Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PylePro P2001AT 2,000 Watt Hybrid Hybrid Home Stereo Receiver Amplifier with AM/FM Tuner - Audio Inputs & Outputs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 ok
Pros: can handle what I needs to
Cons: suddenly amps over whats needed cuts out my remote broke after a month not a good choice with for a large system
Reviewed By:pb,7/5/2015 3:48:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > Mini 2x120 Watt Stereo Power Amplifier w/ USB & CD Input

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: This is the second of these small inexpensive units purchased..They do exactly as advertised with no problems ever with either of them.
Really don't need to spend a lot to get something that works!
Cons: The blue LED indicator lights are a little too bright, I just used a black felt pen to mute them , worked perfectly.
Reviewed By:mike67127,2/12/2015 3:37:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PCA2 Mini 2 x 40W Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works fantastic
Pros: size, simple, price, replacing my 30 year old power envelope which was nearing the lifes end.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: If it were made in usa I would love it more.
Reviewed By:chocoa,11/17/2014 11:01:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PCA2 Mini 2 x 40W Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Burns out quicky
Pros: This compact sound amp works well initially. Clean sound, decent bass reproduction and it's inexpensive
Cons: I've been through two of these exact units and both have suffered the same fate: After 3 months of use, turning the volume knob generates static and uneven sound from left/right channels.

I use this to power a pair of bookshelf speakers and the audio source is my desktop computer. I tend to leave the volume at the same level and then use the volume Control in Windows to increase the volume so that it goes to all my speakers (including my center and sub).

But, as stated, earlier, if you try to adjust the volume directly on the amp unit after about 3 months of use, it creates static and occasionally one or both of the channels cut out.

I don't leave the amp on 24/7 and I don't play it at loud volumes for long time. Additionally, it's in a well ventilated area and is kept dust free.

I don't know what the issue is, but this unit is not made well.
Reviewed By:Tony M.,10/23/2014 12:36:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PCA2 Mini 2 x 40W Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it says
Pros: Small and compact. Powerful enough for book case speakers.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Dixie Al,2/22/2014 10:28:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > 80-Watt Mini Stereo Power Amplifier with USB

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Quality
Pros: Has some good features for price however quality is questionable.
Cons: Quality control prior to packing was substandard. Speaker wire clips in rear were damaged and improperly installed. Unit was packaged in this condition.
Other Thoughts: I didn't know that the inputs could not be mixed and the input selection control.
Reviewed By:Larry,12/16/2013 12:55:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PCA3 Mini 2 x 75W Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 well built and useful but overrated
Pros: It's reliable as all get-out. I shorted the output and it recovered easily. I leave it on 24/7 connected to my pc. The led display is nice and it accurately shows clipping. Sound quality is ok.
Cons: I decided to measure mine yesterday after joking with a friend about how there was no way it was 75 watts and the max power output is actually about 3 watts RMS.
Other Thoughts: For what I use it for it's a really nice amp. Just don't try to drive any sort of real audio speakers.
Reviewed By:markz,11/9/2013 8:37:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > 1000 Watts Hybrid Pre-Amplifier w/AM/FM Tuner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Follow Up
Pros: It was a nice amp. Good sound and all I said in the above review.
Cons: It died exactly 5 months after I got it. It just stopped amplifing. Could not find anyway to get it exchanged. Tried to repair it to no avail. Do not buy this.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/3/2013 1:36:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PylePro P3001AT 3,000 Watt Hybrid Home Stereo Receiver Amplifier with AM/FM Tuner - Audio Inputs & Outputs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PYLE P3001AT
Pros: Best of the best pre-amplifier I've ever bought before, affordable price.
Cons: Best of the best pre-amplifier I've ever bought before, affordable price.
Other Thoughts: Best of the best pre-amplifier I've ever bought before, affordable price. (No needed to buy additional receiver). This device may shake your house in every second when you turn on your music or karaoke. I love the loudness function, deep bass, clear treble and built in microphone control keys. I would buy this product again if mine burn out in the future. I would recommended to everyone.
Reviewed By:TNSEA,10/18/2013 9:02:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PCA4 Stereo Mini 2x120 Watt Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible build quality
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Cheap to a fault. The build quality sucks. One of the clips for the speaker cable broke and I had to connect the wire to the metal directly because the spring for the clip popped off and went who-knows-where. Then just five months after I bought the amp, it won't output to the left speaker. It isn't the connection as I have tried both inputs. It has to be the device as the LED's on the front show no activity for the left side no matter which input is being used.

Also the LED's on the front are bright as hell and are distracting.

The unit is also heavy.

Go for something else, this thing is a pain.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/9/2013 1:19:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.