Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > INSTEN > Insten 675838 5 ft. Premium VGA Monitor Cable 15 pin

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I'm sure they work
Pros: It is an VGA cable 5ft, and I am sure it would work... but I have no use for it.
Cons: I did not zoom in to find that this was a male to male extension. In my opinion, a male to male is NOT an extension and I used the Newegg search engine for a VGA extension and just picked one--my mistake really.
Other Thoughts: Be careful and observe the M/F that signifies a true extension cable
Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2015 7:34:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-VGASPL-MFF-1-BK 1 ft. Black Color 30AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 Male to 2 x Female Splitter Cable,Gold Plated, M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works to duplicate the video signal
Pros: Thought I would write this for the people that left bad reviews because it does not extend desktop. If you need to do an extended mode, than you need a video card capable of doing multiple monitor outputs. This is a video splitter to split the same signal to two displays. If you think thata splitter should be able to do extended mode than you are stupid
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2015 4:07:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 25246 8" One HD15 VGA Male to Two HD15 VGA Female Y-Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TWICE THE PC FOR $10
Pros: Okay this might interest some of you. I split my VGA signal with this great splitter which is rugged and very well made. This allows me to have two complete terminals in two different rooms (my bedroom and my living room) but using a single PC. Two monitors. Two keyboards. Two mice. Two sets of speakers. I love it because it is BETTER than having two different PCs. When I switch from the living room to my bedroom (or vice versa) I just click off one monitor and click on the other. No need to network or share folders because its all one computer! Did I mention I love it?
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Modus Arts Group,4/26/2015 9:49:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > BYTECC INC > BYTECC VGA-15 15 ft. VGA Male to VGA Male Cable with Ferrites

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I needed!
Pros: Just as described great long VGA, Heavy cord and great quality.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Jon,4/24/2015 10:11:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > BYTECC INC > BYTECC VGA-15 15 ft. VGA Male to VGA Male Cable with Ferrites

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: It works.
Cons: Can't find any.
Other Thoughts: Would buy again if I ever needed more VGA cables. (Hopefully I won't!)
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 2:45:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-VGASPL-MFF-1-BK 1 ft. Black Color 30AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 Male to 2 x Female Splitter Cable,Gold Plated, M-F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad
Pros: Nice quality
Cons: Only clones my screen it wont let me extend it .
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We apologize for the inconvenience. This Cable will only display a single VGA video output on 2 displays.
If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Mega,4/9/2015 10:42:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Cables To Go > Cables To Go 38057 6 ft. Projector Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works well
Pros: Excellent with InFocus L500 projector.
Price is right!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: InFocus brand replacement cable wire failed in a month.
Reviewed By:Ancient-IT,4/8/2015 10:47:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Belkin > Belkin F3H981-06 6 ft. Pro Series High Integrity VGA Monitor Extension Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Signal quality, noise immunity, rugged.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:KJK,4/8/2015 5:35:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > VCOM International Ltd > VCOM VC-VGAYSPL Moniter Y Splitter Black Cable with Blue Connector Male VGA to 2 Female VGAs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does What I needed it to do!
Pros: Sturdy cables and pins.
Much cheaper than the Proprietary cables I would have needed.
Just the right length!
Cons: I had to slightly modify one of the ends to fit my old school Win 98 video cards, due to the screws being a bit long.

Not a con by any means, because I am using it in a way it wasn't intended.
Other Thoughts: I was recently bitten by the old school bug and preceeded to make a few win98/win95/dos machines. I lucked up and got a Voodoo 2 and a Voodoo 4 4500 agp practially for free. The cable used for the passthrough pretty much is priced to the ceiling on 3bay, so I looked for other means. A member, probally on Vogons, mention using a splitter and it worked well for them, so for the 5 bucks (vs 30-50 and sometimes higher on the Bay) I took a gamble. It paid off.
Reviewed By:Nottah,4/1/2015 11:27:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs 10 ft. SVGA Cable Male to Male Coaxial SVGA cable 10ft Model SVGA-10 10 feet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great quality, great price
Pros: Durable cable
Easy to grip thumb screws
No image issues
Cons: I have no cons for this cable
Other Thoughts: I bought this cable primarily for the length and price. The short length of previous cables was preventing me from being able to pull my computer out and work on it without first always unhooking the cables, the extra 4 feet make this no longer an issue.

The cables are thicker and heavier than most modern vga cables I see... but I personally don't consider this a con, and it is very evident from the picture. They are as a result not quite as flexible as skinnier cables, but they are by no means as inflexible as some of the reviews make them out to be.
Reviewed By:Erebus,3/28/2015 8:39:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.