1. So-o fast! I'd say this is the best android tablet on the planet right now. This and the note pro 12.2. I have a note 8 and never take the s-pen out of the holder, so the extra 100$ for the note pro, made no sense for me. Very happy so far, just hope it holds up. Battery life is good too. What a device!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2014 3:47:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > HANNSPREE > Hannspree SN1AT71BUE Quad-Core 1GB Memory 16GB Flash 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy anything from Hannspree - Technical service is a joke
Pros: None!
Cons: I had this tablet for almost 6 months. I bouth it new It just dies on me last week. I have been in touch with the company technical and service support almost a week and it has been a night mare and frustrated. I submitted everything they asked emailing 3 times of the documents and called them 4 times to request where can I send my tablet for a repair but told that "we will send you an RMA email". I would never never buy any product from this company. Period!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2014 1:45:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > LG Electronics > LG G Pad 8.3 Tablet - Quad-Core 2GB RAM 16GB Flash 8.3" Full HD Display Android 4.2, White (LGV500.AUSAWH)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still a strong competitor
Pros: Got this on sale for $130, added a 64GB micro SD card. It does everything you could need from an android tablet. I also own the first ever Android tablet, the Xoom, and also nexus 7. This is the size I keep coming back to. It has great support on XDA forums for rooting and loading custom ROMs. Already running lollipop on it. I also own an LG G2 and Qpair is very convenient. Price still seems steep today but maybe if you can find a Newegg refurb for under 200 get it.
Cons: Slight edge bleeding when viewing at night
Reviewed By:Omnombacon,10/23/2014 12:19:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 Intel Atom 1GB Memory 16GB 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Absolulty Great
Pros: Newegg took care of thing quickly, with no hassle. I received new tablet in three days. My wide loves it after her 7" tablet. Fast and reliable. Happy life, happy wide.
Cons: Maybe "porch" theft. Will only buy from Newegg direct. Third problem with other "sellers".
Other Thoughts: Buy from Newegg, no third party.
Reviewed By:DJS,10/23/2014 11:39:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100TA 10.1” MultiTouch 2-in-1 Notebook / Tablet with Intel Bay Trail-T Quad Core Z3740 1.33Ghz (1.86Ghz Burst), 2GB Memory, 32GB SSD Storage, Detachable Keyboard, Windows 8.1

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 asus t100t
Pros: I have one other asus unit and have had few problems
Cons: received this one defective--display driver intermittently crashes--when dealing with asus, support has been subpar--received my rma number when I called but have not received their emails--(after several tries) which according to them is the only way I can return the product for service--have had to call back due to their system crashing--just ridiculous!
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2014 3:41:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > NVIDIA > NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Cover

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Standard Cover
Pros: Works as advertised.
Cons: Kinda Pricey
Other Thoughts: Love my Nvidia Shield Tablet!
Reviewed By:JD,10/22/2014 12:08:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau