Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PCA2 Mini 2 x 40W Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Little Amplifier
Pros: Simple Setup
Good sound quality
Reasonable Price
Cons: It might be too simple, with just the one input - not enough to subtract a star
Other Thoughts: Solved the single input issue with a switch box. Otherwise, it does exactly what a small audio amplifier should. Just be sure to match your output power from the amplifier to speakers with the appropriate power rating.
Reviewed By:John S.,3/24/2016 1:34:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PCA2 Mini 2 x 40W Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Burns out does not work
Pros: but the light comes on
Cons: trying to decide if I should mail it in to be fixed
Other Thoughts: I have the first review si this is an up date.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2015 7:11:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PylePro P3001AT 3,000 Watt Hybrid Home Stereo Receiver Amplifier with AM/FM Tuner - Audio Inputs & Outputs

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's ok, but...
Pros: It has been reliable so far, and is doing a decent job. The price is insanely low compared to similarly powered amplifiers.
Cons: You see in huge letters: 3000 watts!
And then,
In smaller letters, 2 channels, 300 watts RMS. Please read the smaller letters, not the huge, and then maybe cut that number in half... If you want a true 3000 watt DJ amplifier, "this ain't it".
I have a pair of speakers rated only to handle 200 max. The display was seriously dimming with the beat of the music while the cooling fan could have doubled as a hair dryer with the heat it was throwing, and yet it was only pushing the speakers about the same as my other 120 watt RMS Pioneer home stereo receiver would. It just seemed to be working overly hard to do a job that it was rated to do very easily. Also, this thing puts out a lot of odd sounds - stuff that isn't in the music - if you're listening at a normal room volume. When the music is loud you don't notice, but if you want this for a home setting, look for a real receiver. This issue disappears at high volumes, which is all I need it for anyway.
Other Thoughts: Despite this thing laboring very hard to do an easy job, it made it through several hours of high volume music without failing. Kinda like the little guy at work that can't lift nearly as much as everyone else but just keeps working anyway. Overall, I think it was a worthwhile purchase, because for the price, it does an ok job.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/4/2015 5:56:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PylePro P2001AT 2,000 Watt Hybrid Hybrid Home Stereo Receiver Amplifier with AM/FM Tuner - Audio Inputs & Outputs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 ok
Pros: can handle what I needs to
Cons: suddenly amps over whats needed cuts out my remote broke after a month not a good choice with for a large system
Reviewed By:pb,7/5/2015 3:48:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > Mini 2x120 Watt Stereo Power Amplifier w/ USB & CD Input

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: This is the second of these small inexpensive units purchased..They do exactly as advertised with no problems ever with either of them.
Really don't need to spend a lot to get something that works!
Cons: The blue LED indicator lights are a little too bright, I just used a black felt pen to mute them , worked perfectly.
Reviewed By:mike67127,2/12/2015 3:37:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PCA2 Mini 2 x 40W Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works fantastic
Pros: size, simple, price, replacing my 30 year old power envelope which was nearing the lifes end.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: If it were made in usa I would love it more.
Reviewed By:chocoa,11/17/2014 11:01:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PCA2 Mini 2 x 40W Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Burns out quicky
Pros: This compact sound amp works well initially. Clean sound, decent bass reproduction and it's inexpensive
Cons: I've been through two of these exact units and both have suffered the same fate: After 3 months of use, turning the volume knob generates static and uneven sound from left/right channels.

I use this to power a pair of bookshelf speakers and the audio source is my desktop computer. I tend to leave the volume at the same level and then use the volume Control in Windows to increase the volume so that it goes to all my speakers (including my center and sub).

But, as stated, earlier, if you try to adjust the volume directly on the amp unit after about 3 months of use, it creates static and occasionally one or both of the channels cut out.

I don't leave the amp on 24/7 and I don't play it at loud volumes for long time. Additionally, it's in a well ventilated area and is kept dust free.

I don't know what the issue is, but this unit is not made well.
Reviewed By:Tony M.,10/23/2014 12:36:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PyleHome - 100 Watt Power Amplifier w/ 25 & 70 Volt Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy Setup
Pros: I work on PBX's for small to mid sized company's, and this is being used for a warehouse paging system. they are running 4 - 70v horns. Runs straight from T/R port with no other interface needed. Simple set-up, works great.
Cons: Didn't come with rack mount hardware. Had to put it on a shelf.
Reviewed By:Tier 4 Industries,9/21/2014 8:55:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PCA2 Mini 2 x 40W Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it says
Pros: Small and compact. Powerful enough for book case speakers.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Dixie Al,2/22/2014 10:28:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > 80-Watt Mini Stereo Power Amplifier with USB

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Quality
Pros: Has some good features for price however quality is questionable.
Cons: Quality control prior to packing was substandard. Speaker wire clips in rear were damaged and improperly installed. Unit was packaged in this condition.
Other Thoughts: I didn't know that the inputs could not be mixed and the input selection control.
Reviewed By:Larry,12/16/2013 12:55:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.