Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Audio-Technica > AUDIO TECHNICA PRO88-E35 VHF Wireless Microphone System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I am impressed with the Audio Quality
Pros: The Batteries last a long time. The units are light and small. The Audio Quality is very good. It's very hard to hear any hiss.
Cons: I can't really think of any substantial cons. It would be nice if they came with a carry case. The only way I could attach one of the units to my tripod was with velcro and the velcro wears out. It would be nice if they included some sort of universal hardware to attach to a tripod.
Other Thoughts: I would absolutely recommend the Audio Technica PRO88-E5 Wireless mic system to anyone making videos. Make a huge difference.
Reviewed By:George C.,9/29/2016 10:30:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Samson > Samson Technologies Meteor Mic - USB Studio Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Microphone
Pros: -Easily detectable by computer, lightweight, great sound quality, definitely worth the buy.
Cons: Non so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 2:46:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > VocoPro > VocoPro UHF-3200 UHF-Dual Channel Wireless Microphone System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Sound!
Pros: Compact Receiver, easy setup and all your wires are supplied for hookup. Great sound for a great price.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking for a comfortable microphone to hold and great sound.
Reviewed By:Gregg D.,8/21/2016 10:29:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Samson > Samson Stage v266 Dual Vocal Handheld Wireless System

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Average range, expected more from the brand
Pros: - They are Samson Stage so they will go together with a number of their other products (lavaliers etc) if you buy the same channel frequencies
Cons: - Channels cannot be changed. So make sure you buy the right ones the first time.
- Practical range is <50ft between the sender and receiver. I'd say don't plan on putting the receiver any further than 15-25ft especially if you have obstacles (loudspeakers, people, stage) or metal/concrete (ductwork etc) in the way.
Other Thoughts: It's better than some of the cheap stuff I've bought and returned before. This is very much the low-end budget of usable wireless microphones.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/11/2016 8:07:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > INLAND > INLAND 88020 3.5mm Desktop Microphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works for what I need it to
Pros: *Plug and play
*Decent build quality
*Decent sound quality
Cons: *Picks up background vibrations
*Cord a little thinner than expected - may be delicate
Other Thoughts: I purchased this for Skype calls, and for that it works admirably. It was up and running right out of the box; my friends report no issues on their end of the call. I appreciate the on/off switch on its base, as well. One thing to note: I have a computer tower on my desk, and while I have the microphone on the desk, it picks up a low humming noise, which I believe to be vibrations from the tower. This is not enough to inhibit communications with this microphone, but is something to be aware of. Overall, for the price, not bad at all!
Reviewed By:Morgana B.,8/4/2016 6:45:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Samson > Samson Technologies Meteor Mic - USB Studio Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product
Pros: No Drivers, built-in stand, decent cord length, looks good
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Bought to replace a Snoball that failed after a few months of daily use.
Reviewed By:Mickey M.,4/19/2016 11:51:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Hosa Technology > 12-Pack Black Microphone Stand, Boom Only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good boom for the price
Pros: - solid construction
- good clutch. Not sloppy and spongy, like some booms I've used
Cons: - Slide travel is a little sticky, but not horrible.
Other Thoughts: So, why is the product called "12-Pack Black Microphone Stand, Boom Only" when there is only one boom? That said, I thought it a reasonable price for the Hosa MSB-446 boom, which is what this boom actually is. Not a great boom, but pretty good.
Reviewed By:Terence K.,1/4/2016 11:25:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PDWM3300 Dual Channel Microphone System with 2 Microphones

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cheap
Pros: It was cheap.

It has two XLR (balanced) outputs as well as a single TR (unbalanced) line out which presents a mix of both mics (this was good for me as I only had one free input on my PA system)

Microphones are a decent weight (not to light and not to heavy - if that's possible)
Cons: There are no sensitivity adjustments on the mic it's self but it was cheap so I didn't have a lot of expectations.

One mic has a high propensity to drop out. (I did try different frequencies)

It is very light weight/cheap feeling - although the mics themselves have a decent weight.

It is difficult to understand the indicators on the front, they seem to act similar to VU meters but they it's very difficult to set levels by them - I barely turned the volume up before they were registering full scale and at 3/4 they appeared to be at the same level although the volume was noticeably louder. Also if I talked loudly into one mic the indicators for both mics would light up, but not if I talked quietly. They are obviously independent but it was like the signal was bleeding into the other mic.

The signal from the TR output was almost too low to use with my PA.

The English in the manual is atrocious! Thankfully it is such a simple setup that you probably don't need it.
Other Thoughts: This is not a rack mountable unit.

Since there were no sensitivity adjustments on the mics themselves my plan was to set one mic for the quieter speakers and the other for the louder professional speaker we invited. Unfortunately since the one mic was flaky I had to use one mic only and blow us out while the professional spoke. I couldn't make adjustments to the base because it was positioned in the ceiling with the PA amp.

I would have given it 3 stars because I knew it was a cheap setup and I think it works like I expected it to, but because the second mic is flaky I docked it 1 star. It was a bit of a gamble but I will be sending it back.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/6/2015 8:30:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > PYLE AUDIO > PylePro PDMIK1 Professional Moving Coil Dynamic Handheld Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Suites My Need
Pros: This microphone can be used in many applications and different environments. Although a cable with a 1/4" plug is included, the fact that it does not have a fixed cable attached, lets you use a cable as long as you need with 2 XLR connections, or one with the XLR for the microphone and the other end for a 1/4" or 1/8" mini jack. The On / Off switch is a great feature to turn it off when not it use. This helps to prevent feed back. You can also place it in a holder on a stand.
Cons: I have none.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/19/2015 5:44:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > PYLE AUDIO > Lavalier Omnidirectional Condenser Microphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: none
Cons: Sounds great as long as the mike is 1/2" from your mouth.
Useless as a lapel mike.
Requires high gain input but has poor omnidirectional performance. If gain is high enough, it will pick up major ambient noise.
On/off switch mentioned in the online description and the written instructions not present on the unit.
Took a prodding email to the supplier after waiting a week to get them to sent it to me. Certainly not what I am used to from a company associated with Newegg.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/18/2015 3:52:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.