Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Guitar Amplifiers > Podium Pro Audio > Podium Pro G-100 100 Watt Electric Guitar Amp Speaker with Overdrive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Works as advertised. Very loud. Appears well-made.
Cons: Instructions are very basic.
Other Thoughts: Bought this amp for use as a shop radio to be connected with my phone or iPod. Works very well in that capacity. Very loud and sounds good. Also very compact for the amount of sound you get.
Reviewed By:bbunger2,3/16/2014 5:11:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Guitar Amplifiers > Fender > Fender Mustang II V2 40 watt 1x12 Electric Guitar Combo Amp - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 MUSTANG 2V2
Pros: great amp, quality construction, great sound,software is superb. controls have a nice feel and are high quality. very loud i mean loud .
Cons: none, not in this price range
Other Thoughts: when i received the amp i hooked it up to my computer then downloaded fender fuse, it was very easy to update the firmware, you can make any sound you can think of, with just the turn of one dial,
Reviewed By:N/A,2/21/2014 8:01:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Guitar Amplifiers > Fender > Fender Mustang II V2 40 watt 1x12 Electric Guitar Combo Amp - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fender mustang 2 v2
Pros: fender name is a pro regardless of country of origin in my opinion, the amp is plenty loud and also sounds good, aux input for music background is a plus. headphone jack another plus. footswitch jack i will give a plus to although have not tried yet.
Cons: do not care for the 24 preset tones , but these are easily replaced with the free fender fuse software, and 395 pages of tones available for free,yeah go fender!!!!! no clean sound out of the box but dont fret! use the fuse program to find some really nice tones. the software is really really nice. best feature by far. thats why i did not dock any eggs
Other Thoughts: a nice amp, take your time and really explore the software its awesome
Reviewed By:N/A,2/5/2014 10:59:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Guitar Amplifiers > VOX Amplification Ltd. > Vox AC1RV RhythmVox Miniature Battery Powered Electric Guitar Amplifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Only for older phones
Pros: Connector options
Cons: Did not charge my iphone 5
Other Thoughts: I did not read the details for this product, if I had, I would not have purchased.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/8/2013 7:58:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Guitar Amplifiers > VOX Amplification Ltd. > Vox AC 30 Guitar Headphone Amp

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good but Fragile
Pros: Plug it in and you have an amp. Works well and gives a good effect.
Cons: Be very careful with this thing when you have it plugged in. I broke the jack out of the plastic body bumping my guitar against the corner of my bed. My fault, but from day one the amp felt a bit jiggly in relation to the jack.
Other Thoughts: Very good on batteries I think.
Reviewed By:Lem,11/16/2013 10:27:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Guitar Amplifiers > EVH > EVH 5150 III 2X12 Guitar Cabinet in Ivory

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Half a "Wall of Sound"
Pros: This cabinet LOOKS professional, SOUNDS professional, and check out the "included" cable that connects to the amp! The size and weight is just about all I can carry without straining myself. I am a big guy but when I saw the size of the box this came in, well - the 4x12 cabinet would have been too much!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I really wanted the 4x12 cabinet, but seriously I wouldn't be able to carry it without a dolly/truck. Can't beat the sound from the 2x12 and I'm glad I didn't cheap out and get the 1x12. With my 50 watt head sitting on top of this cabinet I have a real professional looking outfit!
Reviewed By:Wireless,10/20/2013 12:58:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Guitar Amplifiers > Fender > Fender Mini Deluxe Guitar Amplifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fender Mini Deluxe Guitar Amp
Pros: Small, its only 6' x 5' x3'. easy storage. sound is great for such a small unit. easy adjustable controls. Portable, uses a 9v battery so you can play outdoors, or where ever.
Cons: did not come with a power cord. - one egg. though it did come with a 9v battery. so will have to buy a separate power adapter.
Other Thoughts: if they included the power adapter for another 2$ or whatever, this would be a great buy. but since it wasn't mentioned in the Description. will have to wait or go to radio shack to get one.
Reviewed By:Adarmus,8/2/2013 12:20:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Guitar Amplifiers > Peavey Electronics > Peavey Vypyr VIP 2 Combo Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product
Pros: No issues with the amp, sounds great, with the Sanpera 2 It really delivers the goods
Cons: need to spend alot of money on a Sanpera pedal to get the best out of this amp, the software editor is not ready as of yet
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2013 7:38:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Guitar Amplifiers > Fender > Fender Pro Junior Amplifier Electric Guitar Combo Amp

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cute,Toney L'il Bugger!
Pros: Tube amp for pennies, Plenty of tones, Gets loud for a small amp.
Cons: Not One!!!
Other Thoughts: This is a great little tube amp for the money. Not much in it's class. This basic amp goes from Fender clean and in between to a nice fuzzy / funky overdrive with just a volume and tone knob. Amazing really! Good enough for Jeff Beck good enough for me! Dealing with the Music Playground was a piece of cake. Had the amp in an eyeblink! Once again great service!
Reviewed By:Whipman,2/4/2013 4:31:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Guitar Amplifiers > Fender > Fender Frontman 10G 10W Guitar Combo Amp Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fender Amp repair
Pros: Fender sent me to a repair shop to get it fixed as it did not work when received. I could not get any responds from Playground Music. Playground Music is why I gave it a poor rating. The Replaced amp is working great but it took time and effort to get it replaced.
Cons: The Playground music that sold it for Newegg did not respond to e-mails and voice mails so I had to go to the manufacturer to get it fixed. I will never get something from Newegg if it has to go through another vendor.
Reviewed By:JL,1/13/2013 1:31:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau