Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-CL2-VGA-25-BK 25 ft. Black Color Premium CL2 Rated 28AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 cable,Gold Plated,w/ Ferrite Cores,M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great for what I needed
Pros: 25 feet.
Cheap price.
Great picture quality.
Cons: Cheap feel.
Other Thoughts: Currently using this to connect a Raedon 5670 to a pico projector and the quality is great. As mentioned, the quality of the cable is cheap feeling but for the price and what you get out of it, I didn't knock an egg off.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 5:30:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > INSTEN > Insten 675710 6 ft. Premium VGA Monitor Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Old VGA standard
Pros: A number of years ago I bought three VGA extension cables to interconnect a older monitor and the KVM switch,...These older cables had no pin at the #9 location..... but they worked okay with my three computer setup. However, with a newer LED monitor. The monitor will not turn on......But with that pin connection....everyone of my computers will make the monitor display. So if you need these types of VGA cables, make sure they have all 15 male pins shown on each end.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: A fair price for this type of cable.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 11:50:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Cables Unlimited > CABLES UNLIMITED PCM-2250 VGA HDB15 1M and 2F Splitter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 does it job
Pros: cable splitter does it job.
satisfied.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2015 8:22:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-CL2-VGA-3-BK 3 ft. Black Color Premium CL2 Rated 28AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 cable,Gold Plated,w/ Ferrite Cores,M-M

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Stiff, not reliable
Pros: well, it was cheap, and a short length, and it *does* usually work.
Cons: The wire is stiff, so that you need a lot of space behind it if you are hooking it into a VGA slot. For example, I've got a docking station on a shelf, and the back has to be further away from the wall because the cable is so stiff. Also, it takes a while to hook up and unhook connections. I'm having problems using a KVM switch with this, and you have to use the screws on the side with this because it doesn't connect well without those.
Other Thoughts: I would NOT buy these again.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback; we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams for further investigations. In the event that you are having troubles, please do not hesitate to contact our support team at the number below.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2015 12:02:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc DMS59-Y-VGA-1-BK 1ft Black Color LFH/DMS-59 Male to Dual VGA(HD15) Female Splitter Y Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DMS-59 Splitter
Pros: Bought an excellent HP refurb here at Newegg for a client. It is a Workstaion and needed adaptor for his monitor ASAP.. Go to store shut down and nearest is 90 mile round trip. Hated to, but went to that national big box place. Their customer service is still horrible and didn't have the part anyway. I waited next in line at the desk for 15 minutes and was never acknowledged by that geek. Went home, went online and Newegg had the adaptor. Got it today and client is happy, and so am I.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2015 8:58:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-CL2-VGA-25-BK 25 ft. Black Color Premium CL2 Rated 28AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 cable,Gold Plated,w/ Ferrite Cores,M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Cable for the price
Pros: This cable works good for the money . The picture quality is good. Now I have enough cable to move my components wherever I want Yay, No complaints do far.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 10:29:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs 10 ft. SVGA Cable Male to Male Coaxial SVGA cable 10ft Model SVGA-10 10 feet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Heavy duty
Pros: This is overkill but it's 10ft and it works.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: As thick as a power cord.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 5:19:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCW-802 - 6-Foot VGA / SVGA Male to Male Coaxial Cable with Dual Ferrites Cores

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works for resolutions specified
Pros: Good value for the price
Cons: Will not work in all VGA resolutions
Other Thoughts: Works fine for my 1600x1200 monitor. Note description says VGA/SVGA/XGA/SXGA/UXGA cable. To ensure satisfaction with this cable, be aware what resolution you require, and read all the reviews.

The cable appears to be well made and a good buy at the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 12:46:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Premium SVGA Video Cable 15 ft. Male to Male Coaxial SVGA 15ft cable Model SVGA-15 15 feet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This cable is great!
Pros: This cable is a very thick heavy cable, with very solid connectors that feel very good and solid. Drives a full 1080p HD signal over VGA with no problems at all, zero artifacting on the screen
Cons: A little hard to route due to how thick the cable is, but this being a VGA cable this is not something to take an Egg off for.
Other Thoughts: If you are looking for a long high quality VGA cable that will deliver a clear signal then this is it. And the price can't be beat either.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 10:23:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Cirago > Cirago HDM2VGA06BLK 6 Feet HDMI to VGA Display Adapter Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 doesn't work
Pros: none
Cons: doesn't work at all
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 8:15:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.