Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PCA2 Mini 2 x 40W Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it says
Pros: Small and compact. Powerful enough for book case speakers.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Dixie Al,2/22/2014 10:28:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > 80 Watt Mini Stereo Power Amplifier with USB

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Quality
Pros: Has some good features for price however quality is questionable.
Cons: Quality control prior to packing was substandard. Speaker wire clips in rear were damaged and improperly installed. Unit was packaged in this condition.
Other Thoughts: I didn't know that the inputs could not be mixed and the input selection control.
Reviewed By:Larry,12/16/2013 12:55:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PCA3 Mini 2 x 75W Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 well built and useful but overrated
Pros: It's reliable as all get-out. I shorted the output and it recovered easily. I leave it on 24/7 connected to my pc. The led display is nice and it accurately shows clipping. Sound quality is ok.
Cons: I decided to measure mine yesterday after joking with a friend about how there was no way it was 75 watts and the max power output is actually about 3 watts RMS.
Other Thoughts: For what I use it for it's a really nice amp. Just don't try to drive any sort of real audio speakers.
Reviewed By:markz,11/9/2013 8:37:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE P1001AT 4-Channel 1000 Watts Hybrid Pre-Amplifier w/AM/FM Tuner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Follow Up
Pros: It was a nice amp. Good sound and all I said in the above review.
Cons: It died exactly 5 months after I got it. It just stopped amplifing. Could not find anyway to get it exchanged. Tried to repair it to no avail. Do not buy this.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/3/2013 1:36:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE P3001AT 2 Channel Hybrid Pre-Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PYLE P3001AT
Pros: Best of the best pre-amplifier I've ever bought before, affordable price.
Cons: Best of the best pre-amplifier I've ever bought before, affordable price.
Other Thoughts: Best of the best pre-amplifier I've ever bought before, affordable price. (No needed to buy additional receiver). This device may shake your house in every second when you turn on your music or karaoke. I love the loudness function, deep bass, clear treble and built in microphone control keys. I would buy this product again if mine burn out in the future. I would recommended to everyone.
Reviewed By:TNSEA,10/18/2013 9:02:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > Marantz > Marantz AV8801 A/V 11.2 Channel Home Theater Preamplifier Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 An Awesome Pre-Amplifier!!!
Pros: Great Mid-range and Overall Sound! A Huge improvement over my previous Marantz AV7005. I bought this for its ability to Calibrate Two Subwoofers, for in improved tight bass that is harmonious to each other, per Marantz' website advertisement/specification, and also for its Audyssey XT32 function, which calibrates 32 Times More than the XT version, taking into consideration your room reflection and contours, for a better more natural sound stage. The sound after running the Audyssey, in all 8 maximum calibration positions, gave very Natural Sound that is So Real! Simply put, an amazing sound quality, for both listening to the Music and Watching Movies. The AV8801 automatically converts the 5.1 HD soundtracks to my 7.2 setup, in either the Dolby TrueHD or DTS MA-HD. I have not tried its capability to feed 11.1 setup system; but I am sure that it will convert the 5.1 source to the full 11.1 outputs in its natural Dolby TrueHD or DTS MA-HD modes, without changing the formats to Pro-Logic IIz or DTS Neo:X (The Display or the Info reads just Dolby TrueHD or DTS MA-HD, even if 5.1 sourse is produced as 7.2 in my setup, for example). Anyway, totally worth the purchase, with as much in the overal sound improvement, as when I got two subwoofers; just pristine quality, with so much increase in the audio realism. If I have to pick One word to describe this Pre-Amp, then it would be "REAL", for how your sound from the speakers would sound like.
Cons: The Price, of course;it should have been priced at 2/3 its MSRP, in my opinion, which you can get at for a New unit, if you search the internet around, nowadays.
Reviewed By:Ken,9/16/2013 11:13:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PAMP1000 160 Watt Home Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible
Pros: none
Cons: everything
Other Thoughts: will never by any Pyle products again.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2013 6:03:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PTA2 Mini 2 x 40W Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Little Amp
Pros: Super fast shipping. I received this unit 20 hours after ordering it. (Whittier, CA to Chandler, AZ) simply amazing. The unit itself has exactly what I needed to put our music poolside. I use Pandora and the DLNA features on our TV as a source and occasionally my Bose unit which doesn't allow for extra speakers but has audio out jacks on it. Easy set up. Box is a little ugly but I'll get over it.
Cons: Box has an outdated technology look to it...
Other Thoughts: Good unit for the $$. Should work fine for small to medium areas.
Reviewed By:Olphart,8/18/2013 5:30:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PTA2 Mini 2 x 40W Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: none
Cons: poor design - not enough power - unit gets way too hot
Reviewed By:Rit,7/3/2013 11:49:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > Acesonic > Acesonic AM-600 Professional 600W Dual Channel Power Amplifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Non
Cons: I received equipment that did not work as soon as I took it out of the box. I called the company and they asked me to send it back and they would refund me. They also ask to pack it well and make insurance to ship it back. In this case, they should issue a UPS label because the equipment does not work at all. They promised me that they would take care of the shipping charges but they never did. Overall very disappointed and waited for my money for three weeks. I had to make more than one phone call in attempts to get my money back in addition to sending a few emails with no response. Avoid this product at all costs !
Reviewed By:Mr.G,5/20/2013 9:51:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau