Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PA Speakers > PYLE AUDIO > 8'' 600 Watt Powered Two-Way PA Speaker with MP3/USB/3.5mm Input

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Pyle PPHP803MU Review
Pros: Small footprint, light weight, supports USB playlists and has a master volume.
Cons: Missing bass and treble controls, microphone input is 1/4" jack (no XLR options) power lead is permanently attached and most importantly this unit is a toy. Even compared to the Pyle PHP898A this thing has no volume.
Other Thoughts: Bought this to use it as a vocal monitor for band practice and voice lessons. I'll be calling for an RMA to send this back.
Reviewed By:Nosugrof,8/9/2014 6:08:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PA Speakers > Alesis > Alesis M1-ACTIVE-520-USB USB Studio Monitors Pair Active / Powered Studio Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A little bassy, but INCREDIBLE for the price
Pros: Super simple setup, incredible sound quality, well built.
Cons: Big and heavy, a little boomy on the bass even without the "bass boost" on. This can easily be corrected by the mixer.
Other Thoughts: Why spend $150+ on a USB/FireWire audio interface, then another $200 on an amp, and then still pay $100+ for a good set of dual-driver passive monitors?
Reviewed By:ArcSine,1/6/2014 9:28:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PA Speakers > PYLE AUDIO > PylePro PWMA930I 600 Watt VHF Wireless Portable PA System/Echo W/Ipod Dock

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Dead Mic
Pros: Looks like great product. Time will tell. On wheels makes for easy transport to presentations. Plenty of volumn. Repair center in Brooklin was easy to get a hold of and spoke perfect english.
Cons: Mic was DOA. Called repair center in Brooklin. They did not have replacement mic to send. I had to return the mic for repair. Only been a few days so hopefully there turnaround will be quick. Time will tell.
Other Thoughts: Would be nice if unit had compartment for the mic and wires. Also would be great if unit had two 120V outlets to plug a video projector and computer into thus elminating the need to care a power strip.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2013 1:31:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PA Speakers > Samson > Samson XP40iw Portable PA System w/ Microphone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice System - poor quality
Pros: I've had this system for over a year and love its versatility. It has really been a pleasure to own.
Cons: The quality of the speaker is very weak. After only a few uses my woofer burned up. This is not pro quality, so I have to say expect failure and have a backup.
Other Thoughts: This is a nice system that I would normally recommend, but my woofer burned up after only a few uses. This is not indicative of quality engineering, or I just got a bad one. Still, I'd buy it again, but I'd always have a backup sound capability.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/25/2012 2:34:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PA Speakers > Samson > Samson SR850C DJ Headphones

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Everything but the earpads.
Cons: The earpads make me sweat.
Other Thoughts: I did a lot of research before buying these. I'm pretty happy with them.
Reviewed By:CT,8/8/2012 5:32:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PA Speakers > Samson > Samson SR850C DJ Headphones

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Meh
Pros: * 50mm driver
* Great price
* Comfortable (enough)
* Quality Sound in its price range
* Low bass and crisp highs -- sort of
Cons: * No padding on headband (but not a huge deal because it's not heavy enough to hurt, and the band is spread out so it's minimal pressure where it touches
* TERRIBLE pads around the ears. If it wasn't so light, it'd probably be extremely painful
* Cheap cord (my tore within one month of use)
* Materials are beyond fake. I think if it was possible, the plastic would be fake...
Other Thoughts: First off, this is a bad deal at $50. Do what I did and get it for $35 or so on other sites. If you pay any more, then you got seriously ripped. These didn't impress me even from the first day I got them. I don't know if they have a "burn-in" time, considering I haven't noticed a difference ever since I bought them. I must say that at $35 these are a great pair. They have quality sound, which is hard to find in these cheap headsets. The bass lacks in clairty and it crackles a bit, and the highs tend to crack at a too high frequency. If you listen to music that uses any bass beats or runs off bass (pop or dubstep), then don't get these. I'm switching to Sony MDR-XB700's. They are $50 more for good reason. All-in-all, these have served me well for the past year I've had them, BUT these are not my recommended if you are any kind of audiophile or are looking for great detailed sound in games. If you play Counter-Strike or older games, these work very well. But newer games -- no.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2012 2:37:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PA Speakers > Yamaha > Yamaha HS80M 8" Professional Studio Monitor Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible, transparent, accurate sound.
Pros: You hear everything exactly as it is. That's exactly what I wanted. Not for casual listening but for musical production.
Cons: Only 1 year warranty period. Wish it was 3 years.
Other Thoughts: I recommend buying a TripLite Line Conditioner for these. It reduced the noise in my power lines and will safeguard them.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2012 5:11:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PA Speakers > Samson > Samson XP308i Portable PA System - 300 Watts, 8 Channels

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sounds BIG
Pros: Simple, easy to transport, loud, clarity of vocals, offers 2 line level monitor outs to feed a powered sub or powered monitor. ROCKS!!
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: This little thing has amazing volume AND clarity. Used it to run a small concert in an outdoor park, kept asking the guitarists to turn up there big amps as the singers were QUITE LOUD through this little system.
Reviewed By:MD,12/1/2011 10:14:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.