Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Instrument (Professional) Cables > Cables To Go > C2G Model 40058 3ft. Pro-Audio XLR Male to XLR Female Cable M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cables
Pros: They're cables, they come in individual sealed bags. Connectors look to be high quality.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2014 6:34:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Instrument (Professional) Cables > Baaqii > PCI-E Extension Cable 1X To 16X Riser Extender Card Adapter Cable For Bitcoin Miner Mining

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Bought two of these and they worked flawlessly from the start. Buying another four right away now that I have confirmed these are quality parts.
Cons: No power connector but I can always solder one on myself when the time comes I need one.
Reviewed By:Chase,3/20/2014 12:37:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Instrument (Professional) Cables > Baaqii > PCIE PCI-E 16X to 1X Adapter Riser Card Flex Flexible Extension Adapter Cable with Molex Power Connector For Bitcoin Miner Minning

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great, if you don't mind being surprised by the shipment
Pros: This riser worked as expected, which is nice because another company I ordered from, you'd have a 50% of getting a bad one.
Cons: Because of coming form China, the shipping tracking was all out of whack. Even though I checked every day for updates, I was surprised when they actually showed up because the only delivery date listed was to some port in China.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/16/2014 3:52:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Instrument (Professional) Cables > Baaqii > PCI-E Extension Cable 1X To 16X Riser Extender Card Adapter Cable For Bitcoin Miner Mining

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent!
Pros: Non-powered riser cable. Great quality, arrived in five days from China, free shipping. Works great.
Cons: No cons.
Other Thoughts: Read the previous comments about slow shipping from Chinna, but five days on two different orders is fine with me. Saw some of these on another website for over $100 each. I can wait.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/28/2014 4:16:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Instrument (Professional) Cables > Baaqii > PCIE PCI-E 16X to 1X Adapter Riser Card Flex Flexible Extension Adapter Cable with Molex Power Connector For Bitcoin Miner Minning

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No QA Capactor ends touching!
Pros: Cheap, Free Shipping, 1/2 of the ordered cards look okay
Cons: on half of the cards i ordered the solder job on the capacitor was touching both ends together. directly shorting out the 12v rail.
Reviewed By:Travis,2/24/2014 2:22:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Instrument (Professional) Cables > Baaqii > PCI-Express PCI-E 16X Riser Card Flex Flexible Ribbon Extender Extension Adapter Cable For Bitcoin Miner Minning

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great. Getting More.
Pros: I ordered 3 of these to use on a GA-990FX UD3 with the 290x line of video cards. The items were well packaged and nothing appeared wrong with the workmanship. More importantly, they worked without incident.

Caution: They have only bee running for a few days, so they might malfunction…I'll just have to wait and see.
Cons: Non so far.
Other Thoughts: A longer cable would have been nice.
Reviewed By:PunjabiAmigo,2/3/2014 6:15:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Instrument (Professional) Cables > Baaqii > PCI-Express PCI-E 16X Riser Card Flex Flexible Ribbon Extender Extension Adapter Cable For Bitcoin Miner Minning

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Works as expected. Running a 7870 much cooler than if I had mounted it on the mobo
Cons: Doesn't come with any sliding lock tabs so it could possibly pop out of mobo or card could slide out of cable's slot if either are bumped accidentally.
Other Thoughts: I think you just roll the dice with these things especially if they're coming from China. This one works for me as well as another 1x to 16x from Newegg I bought. But two risers I bought from a river in South America dot com were junk and either didn't work at all or worked for 1 or 2 boots then died. However, I was refunded no questions asked.
Reviewed By:Scott,2/3/2014 12:15:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Instrument (Professional) Cables > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Model XLR-15MF 15 ft. 3 pin XLR Male to 3 pin XLR Female Microphone Cable M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Great quality. Can't beat the price.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Purchased to replace a couple of cables with shorts in them. Will probably by a couple more in the near future.
Reviewed By:marcski55,1/29/2014 5:34:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Instrument (Professional) Cables > Baaqii > PCI-Express PCI-E 16X Riser Card Flex Flexible Ribbon Extender Extension Adapter Cable For Bitcoin Miner Minning

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BSOD
Pros: It looks like a real ribbon cable with a PCI-e 16x connector on each end is supposed to look.
Cons: It did not work in my machine. I think its a bad cable. How can I tell? I connect up my video card, boot my machine and within 60 seconds, BSOD. Just move the mouse and BSOD, memory dump, the whole enchilada.

I tried another cable I got from a different vendor and viola! The system is up and running and its very stable pushing 900 kh/s on my R9 290. So it seems to be a problem with the cable.
Other Thoughts: Normally, I expect a certain percentage of components like this one to be bad. They're made in factories in China by people who can solder but have no clue what they are soldering. Shorting a pin here or there is to be expected.

But I also purchased a PCI-e 1x to 16x riser cable shipped from the same company and that didn;t work either. Its a powered cable and one of the leads to the molex connector just fell off! Good thing I didn't need it - since it doesn't work anyway!

Add to that the 19 days it took to receive it after placing my order - ever hear of the slow boat to China? This took the slow boat from China LOL. In any case, I would not recommend this product unless you are desperate - but itf you are desperate then you would't want to wait 18 days would you?
Reviewed By:Rich D,1/28/2014 9:26:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Instrument (Professional) Cables > Baaqii > PCIE PCI-E 16X to 1X Adapter Riser Card Flex Flexible Extension Adapter Cable with Molex Power Connector For Bitcoin Miner Minning

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Molex lead came off
Pros: None
Cons: The black lead wire for the molex 4 pin connector just came off. I don't need it but still. It give the impression the cable is junk.

Also, it didn't work when I tried it. Of course it could be a lot of things but I was able to get another cable to work with an R9 290 so I am assuming this cable is no good. I will try it again when I add another GPU to one of my rigs.
Other Thoughts: I ordered this cable and a 16x to 16x cable from the same company on January 10th. They arrived in the mail on January 28th. Yikes! I never expected it would take that long. I could have made one blindfolded with one arm duck taped to my back in that amount of time! I ordered other cables from someone else a week after I placed my order with Newegg but because I love Newegg I won't mention any names. In any case, the other cables arrived in 1 week and the price was identical. I order a lot form Newegg because their service and shipping is the best of anyone, including the big one that starts with an A. This was kind of a letdown.
Reviewed By:Rich D,1/28/2014 9:16:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau