Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill - Pellucid HD Series High Speed HDMI Cable - 6 Feet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: It works and its a cable
Cons: none
Reviewed By:DEAN T.,4/27/2016 1:42:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Coboc > Coboc 6 ft. gold plated, High speed HDMI to HDMI A/V Cable (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Cable
Pros: It works and it is a cable
Cons: none
Reviewed By:DEAN T.,4/27/2016 1:39:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Coboc > Coboc MINIHMEHMMM3BK 3 ft.Black Mini HDMI(Type C) to HDMI (type A) Male 32AWG High Speed HDMI w/Ethernet Cable,M-M - 1080P

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: It works without any trouble. Thats all I ask of my cables.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:DEAN T.,4/27/2016 1:23:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > STARTECH > StarTech.com 2m HDMI Extension Cable - M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I made my existing HDMI cable longer with this
Pros: I made my existing HDMI cable longer with this
Cons: none
Reviewed By:DEAN T.,4/27/2016 1:16:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > INSTEN > Insten 1846930 20ft Black Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cost effective
Pros: Great for use with Raspberry Pi.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:DEAN T.,4/27/2016 1:10:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Syba > SYBA SY-HDM-MM30 30 ft. Black HDMI to HDMI Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Utter Failure
Pros: Sadly, none
Cons: Transmits only an utterly unusable image which may not be detected at all by some monitors
Other Thoughts: Much to my dismay, an unusable, red-tinted, artifact-ridden image is all I can get out of the cable. The source in use is a GeForce GTX 960. When connecting to a 55" Samsung smart TV using a known-good HDMI port (verified with an Intel Compute Stick), the image is not even recognized unless the display is reduced to using the most basic graphics options possible (isolating multi-user.target on Fedora 23), and then it's an image of the unusable quality described above. While other cable/monitor combinations work just fine, this cable proves to be the undeniable point of failure. After the connection with the TV failed, I made use of a 23" ASUS monitor and a 23" Hanspree monitor to demonstrate that the cable is indeed at fault; both monitors work as expected with a separate (much shorter) HDMI cable while neither works with the SYBA cable.

I'd RMA the cable for a replacement, but given the reviews and the statistical improbability that most of their cables work despite my receipt of a garbage cable, I just don't trust the manufacturer to provide a working cable.

If I could give the cable zero eggs, I would.
Reviewed By:Dylan C.,4/26/2016 8:52:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill HDMI Pro-10 - 10-Foot Black High Speed HDMI Cable with 3D & 4K Supported, 10.2 Gbps Transfer Rate - Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Recommended
Pros: 10 foot. Perfect for my use. Very thick cable (like orange extension cord thick). This cable solved a problem with my LG 22MC57HQ-P monitors connected to my PC.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: To anyone thinking a cable is a cable: not necessarily. I tried 3 different brand high speed hdmi cables with my LG 22MC57HQ-P monitors (one was COBOC purchased here). None of them would put the monitors to sleep or resume from sleep. The monitor would power off complaining of no signal and would have to push power button to turn back on. I tried this cable and it works. Now my monitors sleep and wake up the way they should.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/25/2016 11:41:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot HDMI-6-4K 6 ft. Type A to Type A High Speed HDMI cable with networking supports 4K UHD 3D and Audio return M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to use
Pros: Good and cheap
Cons: None
Reviewed By:vi l.,4/24/2016 6:55:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Coboc > Coboc 6 ft. gold plated, High speed HDMI to HDMI A/V Cable (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product
Pros: High speed HDMI, fast shiping
Cons: rigid
Other Thoughts: verry good for the price
Reviewed By:Francois G.,4/23/2016 1:09:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot HDMI-2-HDMI 6 ft. Black HDMI TO HDMI A/V Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: cheap price good quality
Cons: no cons
Reviewed By:david r.,4/22/2016 12:27:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.