Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Microphones > Samson > Samson Go Mic Portable USB Condenser Microphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent condenser mic!
Pros: Small, sturdy (feel the weight, good metal craftsmanship), good condenser mic functions. No drivers required.
Cons: Must purchase an OTG (on the go) USB cable to connect to android devices. Must use your own software for recording if using Windows/Mac (it comes with no software).
Other Thoughts: I am using it to record with my android phone. It works with the following as I have personally tested it, and it works far better than any under-$30 microphone using a miniplug and as a condenser mic, and it is so good that I personally know a professional court reporter who routinely uses it for depositions (it's how I learned about it). What you need: OTG USB Cable on the go needed, I used the Star Tech one here: StarTech.com SDCOTG USB OTG Adapter. Then, in combination with that I'm using a Moto X with Android 4.4.2 and finally using the USBAudioRecorderPro on the app store (7 bucks, but you can run a trial version first). You must have an OTG (on the go) USB connector to hook the microphone to its included cable to the OTG cable to the android device, otherwise the android device will not 'see' the Go Mic.
Reviewed By:Dude,7/24/2014 5:35:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Rode Microphones > Rode Microphones Stereo VideoMic Pro Condenser Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Service and Product
Pros: I placed two separate orders on two different sites on the same day I ordered my Rode VideoProMic. I was a little weary of using the NewEgg Marketplace due to some vendors having less than stellar reviews. However, out of all the items I ordered, Geartree got me my mic two days before anything else in my orders arrived.

The mic itself is fantastic and does wonders for the audio quality on my T3i, but I expect nothing less from Rode microphones.
Cons: None so far. Just keep a 9-volt on hand for the mic itself.
Other Thoughts: I own an old Rode NT-1 condenser mic that has served me for years. If you're a videographer or musician on a budget, Rode mics are great for demos, auditions, or most videography needs.
Reviewed By:jeromastheking,7/21/2014 8:24:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Tyler Mountain > Single Foam Handheld Microphone Windscreen - Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Foam?
Pros: It blocks wind and mouth pops.
Cons: It doesn't solve all the world's problems.
Other Thoughts: It's foam for your microphone.

It fits good.

It's foam.
Reviewed By:ISNeko,7/3/2014 5:52:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Samson > Samson Portable USB Condenser Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Well
Pros: Audio is clean
Adjustable pick up
Clip/Stand
Long cord
Headphone jack
Really small
Cons: None I can think of
Other Thoughts: There's a bolt in the box for some reason...
Reviewed By:Streetguru,6/27/2014 3:56:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > RODE Microphone > Rode Podcaster Broadcast Quality USB Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Microphone
Pros: I'm not sure where to start here... On the whole the RØDE Podcaster is so much better than my previous microphone it isn't funny.

It captures great audio without picking up a ton of background noise and is solidly built.
Cons: Strictly speaking, as it is a USB microphone it is not going to be the -best- quality audio. It is however great for what it is.
Other Thoughts: I primarily use my RØDE Podcaster to record voice overs for gameplay videos, so having clean audio that doesn't detract from what's being said and happening on screen is really important to me. I do not regret purchasing this microphone and am greatly satisfied with it's performance.
Reviewed By:mallrat208,6/11/2014 6:52:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Sennheiser Electronic corp. > Sennheiser XSW 35-A Vocal Set Handheld Wireless Microphone System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Semi-Pro Mic
Pros: Upgraded from a Voco-Pro system for my mobile DJ business. This mic has great range (nearly 100' outdoors and maybe farther) and sounds beautiful. The handset has several useful functions including mute and a battery life indicator. Heck, Sennheiser even included the batteries!
Cons: Not a knock on the product itself, but this thing took a long time to process and ship through a 3rd party vendor. My old mic system was damaged by the wind at an outdoor event and ordered this right away for a gig two weeks later and it still hadn't showed up.
Other Thoughts: Watch who you order through. The new "3rd Party Marketplace" on NewEgg means not everything listed is from NewEgg directly, though at least you are clearly alerted to that fact.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2014 5:47:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Podium Pro Audio > Podium Pro Audio PP58 Dynamic Microphone with Cable PA DJ Karaoke Pro Mic New

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Well
Pros: Works Well
Price
Cons: Needs a USB adapter for most computers
Other Thoughts: I bought this, so my wife could sing Karaoke on her laptop. I knew the connection, so I bought a usb adapter separately.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2014 11:22:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > RODE Microphone > Rode NT1-A Anniversary Vocal Condenser Microphone Package

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Hi, I just ordered the microphone and I believe it will be everything it says it will. Reviews on youtube make it very clear this a great mic! I guess I just want to know if it will work with my computer... Is there a 3-pin XLR Output to USB converter ? If so where could I buy one?
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,5/10/2014 3:13:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > AGPtek > AGPtek Condenser Sound Studio Recording Microphone Mic Dynamic + Shock Mount - Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mic For the Cost
Pros: Sound quality is great, the stand is nice, and its easy to mess with.
Cons: When i first got it there was a lot of interference. The back was kinda loos so i took it apart to insure everything was good. A spider popped out of the back. Neon green. After that works like a charm.
Other Thoughts: No spiders please.
Reviewed By:Bandrizzle,5/4/2014 3:37:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica ATR2500-USB Cardioid Condenser USB Microphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Look Cool! Not Working after 10 uses
Pros: Looks very nice, better than the samson one I got in terms of sound quality and look.
Cons: But!!!! It starts to break after 5 uses, first my Mac cannot recognize when it's plugged in, then I had to replug multiple times, after a few seconds the sound started to break and eventually not working at ALL!!!!
Other Thoughts: should have read the comments before purchase, please be aware, this is only for 1 time use
Reviewed By:N/A,4/23/2014 3:20:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau