Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Microphones > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica ATR2500-USB Cardioid Condenser USB Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great mic
Pros: 1) Sounds great.
2)Picks up voices very clearly and accurately.
3)Don't need a pop filter unless you're basically kissing the mic and using at at 100% sensitivity.
4)Headphone jack and volume buttons so I can hear myself clearly and since I do not have a headphone amp I'm using the mic as a DAC (digital [to] analog converter) and I have to say I am not dissapointed but it could be better. If I had to use this as a DAC over my Fiio D03K Taishan (cheap solution for my situation and my computer audio headers cable is dead) I would be fine.
5) Effective DAC/amp (using 47ohm headphones, could possibly run 54 ish comfortably but don't take my word for it
6) 16 bit audio only gets so good. On a website someone listed that they didn't see a DAC in the mic and might not be able to play pre recorded sound. In a nutshell: Listen to music, watch movies etc.
7) Survived a drop or two... Oops.
Cons: 1) Not exactly something to bicker about but needs a shock mount if you have a plastic, glass or thin/cheap plywood desk or a chunk of rubber. I have mine with two/three feet on the stand the mic comes with on a second monitor. SPEAKING OF THE STAND! OW Unscrewing the mic from the stand can be iffy sometimes, it does come off but the plastic can be rough if you have dry hands or you tightened the mic to the stand too well...
Other Thoughts: I ordered my mic off of a popular website, am not allowed to list it, People seem to have a problem with these on Newegg. On said website, I've seen that not many people out of several hundreds are disappointing.
I AM AN AUDIOPHILE: Term can be over used so i'll say I love good sounding sounds... If that's politically correct.
Could be shipping, the handling of packages, unreliable retailer the mics are coming from (Audio Technica will rarely give you a effective product and in my opinion low quality and I have relatively high standards and am choosy of what I purchase.)
Reviewed By:NeenermanTech,4/10/2015 12:15:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones SnowballNeonOrange Live Sound

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Superb
Pros: + Crystal clear voice recording
+ No fuss, no drivers, just plug and record.
+ Comes with a free stand
+ 3 Recording settings (I only use the default one)
+ Unique aesthetics? :)
+ Uses standard threading for the microphone socket so it can be used with a third party articulated arm.
Cons: - Although the stand is relatively sturdy, the telescope arm is very short.
- The USB cable that it comes with is very thick and bulky. (Wish it would have come with a braided cable.
Other Thoughts: Bought this to record voice for videos and I'm more than satisfied, the sound quality and sound level is great. With an added pop filter this microphone will provide above average quality for amateur recording purposes. For the price this thing is more than what I need.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/8/2015 12:12:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Audio-Technica > Audio Technica AT2020USB USB Condenser Mic USB Mic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A good mic, with no hum
Pros: Heavy duty (all metal construction, including stand); records with no hum and little to no background noise; Plug and play on Linux (Ubuntu 14.04 here); Audacity reports signal as being centered (no DC current leak or voltage bias)
Cons: None. I wish I could afford another.
Reviewed By:Davendak,3/29/2015 5:55:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Samson > Samson MTR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing for the 45 dollars I spent
Pros: Small
Durable
High quality
Clear audio
Cons: Natta thus far
Reviewed By:Mikey,3/5/2015 8:26:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Samson > Samson MTR

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great and affordable
Pros: Light weight
No software installations
Works straight out of the box
Cons: Location of the usb plugins are infront of the stand on the back so you can't fold it up and hold it closed up
Other Thoughts: Good bang for your buck
Reviewed By:Sean,1/14/2015 2:35:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > CE Compass > Flexible Studio Microphone Mic Wind Screen Pop Filter Mask Shied Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Works great for keeping your loud mouth from popping up a storm during recordings.
Cons: It doesn't come with free ice cream.
Reviewed By:I. S. Neko,1/9/2015 12:54:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Samson > Samson MTR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid
Pros: Great build quality, nice stand. Pretty high quality sound in Fraps and such. Price point is pretty great.
Cons: None really.
Other Thoughts: I like it a lot, sturdy, reliable, and quality microphone.
Reviewed By:Mikeynpb,11/29/2014 8:16:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > VocoPro > VocoPro VHF-3005 Dual Channel VHF Wireless Microphone System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New customer
Pros: Fast shipping. Good customer service and speaks good english.
Cons: Had a defective microphone in the order shipped. I would have preferred to send just the defective microphone. I have to ship the whole unit purchased.

That's not a real problem though.
Reviewed By:Guy,11/23/2014 4:39:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > AGPtek > 3M Microphone USB MIC Link Cable USB Male to XLR Female

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buy. Couldn't be more pleased.
Pros: Works great. I had aquired an XLR mic and I wanted to use it with my pc. The mic originally had a 5.5mm connection. So I thought just get a 5.5 to 3.5mm, this unfortunately doesn't work. The 3.5 doesn't push enough power for the mic to operate at full volume. So therefore I bought this XLR to USB. It works fabulously. The drivers are in the chip on the USB end so windows 7 and 8 have the drivers right away. The cable is plenty long enough for almost anything. And if it isn't an XLR extender isn't to expensive.
Cons: It has a red LED on it that may bother some people. But a nice piece of electrical tape should fix that if there is any problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/8/2014 7:13:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Samson > Samson AirLine 77 UHF TD Headset Wireless QV10e Microphone System - Channel N1, 642.375

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful RMA process, second broken unit
Pros: Works when it works, but see cons.
Cons: Second unit to fail in about a year. RMA process is completely awful (even considering I live 10 miles from their HQ). Was told two weeks to repair a $300 microphone, and now still waiting after three weeks for them to even diagnose. I am now being told 5-6 weeks is normal. Would not buy from this company ever again.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2014 7:01:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.