Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > STARTECH > StarTech THINTOS6 6 ft Toslink Digital Optical SPDIF Audio Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Fine
Pros: No actual problems. Build quality looks good to me.
Cons: Documentation. I didn't realize the product ships with clear nubs to protect the ends of the cable. This is apparently the standard and a good thing, but it took me a while to figure out why it wasn't plugging in properly.
Other Thoughts: I used it to connect my T2013 Samsung TV to my Harmon Kardon AVR 1510 receiver. No issues, but I only have a 2.1 set-up.
Reviewed By:Brent M.,1/14/2017 11:21:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs White 12ft Pro A/V Premium Toslink Digital Optical SPDIF Audio Cable Male/ Male in White Color 12 ft Model PT-12W 12 feet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: easy to use
Cons: none
Reviewed By:mark p.,10/28/2016 11:24:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > Belkin > BELKIN PURE AV Model AV20000-06 6 feet Digital Optical Audio Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Been using it three years
Pros: First installed September 2013 and it still works, can't complain.
Cons: It's just a cable.
Other Thoughts: It's just a cvable.
Reviewed By:Gregory N.,10/16/2016 5:45:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot Model TOS-6 6 ft. OD 5.0mm Molded Type Toslink - Fiber Optic Audio Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like it should.
Pros: Price was ok.
Extra length always good.
A little better quality then the little 3 foot one that came with my fancy sound bar.
Cons: None unless they ship you a broken cable but mine works yay.
Other Thoughts: Not really going to put a lot into a cable review as it worked and the price was ok.
Reviewed By:Daniel M.,9/27/2016 5:33:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > Belkin > BELKIN PURE AV Model AV20000-06 6 feet Digital Optical Audio Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Choice
Pros: I just installed my new Klipsch Soundbar. This cable definitely pipes in the sound at its finest! The cable is heavy enough and the connectors attach well. It impresses me as being of high quality. It has a high customer rating, so I just went with it, and I'm not sorry.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would purchase it again, and I would recommend this to anyone that requires a quality optical audio cable at a reasonable price.
Reviewed By:Donald M.,9/15/2016 12:35:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > STARTECH > StarTech.com 15 ft Thin Toslink Digital Optical SPDIF Audio Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Inexpensive and does its job
Pros: I needed a long optical cable to go between my motherboard's SPDIF and the home theater receiver/amplifier. 15 feet was the proper length, and this cable works properly!
Cons: Really thin. I wouldn't use it in a high traffic area or if you have pets (cat or dog) because it looks like one biting incident would destroy it.
Reviewed By:Matthew T.,9/5/2016 10:09:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > GearIT > GearIT Model GI-TOSLINK-BK-10FT 10ft Gold-Plated Digital Optical Audio Toslink Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works As Intended
Pros: Price, quality.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Works as intended!
Reviewed By:Kyle D.,6/4/2016 3:45:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > GearIT > GearIT Model GI-TOSLINK-BK-10FT 10ft Gold-Plated Digital Optical Audio Toslink Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GearIT Digital Optical Audio Toslink Cable
Pros: Works as it should.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/10/2016 5:34:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Model GPT-12 12 ft. Golden Premium Toslink Digital Optical SPDIF Audio cable w/ Metal Fancy Connector M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great waste of Time and money
Pros: none
Cons: The Golden Premium Toslink Digital Optical sounds like a very expensive device but it isn't. The darn thing was delivered defective other wise as a piece of junk. Looks can be deceiving in this package. With its nice designs and gold ends the digital optical cord is just a decorative piece rather than a functioning tool needed to transmit audio/sound. If your looking for tech to fit you digital optical holes Don't Choose This ONE!
Reviewed By:Stephen H.,4/7/2016 8:21:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model THINTOS10 10 feet Thin Toslink Digital Audio Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent value
Pros: Purchased due to existing cable being 2 ' too short. Arrived by 3rd day in my mail box. Very delicate cable but results are excellent.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Richard W.,3/17/2016 6:51:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.