Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PCA2 Mini 2 x 40W Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it says
Pros: Small and compact. Powerful enough for book case speakers.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Dixie Al,2/22/2014 10:28:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PCA3 Mini 2 x 75W Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 well built and useful but overrated
Pros: It's reliable as all get-out. I shorted the output and it recovered easily. I leave it on 24/7 connected to my pc. The led display is nice and it accurately shows clipping. Sound quality is ok.
Cons: I decided to measure mine yesterday after joking with a friend about how there was no way it was 75 watts and the max power output is actually about 3 watts RMS.
Other Thoughts: For what I use it for it's a really nice amp. Just don't try to drive any sort of real audio speakers.
Reviewed By:markz,11/9/2013 8:37:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE P1001AT 4-Channel 1000 Watts Hybrid Pre-Amplifier w/AM/FM Tuner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Follow Up
Pros: It was a nice amp. Good sound and all I said in the above review.
Cons: It died exactly 5 months after I got it. It just stopped amplifing. Could not find anyway to get it exchanged. Tried to repair it to no avail. Do not buy this.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/3/2013 1:36:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PylePro P3001AT 3,000 Watt Hybrid Home Stereo Receiver Amplifier with AM/FM Tuner - Audio Inputs & Outputs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PYLE P3001AT
Pros: Best of the best pre-amplifier I've ever bought before, affordable price.
Cons: Best of the best pre-amplifier I've ever bought before, affordable price.
Other Thoughts: Best of the best pre-amplifier I've ever bought before, affordable price. (No needed to buy additional receiver). This device may shake your house in every second when you turn on your music or karaoke. I love the loudness function, deep bass, clear treble and built in microphone control keys. I would buy this product again if mine burn out in the future. I would recommended to everyone.
Reviewed By:TNSEA,10/18/2013 9:02:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > Marantz > Marantz AV8801 A/V 11.2 Channel Home Theater Preamplifier Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 An Awesome Pre-Amplifier!!!
Pros: Great Mid-range and Overall Sound! A Huge improvement over my previous Marantz AV7005. I bought this for its ability to Calibrate Two Subwoofers, for in improved tight bass that is harmonious to each other, per Marantz' website advertisement/specification, and also for its Audyssey XT32 function, which calibrates 32 Times More than the XT version, taking into consideration your room reflection and contours, for a better more natural sound stage. The sound after running the Audyssey, in all 8 maximum calibration positions, gave very Natural Sound that is So Real! Simply put, an amazing sound quality, for both listening to the Music and Watching Movies. The AV8801 automatically converts the 5.1 HD soundtracks to my 7.2 setup, in either the Dolby TrueHD or DTS MA-HD. I have not tried its capability to feed 11.1 setup system; but I am sure that it will convert the 5.1 source to the full 11.1 outputs in its natural Dolby TrueHD or DTS MA-HD modes, without changing the formats to Pro-Logic IIz or DTS Neo:X (The Display or the Info reads just Dolby TrueHD or DTS MA-HD, even if 5.1 sourse is produced as 7.2 in my setup, for example). Anyway, totally worth the purchase, with as much in the overal sound improvement, as when I got two subwoofers; just pristine quality, with so much increase in the audio realism. If I have to pick One word to describe this Pre-Amp, then it would be "REAL", for how your sound from the speakers would sound like.
Cons: The Price, of course;it should have been priced at 2/3 its MSRP, in my opinion, which you can get at for a New unit, if you search the internet around, nowadays.
Reviewed By:Ken,9/16/2013 11:13:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PyleHome PTA2 Mini Stereo Power Amplifier - 2 x 40 Watt with AUX, CD & Mic Inputs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Little Amp
Pros: Super fast shipping. I received this unit 20 hours after ordering it. (Whittier, CA to Chandler, AZ) simply amazing. The unit itself has exactly what I needed to put our music poolside. I use Pandora and the DLNA features on our TV as a source and occasionally my Bose unit which doesn't allow for extra speakers but has audio out jacks on it. Easy set up. Box is a little ugly but I'll get over it.
Cons: Box has an outdated technology look to it...
Other Thoughts: Good unit for the $$. Should work fine for small to medium areas.
Reviewed By:Olphart,8/18/2013 5:30:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PyleHome PTA2 Mini Stereo Power Amplifier - 2 x 40 Watt with AUX, CD & Mic Inputs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: none
Cons: poor design - not enough power - unit gets way too hot
Reviewed By:Rit,7/3/2013 11:49:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > Acesonic > Acesonic AM-600 Professional 600W Dual Channel Power Amplifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Non
Cons: I received equipment that did not work as soon as I took it out of the box. I called the company and they asked me to send it back and they would refund me. They also ask to pack it well and make insurance to ship it back. In this case, they should issue a UPS label because the equipment does not work at all. They promised me that they would take care of the shipping charges but they never did. Overall very disappointed and waited for my money for three weeks. I had to make more than one phone call in attempts to get my money back in addition to sending a few emails with no response. Avoid this product at all costs !
Reviewed By:Mr.G,5/20/2013 9:51:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PCAU44 Stereo Mini 2x120 Watt Stereo Power Amplifier w/ USB & CD Input

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just right for our purposes
Pros: This is perfect for when you only need to amplify a single sound device, and don't want to spend several hundred dollars on a receiver that can switch between multiple inputs you don't have. It's powerful enough for our light commercial application. And with only three knobs, four buttons, no display, and a power switch, it's dead simple to operate.
Cons: The LEDs for the left and right channel levels are super bright. If you're using this in a dark environment, they can be a bit blinding and add unwanted ambient light.

Without a display and only Previous, Next, and Play/Pause buttons, playing specific tracks from USB memory is going to be tedious.
Other Thoughts: I bought this amp to drive the music system in our 2,700 sq. ft. Laser Tag arena. It's a rectangular room with a concrete floor and chest-high wooden partitions, so the acoustics are less than ideal for evaluating the PCAU44's fidelity, plus the audio source is a $60 pocked-sized Sansa MP3 player. Still, I've connected 4 residential-grade speakers to it in the four corners of the arena, and it easily fills the room with the right volume (loudness) of sound with no noticeable static, hiss, or distortion.

On a side note, Newegg's "Details" section list the color as "Walnut." As cool as a retro wood grain veneer would look, it's just black, like the picture.
Reviewed By:Berq,5/19/2013 7:08:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PyleHome PTA2 Mini Stereo Power Amplifier - 2 x 40 Watt with AUX, CD & Mic Inputs

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 doa on arival
Pros: none
Cons: should of read the warranty return info
Other Thoughts: sits in its box in my garage,sent it back to new egg they returned it to me said contact manufacture,well after almost a year it sits in my garage in its box
Reviewed By:fan121,5/17/2013 4:39:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau