Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Premium SVGA Video Cable 15 ft. Male to Male Coaxial SVGA cable Model SVGA-15

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nippon Labs SVGA video Cable 15 ft
Pros: Quality high end, heavy duty cable, recommended
Excellent customer service and premier shipping
Cons: Don't ship to po boxes on rural routes
Reviewed By:rural proprietor,4/4/2014 10:13:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model DVI2VGAE DVI-D to VGA Active Converter Cable M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works good
Pros: Simple plug and play
Cons: the usb cord could be alittle shorter but thats ok
Reviewed By:WellbornAce,3/31/2014 11:34:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Five Star Inc > VGA to TV S-Video/RCA AV OUT Converter Adapter Cable For Laptop PC New

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesnt work with my PC
Pros: This may work with ATI based products I will try it later.
Cons: I should have read the single review left that it doesn't work with NVidia. I was going to run this off my GeForce GT 640 card as an extra display to the other room connected with 25ft svideo cable to tv. I see now that's not going to happen as I too have a black screen.
Reviewed By:msroberts,3/27/2014 12:18:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill 6 ft. VGA / SVGA Male to Female Extension Coaxial Cable w/ Dual Ferrites Cores Model RCW-800

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 dont buy if you want your monitor to work
Pros: can't think of any
Cons: cable does not use all 15 pins which does not allow for monitor type detection. Read other reviews. I wish I had have read before purchasing.
Other Thoughts: I notified the manufacturer and this is a hassle
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

If you are not fully satisfied with our product please contact us to better assist you in resolving your problem.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Herc,3/26/2014 11:33:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > TOMOTOP > VGA TO DVI 24 PIN CONVERTER FEMALE TO MALE ADAPTER

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wrong piece
Pros: Perfectly good adapter.
Cons: Wrong one.
Other Thoughts: The adapter shown has 24 pins and a tab to the left, converting to the older blue 15 pin connector. The one I got has 24 pins with a tab, but there are two pins above and two
pins below the tab.
Reviewed By:Spider,3/26/2014 8:00:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model DVI2VGAE DVI-D to VGA Active Converter Cable M-F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not with mac-mini
Pros: None, did not work.
Cons: Did not work with Mac-mini and it's HDMI-DVID adapter
Reviewed By:Ben,3/24/2014 3:27:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > GENERIC > VGA to S-Video 3 RCA Composite AV TV Out Converter Adapter Cable for PC Laptop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This isn't nuclear physics
Pros: Good price and solidly made. What else can you ask of any product besides that it does the job it was designed for?
Cons: None
Reviewed By:RDMinor,3/23/2014 10:08:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model MXT101MMHQ10 10 ft. Coax High Resolution VGA Monitor Cable - HD15 M/M M-M

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 does the job
Pros: available in different sizes, Canadian brand, good quality compared to the cheap blue VGA cables that come with monitors, image quality is very good compared to those cheap blue vga cables.
Cons: When I first plugged it it took like 15 minutes before my PC could list the right resolution for my monitor (I do not know why). Cable and connectors are big.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2014 7:42:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-VGASPL-MFF-1-BK 1 ft. Black Color 30AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 Male to 2 x Female Splitter Cable,Gold Plated, M-F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: cheap
Cons: says it works with 1920x1200 but would not work at this resolution (UXGA projector) for me.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/19/2014 12:01:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Kaybles > Kaybles Model SVGA-MM-6FT 6 ft. SVGA Cable Super Shield with Dual Ferrite Male to Male M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertized
Pros: I've had this cable a few months now and haven't run into any problems with it so far. It does exactly what its supposed to. Very sturdy construction.
Cons: None that I can think of, other than the shielding makes the cable a little thick which makes it hard to bend, but I personally don't see this as a con, just something to consider if you need to use it in a tight space.
Other Thoughts: I was refurbishing an old computer I had lying around that I wanted to put in my bedroom. Rather than buying a new monitor, I got this cable instead to connect to a 20 inch tv that has an SVGA cable hookup. It works perfectly for that and I couldn't be happier.
Reviewed By:LeSparkly,3/15/2014 11:41:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau