Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Clarion > Clarion Cc510 Compact Automotive Color Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic camera at a reasonable price
Pros: I installed this backup camera having never installed one before. The process was easy, and I am extremely happy with the results. Short of getting a backup camera installed at the factory, I don't think there is a better option out there. The guide lines are a very nice touch.
Cons: To get the best value out of this camera I feel like you really need the license plate holder too, which does raise the price a little.
Other Thoughts: Despite needing the plate holder, the extra security that it affords is worth it, and I would definitely recommend this to anyone in need of an aftermarket backup camera.
Reviewed By:Scott B.,12/10/2015 11:07:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > WAGAN > Wagan Corp. Power Dome (400W)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth it
Pros: Great gadget for if u have a car running audio equipment that can drain your batteries fast or left lights on. Handy can inflate your tires to save you a trip to gas station. This is the 2nd 1 the 1st 1 had for years before the battery finally failed, next 4+ or so years down the line I would do it over again (replacing the battery not much of a gap in price)
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/2/2015 3:32:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > PYLE AUDIO > 3.5mm Stereo Audio Ground Loop Isolator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Alternate Purpose
Pros: Eliminates charging whine even from a PC.
Cons: Size since its sitting out on my desk... not enough to take off an egg.
Other Thoughts: I use a stereo Bluetooth headset at work so that I can listen to music from my phone via a 3.5 jack as well as any audio from my PC (Email/IM alerts etc.). (I tried and failed to stream and listen to music via Bluetooth simultaneously.) Since I am charging my phone via a USB port on the same PC I was getting charging whine/noise from time to time. This eliminated that completely.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/12/2015 10:59:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Directed Electronics > Directed Trunk Release Solenoid

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked in my 95 Jeep
Pros: Pretty simple straightforward installation, allowed me to disable rear hatch handle on the outside and use my Viper system to pop the trunk open.
Cons: The mounting design is not perfect, had to reinforce because the solenoid kept pulling loose
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2015 11:02:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X820BS CD receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pioneer FHX820
Pros: Clean display, fairly simple menu options, built in low pass filters
Cons: display can be hard to read in very bight conditions
Other Thoughts: really happy with this purchase
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2015 8:51:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > PYLE AUDIO > NEW PYLE PP444 COMPACT PHONO / TURNTABLE PREAMP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the Job
Pros: Low Cost. Easy to hook up..
Cons: None that I see.. The Pyle PP444 Works Perfectly..
This allowed me to listen to some very old treasured 33Lp's that I've had laying around since the 70's.. Plugged it in and worked perfectly..

I just forgot how badly LP's sounded compared to newer formats like CD's or Digital like MP3.. LOL

This will be fun for parties and all or just playing with these ole albums, but for listening, I'll stick with my Newer Digital Music..
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 1:10:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > Boss Audio 8-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not 8 gauge
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Not even close to real 8 gauge. Certainly not even 10 gauge. I'd probably say it's 12 gauge wire wrapped in 8 gauge worth of PVC jacket. This directs reflects on performance. It's like buying a car advertised at 300HP and only getting 100HP out of it. It's a ripoff and I encourage others not to buy.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 6:19:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > METRA > Metra Interfaces & Converters

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Good Price. Fast shipping
Cons: Zero
Reviewed By:N/A,4/1/2015 7:20:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > BAZOOKA > Bazooka FAST-BTAH Fast Extension Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Interesting cabling idea
Pros: Gives a Bazooka owner a no-brainer connection from the subwoofer to the back of the head unit on a 2nd gen. Scion xB.
Cons: While the length of the cabling was adequate in the case of myu Scion xB, the car from front bumper to rear bumper is 160 inches and the cable length was barely enough to fit between the back of the hatch to the head unit of my receiver. I think anyone who owns a longer car and needs a Bazooka cable for this purpose is in for an anger episode when the RCA cables in the cable won't reach the rear of their radio.

Also, the cable connection is easy to damage since the connection comes straight out of the end of the sub and has no support and protection from receiving bumps from objects coming into0 contact with in while driving. (Think canned goods banging up against the end of the sub.) This cable should have a right-angled connector that will snug up against the snd cable so that danger is minimized.
Reviewed By:Bob,1/25/2015 6:08:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Clarion > Clarion Cc510 Compact Automotive Color Camera

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Picture Extremely Grainy @ Night
Pros: Guidelines. Price,
Cons: Bad picture quality @ night time. Picture is very fuzzy and takes in too much light to the point that every light source you see is a bright yellow ball
Other Thoughts: I bought this cheaper B/U Camera to replace a more expensive one that Cartoys sold me that DID NOT include the guidelines (they didn't bother to tell me this before they installed it and I had already paid for it) an Alpine HCE-125. The picture quality on that one was fairly decent @ night time compared to this one. But I had to have the guidelines to help as a reference point when backing into parking spots and such. I guess it's a trade off. Now don't get me wrong. You can still make out objects on the Clarion model @ night time more or less but still the snowiness bugs me. I guess you get what you pay for.

Although I haven't yet seen what the quality is like in daytime hours yet. I guess I will find out. If it's as bad during the day than it is @ night then I think I'm gonna have to have it uninstalled and return it. But we will see.
Reviewed By:Nerfherder,1/21/2015 12:46:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.