Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Samson > Samson MTR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product
Pros: No Drivers, built-in stand, decent cord length, looks good
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Bought to replace a Snoball that failed after a few months of daily use.
Reviewed By:Mickey M.,4/19/2016 11:51:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Hosa > 12-Pack Black Microphone Stand, Boom Only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good boom for the price
Pros: - solid construction
- good clutch. Not sloppy and spongy, like some booms I've used
Cons: - Slide travel is a little sticky, but not horrible.
Other Thoughts: So, why is the product called "12-Pack Black Microphone Stand, Boom Only" when there is only one boom? That said, I thought it a reasonable price for the Hosa MSB-446 boom, which is what this boom actually is. Not a great boom, but pretty good.
Reviewed By:Terence K.,1/4/2016 11:25:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PDWM3300 Dual Channel Microphone System with 2 Microphones

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cheap
Pros: It was cheap.

It has two XLR (balanced) outputs as well as a single TR (unbalanced) line out which presents a mix of both mics (this was good for me as I only had one free input on my PA system)

Microphones are a decent weight (not to light and not to heavy - if that's possible)
Cons: There are no sensitivity adjustments on the mic it's self but it was cheap so I didn't have a lot of expectations.

One mic has a high propensity to drop out. (I did try different frequencies)

It is very light weight/cheap feeling - although the mics themselves have a decent weight.

It is difficult to understand the indicators on the front, they seem to act similar to VU meters but they it's very difficult to set levels by them - I barely turned the volume up before they were registering full scale and at 3/4 they appeared to be at the same level although the volume was noticeably louder. Also if I talked loudly into one mic the indicators for both mics would light up, but not if I talked quietly. They are obviously independent but it was like the signal was bleeding into the other mic.

The signal from the TR output was almost too low to use with my PA.

The English in the manual is atrocious! Thankfully it is such a simple setup that you probably don't need it.
Other Thoughts: This is not a rack mountable unit.

Since there were no sensitivity adjustments on the mics themselves my plan was to set one mic for the quieter speakers and the other for the louder professional speaker we invited. Unfortunately since the one mic was flaky I had to use one mic only and blow us out while the professional spoke. I couldn't make adjustments to the base because it was positioned in the ceiling with the PA amp.

I would have given it 3 stars because I knew it was a cheap setup and I think it works like I expected it to, but because the second mic is flaky I docked it 1 star. It was a bit of a gamble but I will be sending it back.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/6/2015 8:30:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones RadiusII Microphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good, slightly over priced...
Pros: Not too many choices out there as far as shock mounts for the blue yeti, and this one does well...
Cons: not perfect, still needed to mount my mic on a desk adjacent to my keyboard to eliminate 100% of vib sound, but it does very well...

a bit overpriced, but there aren't many choices...
Reviewed By:N/A,10/24/2015 7:14:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > PYLE AUDIO > PylePro PDMIK1 Professional Moving Coil Dynamic Handheld Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Suites My Need
Pros: This microphone can be used in many applications and different environments. Although a cable with a 1/4" plug is included, the fact that it does not have a fixed cable attached, lets you use a cable as long as you need with 2 XLR connections, or one with the XLR for the microphone and the other end for a 1/4" or 1/8" mini jack. The On / Off switch is a great feature to turn it off when not it use. This helps to prevent feed back. You can also place it in a holder on a stand.
Cons: I have none.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2015 5:44:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica ATR2100-USB Cardioid Dynamic USB/XLR Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Recommend
Pros: Great quality for a microphone that you can get under 50$ at times. Great quality.
Cons: When you put stand up the mic falls. Not big deal. Just tighten the screw.
Other Thoughts: Buy if you have 50$
Reviewed By:N/A,9/29/2015 1:17:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Samson > Samson Meteor Mic - USB Studio Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful
Pros: Does exactly what you want it to. Meant for casual skype/mumble/video recording/streaming etc. Not into singing so likely not studio quality but hard to say. Overall certianly worth the purchase.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 12:54:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica ATR2500-USB Cardioid Condenser USB Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great mic
Pros: 1) Sounds great.
2)Picks up voices very clearly and accurately.
3)Don't need a pop filter unless you're basically kissing the mic and using at at 100% sensitivity.
4)Headphone jack and volume buttons so I can hear myself clearly and since I do not have a headphone amp I'm using the mic as a DAC (digital [to] analog converter) and I have to say I am not dissapointed but it could be better. If I had to use this as a DAC over my Fiio D03K Taishan (cheap solution for my situation and my computer audio headers cable is dead) I would be fine.
5) Effective DAC/amp (using 47ohm headphones, could possibly run 54 ish comfortably but don't take my word for it
6) 16 bit audio only gets so good. On a website someone listed that they didn't see a DAC in the mic and might not be able to play pre recorded sound. In a nutshell: Listen to music, watch movies etc.
7) Survived a drop or two... Oops.
Cons: 1) Not exactly something to bicker about but needs a shock mount if you have a plastic, glass or thin/cheap plywood desk or a chunk of rubber. I have mine with two/three feet on the stand the mic comes with on a second monitor. SPEAKING OF THE STAND! OW Unscrewing the mic from the stand can be iffy sometimes, it does come off but the plastic can be rough if you have dry hands or you tightened the mic to the stand too well...
Other Thoughts: I ordered my mic off of a popular website, am not allowed to list it, People seem to have a problem with these on Newegg. On said website, I've seen that not many people out of several hundreds are disappointing.
I AM AN AUDIOPHILE: Term can be over used so i'll say I love good sounding sounds... If that's politically correct.
Could be shipping, the handling of packages, unreliable retailer the mics are coming from (Audio Technica will rarely give you a effective product and in my opinion low quality and I have relatively high standards and am choosy of what I purchase.)
Reviewed By:NeenermanTech,4/10/2015 12:15:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones SnowballNeonOrange Live Sound

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Superb
Pros: + Crystal clear voice recording
+ No fuss, no drivers, just plug and record.
+ Comes with a free stand
+ 3 Recording settings (I only use the default one)
+ Unique aesthetics? :)
+ Uses standard threading for the microphone socket so it can be used with a third party articulated arm.
Cons: - Although the stand is relatively sturdy, the telescope arm is very short.
- The USB cable that it comes with is very thick and bulky. (Wish it would have come with a braided cable.
Other Thoughts: Bought this to record voice for videos and I'm more than satisfied, the sound quality and sound level is great. With an added pop filter this microphone will provide above average quality for amateur recording purposes. For the price this thing is more than what I need.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/8/2015 12:12:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Audio-Technica > Audio Technica AT2020USB USB Condenser Mic USB Mic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A good mic, with no hum
Pros: Heavy duty (all metal construction, including stand); records with no hum and little to no background noise; Plug and play on Linux (Ubuntu 14.04 here); Audacity reports signal as being centered (no DC current leak or voltage bias)
Cons: None. I wish I could afford another.
Reviewed By:Davendak,3/29/2015 5:55:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.