Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Kanex > Kanex Model MDPDVI10FT 10 ft. iAdapt DVI Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 product cheap but works, newegg not so much
Pros: the item came, on initial installation works, worked perfect in fact, but I haven't had it long enough to know about reliability of course; the long cord creates the situation of NOT having the awkward/cluttered bunch of connectors 3" from the side of your MacBook that a simple adaptor with a short "pigtail" setup would create, that's why chose this over the somewhat less expensive plain adaptor.
Cons: It does have a cheap feel, it's hollow. By comparison, all of the white apple original adaptors that I have and have looked at for this connection type are solid and have a solid feel, inside and out. I only found this by reading the terrible reviews of the apple option for this setup. There were so many that said the apple one failed, even multiple times - several people were on their third, often left stranded during presentations where their adaptor, once working suddenly didn't that I sought an alternative.
so cheap hollow apparent love grade plastic will have to do. Who knows, maybe it's actually polycarbonite which can be made thin butremis much stronger than other material
Other Thoughts: this is not designed for easy connection to an existing DVI cord, it has it's own cord obviously. I got it to remove the clutter of having a double adaptor on my desk as mention above in Pros. That worked great. and, it plugs an unplugs from the side of the mac directly as its should. However, when team members with the old style display connection arrive with their little adaptor, they're hoping to plug right into the monitor's provided cord's big DVI end with their adaptor. Instead, they have to reach around to the back, unscrew mine (this one) hope to find the std cord about, hook it up, again behind the monitor and proceed. although that's rare, there are a few around with white MacBooks of this vintage, I now have the clutter of the original DVI cord laying on my bookshelf nearby.

Also, if a lot of travel resumes, this cord would be slightly inconvenient for the same reason: lots of elaborate craning behind monitors being visited, the small adaptor (the design w/out 10' cord) would work much better, no screwing and unscrewing for setup, take down and resetting the visited monitor int he end, ust on plug and unplug.
Also, I now realize the 10 foot cord will overwhelm the smaller carrying case I sometimes prefer, okay in a a large briefcase though, but I already hate the awkward block and tangle of laptop chargers. (Does anyone besides me worry these clunky things are gonna pressure point through the cover of your laptop and destroy the monitor? )
So, I'll probably have to get the little one.


Bottom line: excellent configuration for desk setup, anyone can plug in who has the current style mini, or micro, thunderbolt, whatever they call it. Probably not a good option for travel.
Reviewed By:HRBee,11/25/2014 9:54:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > INSTEN > Insten Model 675746 6 ft. Mini-DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value, Works Great
Pros: Works well with Mac Mini and Dell U2311 display.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: Works just like it should, no issues.
Reviewed By:MFD,11/17/2014 12:51:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Kanex > Kanex Model MDPDVI10FT 10 ft. iAdapt DVI Cable M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work
Pros: Cord is long enough tie up and hang clothes to dry from.
Cons: It doesn't work. Claims to be an active adapter. Feels extremely cheaply made.

Once plugged in other monitor quits working and the one that is plugged in with this cable gets an input out of bounds error message.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/5/2014 8:01:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Model MINIDP-HDMI-6 6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to HDMI® 6ft 32 AWG 6ft Cable M-M 6 feet- OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the job
Pros: Works great!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,10/16/2014 4:28:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model DP2MDPMF6IN 6" DisplayPort to Mini DisplayPort Video Cable Adapter - M/F M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fit perfect and was just what the Dr. ordered regarding a solution for my Apple Cinema Display.being able to connect to my gtx 660. Worked perfectly!
Cons: None that I can think of!
Reviewed By:Pdub,10/12/2014 8:39:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Model MINIDP-DVI-6 6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DVI 6ft 32 AWG Cable M-M 6 feet- OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works properly
Pros: Works as advertised, no issues! I have plugged it into both my Lenovo and Dell laptops and was pleasantly surprised by the clarity of the image as compared to the old VGA cable I'd been using prior to this.
Cons: It doesn't sneak into my room and make me shoes during the night? Really, it just sits on my desk and waits to be plugged in.
Reviewed By:MadocOwain,10/5/2014 5:10:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model MDP2DPMM1MW 3.3 ft. (1m) Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Adapter Cable M-M

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: It works. I'm using this to connect a Mac with a mini-Display Port connection to an Asus PB278Q monitor. The monitor has inputs for DVI(dual-link), VGA, HDMI, and Display Port, but no combination of cables and adapters (such as HMDI to dual-link DVI) will allow the monitor to go into its highest resolution of 2560 x 1440; it'll go into a lesser resolution. The only cable that works is a true mini-Display Port to Display Port cable.
Cons: Notwithstanding that it works, it's not 100% reliable. Sometimes when I reboot the Mac, the monitor still sometimes chooses a resolution lower than 2560 x 1440.
Other Thoughts: I did find a 100% reliable solution. I actually bought 2 of these cables: a white one (the model being reviewed, item# N82E16815158320CVF) and a black one (item# N82E16815158227). The black one looks identical except for the color, it's the same length, and made by the same supplier (StarTech), but the black one is more expensive and more reliable. I'll concede that I'm looking at a sample set of 2, and the difference in reliability might be due to manufacturing variation. But if I decide to buy more, I'll buy the black version of this cable.
Reviewed By:eggspectation,10/5/2014 3:27:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Accell Corporation > Accell Model B119B-007J 6.6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Clicks into place. Nice strong cable.
Cons: Nothing.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2014 7:42:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > INSTEN > Insten Model 675430 Mini Displayport To Hdmi M/F Adapter + Hdmi To Dvi Cable 5Gbps M/M, 15 Ft, Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Stopped working after 1.5 yrs.
Pros: cheap
Cons: Green flicker across screen. Have to hold the adapter in a certain angle for it to work.
Other Thoughts: Had adapter for 1.5 yrs.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2014 6:37:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Belkin > Belkin Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Cable - 12 ft. (F2CD044bt12)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Does NOT work with Eyefinity
Pros: Well-built cable. 12ft length is nice.
Cons: I purchased this cable to go between my AMD Radeon R9 280X and my ASUS 24" monitor. AMD EYEFINITY DOES NOT WORK WITH THIS CABLE. I had to RMA this cable, and I purchased an ACTIVE mini-DP to DVI adapter from Sapphire and Eyefinity now works.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy for AMD Eyefinity! The only reason this is getting 2 eggs is because its well-built and 12ft of length is nice to have, but it seems to only work for Mac.
Reviewed By:Velmorte,9/3/2014 9:14:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.