Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PA Speakers > KRK > KRK RP5G3-NA Rokit 5 Generation 3 Powered Studio Monitor - Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good speakers
Pros: They sound great.

I'm using them as computer speakers. My games sound great and I'm falling in love with my music all over again.
Cons: They didn't come with XLR cables. Maybe I missed that deal?
Other Thoughts: Paired this with an Asus Xonar STU dac/amp. The speakers were buzzing due to grounding issues with my loop. Ground lifters solved the problem.

I'm gonna need a subwoofer to feel 100% which was expected with 5" speakers.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2014 2:53:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PA Speakers > KRK > KRK RP6G3-NA Rokit 6 Generation 3 Powered Studio Monitor - Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good speakers
Pros: They sound great. Using them as computer speakers with an Asus Xonar STU dac/amp. Great for gaming and I'm falling in love with my music all over again.
Cons: No included cables. Its not worth docking an egg over, as most enthusiasts prefer to choose their own cables.
Other Thoughts: I'm very happy however I'm going to need a subwoofer to feel 100%.

I had grounding issues with my setup and needed a "ground lifter" to eliminate buzz.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2014 12:23:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PA Speakers > Alesis > Alesis M1-ACTIVE-520-USB USB Studio Monitors Pair Active / Powered Studio Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A little bassy, but INCREDIBLE for the price
Pros: Super simple setup, incredible sound quality, well built.
Cons: Big and heavy, a little boomy on the bass even without the "bass boost" on. This can easily be corrected by the mixer.
Other Thoughts: Why spend $150+ on a USB/FireWire audio interface, then another $200 on an amp, and then still pay $100+ for a good set of dual-driver passive monitors?
Reviewed By:ArcSine,1/6/2014 9:28:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PA Speakers > Podium Pro Audio > Podium Pro TRAP12 PA DJ Band Karaoke 12" Pro Audio Two Way Speaker Monitor Pair

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad for the price
Pros: Great mid's and highs. Crisp professional sound, very directional. Can be daisy chained although I'd be careful and pay attention to powering. Has speaker stand cups on bottom as well.
Cons: Plastic carry handles are a little weak and will vibrate at high levels. Even though the cabinet is ported, moderate to high level of bass will cause distortion. Best to use a sub-woofer and leave the higher frequencies to the horn and speaker.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend these for karaoke or band venue 150 people or so. Great deal for the price and would recommend these to anybody on a budget.
Reviewed By:RW,12/30/2013 4:29:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PA Speakers > Maudio > M Audio Studiophile AV 40 Monitor Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome for the price
Pros: Ive heard some pretty good book shelf speakers before but these are great. You don't need a receiver to use them. I got these from another site because Newegg didn't carry M Audio at the time but I'm glad to see them on here now. I would recommend these to anyone who wants a great set of speakers at a reasonable price. Ive had them for almost a year now and i haven't had any problems. There isn't hardly any distortion in the music even when you crank them up all the way. They compliment my desktop very well.
Cons: I can only give them 5 eggs...
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2013 11:50:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PA Speakers > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PWMA930I 600 Watt VHF Wireless Portable PA System/Echo W/iPod Dock

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Dead Mic
Pros: Looks like great product. Time will tell. On wheels makes for easy transport to presentations. Plenty of volumn. Repair center in Brooklin was easy to get a hold of and spoke perfect english.
Cons: Mic was DOA. Called repair center in Brooklin. They did not have replacement mic to send. I had to return the mic for repair. Only been a few days so hopefully there turnaround will be quick. Time will tell.
Other Thoughts: Would be nice if unit had compartment for the mic and wires. Also would be great if unit had two 120V outlets to plug a video projector and computer into thus elminating the need to care a power strip.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2013 1:31:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PA Speakers > Acoustic Audio > Acoustic Audio GX350 1000 Watt Pair of Pro Audio PA/DJ Studio Monitor Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Studio Monitors - Good Buy
Pros: Very lightweight studio monitors with built-in subs, pretty much as-advertised. Small enough to fit on a desk or other small space, but big enough to have built-in subs and play back truly flat audio. Great for home theatre, pro in-home or in-studio sound mixing/audio editing, could be computer device speakers for gaming/video editing and other high-end use.
Cons: They're not huge, so don't expect to be able to use them to fill a large empty room with sound.
Other Thoughts: These aren't MIDI speakers, they're studio monitors, so they take traditional speaker cable and require an amplifier or mixing board.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2013 11:54:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PA Speakers > Acoustic Audio > Acoustic Audio GX350 1000 Watt Pair of Pro Audio PA/DJ Studio Monitor Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Read the reviews first
Pros: I bought these just for home, not for DJing or for a PA system. For home use, these will fit the bill since they are compact (they're about a foot and a half when stacked) and light (16 pounds together). They work nicely, with decent mids and highs. They work well when I hook them up with my mixer with an adapter and then my mixer to my computer for things such as movies and tv shows, but don't expect crystal clear quality.

They can handle 500W each, the title misleads as 1000W each, so be careful. Also increased volume did not cause any distortions at the high and mids unless the movie or music I was listening to were of low quality.

The speakers have spring loaded inputs (speaker wire) so be careful of what you're using these for and remember to have the proper equipment
Cons: The name of the speakers is misleading as these are neither "professional" speakers nor any use for PAs or DJs. These speakers are for home use, not anything else.

For sound quality, distortion occurs in the very low bass range so be cautiousness about what you're playing and how loud you're playing it. These are not 1/4th inch compatible, so remember to use speaker wires.
Reviewed By:Yoogurt,7/6/2013 10:16:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PA Speakers > Acoustic Audio > Acoustic Audio GX350 1000 Watt Pair of Pro Audio PA/DJ Studio Monitor Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ok for its purpose
Pros: 650 wattage
Cons: Do not buy if ur using it for gaming, i would reccomend corsair
Other Thoughts: Mine short-circuited
Reviewed By:nick,7/6/2013 8:32:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PA Speakers > American Audio > American Audio ACTIVE-DBM Rackmount dB Meter - New

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This is NOT a dB meter
Pros: Blinky lights, fills a 1U rack space
Cons: Not even remotely close to being accurate: -6dB input change will display -48dB ; -11 dB input change will drop the display below -57 dB. This is not a manufacturing defect, it is designed this way. (I am an exp. BSEE, an audio designer, and I took mine apart to look)
Other Thoughts: If you are looking to get a ball-park display of relative signal levels... look elsewhere
Reviewed By:KevinO,5/22/2013 10:47:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau