Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > HDMI Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill 6-Foot High Speed HDMI Cable (RC-6-HDM-MM-BK)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality Product
Pros: well made
durable
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: i got it on sale at a great price. Thanks, Newegg!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 12:31:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HDMI Cables > INSTEN > Insten 1846922 35 FT High Speed HDMI Cable M / M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Long
Cons: Cable was completely DOA.. Tested with multiple devices with no success.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 12:26:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HDMI Cables > Coboc > Coboc HS-15-5PACK 15 ft. Black Gold Plated,High Speed HDMI Cable With Ethernet 5 PACK - Supports 4K,3D & Audio Return Channel M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very low quality
Pros: Is the correct length
Cons: Insulator caps, hdmi ends and connections are all of poor quality. The end bends without complete cable relief. Insulator caps on two cables have already cracked and fell off.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 4:46:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HDMI Cables > Coboc > Coboc EA-HD2DVI-3-BK 3 ft. Black HDMI A Male to DVI-D(24+1) Male 30AWG High Speed  HDMI to DVI-D Adapter Cable w/Ferrite Cores M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cable
Pros: Thick strong cable for a dirt cheap price
Cons: It is short, only 3 feet or so, so make sure that whatever you connect it to is close by. Its long enough for what I needed it though, so didn't dock any eggs.
Other Thoughts: Using it to connect a ps3 to a computer monitor. The ps3 doesn't support all monitor sizes/resolutions so be aware of that before buying. If you use the componant cable currently you'll have to reset the outputs manually in the settings. Also I dont think it carries sound so you may still have to use the componant for audio.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 8:01:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HDMI Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill HDMI Pro-10 - 10-Foot Black High Speed HDMI Cable with 3D & 4K Supported, 10.2 Gbps Transfer Rate - Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice cable
Pros: got my on sale for 5 bucks. Nice cable 1.4 ready for 3D and 4k
Cons: na
Other Thoughts: I think I'm going to replace all my HDMI with this one
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 6:35:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HDMI Cables > Coboc > Coboc EA-HD2DVI-10-BK 10 ft. Black HDMI A Male to DVI-D(24+1) Male 30AWG High Speed  HDMI to DVI-D Adapter Cable w/Ferrite Cores M-M

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Does not support DVI-D bandwith.
Pros: Works for 1080P
Cons: Does not work with bandwidth that requires DVI-D
Does not support 2K@60Hz
Other Thoughts: I could not get this cable to work at 2K@60hz. It ran as high as 1080P@85Hz. If I use a higher bandwidth cable, it worked fine. This was one of many cables I tried to get my GTX 980 to run my 2K@120hz monitor.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 6:18:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HDMI Cables > Coboc > Coboc RM-18G-HDAC-10-BK 10 ft Black Ultra Slim 18Gbps Active High speed HDMI Cable w/ RedMere Technology, Stranded Tinned Copper, PET Jacket 36AWG, M-M - Ultra HD 4K x 2K & 3D Compatible - 4096x2160P

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Updated review from before.
Pros: Works as advertised
Does support 4K@60hz
Cons: No auto switch
Gets too hot
Wont run 2K@60hz when hot.
Would not recommend in a enclosed space.
Other Thoughts: This is an updated review. I have noticed that the switch will start blanking and flickering on at 2K@60hz when it gets too hot. I have mine sitting on a desk in open air, but I use it all day for my monitor. In the evening I often get flickers and blanking and I have to turn off the monitor or go back to 1080P.

I knocked a star off of the rating for this. But if you are only using this at night for a couple hours no issues.

Also make sure you get cables that support the bandwidth, 4K@60Hz requires 20Gbps bandwidth cables. Most cables will not support this I had to replace my entire cabling. That is not this device's fault but something that someone getting this switch should know.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 6:10:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HDMI Cables > INSTEN > Insten 675808 50 ft. Black 1X High Speed HDMI Cable M/M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do Not Buy
Pros: Long Braided Cable
Cons: The HDMI connector is EXTREMELY flimsy. This thing was incredibly wobbly when connecting to the back of my Yamaha A/V receiver. The cable broke on the very first day I got it, just trying to hook it up into a position that would give a stable signal. Unless you are plugging this cable into the back of something where a loose and wobbly connection doesn't matter, stay the heck away from this product. Absolutely waste of time and money.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 10:14:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HDMI Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot HDMI-6-MICRO 6 ft. Black HDMI Type A male to HDMI Micro male HDMI Standard to HDMI Micro Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Cheap
Cons: None, I saw some people saying a con was the cable being too short. LOL thats on you playboy
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 5:55:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HDMI Cables > BYTECC INC > BYTECC MINIHM-3 3 ft. Black HDMI mini Male to Male High Speed HDMI mini Male to Male Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bytecc HDMI
Pros: Item is exactly as stated in the product description. Bytecc is a great company and produces great products. I won't order this item because it does not have the connections I require which I figured out from the product description (see other thoughts).
Cons: Buyers who don't read the description then blame the company and give a bad review on a good product.
Other Thoughts: In the description it clearly states: "cable allows you to connect Digital Cameras, Camcorders, and other digital devices to an HDTV with a Mini-HDMI connector, or two devices utilizing Mini-HDMI".
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 10:36:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.