Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > DVI Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Premium 6 ft. DVI Cable with Digital Dual-link 6ft Model DVI 6 DD 6 feet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Its a Cord
Pros: works
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Its a cord...it works....I'm happy.
Reviewed By:Chad W.,5/26/2016 11:45:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVI Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model CO-DDMM-25-BK 25 ft.Cl2 Rated Black Color 28AWG Solid Copper Conductor DVI-D Dual-Link(24+1) Male to Male Digital Video Cable w/ Ferrite Cores,Gold Plated,

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: -Long
-Cheap
Cons: -Worked for a few weeks, now produces jittery lines on whatever it's plugged in to. Tried different monitors, different ports on my graphics card, and its definitely the cable.
Other Thoughts: Maybe I just got a dud but I definitely wouldn't recommend this to another customer.
Reviewed By:Paul K.,5/15/2016 1:33:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVI Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCW-903 - 6-Foot DVI-I (24 + 5-Pin) Male Digital Dual-Link Cable with Ferrite Cores

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great !!!!
Pros: Perfect !!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Perfect !!
Reviewed By:Roger C.,5/13/2016 10:25:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVI Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Premium 10 ft. with Digital Dual-link Model DVI 10 DD

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Quality cable
Pros: Its a good quality cable, they plates are designed well.
Cons: I wish the material for the screws was metal because I noticed if you use a screw driver to tighten up the cables the plastic on top is not sturdy. I will probably replace these with something better.
Also the cables are super big, I wish they were thinner. These are double wide than the cable my monitor came with...I just needed a longer cable.
Reviewed By:Emon K.,5/12/2016 1:48:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVI Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot DVI-10-DD Black 10 ft. DVI-D male to DVI-D male dual link Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a video cable.
Pros: Works as intended.
Cons: No cons.
Other Thoughts: Pretty low price, quick delivery.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/11/2016 2:49:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVI Cables > INSTEN > Insten 675416 Black 6 ft. Dvi-D Digital / Digital Dual Link Cable 9.9Gbps 24+1 Pin M/M + Dvi-F To Vga-M Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The least sexy 5 egg product of all time
Pros: -It's worked from day one
-i can actually find the lock screws when i'm fumbling around in the dark (though lining up the DVI-D port blind is a whole different ball game)
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I've now owned this product for going on 8 months. so as far as a cable under $10 is concerned, i think that's plenty to claim i've seen everything it can throw at me. I've had zero issues from the day it arrived, and it has been running my 1920x1080p 60hz 2nd monitor ever since. The cable doesn't feel absurdly cheap, none of the connectors were mashed, and it fits both my monitor and GPU ports without issue. Actually i only purchased this specific cable because at my local PC parts store (that begins with M- and ends with center) their cheapest DVI-D wire in stock was $25 and looked like recycled coat hangers wrapped in electrical tape! At $8.99 i was expecting the same quality, but it's actually substantially better!

My only note is i have not used the VGA adapter*!*!*!*!*! <----------------
so if that's the only reason you're getting this, i can't speak to the quality or functionality of the adapter. I just threw it in the mystery box and maybe one day i'll have a need to learn if it works. but currently i don't any devices that support VGA. :(
Reviewed By:Logan M.,5/3/2016 10:33:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVI Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model DVID-MM-6-BK 6 ft.Black Color 30AWG Stranded Copper Conductor DVI-D Dual-Link(24+1) Male to Male Digital Video Cable,Nickel Plated,

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good for replacing stuff
Pros: It works, and its a cable
Cons: none
Reviewed By:DEAN T.,4/27/2016 1:31:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVI Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill Model RCAB-11054 - Black 10-Foot DVI-D (24+1) Male to DVI-D (24+1) Male Digital Dual Link Cable, Gold Plated, with Ferrite Cores, 28 AWG

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well built and nice
Pros: well built, nice gold connectors, extra length I needed
Cons: Bulky and heavy like all these older cables soon to be gone in future I keep my slack up by adding a support clip on my desk so they do not hang and make my 960 FTW card connector loose it has happened in past with DVI.

I find it to be slower than even HDMI with brass connectors when loading large programs and especially games although it does show a different slightly image than HDMI.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product but personally prefer HDMI and will be moving back to it with updated high density gold connectors and high performance speed/transfer rate.
Reviewed By:Ronald L.,4/23/2016 7:48:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVI Cables > STARTECH > StarTech DVISPL1DD Black 1 ft. Connector A : DVI-D Dual Link (male) Connector B : 2 x DVI-D Dual Link (female) DVI-D to 2 x DVI-D Digital Video Splitter Cable - M/F

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Can't expand display!
Pros: Looks heavy duty!
Cons: It will not expand the Display.. It will only duplicate! Toink! They told me it will expand the Display. Unbelievable... Wasted my time and money. Have to do my own research next time.
Reviewed By:Mark E.,4/14/2016 2:07:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVI Cables > GearIT > GearIT GI-DVI-DVI-BK-15FT Black 15ft DVI to DVI Dual Link M-M Adapter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice
Pros: Picture perfect
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Would buy again
Reviewed By:Andy F.,4/12/2016 11:28:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.