Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > GearIT > GearIT Model GI-TOSLINK-BK-10FT 10ft Gold-Plated Digital Optical Audio Toslink Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works As Intended
Pros: Price, quality.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Works as intended!
Reviewed By:Kyle D.,6/4/2016 3:45:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > GearIT > GearIT Model GI-TOSLINK-BK-10FT 10ft Gold-Plated Digital Optical Audio Toslink Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GearIT Digital Optical Audio Toslink Cable
Pros: Works as it should.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/10/2016 5:34:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Model GPT-12 12 ft. Golden Premium Toslink Digital Optical SPDIF Audio cable w/ Metal Fancy Connector M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great waste of Time and money
Pros: none
Cons: The Golden Premium Toslink Digital Optical sounds like a very expensive device but it isn't. The darn thing was delivered defective other wise as a piece of junk. Looks can be deceiving in this package. With its nice designs and gold ends the digital optical cord is just a decorative piece rather than a functioning tool needed to transmit audio/sound. If your looking for tech to fit you digital optical holes Don't Choose This ONE!
Reviewed By:Stephen H.,4/7/2016 8:21:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model THINTOS10 10 feet Thin Toslink Digital Audio Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent value
Pros: Purchased due to existing cable being 2 ' too short. Arrived by 3rd day in my mail box. Very delicate cable but results are excellent.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Richard W.,3/17/2016 6:51:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite A102-02M 6ft Toslink Digital Optical Audio 2-Meter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exemplary.
Pros: This is what an S/PDIF (Toslink) cable should be like. Obviously enough, this sends clean, pure digital audio with zero electrical interference.
Cons: Didn't solve the "world peace" problem.
Fiber optic core is fragile- handle with care. Avoid bends as you can snap or warp the cable inside and ruin it.
Other Thoughts: Great for connecting digital audio output without transferring electrical noise.
Reviewed By:Andrew W.,3/15/2016 2:32:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model TOSLINK20 20 ft. Premium Toslink Digital Optical SPDIF Audio Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good buy
Pros: Nice thick rounded cable, great connectors, feels solid and clean audio.
Cons: No cons, it is a cable and it works.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend to anyone.
Reviewed By:Jamal M.,3/12/2016 9:05:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > Belkin > BELKIN PURE AV Model AV20000-06 6 feet Digital Optical Audio Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Ultimate optical auido
Pros: DTS sounds great.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Michael M.,3/11/2016 3:46:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite A102-02M 6ft Toslink Digital Optical Audio 2-Meter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome audio cable
Pros: Sound so awesome, like buying a new sound system all over again.... Had to turn down vol from 45 to 25 on my Bose sound system!!
Cons: Wish I would of bought a Digital optical cable years ago
Other Thoughts: I would highly recommend these item
Reviewed By:Vonley B.,2/24/2016 2:08:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite A102-02M 6ft Toslink Digital Optical Audio 2-Meter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cable 6 '
Pros: Fine product
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Jeffrey H.,2/20/2016 3:55:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > Belkin > BELKIN PURE AV Model AV20000-06 6 feet Digital Optical Audio Cable M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a good cable for the price
Pros: It is pretty I guess
Cons: I purchased this as well as three CAT6 cables...all of them Belkin. None of the cables were made very well, with this one being a cable I had to replace with a cheaper one from a vendor I had never heard of. After plugging this cable into my TV and HTS, I was very disappointed to hear no sound coming over. The TV sensed that the cable was plugged in, but no sound. I jiggle the wire a bit and get sound for very brief moments. I got a different cable from a different vendor and plugged it in and it worked immediately. I had the same issues with the CAT6 cables Belkin makes as well as the cable will show unplugged if it gets disturbed at all. All three of them. Generally I do not leave bad reviews without trying to get replacements but these were two different types of cables and of four cables, none had quality connections. To me that means a major quality issue, not just bad luck or a bad batch. And no, I did not kink the cables or cut the cable or something weird. These were pristine cables that did not fully function because of intermittent data loss due to bad connectors. I re-did the RJ45 connectors on one of the CAT6 cables and it works fine now. I will be doing the same to the other two...but this one goes in the garbage because I have no way of fixing optical cable.
Other Thoughts: If you were to ask me my opinion of Belkin a year ago I would have said sure they make decent stuff. But after my last purchase I would have to say steer clear. At least steer clear of their optical and network cables.
Reviewed By:Timothy R.,2/15/2016 3:11:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.