Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Accell Corporation > Accell Model B119B-007J 6.6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Compatible with NEC P232W-BK monitor and MSI laptop
Pros: No problems connecting MSI GS260 laptop with mini DisplayPort to NEC P232W-BK monitor with DisplayPort (- video only). My monitor does not have speakers and did not come with a DP to mDP cable.
Cons: None that I know of.
Other Thoughts: NEC's website warned that not all DP cables were compatible with NEC monitors. After looking at newegg offerings and reviews, I decided this expensive cable was most likely to work, and it does. I've connected this laptop and monitor both ways, with similar or perhaps indistinguishable results. (The NEC monitor has an input button to quickly switch laptops so I have reserved HDMI for another laptop).
Reviewed By:rh,3/29/2015 10:11:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Add-On Computer Products > AddOn Mini-Displayport to DVI Adapter Cable - Male to Female

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No problems
Pros: Works great. Looks great. Solid construction.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/16/2015 7:14:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14018 - 6-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to DVI Cable - 32 AWG, Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked with my Firepro!
Pros: Works with the AMD Firepro W4100. I like the length of this cable because it avoided having any adapters. Also remember you have to use the same cables on all 4 monitors or the odd cables one doesn't work.
Cons: As with any Mini DisplayPort make sure your cables are supported physically coming out the back of the video card.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/16/2015 6:07:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model MDP2DPMM3MW 9.8 ft. (3m) Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Adapter Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It`s A Cord!
Pros: It is a cord it does what it is supposed to do , supports audio I am pretty sure it supports most resolutions , HDMI is a vacant memory I would never use HDMI for a pc anyway but thanks to DP I will never have to !
Cons: None so far .
Other Thoughts: Not a con But Appears to be made very similar to the Mini DP to DVI adapters that I had recently and those were a little fragile on the mini DP side , but as long as you get a long enough cord to eliminate putting too much stress on the end it should be fine
Reviewed By:ElvenArcherRLC,3/11/2015 4:35:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model MDP2DVIMM6 6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DVI Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Picture
Pros: Works as described.
Cons: Cable is white, like all others. Picture shows it being black. Frustrating when everything else about my setup is black.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Robert,

We are sorry to hear about the mis-shipment that has occurred. It seems that you have received our product MDP2DVIMM6W, which is the white variant of product MDP2DVIMM6.

If you prefer, we would like to help you exchange your white unit for the black one. Please contact us via the signature link below and kindly reference case number 303-204161.

Thank you,

Customer Support
StarTech.com
http://www.startech.com/techsupport

Reviewed By:N/A,3/10/2015 2:51:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14017 - 3-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to DVI Cable - 32 AWG, Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine; nice price
Pros: Right length; seems well built; works great; white color makes it easy to distinguish in the nest of other cables; good price.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Joel,3/4/2015 1:47:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model DP2MDPMF6IN 6" DisplayPort to Mini DisplayPort Video Cable Adapter - M/F M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does as advertised.
Pros: Semi sleek for size of DP
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This will not in any way affect nor convert thunderbolt if you are curious. MDP -> DP, that's it. ;)
Reviewed By:Joel,2/23/2015 5:00:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model MDP2DVIMM6BS 6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DVI Active Adapter Converter Cable – mDP to DVI 1920x1200 M-M

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Thunderbolt Required for 2560x1600
Pros: Works up to 1920x1200
Cons: Thunderbolt required for 2560x1600
Other Thoughts: I was really hoping it would work, but I suppose it's better than getting a huge bulking Dual-Link DVI adapter. 1920x1200 will have to do for now. If anything the color, brightness, and contrast on my IPS is more than better than any laptop monitor could achieve; and it's less strenuous to use for long hours.
Reviewed By:naisanza,2/15/2015 9:15:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Kanex > Kanex Model C247EXT6FT 6 Feet Extension Cable for Apple LED Cinema Display 24-Inch 27-Inch

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 not a thunderbolt cable
Pros: plugs in
Cons: my bad, I thought cinema display = thunderbolt display. I see now that it It doesnt. This wont work at all on a thunderbolt display.
Reviewed By:sorval the eeter,2/8/2015 12:10:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14031 - 10-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to HDMI 32AWG Cable - Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works!
Pros: Works
Cons: None
Reviewed By:JT,2/8/2015 11:57:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.