Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Model DP-15-MM High-quality DisplayPort Cable M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Two Dead
Pros: None
Cons: Bought a VR and needed a new cable for all three monitors and VR plugged in at once. I had one plugged into one of my three monitors. It stopped working within the first week. Used the spare that I bought and that one was randomly making my screen flicker. Died after two weeks of use.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend
Reviewed By:trevor r.,5/24/2016 4:06:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-15-BK 15ft 28AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,Black - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple cable, low price.
Pros: Works great
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/24/2016 1:09:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MDP2DPMM6 6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort 1.2 Adapter Cable M/M - DisplayPort 4k with HBR2 support - 6 feet Mini DP to DP Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertized
Pros: It works......connected my laptop to my monitor with no issues. I purchased a new Predator monitor and it connects flawlessly to my laptop.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Michael S.,5/23/2016 9:04:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Belkin Pure AV > BELKIN PURE AV F2CD000-10 10 ft Black Cable M-M

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good Cable, If You're not using Refresh Rates above 85 Hz
Pros: Good quality, cable does work at 2560 x 1440 at 85 hz.
Cons: Buyer beware, this is Reduced Bit Rate (RBR) cable. Its not advertised as such, other than the small hint that it supports resolutions up to 1080p. Displayport should really take this off of their website to recommend.

http://www.displayport.org/cables/how-to-choose-a-displayport-cable-and-not-get-a-bad-one/
Reviewed By:Chirag P.,5/21/2016 5:04:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs 6 ft. Model DP-DVI-6 DisplayPort to DVI-D 28 AWG Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I wanted
Pros: Works as intended!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Super fast delivery, thank you for being expedient.
Reviewed By:Matthew C.,5/21/2016 2:26:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Accell Corporation > Accell DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable 1m (3.3ft.)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good cable
Pros: Cable works as it should. Screen resolution is super sharp on the monitor I purchased along with this. Connected one of my aging GTX 680's to a new Yamakasi M280PU 28" 4K monitor. Quality is amazing, although I'm sure that's more the monitor than the cable itself.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I noticed my computer seems a little slower when doing normal things in Windows 7, not gaming. Again, likely related to the aging video card pushing a 4K signal, not the cable.
Reviewed By:Andrew B.,5/21/2016 1:46:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14004 - 15-Foot White DisplayPort Cable - 28 AWG, High Bit-Rate, Male to Male

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great (owned for 7 months now)
Pros: Long DP just as good as shorter cables, using on 2560x1440 Gsync IPS screen, no lag.
Cons: -Noticed some issues where I have to wiggle the cable to get pic back sometimes if i move the monitor around a bit, it is a sensitive cable it seems.

-some reader said it doesn't do 4 K, they are probably right.
Other Thoughts: I am upgrading to 4k monitor, hope this cable length is still ok for that.
Reviewed By:Mihai M.,5/18/2016 1:36:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14010 - 6-Foot White DisplayPort to HDMI 28AWG Cable - Male to Male

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unusable in Mult-Monitor Setup
Pros: good solid connection (click) on DP end. thick cable with apparently good shielding.
Cons: well...it flickers in and out whenever I move between monitors or am active in another monitor. running a 4-monitor extended desktop array (one screen normally disabled to save engergy so effectively 3-screen). so it's pretty much garbage as far as I'm concerned.

the image also flickers/shakes/vibrates very quickly, so quickly that I didn't even notice it over the blackouts until I stopped trying to use the computer and the blackouts stablized -- only to return as soon as I became active in any window again.
Other Thoughts: I've verified that the HDMI ports on the monitors work. the blackouts seem to suggest a brief loss of signal or permissions (although there's nothing encrypted that I'm aware of).

OS: Windows 8.1
GFX: Sapphire Nitro AMD R9 390 (3x DP, 1 HDMI, 1 DVI)
Monitors: 2x Viotek NA32C (VGA, HDMI, DVI); 2x Samsung S27D590C (DP, HDMI, VGA)
Reviewed By:Daniel G.,5/17/2016 11:33:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Cables To Go > Cables To Go 54401 6FT DISPLAYPORT CABLE WITH LATCHES M/M - BLACK

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap, Failed in Less Than a Month
Pros: - It's a 6' DisplayPort Cable
Cons: - Poor quality
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/15/2016 1:17:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-6-WH 6ft 28AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,White - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I've had this cable for a little over a month now and am glad to say it is working as intended. I would recommend this cable so far. No faults or complaints.
Cons: The only con I can put so far is the color. I prefer black but this really isn't con worthy.
Reviewed By:russell q.,5/14/2016 1:32:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.