Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > SIIG, Inc > SIIG Model CB-DP0F11-S1 9.9 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Adapter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gets the job done
Pros: Was looking for a mini DP to DP cable since the R9 295x2 uses a mini DP connection interface (I prefer regular DP connectivity but oh well). I've read many reviews on other cables citing concerns about whether or not Eyefinity will work with certain DP cables due to a lack of an active adapter or because of issues with 20-pin DP cables.

I assure you that with these cables, this isn't the case. I decided to buy 3 of these cables to use with Eyefinity in 3x1 landscape. I simply plugged in all 3, enabled Eyefinity in Catalyst Control Center, and had no issues at all from the get go. Picture quality is great as well. No more screen tearing from dissimilar connect methods!
Cons: The cables are of a smaller gauge and the plastic housing on the regular DP connector feels a bit more fragile than some of the DP cables I'm used to seeing. Keep in mind I'm comparing this to Samsung DP cables I have. I prefer a cable with more durability but this is a minor nitpick.
Other Thoughts: On the flip side, lower gauge = less weight and easier cable management. The cables so far work very well nonetheless.
Reviewed By:ItellYaHuat,7/23/2014 11:16:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Accell Corporation > Model B143B-007J 6.6 ft. UltraAV Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort 1.2 Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't Work
Pros: N/A
Cons: Would not work with new Samsung 4k display and Firepro S10000 card. Other adp.'s work just fine.
Other Thoughts: I'm waiting for a replacement to see if it is a true 1.2 ver. cable.
Reviewed By:Mike,7/20/2014 12:20:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Ugreen Group Limited > Ugreen 10427 Mini Displayport to HDMI & VGA Dual converter Premium ABS case for Apple Macbook, Macbook Pro, iMac, Macbook Air, and Mac Mini

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: price, fast delivery, good product
Cons: nothing to say
Reviewed By:Adyod,7/7/2014 9:53:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model MDP2DPMF6IN 6" Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Video Cable Adapter M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 MDP to DP
Pros: converts mini-Display Port to Display Port
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This worked as expected. I was a little hesitant to purchase this because alot of these adapters don't support 4k resolution. I own an ATI HD7990 with 4 mini display ports and the monitor I purchased had a full size display port. Well this thing makes it all happen. I was able to run my monitor at 3840x2160@60Hz no problem. If you're looking for an adapter that works this is it!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2014 12:33:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Accell Corporation > Accell Model B119B-007J 6.6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 working well after 2 months hard use
Pros: The cable is working flawlessly with a 24" (1920x1200) IPS monitor. It's only been two months, but this monitor swivels several times a day and pivots (portrait/landscape - major cable flex) several times a week.

It was also much easier (compared to the old DVI cable) to thread through the conduit it shares with a bunch of other cables.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Mike,6/22/2014 5:41:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model MDP2DPMM10 10 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Adapter Cable

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cable failure less than a year after purchase
Pros: Convenient length, snug fit connection.
Cons: Failure after less than a year.
Other Thoughts: I bought two cables back in Sept 2013. One cable is still working, but the other cable started causing flickering issues. I run dual monitors and when one started flickering, I switch the cables and the other one started flickering. Pretty clear that its the cable.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/18/2014 9:17:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model MDP2DPMM10 10 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Adapter Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't do 4K@60Hz
Pros: - Good price.
- Does 4K@30Hz fine over 10ft.
Cons: Gave it one egg because the whole purpose why I bought this cable was to do 4K@60Hz over DP 1.2 SST to an Asus PB287Q monitor. I bought two of these cables and both showed the same issue: 4K@30Hz will work fine, but 60Hz won't work. Tried the exact same computer setup with two other (shorter) DP cables I had and both were able to do 60Hz fine.

Maybe the length of the cable is a problem for such high bandwidth requirements?
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2014 12:17:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model P583-003 3 ft. Mini Displayport to Displayport Cable M-M

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Short but Effective
Pros: Can carry the trough put needed to drive a monitor at 2560 x 1440 on a 27" HPZR2740w Monitor.
Cons: would have been nicer if 3 inches longer.
Reviewed By:jerryfowler,6/8/2014 11:34:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Model MINIDP-HDMI-3 3 ft. Mini DisplayPort to HDMI® 32 AWG Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Solid connectors. Works like a charm.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Macbook pro + dual monitor setup
Reviewed By:necival,5/30/2014 10:42:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Accell Corporation > Accell Model B119B-007J 6.6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works with 4K
Pros: Works with 4k, even though it only says up to 2560x1600.
Cons: Cable is a little expensive
Other Thoughts: I bought this to connect a 4K display (Samsung UD590) to a mini-display port a Dell M3800, but was having problems finding any adapters that would push the full 4k resolution. I went with this one hoping it would work, and it did.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2014 2:00:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau