Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DVI Cables > STARTECH > StarTech DVISPL1DD Black 1 ft. Connector A : DVI-D Dual Link (male) Connector B : 2 x DVI-D Dual Link (female) DVI-D to 2 x DVI-D Digital Video Splitter Cable - M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of time and money
Pros: None at all
Cons: I ordered this to solve my streaming and gaming problem as I wanted my monitor to stay at 144hz and be able to use my capture card(which can only accept 60hz) but this card did nothing at all.
Pretty much useless as it does not work. I Plugged it in and no signal to either my monitor or capture card, I have a 2nd monitor so I'm able to tell.
Next I unplugged the capture card still nothing on the monitor, then finally I plugged the monitor back in, it worked and the cap card was getting signal too.
But, next day when I turned my PC on, same thing again, I don't want to unplug and plug again every single time I use my PC now AND it does not stop here; after couple hours of use, my monitor started to lose signal, it turns off, then back on, off again then back on, which pretty much, rendered the splitter completely useless...
I didn't care about the bad reviews of this and it was a huge mistake...DO NOT BUY THIS USELESS PIECE OF WIRE, IT'S NOT WORTH IT.
Reviewed By:8LAZ3,9/4/2015 10:02:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model CO-DDMM-10-BK 10 ft.Black Color 28AWG Solid Copper Conductor DVI-D Dual-Link(24+1) Male to Male Digital Video Cable w/ Ferrite Cores,Gold Plated,

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect!
Pros: Great quality, cheap, works
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This cable works perfect for my 3 monitor setup! It was cheap and the quality is great! If your looking at it BUY IT!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/13/2015 2:42:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model CO-DDMM-6-BK 6 ft.Black Color 28AWG Solid Copper Conductor DVI-D Dual-Link(24+1) Male to Male Digital Video Cable w/ Ferrite Cores,Gold Plated,

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 well made
Pros: Quality ...... made with solid materials and protected well for shipping
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2015 8:47:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCW-900 - 10-Foot DVI-A (24 + 5-Pin) Male to HD15 VGA Male Analog Video Cable with Ferrites Cores

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it needed to do
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Other Thoughts: A blue VGA would have been better so I could recognize it from a farther distance, but it really doesn't matter.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2015 11:53:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > INSTEN > Insten Model 675577 White 5" M-F Mini DVI to VGA DB15 Cable Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not work
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Ordered two adapters. Neither Adapter works correctly. The attached monitor works for a random time period and then goes blank as if disconnected from the computer, then I must restart the computer to make it work again. Used 3 different computers and 3 different monitors.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/5/2015 2:14:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model CO-DDMM-3-BK 3 ft.Black Color 28AWG Solid Copper Conductor DVI-D Dual-Link(24+1) Male to Male Digital Video Cable w/ Ferrite Cores,Gold Plated,

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect fit
Pros: Works perfect.
Strong cable.
Was perfect length for what I needed.
Cheap price.
Cons: NONE.. It is as described.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 1:53:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Premium 6 ft. DVI Cable with Digital Dual-link 6ft Model DVI 6 DD 6 feet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Does exactly what it says with absolutely no problems whatsoever.
Cons: (N/A0
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 1:44:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Premium 10 ft. with Digital Dual-link 10ft Model DVI 10 DD 10 feet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it should
Pros: This works flawlessly, as it should and it's rather long at 10 feet. The extra length is useful for me. It's quite sturdy even at this length, one of my family members tripped over it while I was using it for testing with no ill results.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Given the length this cable will not be for everyone, but if you have use for a longer cable this fits the bill nicely.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 6:56:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDV-11008 - Black 15-Foot DVI-I Male to VGA Male Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cable.
Pros: Very solid well made cable. The connectors on each end fit nice and snug and have a positive feel to them as well. The cable is a nice thick cable that should be pretty durable and provide a lot of service.
Cons: No cons to report.
Other Thoughts: A good solid cable that just works. And at the price it can't be beat.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 10:10:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model DVID-MM-6-BK 6 ft.Black Color 30AWG Stranded Copper Conductor DVI-D Dual-Link(24+1) Male to Male Digital Video Cable,Nickel Plated,

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 You get what you pay for
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Ordered two of these. One of them is working. One of them caused issues with my monitor - flashing screen, that eventually lost signal completely

(Diagnosed by switching the cables, both monitors had the same issue with the faulty cable)
Other Thoughts: Would not buy again.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Paul,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that. Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 10:36:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.