Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech DVI2VGAE DVI-D to VGA Active Converter Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Does what it says.
Cons: Nada
Other Thoughts: You will need a free USB port on the back of your computer to power the converter.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 5:11:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Syba > SYBA CL-CAB32006 50 ft. VGA Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tough cable
Pros: Was attached to a CNC water jet head, and cable was constantly being flexed without the slightest issue. After 2 years of continuous use in a very dirty and wet environment cable still pushes the same good quality it did from day one.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Munckis,7/17/2014 10:25:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Kaybles > Kaybles SVGA-MM-6FT 6 ft. SVGA Cable Super Shield with Dual Ferrite Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Cables
Pros: I bought a pair of these to replace an older pair that I had been using that didn't have the shieling knots on each end. My interference problems just vanished once I swapped over to using these. (Those old cables were probably circa 1990)
Cons: None
Reviewed By:colinqb,7/15/2014 12:13:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech DP2VGAMM15B 15 ft. DisplayPort to VGA Adapter Converter Cable 1920x1200

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work at all
Pros: none
Cons: Simply does not work.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2014 2:18:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Premium SVGA Video Cable 15 ft. Male to Male Coaxial SVGA cable Model SVGA-15

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works as designed
Pros: great value
works as designed
good manufacturing quality
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: I just bought another one from same company. very happy
Reviewed By:very happy cable guy,7/11/2014 3:24:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech DVI2VGAE DVI-D to VGA Active Converter Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Color Conversion, even with USB power, even the replacement
Pros: It looked nice and seemed reasonably well designed. I always get aggravated when I can't screw in the VGA or DVI connector, but at least this adapter didn't have that problem.
Cons: Both the 1st one I received and the replacement never converted the colors correctly. I tried using the secondary USB power with each and that didn't help either.
Other Thoughts: I have a DVI/VGA monitor, but needed everything to be on VGA for KVM so I know that my video card is outputting the correct color over VGA and that my VGA computers display correctly as well. This adapter is the obvious and disappointing point of failure. I'll try a different brand. Oddly, I have a StarTech 2 Port, 2.5 & 3.5 PATA & SATA to USB 3.0 dock that works great.
Reviewed By:Christian Blackburn,7/9/2014 12:24:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > OEM > 1080P HDMI Female to VGA Female Converter Adapter With Audio Cable For PC TV New Perfect

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good
Pros: it works great wall built up to a DVD player that play movie 5 times start to finish perfect picture quality and did not overheat
Cons: Its all cool but well worth the wait come from China so it quotes about 20 day to get to you
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2014 10:51:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > INSTEN > Insten 675709 15 ft. Premium VGA Monitor Extended Cable 15 pin

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great product!
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 12:15:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Tonstep > 1 PC TO 2 VGA SVGA MONITOR Y SPLITTER CABLE LEAD 15 PIN

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Get's the job done!
Pros: Works, sturdy, great price
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2014 4:48:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > OEM > DisplayPort DP to VGA Converter Adapter Connector Input Output New Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Low quality.
Other Thoughts: This item fell apart on me after owning it for a few weeks. Pay the extra money and buy something that will last longer.
Reviewed By:Joseph,7/1/2014 1:10:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau