Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DVI Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14017 White 3 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DVI M-M 32AWG cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: Works great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Jeff W.,9/22/2014 10:12:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model P564-001 Black 1 ft. Male to 2 Female DVI-D Y Splitter Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: -It gets the job done
Cons: -Is not pnp requires a restart after unplugging or turning on one of the devices attached to it
-When one display is not on, the other has lines and weird colors on it
-Over all just a hassle to work with, and hardly worth the trouble
Reviewed By:N/A,9/21/2014 8:15:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model CO-DDMM-6-BK 6 ft.Black Color DVI-D Dual-Link(24+1) Male to Male Cable,Gold Plated,w/ Ferrite Cores

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 They work fine~
Pros: Good price. Can be picked up from New Egg when i need them ASAP locally.
Cons: Nothing yet
Other Thoughts: I tried the DVI-D to VGA adapters with no luck, so i switched to these cables as i found that i have extra monitors which have DVI ports. Purchased these and connect, all works and successfully set up the work stations with dual monitors needed! Excellent~
Reviewed By:JS,9/19/2014 10:41:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model DVIDSMM35 Black 35 ft.(10.67 m) 1 x DVI-D (Single Link) Male to 1 x DVI-D (Single Link) Male M-M DVI-D Single Link Digital Video Monitor Cable - M/M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great DVI Cable
Pros: Nice middle length between 25' and 50'. Good Price. Cables where easy to 'straighten and train'. Successful in getting signal the 35' distance!
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I used these two of these cables to bring signal to two monitors from my rack mounted workstation on the other side of my office.

After hearing horror stories on the internet regarding DVI signal loss and long cables I ended up buying a pair of DVI boosters to help with the job. The boosters were unnecessarily - a pleasant surprise. All I needed where these cables.

These cables are running my two monitors just fine at 1920x1080 being fed from a simple low-profile fan-less video card worth about $50. I primarily work with Adobe Products and Microsoft Office.

Maybe I just got lucky again but StarTech really does seem to provide some really niche products for the different types of configurations I tend to run. StarTech is an under-rated hero from my perspective on all the products I've purchased from them.
Reviewed By:Good Electrons,9/10/2014 10:40:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot Model DVI-15-DD Black 15 ft. DVI-D Male to DVI-D Male Cable, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cable!
Pros: Runs my 2560x1440p monitors at 60Hz, and with plenty of cable to reach them on long monitor arms. Solid construction!
Cons: Doesn't have LEDs built into the insulation.
Reviewed By:psychobaka,9/10/2014 8:29:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > STARTECH > StarTech DP2DVIMM6BS Black 6 ft. M-M isplayPort to DVI Active Adapter Converter Cable – DP to DVI 2560x1600

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not Really Good
Pros: It works, most of the time.
Cons: I have started to see some grainy green dots. I am sure it is not because of my monitor or card. I have another computer that connects to a different input of the same monitor using Accell B087B-003J Accell ultraav mini displayport to dvi dual-link adapter which I bought more that two years ago still working nicely without showing any abnormal dots.
Other Thoughts: I believe quality of this product is way below Accell product I mentioned in cons section.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2014 9:04:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Premium 6 ft. DVI Cable with Digital Dual-link Model DVI 6 DD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Either it works or it doesn't work
Pros: It works
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2014 6:18:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill Model RCAB-11056 Black 25 ft. Connector A: DVI-D (24+1) Male Connector B: DVI-D (24+1) Male M-M DVI-D Male to DVI-D Male Digital Dual Link Cable, Gold Plated, w/ Ferrite Cores, 28 AWG

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good, Not Perfect
Pros: Great Length, Cheap, Carries 2560x1440 signal at 85 hz smoothly
Cons: Saw signal degradation sooner than some other cables. Not sure if its because its longer, or a worse cable, or a combination of the two. My 10 ft cable could support 105 hz at the same resolution.
Other Thoughts: For the price and the length I find the performance to be acceptable.
Reviewed By:Darthmullet,9/3/2014 11:12:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > TeKit > Tekit 10ft DVI-D (24+1) Male to DVI-D (24+1) Male Digital Dual Link Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy these.
Pros: They work for resolutions 1920x1080 and lower.
Cons: They will not output anything higher than 1920x1080, I ordered 3 of these since I had a need for some longer cords for my monitors. None of them work on higher resolutions, they all output really messed up screens. This was the biggest waste of money I've ever spent.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2014 12:58:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model CO-DDMM-3-BK 3 ft. Black Color DVI-D Dual-Link(24+1) Male to Male Cable,Gold Plated,w/ Ferrite Cores

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not bad at all
Pros: Even though I needed to arrange my monitor just right, this 3 foot cable was just long enough to connect to my desktop. (My fault for not thinking about the length I MAY have needed.)
Cons: Make sure to keep cable length in mind, it is never a bad idea to have more cable than what is needed, like in my case.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2014 6:29:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau